Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Du Lac 4 stars

Via Agello 130, 25015 Desenzano del Garda, Italy

#39 of 39 hotels in Desenzano del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1149 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very delightful journey! The bedrooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. People working in the hostel are really nice, smiling and taking care of you. very good swimming pool to have good times!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was the typical Italian hotel breakfast with no brand cereals and pre packaged biscuits and rusks but the were some home made cakes to make up for it

    Lovely staff, both day time receptionist and night porter. Both were helpful and cheerful. We were given excellent suggestions for dinner and local sights

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is just next to the street - with open doors it is not very safety for children. There is a kitchen in the room but for its use you have are extra charged.

    The rooms are big and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smel like hell at the room 220 because of the A/C There was noise from the Road The floor at the terasse was very poor, and no sunbeds It is not ok to charge 30 euro a day, just to boile water for tea and coffee.

    The staff was helpsome and nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really I did not like anything about the rooms (old style), the location very bad, and the price is very high for this hotel if we could name this a hotel and four stars is very strange. I would never do it again because many three stars hotels are more comfortable, very clean and modern and their price was very good there. I am very disappointed and I feel sorry for my kids and my money, usually if the would gave my money back I would never stay there but it was nonrefundable and they know very well why they make it nonrefundable because most of people will leave quickly if they see what I saw.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beware of extra costs, parking 8euros a day extra, using the kitchenette 30euros per day extra, cleaning fee for using kitchenette 30euros extra. Using the kitchen means even putting bottles in the fridge (which is left constantly running anyway!), or making a single cup of tea or coffee which I thought was a bit much. Even people coming around to check if you've used it which isn't a nice feeling. Food and drink in the hotel, is pretty expensive for what you get.

    The rooms were spotlessly clean and air conditioning very good. Pool was unusual as it's a bowl kind of shape but good fun for kids. Breakfast was decent and balcony was huge. Very good supermarket around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was run down. Breakfast was so-so. Beds were not very comfortable. No view of the lake which was advertised in the booking.com photo for the hotel

    The pool and pool area and hotel room was big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange and semi hostile welcome in the reception and mix up of rooms. Outdated decor stuck in the 80'ies. Messy breakfast. EVERYTHING costs extra money - be sure to read the info booklet!

    Clean and spacious rooms and balcony. Good location for bike ride to Sirmione. The families with small children seemed to enjoy the pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel drive way was not nice, garbage en broken stuff when driving to the garage. Garage itself and hotel entry were not nice to say the least. Reception intake took very long as there was only one person.This person wasn't unfriendly, but friendlyness was something he was not trained for. We were 'serviced' as one of those many many tourists that had to be dealth with. Hotel room was not up to standard, beds where very bad and the room was underwhelming. The rooms where very clean, but in the morning we had problems with ants. Although I understand that this sometimes can be a problem in the best hotels...

    Hmmm...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had leakage so the whole bathroom floor got wet. The Bathroom smelled bad and the cleaning of the overall apartment was not satisfactory. The hotel was not as accepted based on the beautiful pictures on booking.com. The outdoor area was ok, but many sun beds were damaged and was placed in a down hill area around the pool. There was a lot of noise from traffic near the garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    ____ man at desk was rude. I asked for a Kettle as there were no facilities in the room - he shrugged sholders & said that I could buy tea. I asked for sun lounger to be fixed, again shrugges sholders & says that he cannot help. The bottles of water in mini bar are not free despite no warning on same.€6 Per night for garage use, yet there is a quiet road beside hotel which is free. Altogther the management of hotel are looking to charge for every extra thing. Not the 4** star service that I would expect from a hotel. Good location if you do not have to engage with the management. Also in booking it asks if you want a lake view - no lake view is available

    +++ well located Hotel near Sirimone. Very clean & up to date. Suite was excellent, cleaned every day. Veranda.Breakfast was good but same every day. Cleaners were friendly. ____ man at desk was rude. I asked for a Kettle as there were no facilities in the room - he shrugged sholders & said that I could buy tea. I asked for sun lounger to be fixed, again shrugges sholders & says that he cannot help. The bottles of water in mini bar are NOT free despite no warning on same.€6 per night for garage use, yet there is a quiet road beside hotel which is free. Altogther the management of hotel are looking to charge for every extra thing. Not the 4** star service that I would expect from a hotel. Good location if you do not have to engage with the management.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's unsafe for children , the front garden with swimming pool is widely open to a high traffic street it's far to be a lake view hotel the shower in the bathroom is immovable unacceptable at this price

    very spacious rooms, clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. I think the hotel is still in preparation for the season and l believe if l go back after in June l will like it more.

    The reception staff, the furniture

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general the hotel is outdated and should not be consideres a 4 star. Rooms also had a strong smell and the water heating used an old boiler system that after 15min of shower it stoped providing hot water.

    Hotel with good location. Rooms are very big with living room included. Breakfest is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No acess to lake directly from hotel. Somehow we thought we would be closer to scenic areas and restaurants. Would recommend reviewing Google Earth as to location for your needs. Empty building next door. Outside access for all rooms more like a motel.

    Staff very helpful. We were in a suite with plenty of room and a spacious bathroom. Balcony very small as we were a corner room. TV reception poor in living room and no TV in bedroom. Firm bed. Breakfast plentiful in a pretty room. Bathroom all marble and tile. Noise in hallways as guests moved about with luggage. Need taxi if you do not have a car to get to train station and old town Desanzno.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked for 7 nights, however had to leave one day earlier due to a death in the family. Hotel did not restitute the money for the one night. This was disappointing. Also booking.com did not respond to my email message!!

    Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Multiple choice of meat, bread and sweets. Cleaning of the suite during our stay was outstanding. Excellent swimming facilities, however water was quite cold. Close to the hotel is a large supermarket, where one can buy all necessary ingredients for an excellent meal, if one books an apartment in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in main lobby dirty with no toilet seaf Understaffed At night no one to answer calls or help Couldn't open my kitchenette and waited an hour for someone to come kept calling and was told after 9pm only one person in the hotel so no one to help Have to pay for towels if you want to use swimming pool Location not central and neither here nor there Food way below average Expensive Extra cleaning charge too?! Did not enjoy the hotel The park area was full of cobwebs and hadn't been cleaned Poorly maintained hotel Breakfast- very underrated and same every morning No cooked options Wouldn't stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is not allowed either to use personal towels for hygiene reason as they told us or bathroom towels. charge for a towel at the pool is 5 EUR per piece

    big rooms. continental breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast . Chipped plates and cups, eggs and bacon kept lukewarm for hours - a health hazard. Unused plates cutlery etc were wiped over returned to the main table . Worst of all was that 2 members of staff/ owners watched over you all through breakfast without any social communication. Gentlemen were not allowed to take rucksacks into the dining room in case they? took extra food with them.

    One member of the reception - a young man- was exceptionally helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high rates for such an average hotel. I would give them 2-3 stars maximum. The services are not qualified enough. Be careful with the total price, they want 30 euros extra for the kitchen in a room, even though you don't use it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost about everything. Dirty rooms No iron. Bad entrance. Poor amenities. Poor beds/matresses No baby cot though i requested it twice. Not even a Tea maker/ water boiler inside the rooms to make some tea or coffee.

    Not so much. Very bad choice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you open the entrance door and make step in to the room, you will have very bad feeling because of the smell from canalizations. The forniture is old... And I think in global this hotel needed at least some "cosmetic" reconstruction. LCD TV is very small for such big rooms.

    Really big rooms and friendly staff. And unfortunately it's only the things we liked...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast, very poor. 15 euro per night parking at a 4 star hotel! stupid!! Room was not clean on arrival Rooms look nothing like the advert. Pool was dirty, based on the fact no one ever went in said a lot about it. Hottub was a plastic unit on the grass near the pool. We left after 4 nights

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The door locks are what you'd expect in a bank, which is made worse by having knobs instead of handles. My girlfriend got the knack of opening our door but I never did. We often had to call for help. Eventually they had to change the lock and gave us another room (the workman who came to fix it also managed to break the shower cubicle, which they tried to charge us for, but that's unlikely to affect many visitors). I'm not sure we needed banging 80s disco music over breakfast. A waiter by the pool would be a good idea: I'm sure they'd sell more drinks and snacks if you didn't have to go to reception to order.

    Night manager Tony comes across as a stereotypical dour Italian. In fact, when you get to know him, he's a great character. We loved him. Breakfast is good: you don't quite get the full English but there's plenty of choice: scrambled eggs, bacon, cakes (odd if you're English, but that's a thing on the continent), cold meats and cheese, rolls, toast, boiled eggs, many different coffees, juice, etc. For those who don't mind a walk the location is ideal: halfway between Desenzano and Sirmione. Staff are polite and helpful. There's a modest pool and plenty of loungers for the sun-worshippers. Rooms are well equipped with modern showers and comfy beds. Aircon works well, which was essential as every day was over 30 degrees.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Royal Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The whole hotel is not a 4 star hotel at all, it is run down, very noisy (constant humming through the night which drives you crazy), our room was very dark, the windows had bars on them, so you did feel like in a dark prison, the whole room like a the rest of the hotel needs a total remodeling. There is not enough staff for such a big hotel. The worst were the beds, the mattresses were so noisy and made of springs. For a price at almost 400 EUR per night you really deserve better.

    The staff was friendly, the hotel is on a good spot and there is a great supermarket right next to it. The most bizarre thing is their music selection for breakfast and around the pool area. It was probably the funniest thing about our whole stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At the price, you would expect the garage parking to be included. Also the extra Eur30 for 'final room cleaning' should not be there IMO. Catering facilities seem a bit on the weak side as we didn't see anyone eating in the hotel at any time.

    Hotel is okay - rooms are well sized and parking facilities are ample both within the hotel (at an extra cost) and in the parking nearby (for free). Location is pretty good as well assuming you have some sort of transport. Overall we were pleased.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting a grand 4 star hotel, as per the photos online. We were underwhelmed when we arrived; with dated decor and dried dustcollecting flower arrangements struggling against the heat. The breakfast with stale buns and croissants were also not appetising; with undercooked eggs served in a blackened pan. Not impressive at all.

    Location close to Lake Garda was a plus. The swimming pool was also an attraction

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building very shabby, needs some TLC! Photos on your website not very accurate. It was far too expensive for what we got.

    Very good breakfast. Although a lot of eggs!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwaved food inthe evening ,not very good to eat. Some not warmed through, other hard Tagliatelle .

    Very pleasant hotel, liked the pool and he lpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to take the car 2 miles down the road to a restaurant.

    Quality of the hotel and howe it's run.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was weak

    Customer service was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20€ for a small dog!! :((

    Check in late. Welcoming sweet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very big bathroom/shower, very roomy, nice pool and outside jacuzzi, to bad not heated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    value for money: too expensive for the level of installations and breakffast

    Clean and underground parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to desenzano del Garda

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No moskito protection at windows and balcony

    Old but clean hotel.nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle and tea in the luxury room, no iron and ironing board. Not enough toiletries. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, clean and spacious accomodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ewerything

    Nothing eccept cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced, room had ants. Breakfast was poor.

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch could have been better

    Friendly and very useful staff Relaxed environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More set up for bus tours. Extra costs if you wanted to swim, park car.

    Pretty area and nice pool to look at. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like as it is not close to center of Desenzano, but you need a taxi.

    The hotel has great sweeming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful pleace. Everything clean,the receptionist was very smile and good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parcking for hotel guests!

    The staff was very good, especially front desk - very helpful, understanding and positive!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive and far away from the city.

    Food wasn't too bad and swimming pool is nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Certainly not an hotel to be rated "4 stars"

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not 4 stars hotel! Everything is very old. Not nice. No robes into the room, no galit-flops. The administrator was arrogant.

    Food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very poor internet connection. Breakfast buffe a bit disappointing.

    Friendly staff and god cleaning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good Hotel, nice staff, great location for exploring Lake Garda. Rooms very spacious. Would book again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge rooms - huge bathroom - loved the shower - every comfort in the rooms.Shop close by where we bought our gifts - much cheaper- oil,biscotti,wine.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The Beds mattress are very hard, but I believe all Italy hotels mattresses are hard. European way ! These staff was very helpful in transportation and speaking English to answer questions. Nicole was one of those ladies that spoke very good English.

    Every morning staff very friendly.....Always asking if they could help in anyway

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked through here and we noticed that the parking fee on the site is 15 euro but direct at the hotel it is 6 euro . The breakfast was rather poor too . Beware of fine print Basically if you book via here your a second class guest .

    The rooms are spacious , and the location is good .

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    coffee at breakfast was cold.

    very large apartment. parking at hotel garage cost 6 euro per day so it was good we did not pre-booked at Booking at 15 Euro/day!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge and soul-less hotel out of season. Not the nicest location, felt a bit intimidating at night. Few derelict buildings around

    Nice big rooms and very cheap for the size/facilities. Very clean and everything worked well.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in manager was very rude refused to look at my passport to confirm my booking. He insisted that I was someone else due to an error on his part.

    Eva was very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Information and description of the hotel on booking.com was inaccurate. There was no lake view from our room. Staff were unfriendly, unhelpful and difficult to identify as they wore casual clothes. The breakfast was mediocre. The hotel was continually noisy. All in all a very disappointing experience.

    We were eventually able to rent a vehicle and could travel to some of the beautiful areas and restaurants in and around Lake Garda.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was awful place hasn't been renewed since early 80s maybe 70s

    It reminded me of the song Hotel California, we booked for 6 nights only stayed one night

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no bar service, no restaurant service for lunch or dinner, no room service, the place sucks.

    The pool is very nice located where the best of the sun is benefit.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far from centrum, not a nice area. Close to a high traffic road. Lots of additional costs.

    Good supermarket close to the hotel. Lots of space in the apartments.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are ok, the design is a bit outdated. Bed is hard. Everything costs money (cleaning, parking 10 euro/day, breakfast) only Wifi is included. Location could be better, for us this was no problem as we had a car with us.

    The pool is lovely and very nice after a hot day walking around in Verona/venice. A supermarket is close by (50 m walk). Rooms are very spacious. Kitchenette has everything to cook a simple dinner. There was in addition to the wifi an ethernet connection present in the appartment, it was slower than the Wifi but more stable.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad breakfast - people who served breakfast should clean their clothes, and also wear uniforms, not dirty jeans, trousers etc. Variety of food very poor and coffe disaster. Sorry, but it's true.

    Nice rooms - clean and a lot of space

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located on a busy street. It's location maybe 50 m from the Garda Sea is divided by a busy street. No sea view! The pool is not heated and functions as a decoration more or less only.

    Spacious apartment, new furniture, good location for making tours to Sirmione, Desenzano, GardaLand. Friendly staff. Table tennis and Mini/Hand football for free. Bike rental in house.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Couple

    There was nothing I didn't liked , for us it was the best way to stay after a 1400km drive

    The feelings was , I am very much welcome, all were very friendly and helpful, No stress and always a happy smile

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival by car after dark and drove strait into the underground car park. First impression was this is a bit scruffy, But soon realised the rest of the hotel was more than expected.

    Top class staff all round, from Chambermaids, reception, Bar, waitress, handyman, all friendly, willing to help and serve. A definate sense of a family run atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No jug for tea/coffee making! Receptionists English language not great. Location is a little out of the way, unless you have a car.

    Spaciousness, plus high quality furnishings. Excellent pool, and recreational facilities. Supermarket is right next door. Secure, free, undercover parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no lake view, street in front-> to loud to sit outside, breakfast buffet was alright, no way to get to the lake by foot, no shops in walking distance, unfriendly staff at breakfast

    Huge room almost an appartment with living room, big kitchenette and enormous balcony, very clean, a lot of parking space, friendly staff at the reception

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was noisy, too far from anywhere and the breakfast was poor, with a little grumpy man sat at the doorway checking room numbers as you came in and to make sure you didn't leave with any food!!! Just needs some TLC.

    Large spacious apartment with garage parking

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room could have been made nicer or more cosy. It is nice but lacks a bit of cosyness. Not really a problem but could have been more cosier.

    We had a family suite and it was really big. It had a kitchen but you have to pay if you use it. We did not but I can understand that sometimes it is nice to stay home and relax and make something simple to eat. We only stayed two nights after easter and wanted to go out. If we could sit on the big balcony that belongs to the room we would have but it was too cold. It has a A/C that also works as a heater which we needed and that was really good. The bathroom is nice and has a big shower. It also has a hairdryer. Breakfast is ok with some good specialities but not a huge selection. It is in Italy so I would say it is considered a good choice of breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water they say it usual . The staff very not friendly . Cold at night Bed very thin Not clean at all room was with ants

    Stayed as couple so disappointed rooms not clean bed horrible ! Not clean no hot water for couple only 1 can shower the other need to wait

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely nothing.

    The room (suite ) was big, clean and very comfortable. Also big bed, big bathroom, big t.v., free wi-fi refrigerator filled with all kind of drinks. Breakfast for all taste. And the super flavor Italian coffee. In two words: all perfect! Next time we will definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Socket in bathroom hanging out of wall. Plug lifter for sink not adjusted. Shower doors not adjusted so water sprayed out. No head between hot water tank and shower = insufficient pressure so unable to make shower hot.

    Staff - helpful. Position - convenient. Room - large. Value for money - great.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Du Lac traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: