Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Fontana Di Trevi

Via Del Lavatore 44, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#244 of 967 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 860 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Very happy with location. Not suitable for elderly or people who cannot climb stairs. Staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roof Top Bar whilst in excellent viewing location for Trevi Fountain - not enough selection if you wanted a snack with a drink in the evening

    Excellent location within a few steps of Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the rooftop bar was just for guests to use as it’s not big enough for all. Soundproofing Windows

    Upon arrival we were upgraded which we thought was great until we were shown to our room which was the first room right next to reception. We should have gone straight back and asked for a different one but thought it would be ok. The room itself was nice but the bathroom was galley style, not even 1 metre wide, not good enough for 2 people and the toilet n sink pipe work is on a pump system and super noisy. We could hear all the noise from the street, which didn’t bother us during the day but only at night, especially the noise drifting up from the hotels open doorway in the street. The rooftop bar was ok but small, drinks expensive and because it’s open to the public, not enough tables, but nice to sit n have a drink if u can. The girls in reception are super helpful. I would definitely stay again for the location with nice little streets but would make sure I had a higher room with a better bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    The proximity to the Trevi Fountain and other historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi seemed to slow down a lot at night. The showers may be a little on the small side for taller guests, but it’s an experience.

    The proximity to the Trevi Fountain and other historical sites. The breakfast was great because it was on the roof with amazing views. The room was clean and surprisingly quiet being near such a tourist attraction.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    so and so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs to the reception and the stair in the room. There was not enough room to put things in the bathroom. The windows were not noise proof.

    The location is great so is the staff.The idea of giving the guests a mobile phones is wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.4
    Not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude unfriendly staff at the desk overcharge transportation no help from concierge no concierge service another group in front was complaining and desk staff was unprofessional defensive , dirty dated rugs in hallways,terrible experience never again, don’t book it

    room size is good location is great tv has lots of channels comes with iPhone

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location near Trevi fountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall decor was a little bland and sterile but not an issue.

    Great location! Big rooms. Nice staff. 2 feet from Trevi fountain. Bummed we missed the roof top bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Best spot ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is unbeatable, absolutely amazing. We were only there one night to give the kids their first taste of Rome and had a cancelled flight so lost whole first day, was lovely surprise to have upgraded room with clear view of the Trevi fountain. Room was large, clean and furnished beautifully and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooftop bar/breakfast area also fab, looking straight over to the fountain :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    Great hotel and excellent location. The view was great. The hotel entrance was under renovation so we needed to climb stairs to the lobby but all was great. Rooms were very good and the bar on the top with he view of the Trevi Fountain!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor (Curtains and walls) was worn out and needs refurbishing. We had just one teabag each and had to ask for milk.

    Location was ideal. Staff were helpful. Room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Location and breakfast on outdoor terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in room 306 which is next to the terrace which now allows anybody off the street and not staying in the hotel to come in for drinks at night. They were very loud and obnoxious and would stand in the hall right outside the room talking loud and laughing. Even had someone try to come into our room because they thought it was the bathroom. Very dated rooms but it was comfortable enough.

    Location and breakfast on outdoor terrace. Staff were very helpful especially Alice at the front desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Very close to Trevi Fountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being so close to the fountain, it gets rather crowded most of the time.

    Very close to Trevi Fountain. Rooftop bar and breakfast room had fabulous views over the fountain. Reception staff were incredible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very basic, no water pressure, had to fix shower door myself, b/fast quite poor although view from rooftop great. All in all you are only paying for location and nothing else

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.8
    Painful staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general maintenance of the hotel was poor. The building is old but could be more preserved. The carpets of the corridors were not properly cleaned. The family rooms (we were 4 adults in a room) are not appropriate to acomode 4 adults. The room has 2 single beds and a sofa bed as a double bed. The mattress was probably older than myself and was extremely uncomfortable! I leave yesterday and I still feel pain on my back for sleeping on that miserable sofa bed for 4 nights. I would not recommend these hotel.

    Location is amazing. The staff is helpful. I want to thank Rossana for her professionalism. She really showed that she worries about their guests well being.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, if you want to be in the heart of things, but not relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is a bit tired inside. Roof top bar is very small and expensive- 22 Euros for one glass of prosecco and one bottle of peroni, so we only went once just for the experience. Every time we went out of the hotel, we were "acosted" by hawkers trying to sell things, and at times they can be quite aggressive.

    Breakfast is served in the rooftop bar room, and is lovely. Staff at reception and breakfast room very helpful. Great location. Big room- looking down onto road leading to Trevi fountain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange pipe vibrating one night. Not sure what it was but I eventually slept through it.

    Fabulous location! Loved the roof top bar - such a wonderful place to have breakfast and look down on the fountain. When we were up early, we could see the fountain with no one else around! So wonderful! Staff was great - they prepared a box-breakfast for the morning we did the early Vatican tour (we left before breakfast began). They even stored our luggage for us. A great place to stay in central Rome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.0
    We would stay again, however, request a room away from the Rooftop Bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our two rooms were close to the Rooftop bar and we felt a little vulnerable as the bar was open to the public (until midnight), which meant they had to pass by our rooms and from my room I could hear the toilet door opening, closing and people walking past. Shower water was either too hot or too cold, hard to get it right, bathrooms were small but nice.

    The location of this hotel is fabulous and has a great rooftop bar that over looks the Fontana di Trevi. I found the staff friendly and helpful. I would book to stay again if I was in Roma.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.0
    position,balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise as we overlooked the streets(we had skedaddles for a quite room)-had a larger room in 2016 when we last stayed -lift now up the stairs so not as convenient as it used to be

    position,balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, very good breakfast provided on a gorgeous terrace overlooking the Trevi Fountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds and pillows very hard )like sleeping on stone, After 36 hours of travelling we arrived early in the morning, staff unfriendly - were told to come back at 2pm but arrived back at 12.30 exhausted (staff seemed annoyed). Our room was in little corridor off the office (my daughter and I laughed about being put in the naughty corner) so could hear all activity in the office. The room was a good size but a partial wall in the middle of the room blocked the light from window behind it and this area was a wasted space - a nice sofa (Sofa bed) and a little table and chairs would have easily fitted into this space, making the room really inviting.

    Excellent location, very good breakfast included, room was clean, good bathroom with great shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    A small intimate boutique hotel centrally located.Good value for your money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance had a steep stairway. Elevator was located One flight up from entrance. Hall & stairway carpet need to be changed .

    Terrace view of the Trevi fountain was great . American type breakfast was Good . Location was good and within walking distance of other Roman sites . The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view of the fountain from the room and rooftop terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Same as before - the booking.com confirmation states that all city taxes are included in the fee, but the hotel still insists on charging a per-person, per-night city tax. When it was explained that taxes were included, we were told that wasn't the case. So one of them has it wrong, and it ends up costing more than expected.

    We've stayed here several times, and each time the hotel has improved. We took advantage of their private airport transfers this time, which were efficient, saved a lot of time, and had excellent air conditioning. The room was, as always, very clean and spacious, with a beautiful view of the fountain. The central location means you never have to walk far for excellent food, which is a bonus when you young children. Even with the fountain being immediately outside the balcony, the room was very quiet and well-soundproofed. The kids' bed was a fold-down sofa but was still very comfortable and didn't affect the accessibility of the room as it was already a very large space. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is a lovely way to start the day, and the choice caters well for young and old. Neither of us tried the cooked breakfast at the buffet, but the continental choice was more than adequate. Even though our junior suite was directly below the rooftop terrace, it never got very loud apart from the occasional sound of a chair being dragged in or out from a table. The atmosphere in the terrace is subdued, so even with two young children late at night overlooking the fountain, it felt safe and secure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    My room was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were out from 7am til 2.30pm and the cleaners hadn’t cleaned the room. The soap was not replaced even though we had used it up and had to chase up the keycard to the room as the cleaner had it in his pocket. Unhappy that there were no ironing facilities.

    My room was large and comfortable. I was kindly given an upgrade. The roof top bar was nice. The rooms were fairly quiet even though the Trevi Fountain was right outside our window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel - will stay here again if we get the chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-fi wasn't very strong in parts of our room; the smartphone they provided more than made up for that.

    Fabulous location and our room was perfect. This hotel was the best of the three we stayed at on this trip. They provided a smart phone for our use during the entire stay which was a lovely perk. We all have smartphones, but were trying to avoid using international data, so this phone came in handy for navigating streets and came pre-loaded with tour discounts, sight-seeing ideas and restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is excellent, in front of the Fontana di Trevi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could vary from one day to the other instead of always repeating the same items.

    The location is excellent, in front of the Fontana di Trevi and midway from all major attractions. The room had a lot of space too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Had a great trip, great location with several great restaurants near by and good staff recommendatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would suggest keeping the patio open all day...certainly would stay busy. We went in the middle of summer so obviously it was extremely crowded but it was expected so plan differently next time

    View of the fountain from the rooftop patio was stunning especially at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff during the day was not helpful , they were not friendly and they were very short with us . They need customer service training !

    This property has one of the best location in Rome. Our friends were dropping us off at the hotel and we found out that private cars are not allowed . Only taxi can go in this area ! Anyway we had a good time here , except that the day shift staff on the reception desk are not very friendly nor helpful but the night and graveyard staff was amazing! We had an early flight so when we were checking out he already got our breakfast packed and ready to go. That is service !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Central location with boutique hotel. Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    Excellent location near Trevi. Place looks like it is going through a update in stages with reception first. Rooms very comfortable and staff so helpful. Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    We were very comfortable and happy with our stay here while we were in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    The location is excellent and is easy walking distance to many of Rome’s top sights. Nadia Esposito is extremely helpful and can not only arrange transport to and from the airport, but also to the port at Civitavecchia to catch our cruise ship. She also helped arrange a Skip-the-line visit to the Vatican. We were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent on the rooftop terrace with a great view of the Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has history. It can use updating. I was upset with the family suite.its a big room which was miss leading. On booking.com it looks like it has 2 rooms . To many stairs and no lobby. . Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The location was wonderful from the restaurant you can see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small and old and the carpet in the room was not so clean the room was a little bit airless.

    The location was wonderful from the restaurant you can see the fontana di trevj the staff was smiling and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good room and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little better.

    Arrived to the hotel and a wonderful surprise we were given an upgrade on our room. The view outside our window was the Trevi Fountain. Very comfortable room with great facilities. Despite being so close to the Trevi Fountain the room was very quiet. A breakfast was included in our room cost, not the best breakfast but enough choice to get your day started, coffee was good. Location of this hotel is fantastic, we walked everywhere. Service from the hotel was also very good. Would recommend and would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Great stay for our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great, but it did get noisy because it is right on top of the tourist area. The bed was not that comfortable, but the room itself was great. There is a rooftop bar/lounge that was very nice to have access to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing, so easy to get to everything. We walked for the 4 days that we were in Rome. The terrace is beautiful. We spent quite a few hours up there just people watching ( and having a few quiet reds)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    The (afternoon) receptionist was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. The rooms were not cleaned well. Shower area was tight and small.

    The (afternoon) receptionist was kind and helpful. Location is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I was very happy that I chose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are nimble, but those less so should know that it is a half-floor walk from the ground floor to the elevator and half-floor walk from elevator to room. If stairs are a problem this may not work for you. There were renovations going on — no noise, no dirt, just a little displeasing to the eye (going from entry up to elevator)

    Breakfast buffet on the roof is a lovely way to start the day and plan your excursions. Location is EXTREMELY central, ideal for touring Rome on foot. Trevi Fountain area is VERY VERY crowded — you really have to navigate (push through) crowd when coming home at night — but it is a lovely sight when you are part of the very small crowd in the morning. When I arranged Uber pickup I would walk two blocks away as the hotel’s street is awful for cars (this is no big deal). Our bathroom was large. The free minibar (soft drinks) was a delight to the kids (and nice not to have to shoo them away from it). Room was actually (pleasantly) larger than expected (being familiar with European hotel rooms). Staff was good (we were very self sufficient, so not the most useful reviewers for this). Air conditioning was good (we only needed it a bit at night — our daytime temps were 75-80).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good stay and would recommend hotel to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the work that was being carried out on the stairs. The breakfast could have been much better too. Ypu just expect the food to be good when in Italy. For the money we paid and the standard of the hotel we didn't think the breakfast was adequate.

    Location was very good and the stuff were also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    Very stressfull, no offer to change rooms or that there was even a problem with noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sound of jet engines every time the toilets in the hotel were flushed and water pumped up intermittently all night , The breakfast room being equivalent to a building site canteen Not quiet room as requested

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.8
    The location only as it was close to our conference and the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mess, the stinky smell in the bathroom (the door had to be closed all the time!), the construction site that the hotel actually is. The breakfast... forget about it! The pictures did indeed trick us. Worst stay ever what a shame :(

    The location only as it was close to our conference and the Trevi Fountain. The bed looked nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    We should have been informed of the redurb, and it should have been half the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was being completely refurbished (of which we were not informed), and everywhere we turned there were building materials being carried around and stored in plain sight, with builders dust everywhere and traipsed into the carpets, along with drilling during the day. The breakfast room was depressing with chunks of wall missing, wires to trip over and very dark, with two long tables like a canteen (the photo on booking.com bears absolutely no resemblance to the actual room)...pretty much everywhere you turned there was disruption. I have no doubt it will be very nice when it’s completed but feel really annoyed I changed to this hotel last minute as the cost for two rooms (one for our older children) was not cheap, and I’d also booked another room for a friend so I felt responsible and slightly embarrassed. I think a large discount should have been offered due to all the disruption, and the photos on booking.com make it look very bright and modern, but in reality the bedrooms were very dark, the breakfast room as described above and the roof terrace in dire need of a makeover. Also, the shower that was in our room was barely more than a dribble; the receptionist got the head changed very promptly and the flow seemed better initially but that was only on the cold setting - on hot it was still a dribble (the other two rooms were fine). All in all very disappointing.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant (for whom I feel sorry for as they must get the brunt of complaints due to the refurb), the location was incredibly central and it was nice to have the roof bar (despite its poor state) with a beautiful view of The Trevi Fountain, and also a decent buffet breakfast. Plus the room was nice and quiet, although dark, with no traffic noise despite being very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Would never go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old air conditioning system not functioning well, heaters not working in bathrooms, mattresses very hard and uncomfortable, staff communicates with talky walky Infront of rooms and waking us up most of the time, there was maintence work being done and it was a mess and noise and we were supposed to be told while booking to decide if we still want to go. Very restless stay

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was super great. The only bad thing is that it was over. We wished for more days...

    The best hotel in the heart of Rome. Close to everything. And eventhough it was surounded with lots of noise, we did not hear anything!! The walls are thick and sound proof. The room is large, the stuff were very kind and helpfull and brearfast was great. Me and my child came to visit Rome for her birthday, and felt the choice of the hotel was a real good memory for both of us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location and once refurb is complete this will be a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was fairly tired, the mattress needed replacing as dipped in the middle and the shower was particularly poor.

    Lovely rooftop bar and really friendly and helpful staff, especially the people running the bar and the breakfast room. Location is superb and once the refit is complete, this will be a lovely boutique hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good location, and their outlets were the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the work on the bar that overlooks the Trevi Fountain.

    Friendly staff, good location, and their outlets were the new adapter style making it easy to charge items. Can’t really beat overlooking the fountain, it made for an easy check off on my task lists.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is the main benefit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy place. Windows in room were not blocking all the noise from fountain crowds. Bathrooms are old with rusty stiches, sometimes even with mold. Hotel is undergoing reconstruction at the moment (March 2018) with workers using heavy and noisy tools. The stairs are in dust. The breakfast room is tiny and sometimes you will have to wait to sit. You can hear what other people do in their rooms, like moving chairs or walking around the room.

    Location is great, staff is nice. Open terrace has good view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location, steps away from Fontana di Trevi and still...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There works in progress with the correspondent noise and dust. The bar on the rooftop is a nice spot but the service needs improvement and it's too expensive compared with other very goos bars in Rome (15€ for a Negroni when compared to 10-12€ on good speaskeasys through Rome). Air condition is good on the room but the bathroom was cold as ice. Lift was an add-in to the building so works between stages (0,5 - 1,5 - 2,5 - 3,5) so you always have to climb or descend half floor.

    Amazing location, steps away from Fontana di Trevi and still where taxis are able to leave at the door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Everything, the perfect stuff ready to help whenever you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the perfect stuff ready to help whenever you need them, perfect view, gave us an update of the room because it was our honeymoon. Great breakfast, perfect location really close to everything so you can walk to every monument, everything in a walking distance (20min max). A plus is also the handy phone in each room with free internet and free international calls. Really recomend it, if i could rate it 100 i would

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    We visited here for my husbands birthday and was amazed at how central we were to everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't dislike anything .

    We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful location , we found the staff extremely helpful and friendly , our room had everything we needed and we were very greatful for our upgrade to a beautiful room , we have recommended this hotel to lots offriends and family already , it is central to all the historical landmarks and our only fault was we only booked for four days and could of easily stayed longer .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    perfect location, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we really enjoyed everything the hotel could provided. the breakfast was very nice.

    the location was abselotly perfect. we could travel every history location by foot with out the need to get a taxi or the metro. when we arrived to the hotel we got a map with all the tourist attractions and location that Roma provided .the room was very clean and decorate by the Roma envirement. the window turn to the Fontana de tervi and it was perfect!. the hotel staff were very kind and helpful especially Nadia that answered all our questions by email till we arrived. we ordered transportation from the airport and back and it was great serves as well. the staff made our vocation perfect. all around the hotel u can find what ever u neded- restaurants, ice cream shops, Souvenirs stores, bags, shoes, farmace, pizza, the main roads and brands shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.5
    The location near Trevi Fountain is Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough bread and Nutella for everyone in the morning.

    The location near Trevi Fountain is Super! Pineapple and fresh fruits for breakfast are very Nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location, lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the rooftop bar only disappointed that unable to get a seat as very popular with non residents. Getting a seat at breakfast can be a little hard for,some when weather not good as only room for about 20 to be seated at a time. If weather was good would be lovely to have breakfast outside,

    Fabulous location, lovely breakfast. Very helpful staff. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The hotel is right on the steps of the trevi fountain and central to get to the city centre. It's a nice walk to the colosseum so wear comfy shoes. The room was large enough and looked onto the street. There was tea and coffee making facilities, which was great. Also a fridge stocked with water and minerals. Breakfast at the hotel was good. A good variety of fruit, fresh bread, cereal and hot food. Top marks for that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower could have been better as water pressure very low but apparently the plumbing in Rome is ancient so I think it applies to most of the older hotels.

    Location was fabulous, just beside the Trevi fountain and the bar at the hotel overlooked it. The street was very buzzy with lots of bars, restaurants and shops. The staff at the hotel could not be more helpful - lovely girls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful little place but let down by the water pressure
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a severe lack of water pressure meant that a shower or a bath would be out of the question

    very close to the beautiful Trevi Fountain and around 5 minutes from all the other monuments

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Just an amazing place to spend a weekend in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The credit-card security policy of the hotel is really strange. It took me 15 minutes to insist that my cvc should not be photo-copied (which was said to be done so that the hotel could prove that I actually stayed there, if I cancel my payment).

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was simply amazing and breakfast on the terrace was awesome even in January. We really loved the place and would be happy to come back again! I think it was a good value for money especially in Rome. Despite January, which we expected to be a low season, there were plenty of tourists in the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Happy campers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with the hotel and had no real issues at all. The only possible negative thing I could say is that occassionally, a small amount of noise can be heard from the adjoining rooms, but this was not frequent and did not pose any problems for us at all.

    The location was fantastic. The rooms are clean, breakfasts are great, and the staff were really pleasant and extremely helpful. We would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful venue for visiting Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing bad to say

    The location is perfect for visiting all the main tourist attractions in Rome. The hotel bar has a view of the Trevi Fountain and in good weather you can enjoy breakfast there too. It is a very pleasant 20 minute walk to the Collosseum, less than ten minutes to the Pantheon and less than five minutes to the shops on the Via Corso.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    ideal hotel for the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit noise Normal for there as it has down all amenities.cafe bar restaurants supermarket and souvenir shops

    location perfect.room big enough.the terrace is excellent till 12 midnight with view the fontana di Trevi.amazing roof garden unforgetable..hotel is ideal for his location and price is good in relation to that..nadia is very helpful and gorgeous😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel close to Trevi Fountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room and nice breakfast. The assistant manager, Nadia, leads a very friendly and helpful team - plenty of smiles and positive attitude !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall it was great and I would stay here again (and ask not to be put next to families with babies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better wifi strength in the room. Also the walls seem to be too thin and there were too many young babies crying early in the morning which was disturbing for those who want to sleep in a bit.

    Great location, very nice staff, beautiful terrace with very nice breakfasts, great view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for couples on a holiday in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were fantastic. The location couldn’t be better, overlooking the Trevi Fountain in the heart of the city. The rooftop bar/restaurant was cosy and alive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay and unforgettable breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and the location was great. You can see the fountain from the breakfast balcony. They provided the guests with a handphone for each room and also a kettle and coffee/tea. The staffs were polite and helpful, especially the staff at the breakfast room. They are the sunshine! Breakfast was fresh and the coffee was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is conveniently located right next to the Trevi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Because we had an inner room the two windows we had overlooked gray walls, which meant there was no sun coming into the room and made you feel like you were in a cave. The room was also stuffy.

    The hotel is conveniently located right next to the Trevi Fountain. Just be prepared to dodge crowds as you go in and out - great for people watching! The staff is very courteous and helpful. Since we had an inner room, it was very quiet. Breakfast was served on the hotel's balcony, which looks over the Trevi Fountain - one of the best views!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great first impression of Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the property was a little bit dated in places(carpets and paintwork) yet in other areas very modern(reception etc). Bathroom was functional and small rather than outstanding for a four **** property. However, location location location made up for this. Street traders became intolerable as our stay went on as they are everywhere trying to push their trinkets and mass produced tat upon you. However, No usually ment No and confrontation was minimal. All in all an enjoyable experience and one which will definitely be repeated.

    Location of the hotel to all the major attractions especially the Trevi fountain and restaurants was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Great position in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I was very careful about when booking our accommodations was making sure that they had lifts, and even though this did, it stopped between floors with rooms and you either had to walk up or down a flight. You also had to walk up stairs to get to the lift.

    Hotel is in a great location, lovely view from rooftop bar over Trevi Fountain. Plenty of places to eat and drink very close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    outstanding location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small rooms, hard beds

    outstanding location. center of everything, easy distance to everything! The coffee man at breakfast was wonderful! the best coffee I ever drank

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, lousy upgrade.,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a 'free upgrade' on arrival. This meant that instead of a queen bed and two singles, as requested, we had two singles and a sofabed. Not happy with that at all, as the kids had to share, and the parents could not.

    Location was unbeatable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Upgraded to Suite. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Must use stairs to get into room.

    Location of property. Excellent staff. Quiet despite busy street. Rooftop patio. Excellent restaurants and shopping nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Memories of morning and evenings on the gorgeous balcony overlooking the Trevi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. It is what it claims to be a three to four star affordable Rome hotel.

    The position is to die for, overlooking the Trevi fountain madness, and lovely helpful receptionist on our arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Simple hotel in a busy area, wonderful staff and lovely rooftop terrace overlooking Fontana Trevi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very low water pressure, gloomy bathroom lighting but it's Rome! No big deal!

    The staff was very helpful with various things- made us dinner reservations prior to arriving. They provide an iPhone to use while you are visiting for google maps, local calls and internet which was great. Of course, the view from the terrace is priceless!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    We loved the Relais Fontana Di Trevi. Staff (Nadia & Rosanna) so helpful. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather! We were really looking forward to having breakfast on the roof terrace overlooking the Trevi fountain. We did manage to do this on day three, Tuesday. Thunderstorms on Sunday and Monday meant that the Roof Terrace was closed - completely unusable - and also this is the only common area available in the hotel. However, not the fault of the hotel or staff.

    Hotel Relais Fontana Di Trevi was very true to what we signed up for online. In fact it exceeded our expectations. Great room - Junior Suite, very comfortable for three adults Breakfast - no shortage of food, good selection. Scrambled eggs slightly overdone by the time we came for breakfast at 9:45, but not a problem. Fantastic location - most major attractions within walking distance. Hotel staff very helpful with information about directions, tours, and will book a taxi if required. EXTRA-EXTRA.... There was a courtesy 'Smart Phone' with free wi-fi and unlimited free calls ( local and international) and other useful apps, in our room, for use during our stay. This was a great bonus and made keeping in contact with home so easy. EXTRA NOTE... After making our booking I contacted the hotel on a number of occasions with various queries, requests for information about tours, airport transfers, etc. I always got helpful replies by return, from Nadia at Reception. This personal contact gave me confidence in our choice of hotel. This is so important when booking on line.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling as a group of 3 we booked the Junior Suite. What a special experience to have our room look out onto Trevi Fountain! Everything was perfect- the hospitality, the breakfast (not to mention the breakfast terrace with its wonderful view!), cleanliness, room facilities... I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    In the heart of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of bar. Small peroni 12 euros and a cocktail 15 euros. Would have drunk there each evening if it had been cheaper by ended up only buying one drink each then leaving due to price.

    Lovely night roof top bar and reception was very modern and smelt nice. Couldn't get a better location if we had tried.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall, the location was fabulous and the breakfast was good. But... the bathroom was substandard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was substandard with loose toilet fittings, scratched up floors, a shower that guarded water over your feet, and a toilet which ran water all night. The hallways were sort of dingy looking.

    The location close to Trevi fountain and restaurants was excellent. The gentleman who greeted us the first night at midnight was very kind and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable, luckily I was exhausted enough every night to pass out pretty quickly. The hotel would not be accessible for anyone who has trouble with stairs, as to get to the elevator you have to walk up one flight of stairs. The location, while very central, is also is a SUPER touristy area. Street vendors will try to sell you something as soon as you step out of the hotel and it was extremely busy (because of the Trevi Fountain) from 9am to past midnight. The hotel windows do a good job of blocking the noise, but if you're sensitive to sound it might not be the best spot.

    The location was amazing. Literally steps from the Trevi Fountain and less than a 30 min walk to most other major sight-seeing areas. There were a few staff members that were wonderfully helpful and a couple that were less-so, just depends on who you get. They also offered us use of a smartphone free of charge that was equipped with maps and data (you could call internationally for free) which was a lovely touch. The breakfast spread was great too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    This hotel was awesome - superb location with super helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can't fault anything.

    loved the roof top bar overlooking the Trevi Fountain. Great place to sit and people watch. Also the staff were super friendly and helpful. Rooms were great. Location superb. The breakfast was also excellent with plenty of options available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Stay only for the location, nothing else in right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi in the room was non-existent during our stay, helpful staff tried many times to reset the router however it did not help. Breakfast was poor in regards to vegetarian food and for those that have allergies; the staff were unaware which items did contain nuts. In regards to food; there was egg, however it was placed in the container right next to the sausages and other meat.

    The location is fantastic and the staff are superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Fontana Di Trevi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: