Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Fori Imperiali

Via Madonna Dei Monti 96, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#2781 of 3,319 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic suprise hole in the wall in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom was not usable, had to use the hand shower and it did not keep the temperature.

    The room and facilities in the room were excellent. The space was wonderful considering we were right in the centre of town. The location was perfect, literally on the doorstep of the colosseum.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    I liked the room a lot (superior) it was bigger than others...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had a really old mattress, with some uncomfortable spots (I discovered it was covered with extra towels under the sheet for me not to feel it..) I hope very soon they will buy a new mattress, it is not so exepensive! Then it will be amazing! Also stuff was not informed about booking, so the guy knoking in the morning asking when You check out, even if You have one more night to stay is really annoying. But despite this I really liked this place!!!

    I liked the room a lot (superior) it was bigger than others in Rome! It was a really nice room. I liked that You feel like home, because there is no reception all day long, so You feel like living in Monti.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the apartment wasn’t really worth mentioning. But everything else was just great. Oh, also the aircon in the rooftop apartment wasn’t that great.

    Location, location, location. The friendliest little restaurant (not the tavern but the next to the right) just across the street. The staff even called us the taxi for the airport and looked after our luggage when we had lunch. Excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Roomy,Rome charm in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was plenty of room for our family of 3. The breakfast croissants were delicious.It had a full kitchen and fridge with everything you could need if you wanted to stay in and cook. It was also within walking distance to 3 major sites and plenty of restaurants next door.If your looking for a place that has plenty of room, tons of stuff to do at any time of day near by, and can appreciate a true Rome charm house/apartment, this is def the one to choose.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is small, there is just one chairs to sit on and the breakfast is small (a bin and two slices of toast, butter and marmalade and juice), all on a tray in a cupboard.

    It is in the centre of Rome , nearby the Colosseum, very clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no hot water at first day, but been solved the day after.

    the location is perfect, that will save a lot time on the movement; and the room is big enough for my family, spare bed is great for my kids. Mr Bernardo is very kind and helpful, he helped us to solve the water problem, the room is nice and clean every day, although the breakfast is simple, but it's still enough for you to start your day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clothes washer advertised was broken, maybe for quite awhile. Shower needed to be replaced or scrubbed, patch painted, and missing tile underneath replaced. If replaced with tile shower price could go up significantly. Breakfast was pastries and espresso--should be stated as light breakfast. Various cushions very soft but some were dusty, others stained. Bedroom TV had blue lights that came on around 3:00 a.m. and lit up the whole room until we unplugged it.

    Great value for what we paid. Gorgeous apartment with beautiful antique furniture and wooden beam/tile ceiling. Perfect location by colliseum, close walk to metro. Host very kind man eager to meet our needs. Left ample supply of coffee and condiments; plenty of pastries for breakfast. Absolutely would book again at the price we paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and great size for our family of 4. Great location walking distance downtown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the shower and toilet. Breakfast was advertised on the page but only received crossaints every morning. Not really a breakfast meal more of a snack.

    Location was phenomenal! Best price for that area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    great choice for a low budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hot water in the shower, only warm First entry was a bit complicated, can be better arranged.

    Excellent choice if you are traveling on a low budget. location is perfect for touring the main attractions by foot. breakfast is poor, but we did not set our hopes high in the first place, so we were cool with it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Almost everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only question in this place is blanket. I found it not really comfortable. Also it is cold in the room in the morning. Plus the is no really hot water in the shower.

    Almost everything was very good. Thanks for the breakfasts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Hotel met de perfecte ligging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom need a little of renovation (mauld in the shower) and the matras need to be changed. The breakfastsystem can be different. Little bit basic and the fruit need to be more fresh.

    The room had a good size, was modern. The location was perfect, right in the old part of Rome. Next to a very good restaurant.Very good coffee/coffeemachine in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location but loads of little things wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper breakfast. Tv and wi-fi didn’t work properly. We had to fix the modem ourselves. No staff available at any time.

    The location is great. Very close to Collosseum. The property is also kept clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Amazing and helpful host, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the smell from the bathroom - sometimes we could smell smoke and cigarettes despite the fact that none of us smoking...

    The host (Bernardo) was very helpful and always ready to help! Location was perfect, everything is in walking distance from this place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.6
    Completely unprofessional. Find something else in the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont GO.The water in the shower was not always hot. It was changing from hot to normal to cold to hot again..... Some of the soft drinks in the fridge were expired. At Christmas day they didn't clean the room, renew the toilet papers etc as a result we were looking for toilet papers in mini markets nearby. When we called the contact number we were given to communicate with the owner he didn't answer he didn't even bother to call us back (we paid all the amount in advance so we never saw or talked to him again). A very offensive and unprofessional way to treat your customers.

    Nothing. The owner needs to sell it to someone professional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money stay in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower didn't always have hot water.

    The location is great; Fori Imperiali is around the corner and there's a bunch of good restaurants in the area (especially the one right across the door.) There's no buffet breakfast, but it's nice to get a croissant + fruit + coffee before walking around in town. For a proper breakfast, you can also go to Bar la Licata which has breakfast combos for 6 euro and up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location in a central and vivid area, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, our (double) room was very (!) small and did not look like in the photos at all. There wasn't any daylight.

    Great location in a central and vivid area, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful stay that added to our exceptional Rome holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor, stale croissants and toast. Could easily have been a fresh croissant with fruit or cereal. Shower leaked somewhat but that was minor.

    The location was excellent, a fantastic base from which to explore Rome. Close to the best tourist spots and all in walking distance. The room was very modern and clean. Coffee was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    The location was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell in the room, the breakfast was different (little and not freshly served) so different than on forehand; rooms were clean but unfortunately very loud and when other guests were not careful in closing the front door, the whole appartment could hear it. We heard the door several times in the night opening and closing which didn't work well to have a good night sleep! Rooms were for the rest decent.

    The location was nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Excellent location with a disappointing “cheap” accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accidentally booked a cheap twin room with one spare bed for my tall and heavy husband who couldn’t fit onto the normal bed between walls, 5 nights without proper sleep. Breakfast boy ( on a tray- no breakfast room!) who was slamming the front door every day at 5.30 directly next our room, another reason without sleeping! Last cleaning when the towels from the floor of the shower ended up on the towel rack without changing! Very disappointing!

    Only the location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Extremely pleased with our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely pleased with our stay here. Super clean and comfortable and the location was just perfect. Would definitely recommend and book again! Ciao Roma!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean and modern, poor access and check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift access (had to carry all luggage up 4 flights of stairs), very poor check in service had to wait about 45 mins for someone to turn up to let us in to the building. We had to stand in the rain!

    Good facilities, clean and well maintained, nice modern room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for visiting Forum Romana and the Colosseum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got some ourselves and staff refunded the cost the same day. Very friendly and pragmatic.

    Breakfast on the first morning was not delivered due to planning mistake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking: is not provided, so you need to search on your own, which is not easy in Monti Children accommodation: we asked in advance for a baby cot but it was not on our arrival. We were asked to pay 30€ for one night for our 2,5 year old daughter, which we find too high - moreover, we were only informed about the cost while checking in. We only got the baby cot at 17:00 in the afternoon, but without mattress and pillow or sheets.

    Location is great, very clean and quiet room, With facilities of a small kitchen. Early check in was possible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Fab forum walking spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no power for partial day. Another day no hot water. Can hear everything in adjoining bathroom. Hotel very challenging to drive to. Park on your own somewhere on a street.

    Expresso machine. Wood Ceilings. Style. Close to many restaurants. Close to forum and coleseum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location vs. guest house style : make your choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no real breakfast: in the morning you pick up a tray with a cookie and a glass of juice . no reception either. You have to follow the instructions to check in and to call in advance. view on court's side: ... on the air-conditioning condensers. Ok for a few days, very small. It doesn't say "hotel" though. Balanced out by the good location.

    very central. All antique monuments are at a walking distance, also restaurants and bars Quiet room Good coffee machine, tea and coffee free

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.6
    The room was really quiet for Roman standards - no street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first time we were truly disappointed with a booking made through Booking.com as we felt that the accommodation did not live up to what was promised through image or text. As a personal rule, we never book accommodations that have a rating below 7.5. And this place should have had a far lower rating. The rooms have not been upkept well at all: very moldy shower, room and bathroom far too dark, with half the lightbulbs burned out, frayed towels, generally quite mucky, even the day bed and the linen not up to scratch, and a spider greeted us on one of the pillows on arrival. The beauty mirror in the bathroom fell off when trying to adjust the angle-lucky it didn't break! Finally, from the online description we expected a modest breakfast. However, that did not prepare us for rotten fruit, together with factory-made muffins and lemonade. We assume that this accommodation, originally well-renovated and tastefully decorated, has deteriorated over time.

    The room was really quiet for Roman standards - no street noise at all. Great location!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Extra value for money in the very heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception desk is most of the time empty.

    The location of the property is absolutely fantastic, you are close to everything. The breakfast is very pratical, altough a bit boring, but the coffee machine is a big plus. Beds are super comfortable and there is no noise in the night even though you are located in the absolute centre of Rome. I would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location - value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaner left our room wide open (according to the owner the staff forgot to close the door back...) Only the shower needs some refurbishment but it was very clean!

    The location was quiet and excellent 20 meters away from the main historic attraction (20m away from the Forum Romanum). The staff was friendly and helpful. Great value for your money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower and bathroom needs some renovation as it was not working properly

    Excellent location for a great price. Large spacious room and wonderful Lavazza espresso machine in the room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    - Perfect location (central location to Colosseum and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - No 24H reception, which is not really a bad thing, but during day they werent always available either... - We had to wait almost 15 minutes at the door, trying to call at the door and 4 different telephone numbers (confusing), even though we had telephone contact 45 minutes earlier that we are coming by bus, so it was no surprise to them. We were there even before 20.00 (supposedly there will be no reception after this time) - The balcony is on the inside, so all we can see is walls (though for fresh air at least you can open this door) - Was no cleaning after 3 days or even refreshing toilet paper / towels. I literally had to write on a paper and leave it at their desk that I needed a toilet papet as it was running out almost and fresh towels. They did refresh it after this.

    - Perfect location (central location to Colosseum and other nice places) - Great coffeemaker in the room - There was (simple) breakfast in the mornings - Room had enough facilities - Comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.0
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, many things were broken and there was no proper day light.

    The location was good. When we decided that the place was definitely not up to our standards and complained and asked wether we could have a refund, the owner, Bernardo, was very nice and gave us the money back. He understood our position and hopefully took our observations as a constructive critique.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Superb location. Both close to tourist attractions and in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were quite hard. No table to eat breakfast at.

    The location is superb. Lots of nice restaurants in the area and close to a good ice cream shop. Reasonably quite also during evenings. Espresso machine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location for seeing Rome The service was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed springs were protruding and was covered with a folded towel

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location for sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small cramped room, breakfast was very average

    The street and nearby restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Love staying here - recommend to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Excellent location. Staff on hand to let us in when we arrived, rather than waiting for them with the key like last time. Lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, very close to most sightseeing’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window in the room could not lock

    Nice location, very close to most sightseeing’s

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Defo would recommend the Appartments the location is perfect to reach any attractions thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was cold couldn’t get any hot water during our stay otherwise nice accommodation and perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift and we were at the 4th Floor

    Comfy atmosphere, wooden style really lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower head should be changed

    Very clean and very nice room ,amazing location , within walking distance to many attractions .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from restaurants. Breakfast was bad.

    Nice apartment Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old pillows

    Location location location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Noisy staff to early in the morning. Showers in both rooms poor. Friendly staff.nice clean room and great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location! The staff was an hour late to let us in but after that it was great! So accommodating!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location room was clean and amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Very central and prefect for exploring Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast croissants were not fresh.

    Very central and prefect for exploring Rome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location and otherwise no problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to call from the street to get someone to give you the keys and bill.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom No elevator

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but in 2nd floor

    Lovely room , 5 mins walk to Colesseum

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Location good and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have reception

    Location good and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast :) It was very basic.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold stained bathroom wall. Uncomfortable bed.

    Secure bldg. Good location. Excellent staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Cozy and quiet stay in the heart of Rome!
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy and quiet stay in the heart of Rome! No taxi needed bc Everything is right outside!

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    perfect location and friendly atmosfere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    It was a beautiful apartment with an excellent location and Bernardo was very friendly. They cleaned the room everyday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Location was fantastic quirky street great restaurants near by 2 minutes from altar of the fatherhood

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location clean hotel breakfast was not so good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Easy walk to restaurants, and Colosseum and Forum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Must be an easier way to get the key, and let into the building! I mean what if it was pouring rain!? Not everyone has a phone to call and let the keeper of the keys know you have arrived. I happened to find someone at the bar next door (he was out for a smoke).

    Easy walk to restaurants, and Colosseum and Forum. minimal breakfast, great coffee

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location, clean room, charming apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived there was no one to meet us and we had to wait for staff to give us the keys. Really happy with the rest of the stay though.

    Fantastic location, clean room, charming apartment.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    4.2
    Location and coffee machine in a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The most disgusting hotel I've ever seen!!! Mold on bathroom walls, prints of dirty hands on white walls, a web on a ceiling, dust on artificial flowers in the room, broken mirror and spots everywhere. The man at the reception doesn't even know how to call taxi, I do not talk about anything else. The first evening we came back after walking and you'd never guess what we found! The key in our door and no staff anywhere. They just forgot to put it away after cleaning. Breakfast for 4 persons is: 4 croissants, 2 small packs of jam, 2 apples, 2 oranges and 4 glasses of juice. The main advantage is greatest location, but are you really ready to live in such conditions?!

    Location and coffee machine in a room.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.2
    Great location, good price, breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personnel should give more information about the accommodation. For example they didn't explain to us how breakfast is delivered, how the coffee maker works, how to turn on hot water, or how to open one of the doors (this may sound funny but it wasn't trivial). They should also be able to give tips about decent restaurants in the area. We did ask for some of the info but they should explain that automatically when you arrive.

    Great location, good price, breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was just terrible (we had to bring our own food there) and the receptionist not present even 10-14 as promised. Our safety and freezer were repaired after two days.

    Location is great. Absolutely the best part of this apartment hotel. The coffee machine was nice extra. Overall clean room.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    Very central and interesting little street with cafes and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No-one there to meet us.....another couple staying let us in and we had to do the same for a later visitor. Fridge needed a good clean - smelly!

    Very central and interesting little street with cafes and a bottle shop. Large room. Could walk to sights from our room.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Clean room, excellent position, close to metro CAVOUR, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Actually there is nothing I didn't like. Please note it is not a hotel, there are apartments, each with individual bathroom.

    Clean room, excellent position, close to metro CAVOUR, close to the Colloseum and old city, close to Via Cavour (shopping area).

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.3
    The apartment is nice and it would have been better if it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The toilet seat was broken, the air conditioning in the room was so dusty that there was no air coming out, the shower stall was stuck. But everything was fixed the next morning.

    The apartment is nice and it would have been better if it was better maintained. The owner responded very quickly to our requests.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Location was perfect, this is an apartment split into rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unable to contact anyone if you have a problem. We had a power socket hanging out of the wall, not good with a 2yr old child. Got the cleaner to sort next day as texts we're not answered

    Location was perfect, this is an apartment split into rooms and rented, not a hotel. This has been done well and works.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location situated in one of the best parts of Rome in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only negative was that bathroom could do with little attention, no toilet seat, wires with no lights, gap under shower tray.

    Great location situated in one of the best parts of Rome in our opinion ideal to visit all the major attractions.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    We loved the fat the location was very central to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If I had to mention something it would be the breakfast. but its a very minor point

    We loved the fat the location was very central to all the attractions of Rome

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    The location was fairly ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are a shambles to put it politely. The breakfast consists of a couple of dodgy croissants, some toast and juice, which is mediocre. However on one morning the staff had failed to put this breakfast out so we had to make our own breakfast from the cupboard. Another couple were forced to go out and buy breakfast due to it being missing. Despite this staff refused to give them a refund. In addition the standard room we booked turned out to be twin beds instead of doubles, for which we were patronised by staff when we complained.

    The location was fairly ideal.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    It's a charming apartment in Monti district, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The flat would need some deep cleaning and maintenance in general. A/C's were there, but we could not make it work with more power. Not so easy to carry luggage up to the 4th floor. No real breakfast, just croissants. No reception, a bit difficult to reach the owner.

    It's a charming apartment in Monti district, very close to forums and colloseum. Although there are quite a few bars and restaurants around, it is still a pretty laid back street. Coffee machine was great. The apartment was cleaned daily and beds were made. Laundry machine, ironing, hair dryer, fully equipped kitchen... Everything was there.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Very close to the Forum and Colosseum, great clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negatives, would be low pressure in the shower and no cereal or museli options for breakfast

    Very close to the Forum and Colosseum, great clean room. The in room coffee machine was fantastic. Bars and restaurants at the bottom of the stairs. Loved the room and Rome

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    2.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower did nor work, the toilet did not flush properly, our towels were taken away and not replaced, the air conditioning did not work and there was noisy restaurant under our window. We complained several times to the manager but nothing was fixed before we left.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.5
    Its somebodys appartment turned into this guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its somebodys appartment turned into this guest house. Do not bd turned of by that fact. When we arrived at the dood we did not have a phone and ringing the bell was of no use. Later we found the owner only comes in for checking one in and then leaves. So we called the owner and he was there in 20 mins. Since then everything was smooth. Breakfast is not fancy. Espresso machine in the room was a big plus along with a small stove

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.8
    Great location right next to the Collossium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needs a new toilet seat.

    Great location right next to the Collossium. We managed to walk to all the main sights even with young children. Our apartment was on the top floor, very cozy, well equipped and quite quiet.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    7.9
    Location was excellent and Lavazza coffee machine a real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were beyond their prime and room & bathroom could do with some maintenance e.g. Power socket hanging off the wall & barely any water coming out of tabs.

    Location was excellent and Lavazza coffee machine a real bonus.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Fori Imperiali traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: