Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Francesca

Via Bagnulo 129, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy

#17 of 22 B&Bs and Inns in Piano di Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't spacious, and if you have a big luggage as I did, you will have a problem with this.

    Relais Francesca was a good choice to stay over for our 1 night stay at the area. The fact that it offered a parking was a great surprise, especially in Italy that is too hard to find accommodation with parking. The breakfast offered a variety of options, in contrast to most italian hotels/B&Bs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is offsite. That wasn't clearly explained in the booking and it appeared that native speaking guests were given preferential treatment and allowed to use the very limited on site parking. Perhaps there is a policy governing the parking but it was not well explained. The shower drain did not work which limited showers to short durations to prevent flooding. When prompted, the manager said he would look into it which we appreciated but did not help our brief stay.

    The facility was very affordable. The manager was affable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I mentioned this in the above section.

    A very pleasant stay of a couple of nights. Breakfasts were very good. The receptionists were very informative and very willing to help. For me the pillows were too hard and I didn't realise there would be a lot of stairs to the top floor as I have a foot problem. But we could use the lift if the staff were there with the key but not all the time. The garden was very attractive and you overlooked it whilst having breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and not very comfortable (could feel the springs of the mattress), bathroom not very clean and rusting Awkward location with hotel parking 200m away Breakfast finishes at 9.30am Overall not very good value for money

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the lift was broken and we had to lug our bags to the first floor before getting on it for the second floor. It's an inconvenience only if you have big and heavy bags (like we did).

    The buffet breakfast on the balcony was the best thing about this stay. The spread was wonderful and we sat looking out into the garden and listening to the birds. It made us feel human again! We are very close to the Piano train station however the trains are not very frequent (not like a subway system).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didn't like was the location for going to sorrento main town at night. For most people this probably isn't a problem as piano dI sorrento has a nice little town and a lovely little beach too. It is also a good place to travel to Pompeii from. Their is a short train journey to sorrento but the last train back is at about 2130. We would usually only be finishing dinner then so preferred to stay out a bit later. One night we took a taxi and I had to tell him to stop half way because it was 30euro after 2km. It's about a 4km altogetherZf and most nights we walked it and it took 45 mins.

    The staff were very friendly and the place is nice and breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was a fusty smell in the lift. we got the bus from the airport and it was difficult to find the address from where we were dropped off

    christina and louisa were really helpful and pleasant. the b and b was very near the railway station and a short walk into piano which was really handy. we were only two train stops from sorrento. it was only one euro twenty cents to go from piano to sorrento on the train. christina gave us the name of a restaurant near the b and b which served really nice food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet but didn't bother us we had no car but trains are ok but last one from Sorrento is about 9.30 and taxis were quite expensive. Plenty of bars and decent restaurants.

    The breakfast was lovely good choice home made cakes ect. The room was good clean modern and comfy with a safe and fridge and aircon.lovely clean towels hairdryer and toiletries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small garden

    Staff helpful, good location for travelling around Sorrento peninsula

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was handy to the station. Great b & b. Breakfasts was delicious. Staff helpful. Clean , tidy great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has exceeded all our expectations. Errors and company have been very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location

    quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked some tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A bit out of the way. No cooked breakfast as advertised.

    Nice room with balcony. Quiet location. On-site parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to the train station, so the location is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very clean room!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff were very polite and patient. Yard parking, very safe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi in my room violetta didn't always work

    Lovely place with views of the mountains , good access 5 mins from piano station, very clean, good breakfast , comfortable

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were not very sound proof, Walls paper thin. Tiled floors and water pipes run down inside of walls causing a lot of noise

    Great Location, Friendly Staff and very helpful.Good Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hardest bed I ever slept on. Pillow also hard.

    Very convenient location to train station and town so getting around was effortless. Exceptionally helpful staff who provided info and explained transportation, tours, trips which helped maximize our time.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -it rained one night;)

    -near train station -cosy -nice/helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel was set in a garden behind high gates so made it very secure.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: