Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais I Due Roccoli 4 stars

Via S. Bonomelli - Località Invino, 25049 Iseo, Italy

#2 of 10 hotels in Iseo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 380 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A gorgeous location with absolutely stunning view from the breakfast room and terrace! A real gem, set high above Iseo, in beautiful garden surrounded by trees. Complementary glass of local wine on arrival was a nice touch and hotel very welcoming. Restaurant overlooking gardens was very romantic, and very good food (though it was pricey!) but wine was good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room excellent, views stunning, but this is an event venue (weddings/christenings etc) and that is the focus of the very busy staff at the Hotel. There is considerable noise from racing motorbikes enjoying the spectacular twisting climbing road that serves the hotel. Still definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there is anything that you don't like, you are a very sad person :-)

    Everything was great - worth to book a suite with sea view - breakfast for 10 EUR, absolutely great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor drawback is the fact that this beautiful spot is the site of the wedding day, and one night the dancing went on to midnight. The music was loud and not to our taste but thanks to Airline earplugs we slept. The management said they would consider having earplugs available for guests in the future. Younger folks might’ve enjoyed the music

    Location, location, location, and the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large black dog in the breakfast room.

    Excellent restaurant on site. Superb views. Comprehensive breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Well appointed rooms with good sized balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need a car. Significant distance out of town / away from lake up a steep hill. Walkable but only if reasonably fit.

    Excellent fresh food. Fantastic restaurant staff. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The choice and quality of the restaurant food was very disappointing and falls well short of what we regard as fine dining. One dish I even found inedible. Since the hotel is 5 Km up a mountainside from the village of Iseo alternative eating out options are very limited. The hotel specialises in hosting large events such as weddings of which four or five were held in the twelve days of our stay however the hotel, to their credit, did warn us in advance and located us in a quiet room and did not interfere with our enjoyment.

    The room and service were 4 star as you would expect at the price as was the buffet breakfast which was comprehensive and high quality. The staff were always very attentive and eager to please. The location offers a beautiful view of lake Iseo and is located in large private grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Coffee or Tea (hot water) in our room would have been nice.

    The hotel was classic. Perfect wedding location with high end restaurant and gathering locations across the property. It was quiet, historic (for Americans), classy and far more than I expected. The view of the lake was 180 degrees of spectacular. Every day the housekeeping staff would leave us a surprise. Ribbons on the towels, an apple, a bowl of fruit, or bouquet of flowers, always thoughtful and special. Breakfast was wonderful for 10 Euro each. Fresh squeezed orange juice, ripe fresh fruit varieties, eggs to order (ham, cheese omelet was my favorite), and of course Italian pastries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super resort in superb location overlooking the lake. Excellent restaurant on site and the 10 Euro breakfast is a bargain. Keep in mind that you have to drive up a rather winding road to get here and that you have to commute to the Town of Iseo. Well worth it for the views and quality of the property!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was damp and needed to use electric radiators in room and bathroom Shower in bath leaked on floor No dressing gowns/slippers supplied Two safes in wardrobe but both locked so unusable, despite asking reception staff for key/code Evening wedding reception in room underneath played loud thud-thud music from 5pm until midnight General level of noise from wedding underneath and guests in rooms on same floor was unacceptable. Management discounted bill for that night Check there is no wedding booked before you book this hotel

    Lakeside room has excellent views. Restaurant staff helpful and attentive Good choice of breakfast/dinner menu

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been updated. A walk in shower would have been nice.

    The room was lovely and the bed was comfy. The staff were welcoming and knowledgeable and the restaurant was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Imposible to walk to and from the hotell. But that is the same for all hotels which are not located in towns because you really cant walk on the side of the roads. All taxidrives must be booked well in advance. Same goes for the ENTIRE area and its impossible to get a taxi after midnight if it is not preeboked. Not even on a saturday.

    Breakfast room was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit understaffed causing waiting time at the restaurant and breakfast.

    Has been a while since we visited Il Duo Roccoli before, but it is still a heaven. Friendly staff, great location, large garden, excellent rooms and a great restaurant. Away from the hectic of Iseo. Fantastic view from the breakfast room over the lake. Hope we will stay here soon again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area - it could be amazing but it doesn't quite fit the high standard of the other areas.

    Warm welcome upon arrival - enjoyed the sparkling wine. Bedroom overlooking gardens - a good size, lovely bathroom and very comfortable bed. Absolutely amazing meal in restaurant on the first night - a real treat. Tasty breakfast from terrace overlooking the stunning lake - couldn't be better! Freshly squeezed orange juice - delicious. I would return and definitley recommend a stay. The hotel employs outstanding staff - very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wasps!

    Ambience, setting, friendly staff; extremely accommodating - my son is intolerant of many foods and they did so much to find a variety of foods for him. Excellent restaurant too

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was to firm (for me and my wife), the hotel was really concentrating on weddings ( excellent site and well set out)but took a bit away from the character as a short break (escapism) hotel, but these are minor complaints.

    the grounds and tranquility,the facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is superb......Iseo itself would not be on our wish list for a return visit.

    Superb position overlooking Lake Iseo with outstanding views from all areas of the extensive property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy above our particular room after a wedding when they moved chairs around. But not bad

    Loved the location especially the view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool could do with updating.

    The welcome was so warm. The room has an amazing terrace with a view of the lake. The service is so professional and yet personal. We feel so cherished. We enjoyed playing tennis and boule. It is a haven away from a busy,stressful world!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor things like no magnifying mirror in bathroom and nowhere in the shower to put your shower gel

    The location is superb, calm peaceful and with wonderful views of Lake Iseo. The staff were so helpful, made you feel really welcome. Great breakfast and excellent dinner menu with delightful service. We really enjoyed our 4 night stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and bedding could have been nicer and more spacious but the view of the lake and surrounding mountains certainly made up for it.

    It was an idyll. The perfect hideaway in Northern Italy. Not too many rooms so always relaxing atmosphere. The food was delicious. The grounds are romantic and pristine.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Higher-quality toiletries (shampoo, etc.) would be more consistent with the luxury level of the rest of the hotel.

    Fabulous views, beautiful grounds, wonderful food and a friendly, professional and attentive staff. We loved staying there and hope to return!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a slight disappointment. First meal great. Second meal not so much....sorry ;(

    Bed extra comfy, setting gorgeous & the staff really nice & helpful. Over the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing much to dislike.

    Views of Lake Iseo are magnificent. Rooms are lovely. It was a bit overpriced because of the Christo Floating Piers event. But otherwise it was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfertable accommodation. helpful and pleasant staff. Fantastic views. Superb food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and comfort terrific Staff pleasant attentive and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a pleasure to stay there. It was a long time since I was there for the first time but again I fully enjoyed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a stunning view !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the pool - and the location of the pool..

    WONDERFUL! Wish I could have stayed much longer. The view was to die for...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le Mini-Bar out of order mais pas très important.

    La Vue Lac, le Calme.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and pool area small.

    Well appointed room. Good restaurant. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Journey from airport and lack of taxi service to get you too and from the hotel

    Beautiful place Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing views, great pool, very good food and excellent service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful food, very noisy (traffic, people shouting), they ask you to pay for the WiFi but it does not work in the rooms

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Faultless,with unbelievable views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.Quality in a superb location

    Everything, the staff, location, choice of food, etc etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows a bit hard..

    Breakfast room gorgeous...dinner delicious...service impeccable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool(area) was rather small

    View from The room on The lake. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Real glasses instead of plastic cups!!

    Location and views ;conducive to relaxing and enjoyable stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms with a spectacular vieuw spacious pool and terraces secluded setting in a big park

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were warmly greeted at this beautiful hotel. They offered us an upgrade to a lake view room which was totally worth it. Beautiful. The restaurant served the most delious food we had on our trip. I hope to go back here again.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On our 2nd night the dinner was appalling which was so unlike the 1st night which was excellent we discovered there was a different chief and he over flavoured the jus to make everything taste like OXO and if it had been the previous night we would NOT have eaten in the hotel

    Wonderful location with views of the lake very helpful staff always willing to help

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful park like setting, beautiful lake views, helpful and friendly staff, and a great restaurant. I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a restful location. It was also extremely dog friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Our 2nd visit, made to feel special from the moment we arrived, very helpful and friendly staff, beautiful room with stunning views of the lake. Exceptional food. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hate to be at all negative,but if I had to look for something ,it would be that they might benefit from an update on the swimming pool.

    The staff are so welcoming,it it was our second stay and we were greeted with such warmth. We have our favourite room,with an amazing terrace. We found the service and food in the restaurant impressive. It is like a peaceful,luxurious retreat. Can't wait for our third stay!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that could be better: naturally, almost all the guests come to the breakfast 15min before it closes, around 9:45. Then, the waitresses get overloaded and they take a bit long to serve you. This is not a problem at all, but if you want to avoid that, just have breakfast at 9 and certainly you will avoid that.

    We liked simply everything. We are two Brazilians living in Switzerland, with great experience in travelling around Europe. I can tell you that, if you're searching a cozy place, with comfort, with a amazing view to the lake, and close to the nature, don't think twice.... Just book a room now. The staff is VERY friendly, and helped us with everything. Where we stayed, the room with view to the park, is pretty big, with a large bathroom, as well as a nice balcony. Internet is very decent, not so fast, but I could make Skype calls without any problem. For our taste, the breakfast is good, and you can order the eggs menu for omelet, boiled eggs, etc.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    access to internet is difficult

    the value for money is excellent, staff is wonderful, food is great, one feels truley welcome there, and our little dog was no problem whatsoever, which is rare in Italy, and the location is absolutely fabulous, we will definitely go there again

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got upgraded to a room with lake view and it made our day! The view is stunning!! The stuff was very nice and helped a lot.the room was big and had a big balcony Best value for money!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is simply STUNNING. The staff is remarkably friendly. Gives almost a family feel. The kitchen is great, and if you like Italian wines, the wine list is of an unprecedented quality at very reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found a great location with very helpful and friendly stuff. Every room is unique and great to see - as well as the view to the lake. Unfortunately we were there at the end of the winter break and renovation phase. So we were not able to try the Restaurant. But we'll come back!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't fault it even if I'd paid full price.

    Was kindly upgraded to a room with a large terrace with stunning views of the lake, where they served my breakfast. A beautiful spot- on one side the parkland with boules & tennis, on the other the amazing lake view. Great restaurant with the friendliest waiters in the world. Very lucky :-)

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was not open during our stay.

    The view at breakfast was amazing.The three dinners we ate in the restaurant were superb.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was outstanding. We would especially like to mention Francesca who looked after us without fail.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect view, very friendly, excellent breakfast, perfect stay!!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Simply beautifull...old italien style, comfort, romantic location...

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Minor difficulty with child's dinner menu.

    Warm welcome with coffee and drinks, likewise offered a coffee on departure. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool small, jacuzzi dirty.

    Lovely panoramic view over lake at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tranquillity and the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is gorgeous, the food is great, the staff friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everthing ! Everything about this hotel was wonderful, from the rooms to the food and beautiful views of Lake Iseo.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel in wonderful location. Not everything worked but staff made up for it

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about .

    Great location with views for the Breakfat Room over Lake Iseo. Extensive on site free parking. High Quality Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food excellent

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Relais I Due Roccoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: