Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Il Cantico della Natura

Case Sparse 50, 06063 Magione, Italy

#8 of 28 hotels in Magione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Amazing remote location and the manager went out of his way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ecosuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a real adventure to find it. Using the booking.com address and satnav will not help. It’s probably best to phone them when you get to Magione. The restaurant seemed to run out of food quite quickly at lunchtime.

    Amazing remote location and the manager went out of his way to make our stay perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the end of May the pool had not yet been prepared for summer. It was covered with a tarpaulin, which apparently had been there for a long time, as it was covered with mud. No umbrellas, no cushions on the chairs, very disappointing.

    We had reserved a junior suite, but we were given a double room meant for single use. The receptionist insisted it was a suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Superb overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ecosuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be improved. Some of us are used to a warm cooked breakfast with live counters, fresh egg omelettes, pancakes etc. I know the resources at this remote location will be limited, but it is just a suggestion.

    We had forgotten a shirt and a jacket in this property when we checked out from there. As soon as we realised it, we requested this property in-charge if he could courier it to us to our next destination i.e. Rome. It was so heart-warming to see the package arrive at our Rome hotel just in time before our final international flight back home. We really thank you for this exceptional support. We are super delighted with this kind gesture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adress didn't correspond with GPS we were lost for one jour at list had to phone them Teixeira!!! Wonderful

    Totally wonderful to bad only one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Gorgeous property, amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage was terrible and not worth the money

    The food was outstanding, the view and gardens lovely, the pool very enjoyable and the room gorgeous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find but it's a kind of challange

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    6.3
    Amazing location on a beautiful mountain top if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked the suite with kitchen but when we arrived the dishes etc were unwashed from the previous tenant and there were hardly any kitchen utensils. After we pointed this out to the staff they did wash up and add utensils.

    Amazing location on a beautiful mountain top if you don't mind spending some time trying to find it and want nothing but peace and quiet around you.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    Cool design rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not included in the price :( Up in the bar you can order breakfast, which is overpriced and very, very poor :( We have got a Voucher downstairs for a smoothy, but the smoothy bar was not opened in the morning :( No bakery or breakfast place around the hotel, so that was not pleasant...

    Cool design rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful old stone house, rustically decorated inside -...
    • Group

    The GPS can not find the Adress. Could be much better cleaned. The dinner was very poor and bad, unusual to italians - we never tried it second time, we drove down to Magione for each dinner.

    Beautiful old stone house, rustically decorated inside - outside with a great taste! It made our stay romantic :) If we have to travel to Magione again, I would book the same place for our stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Incredible view and pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little uncomfortable - however we only stayed 1 night so was not an issue!

    Incredible view and pool! A really nice break after exploring a number of cities!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    The Eco suite was absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly difficult to find the hotel

    The Eco suite was absolutely amazing! What a room! Perfect

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Location once we got there, staff and exceptional dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly difficult to find, sat nav useless. Make sure you get specific directions

    Location once we got there, staff and exceptional dinner

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Relais Il Cantico della Natura traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: