Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais La Fattoria 3 stars

Via Rigone 1, 06060 Castel Rigone, Italy

#9 of 10 hotels in Castel Rigone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    The bedroom and bathrooms were nice and clean.
    • Couple
    • Camera Matrimoniale Classic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt like we were staying in someone's home, it felt uncomfortable at times and we tried to spend as little time as possible at the hotel.

    The bedroom and bathrooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant but small touches could have made it better as the facilities and position are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camera Matrimoniale Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in a heatwave at 4pm and it took a little while for staff to arrive and he seemed very unsure about the booking asking us our name many times. He then had a long mobile conversation regarding our room which was a little disconcerting . Finally gave us a nice room with view instead of at the back but we got the impression that this was for the hotel convenience not ours. A welcoming smile would have been nice - also some water or drinks in the fridge as it was 40 degrees. Again when we left they asked us how much we had been asked to pay on booking.com and I had to find the booking on my Ipad. Parking is a little away and was full so we found a spot in a street instead. All small things but expect more from a relais price. BTW note that there is no air-conditioning although there was good breeze up there.

    The gracious building, big room with view , swimming pool, terrace. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A brilliant find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camera Matrimoniale Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like except not enough time there!

    The hotel and staff are fantastic. We ate in the restaurant and the food is excellent. There was a tango milonga on during our stay, this was excellent and happens on a regular basis. The village is also lovely, definitely an essential part of any holiday in Umbria!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing break in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camera Matrimoniale Classic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom had a pine floor which needs refitting as the boards are loose and a hazard. The hotel could provide maps and information on local facilities. There is a cafe/bar but it is not staffed so buying a drink/lunch etc can be problematic. During our stay in June staffing levels were low with Roberto responsible for most things. However these are minor issues and our overall experience was very positive.

    The location is fantastic. The hotel itself is charming and full of character in keeping with the medical village. The restaurant La Corte attached to the hotel is privately run and very good with loads of atmosphere when busy. It looks down on lake Trasemino and out onto a courtyard and the pool. This is a good location for a quiet and relaxing break. The jasmine was in full bloom and perfumed the hotel. This is a family run business One member of staff, Sarah, who is employed on a part time basis was exceptionally helpful to us as her English is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    A super location from which to explore Umbria
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Camera Matrimoniale Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are looking a little "tired" whereas when I last stayed there several years ago the hotel was scrupulously clean and quite upmarket. The restaurant is also very ordinary these days and again years ago it was first class with very imaginative and interesting menus. My impression is that since the original owner passed away the management has become lax and ineffective.

    The Fattoria is a magnificent stone building in the heart of Castel Rigone, there are views of Lake Trasimeno from some of the rooms. The pool is quite small but very private with an intimate atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant, relaxed with excellent food and wine.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Camera Matrimoniale Superior con Vista
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They bedrooms could do with a bit of an update.

    Pleasant hotel in a lovely location, friendly and helpful manager....good food and great fireplace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Such a beautiful building with beautiful surroundings,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I know not all Italians are big on their breakfasts but this breakfast could have had a few more options.

    Such a beautiful building with beautiful surroundings, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    We were having a great time at Relais la Fattoria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were having a great time at Relais la Fattoria! We were lucky to get a Last-minute Price for a wonderful hotel room. The view out of our room was idyllic and the dinner at the nearby restaurant was delicious! We can greatly recommend the Antipasti-Plate which is filled with delicious italian starters. We were having the view directly on the lake trasimeno and it was just wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.9
    Excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Corridor lighting

    Excellent restaurant. Glorious view across Lake Trasimeno. Good breakfast if a bit variable. Great character.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    manager does everything fridge not working

    nice property

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Broken wardrobe meant could'nt access the safe.

    Fantastic views

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Lovely view from the bedroom balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely view from the bedroom balcony. Good swimming pool area, although small. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: