Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Le Betulle 4 stars

Via Costa Alta 56, 31015 Conegliano, Italy

#4 of 15 hotels in Conegliano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    We can't wait to go back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of choice available from the restaurant menu. Found it a bit odd that in the morning the breakfast staff were in formal dress with waistcoats, ties etc and in the evening the staff were in casual wear.

    Location to the fantastic vineyards of the Prosecco region. Large rooms, and one of the best hotel swimming pools we have ever used.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault this place, it was gorgeous! The views from our room was absolutely amazing. Hotel in general was impressive and so clean and modern. Staff where lovely. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel with stunning views and beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two small issues: the bar and the restraurant close relatively early and the breakfast is a bit crowded. Breakfast is over by 10 am but by 9:30 often many items are not available.

    Beautiful location at the outskirts of Conegliano. The view from the pool is breathtaking and you can have the pool to yourself if you arrive early or swim after 7PM. (The pool is more crowded in the day as people from the city arrive). We had a problem with our original room but got an upgrade for a very small price and thus had a balcony with stunning views. The staff is very friendly and helps you with everything. A perfect base to explore the area - you will need a car, though. There is taxi service in the city which takes you to the train station for 9-10 euro; from there, train takes directly to Treviso or Venice (25, 50 minutes). You can have breakfast in the hotel, swim in the pool, be in Venice by lunchtime!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The location was beautiful up on the hill looking over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym felt like it was just for the sake of it as the machines Werent connected.

    The location was beautiful up on the hill looking over the town and the prosecco hills. It was better Than what we expected. The restaurant was top class When it comes to beautiful view, table settings and food. We were given free starter and free welcome prosecco drink. Pool was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful look forward to returning and would recommend. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the resturaunt a littel elite for comfortable evening dining. Maybe a great destination place but to much for everyday meals.

    The hotel is a 30 min walk from town. Almost like a resort with the large grounds and the pool overlooking the valley and the vineyards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice view but some improvements needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp is controlled at front desk despite what you set your own internal room temp at. So for example set your room for 20c but the area temp set by front seat is 22c. Hmmm. Unfortunately we had a double whammy with faulty thermostat had to visit front desk 4 times over four hours before room was changed. The front staff keep telling me it’s going to drop. 26c when we entered and 26c 4 hours later. This should have been addressed right away especially when I came to them (4) and them to me (2). Room changed was resolved at midnight. Far too long. Another part that will drive you batty is all the lights in the hallway switch on and off as you walk. At night on pool level the hall is pitch black till you hit a wall sensor. This is not ideal and quite bothersome. Had a number of earwigs in the room; at this point after the temperature issue prior we didn’t bother to notify staff we just dealt with it. You’ll find the restaurant pricey for your portion sizes. Lovely setting just disproportionate to the local venues.

    Beautiful pool area and view. Wait staff in breakfast area are very pleasant. Restaurant was stocked with lots of wines and prosecco’s.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel. All mod cons. Lovely view. Easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is lovely. We decided to stay an extra 2 nights and go by train to Venice. This was easier than trying to get somewhere closer to venice. Had a lovely view. Staff were very informative. Just loved this hotel. Very modern too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's only two little details: the pillows weren't that comfortable and the bed was made with two single mattresses

    Amazing service and superb location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Be careful with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel behavior is unacceptable. They did not honor their cancelation policy, so be careful. After they said I will have to pay the whole stay if I cancel, I decided not to. We stayed there for the two nights and when I checked out, the reception told me that the bill is twice of what I expected. When I asked how come, they said you need to pay the cancelation fee (the whole amount) and the amount of the stay. They tried to insist. I was shocked. Just to make sure, I never canceled the reservation, I only asked if they would agree to honor there cancelation policy. That's it. Be careful.

    It is a clean place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Cold bath and room, radiator leak and no response to my complaint: a completely spoiled wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no heating on a cold and rainy day, a leaking radiator in the bath and no offer for a special rate or compensation even I contacted the hotel twice!

    Style and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    comfort and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I wanted to use the jacuzzi (price included in the stay), there was no staff onsite able to help to get it working. (I was told that the prior evening there was a party and the staff responsible for the pool bar and Jacuzzi did not arrive on time.) Disappointing as I still paid full price

    comfort and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music at the pool bar was very loud. Also staff should warn guests that there are no taxis after 1am

    The pool was lovely and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in Prosecco Region of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in our room Hotel reception controlled the air conditioning Shower could have been more powerful

    Friendly staff Great location Prosecco region Good breakfast Clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Awesome location, fantastic views, great swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar music was on all day and all evening, too loud and sometimes not relaxing enough, sometimes spoilt the relaxing atmosphere!

    Awesome location, fantastic swimming pool, garden and views!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location for the prosecco road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very large but the layout a bit odd. If we had wanted to watch the tv we couldn't have done so from the sofa. There was no shower curtain around the bath so the floor got very wet when we showered. The bar adjacent to the pool played loud music from 5pm which meant we left the pool at this time as we were there for a relaxing time not loud music.

    Location great and grounds around the pool lovely with views of the town below. The hotel wasn't busy so plenty of loungers by the pool. Fantastic restaurant 5 mins walk from the hotel - Osteria alla Sorte.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed at midnight and ran out of beer an hour before. Due to the fact that the pool is open also for non residents (locals from the region), it's very crowded in the pool area with a lot of children. Doesn't really fit to the wellness image.

    Very friendly personnel. Good food, great view from the rooms and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a very scenic setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a function on in the hotel on our first night send we could hear the noise coming from the function area quite late .

    The room was spacious and comfortable and the views from the balcony were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Best Views in Conegliano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from our room over the wineyards were amazing. The hotel was great, you can't really walk to the centre of town but a taxi journey is only 5 minutes arranged by the hotel. If you love prosecco Conegliano is definitely worth a visit!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little disappointed in the breakfast. The coffee was very strong and lukewarm. The cakes were a little stale, but there was a good selection of fresh fruits.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable with a lovely view over the vineyards. The hotel is situated about 3 kilometres out of Conegliano. It is in a very quiet area. The old castle was in walking distance and an Osteria where we went for dinner was only 200 metres away as the hotel restaurant was closed on Sunday night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Great lovely amazing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent!!

    Everything was excellent...from large clean room with comfortable bed and magnificant view to great breakfast and friendly staff. I did enjoy my stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant was fully booked, so no food that night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was fully booked, so no food that night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Top locatie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niks alles was perfect

    Alles was top

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional.. No dislikes.

    Great place to relax.. Great massage.. Beautiful location.. Beautiful breakfast.. Yummy...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Nice choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean. Great breakfast! Great view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Wellness - Sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wellness - Sauna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    ok, but not special.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant didn't have any room and this was not mentioned at all before by the staff.

    Size of the room, the quality of the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Just fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was brilliant. Lovely staff, excellent facilities and great food. Don't think twice- just book!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Super recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the staff, the service, the facilities - everything was top of the line.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioning did not work on a very hot day. Wifi slow and not stable.

    Nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing pool and garden with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing pool and garden with a view. Good breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Awkward staff but great place to stay👌🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awkward at all times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Good option to visit lovely Prosecco area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't have large selection of food and drinks.

    Lovely views and pool. Room is well appointed and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    A great hotel in a beautiful spot.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel in a beautiful spot. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, excellent restaurant. Lovely pool and garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel at the top of the hill
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi signal and speed must be improved.

    Bed was super comfortable. Big screen TV. Nice views.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest - unfortunately got food poisoning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    We loved the restaurant by Enrica Miron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved the restaurant by Enrica Miron. Breakfast was really charming, and for once it was not too hot in the room . The rooms are clean , spacious with view over the swimming pool. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    The view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No footpaths for the first kilometre of the walk into the town, also it wasn't indicated that the transfer to the trans station wasn't by the hotel but by taxi at your own expense.

    The view from our room.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice location, good breakfast, helpful staff, good size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gives you a bit of that impersonal feeling of a '70s hotel so I found it a little pricey

    Nice location, good breakfast, helpful staff, good size swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    room was spacious, wifi excelent, pool was relaxing with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lots of wasps around pool area and got attacked by mosquittos, insect repllent should be supplied

    room was spacious, wifi excelent, pool was relaxing with great city views and an amazing restaurant 50 meters away

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    good hotel , confortable and clean rooms , nice pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    restaurant was closed . on Wednesday most of the restaurants in Conegliano were closed . That most of the restaurant agree on the same rest day is a bad habit typical of Veneto,

    good hotel , confortable and clean rooms , nice pool

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location, not so far from City Conegliano, but in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were there in the middle of holidays so restaurant was not working. But arround hotel ( 1 km distance) are few very good restaurants.

    Great location, not so far from City Conegliano, but in piecefull area. So closed to Veneto cities Venice, Treviso etc. Perfect pool area with snack bar, good services, quite ok breakfast comparing with other italian hotels. Very helpful staff. Highly recomend.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    An amazing find - massive outdoor pool with spa facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is quite out of the way which is exactly what we wanted but may not suit travellers looking to walk into town! !

    An amazing find - massive outdoor pool with spa facilities on site. The restaurant serves michelen standard food and the staff are outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Really clean and comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel's restaurant was closed for the whole of August for the holidays(!!) - a bizarre notion considering they must be busy in the summer with holidaymakers!

    Really clean and comfy rooms. Amazing swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was great. A super place to stay to explore the Prosecco region.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    6.7
    view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi not very stable 2 hrs visit of pool area (we did not even swim doe to weather conditions) was charged with € 7 each Person. Not even towels included in this Price room size for a Junior Suite quite small

    view hospitality quality of food in Restaurant breakfast parking

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff is great and the restaurant is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was weak

    The staff is great and the restaurant is excellent

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    For an American they had a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For an American they had a great breakfast! The staff was awesome and very nice. It was a cool little location aswell.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice pool outside, and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All fine

    Nice pool outside, and nice room.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool opened only 10-20

    good pool

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    exellent location and plenty parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was too long for the room and this made it difficult to work at the desk

    exellent location and plenty parking

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    The cleanliness of the spaces, the helpfulness of staff to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness of the spaces, the helpfulness of staff to plan rail journeys with us. The attention to detail of the decoration.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: