Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Leon d'Oro 3 stars

Via Canonici 3, 30035 Mirano, Italy

#6 of 10 hotels in Mirano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing room, not at all as described in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing room, not at all as described in the photos posted. The room was poor, there was no hot water or good heating. We asked for it to be checked but there was no improvement so we had to shower both days with mild water whilst freezing outside. Overall a mediocre hotel including the breakfast and not at all what we expected or as described.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    An good location, modestly priced if one wishes to explore Venice on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were somewhat hard and shower rather small. Poor wi-fi. Although shuttle to and from train station was offered, it stopped running at 7PM.

    The setting, country inn style, was great. The complimentary breakfast and other meals we had at the Leon d'oro were excellent. The room, spacious. Staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Nicely renovated barn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It it a bit difficult to find, but not impossible!

    The property is a nicely renovated barn with a lot of love and style! It is one of these places which surprise you positively!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Served well for our visits to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a restaurant, but it's a bit expensive in my opinion. The food was ok, but the price was high. The bathroom is very small (but it was clean).

    Cozy place. Good location for visiting Venice. We parked our car at the train station Mira-Mirano (free parking) and took the train each day to Venice (about 30 min on the train). The parking at the hotel was fine (enough places). The room was small but clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Delicious and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Times for breakfast and dinner were ok but not particularly easy with kids. The water pressure in the shower wasn't really good and aircon worked well in our friends room but ours was not really effective. We didn't complain there, so it also won't effect our rating here.

    Staff were really great and tried to fulfill all our needs. The facilities were great too. Flying fox, swimming pool soccer goal, volleyball, pond with ducks. Swings for kids all in good condition. Huge well maintained park. Train to Venice is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location with easy access to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food disappointing

    Great location with shuttle service to railway station with a regular train to Venice. Outdoor pool. Good aircon in bedrooms. Great breakfast with fresh fruit & strudel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent property with great staff - recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't work in my room, the staff tried to fix it, but without success. This is a one of the "must have" for business travelers.

    Excellent property, staff with proficient language skills in Italian, French, English and German that is not common in Italy. Excellent restaurant: traditional cuisine prepared with care and know how.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Delighted to return to Relais Leon d'Oro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection is not brilliant and only seems to work well in reception. No other complaints.

    We had been to the Relais Leon d'Oro once before in 2014 and were returning with our three adult sons. The location is great for access by train into Venice and this time we also took the ferry from Chioggia into Venice. We enjoyed quality family time around the pool in the grounds of the hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms were good with direct access onto the gardens. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meal good. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    the rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the stuff can be a bit more hospitable. the breakfast is very poor, only good part is that there is orange juse and tea. It was impossible to connect wifi from the room, but only pissible from the lobby.

    the rooms are clean. hotel has a good park outside, you can play voleyball, football, table tenis, or swimm in the pool. 10 min by walk to train station and the train takes 20 min to venecia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Small room with low roof.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with low roof. I hit it twice. Restaurant closed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Perfect, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay, beautifully clean, with good pool. Very friendly and helpful during our stay, would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Luxury accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Menu at restaurant was excellent and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe on breakfast there should be more choices

    Menu at restaurant was excellent and delicious. Friendly staff and hotel was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Cosy hotell with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatiful hotel ay nice country side. Good food and Nice small spa. Familjen driven hotel with nice atmosfere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    A good place for an overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is a bit old and worn out! It could be a little more clean!

    Parking, garden and that it is very quiet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice refurbished hotel, excellent for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet at the room and that window was hard to open.

    The pool, the tiroline and the dinner (although not cheap)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    A very nice cousy place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WifFi is weak

    Property and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Possibility to charge electric car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lacking scrambled/fried eggs options

    Possibility to charge electric car

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.3
    Bad choise for 2 days
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible lunch & breakfast, small rooms and smells like my grandmas house

    the staff is friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    9.6
    location, hospitality of owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location, hospitality of owner. we stayed here 19 years ago, and fondly remembered playing table tennis in the beautiful gardens. we were traveling with small children, so the restaurant & garden were a big plus after a long day walking around venice. we brought back our teenage children, who also enjoyed the hotel - GREAT BREAKFAST!

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    Perfect location, just 15 minutes driving to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, just 15 minutes driving to Venice. Free parking, nice and large hotel territory, tasty cuisine in the restaurant, helpful and friendly staff. Do recommend.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful place, pool and yard excellent for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Do not expect WiFi connection to work well in the room but it works in lobby.

    Beautiful place, pool and yard excellent for children. I definitely recommend as a base for Venice area trip.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Loved the place and owner/staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air condition in room was weak! After a 37 deg celsius day in Venezia.... Not cool...

    Loved the place and owner/staff Great facility. Tasty restaurant and good position

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.1
    Easy to get to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were a little small and the air conditioning was not not very effective.

    Easy to get to Venice. Buy train tickets at the hotel and they drop you off at the train station. It only takes 20 minutes to get there. It was nice to jump in the pool after a hot day walking around in Venice.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    This place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is amazing! The staff are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like a family member. The garden is lovely, the ground floor rooms are nice. Breakfast and dinner are home made and taste very very good. The free transfer to the train station is also great. Love to come back and drink their homemade Bellini again :)

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic oasis of calm and tranquility close to the hustle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fantastic oasis of calm and tranquility close to the hustle and bustle that is Venice. Beautiful gardens and decor although the room was a little on the small side. Free, secure parking so leave your car here, walk to the station and catch the train to Venice. Easy!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.2
    Loved the staff, pool with slide , dinner fit for a queen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room was hot despite the air conditioner , being on the top floor made it difficult to cool the room

    Loved the staff, pool with slide , dinner fit for a queen and king, the zipline and location a short walk to the train station

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.3
    1) I have never seen such a friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1) Breakfast is quite ordinary for Italy but we have found several yoghurts with expired date. 2) Not all facilities are working well. We have been there at the beginning of May and air condition didn't work. Due to the cold weather as I was told. As a result it was quite cold and humid in the room.

    1) I have never seen such a friendly staff! They do the very best to satisfy all your need and make you feel truly comfortable in every aspects. 2) Very nice garden with some playground for the kids. I guess it is excellent in summer time when the outdoor pool is working. 3) Location. Several minutes of driving from overcrowded Venice and you'll find yourself in a cosy country side. Railroad is also nearby though we didn't use it.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.5
    In the low saison have not all the time restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the low saison have not all the time restaurant. :-(

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Location, cleaning, staff, surroundings, services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast - more below expectations

    Location, cleaning, staff, surroundings, services

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    Close to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant serves small portions and it's kinda pricey. The food is ok but not very tasty.

    Close to Venice. Nice staff, lovely garden.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Owners very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Owners very nice and helpful

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: