Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo 4 stars

Via Mirabella 34, 25049 Iseo, Italy

#1 of 10 hotels in Iseo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Mostly everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room withTerrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a beautiful location with extensive views and as a result it is necessary to have a car in my view as it is a fairly steep climb off the road. My husband and I did suffer from mosquito bites which we attributed to the pool area which has quite a lot of vegetation surrounding it. I appreciate though that this is quite difficult to manage particularly in Italy.

    Mostly everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderfully peaceful retreat but you will need a car as the hotel is secluded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was pretty awful but that's common in Italy in my experience

    Wonderful views from our spacious and comfortable room ,and extremely helpful staff. The Iseo area is tranquil but offers many opportunities for hiking, cycling , sailing and lake swimming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The perfect relaxation hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room withTerrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only - a very small - quibble. The restaurant menu was a little limited

    The perfect relaxation hotel. On the hill above Clusane with a magnificent lake outlook. Very restful. A bit tricky to get to. You have to have car and the road is narrow and winding. But no traffic as it is the only destination. So, very private

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The very few shortcomings are greatly overwhelmed by the positives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room withTerrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in the room, difficulty getting in and out of bathtub. No wellness facilities.

    Great staff (Valentina, Mario especially)and imaginative and talented chef. Beautiful views on to Lake Iseo. Peace and quiet, yet near Bergamo, Brescia and a must visit to Mantova. Thursday evening guided olive oil tour and tasting. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    BRILLIANT!! Wish I could stay all year round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its not that we minded as we are in our 30's however the walk down/up to the town is rather steep so i would suggest to bring a car.

    The views are incredible, the staff are always making you feel comfortable and always happy to help! The restaurant serves the most incredible meals, in the end we didn't bother going anywhere else for dinner as it was brilliant! You are very close to a port that you can then Visit Monte Iseo which is very pretty and worth a trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent facility in all respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location and room. Excellent dinner the night we ate in the Hotel restaraunt. Staff was very cordial. Restaurant staff and sommelier were very kind and knowledgeable. Food was great. Breakfast and coffee service were superb. Definitely a venue to which all four of us would return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room withTerrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Mirabella is an excellent hotel in a wonderful, tranquil location. We booked to stay two nights, and were very pleased to be able to extend our stay. The staff at reception were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast served on the terrace was delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, with lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in our bathroom did not work well.

    The personnel is extremely friendly and professional. The location of the hotel is great with sweeping views over Iseo lake. The restaurant is serving original food, with a quality high above the standard Italian restaurant food. The rooms are nice with good beds. There is a free tour of the olive orchard with oil tasting on Thursdays, which is interesting and adds value to the stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    This is a unique quality hotel, with a magnificent view, managed to the highest standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is a very good hotel, top location, professional friendly intelegent staff. Room was fantastic. But the highlight was the "Ristorante Relais Mirabella" This restaurant is a masterpiece of excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels that I been in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best hotels that I been in. Everything was great, the Services is amazing, the view and , the place was excellent on one word a place of heaven

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice place but a bit disappointing for a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was a hard and the bathroom didn't have any shower curtain. The breakfast was ok but not really amazing. Overall we ended up being disappointed given that this is supposed to be a 4-star hotel and it looked more like a standard 3-star hotel.

    The hotel is nicely located on a hill with a great view on the lake Iseo. Overall the hotel is nice but I think it's overpriced for what they offer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Top hotel with a top terrace and top view
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, it was top

    Very good hotel on a beautiful spot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Quiet retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dark, beds and pillows a little too hard for my taste; breakfast unimaginative.

    Quiet location with great views over Lake Iseo

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is exceptionally beautiful with stunning views of the Lake!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    A great location and stay with exceptional views and lovely pool
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room withTerrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrangement of shower facilities and bathroom Window opening uselessly

    Location and friendly staff a delight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    everything was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Very mice view
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the mornings sounds of shootings that be heard from the near forest

    Very mice view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    The location was fabulous, our view was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room withTerrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was fabulous, our view was stunning. Breakfast was great and staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic! Best hotel of my 10 day trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room withTerrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A smoker at the pool was annoying so I moved to another location.

    The grounds were beautiful and the food was excellent. Lovely views!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent relaxing views with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room withTerrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, a very good breakfast, and most of all excellent views of lake iseo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from hotel absolutely stunning views. Helpful staff throughout the hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Would have been convenient if the hotel had a (small)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room withTerrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been convenient if the hotel had a (small) fitness room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    My favourite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    tight bathroom arrangement

    Location; view; quiet and calm;

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    It was a jewel that was not expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a jewel that was not expected. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    A dream place, like paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A dream place, like paradise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very nicely appointed, with a fantastic view. Lovely setting for the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    We had requested a gluten free diet for one of the guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested a gluten free diet for one of the guests and the hotel was very helpful and attentive in providing this.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic view from rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather isolated, car essential. Evening menu , although with fair choice, was the same every night. Long waits between courses - you have to be prepared to spend the whole evening in the restaurant.

    Fantastic view from rooms. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts. Town with several restaurants quite near if you have own transport.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    The location was incredibly beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed there for one night on a Friday. We had a bit of difficulty to sleep because of the noise of a probably club or party nearby.

    The location was incredibly beautiful. The stuff were kind and helpful. The food (dinner and breakfast) was good too.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    This hotel ticked every box regarding what we require in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel ticked every box regarding what we require in a hotel. in particular the service in the restaurant was outstanding, especially the head waiter. it would be good if staff had nametags

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    The location is excellent, such a great view on the lake and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no kettle in the room, so a bit tricky for families with kids .. But we were provided hot water on demand from kitchen staff. Also the hill is too steep for walking with push chair or on high heels.. So if you want to go to the village - you will have to use a car.

    The location is excellent, such a great view on the lake and village. This is more a romantic hotel for couples than family oriented one. We travelled with a 6month old child and even thou we were the only couple with children, we were treated with care and kindness. They served us a special table for dinner (outside on a terrace) not to disturb our sleeping child (as main dinner restaurant is normally full) and staff was very helpful (special thanx to Sabrina). Food is excellent!!! Receptionists are very helpful too - always smiling and trying to make our stay as smooth as possible

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Location spectacular, accommodation very good, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were 2 weddings in the evening at the hotel, but the music stopped at 11am and it was not intrusive

    Location spectacular, accommodation very good, excellent food and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.6
    Gorgeous view to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bathroom didn't have a shower, only a bathtube without curtains. The bathroom floor got wet after bath.

    Gorgeous view to the lake. Large bedroom. Very good breakfast and dinner with a good selection of Franciacorta wines. The staff was very kind and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    One of the best located hotels we have ever been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

    One of the best located hotels we have ever been. Everything above expectation. If you are looking for the romantic, scenic and quiet hotel go there. Ask for the room with a balcony :)

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location with spectacular view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None but a small coffee maschine in the room would be good, especially as the rooms have great terasses.

    Great location with spectacular view. peaceful. Young, lively and highly competent staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    perfect as ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect as ever!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location Very Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.6
    Location , room view, staff and balacony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor room facilities like tea coffe

    Location , room view, staff and balacony

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic staff service, cuisine, death taking views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic staff service, cuisine, death taking views and excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    Quiet place, view, relax, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet place, view, relax, staff

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    The site with view of Lake Iseo and mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The site with view of Lake Iseo and mountains

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    Service and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard beds

    Service and food

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    the excellent restaurant and our room which had a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the swimming pool ,cold and in shaddow

    the excellent restaurant and our room which had a wonderful view

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Very beautiful hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very beautiful hotel and location. Great view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff. Wonderful view of the Lago D'Iseo.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff were so wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff not helpful on check in

    Wonderful view from the balcony Lovely breakfast Clean, spacious and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything especially the restuarant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything especially the restuarant

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Helpful welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful welcoming staff. Wonderful views of lake. Very quite. Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff. Excellent restaurant/ best breakfast ever! Gorgeous view overlooking the lake. We loved our stay -would love to go back

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.8
    helpful staff and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    helpful staff and comfortable stay

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    7.9
    The view from the bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the coffee for breakfast which is important for us.

    The view from the bedroom

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: