Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Piazza Signoria

Via Vacchereccia 3, Uffizi, 50122 Florence, Italy

#97 of 1,186 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1193 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    The location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing!!!! We are located right by the palace and the piazza. The Uffizi gallery is right by the corner. Our receptionist who checked us in was super helpful and nice. The room is very spacious and the view from the French balcony has the view to the piazza. Get the room with view it’s worth it. Will stay only here the next time in Florence !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location on the piazza Della Signoria.
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from our room

    Wonderful location on the piazza Della Signoria. Nice bathroom, very clean, kitchenette, the staff was wonderful. The young woman at the front desk was so friendly and arranged a cab for us to be there to take us to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Gorgeous room, quiet when needed, comfortable bed, great air-conditioning and fabulous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have no idea! We were thrilled!

    The location was in the heart of Florence, we had a room that overlooked the Piazza, but we also had thick windows and blackout curtains, so we could be completely secluded and quiet. Absolutely terrific!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was in central location, very large comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was so hard and uncomfortable and the room was very dark and closed in

    Hotel was in central location, very large comfortable room compared most others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location right in the middle of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish I'd booked a room facing the square with a balcony - we were at the back which didn't have a lot of natural light - however it was very quiet.

    The location was fantastic - a few minutes walk to all the attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay, excellent location, always recommend a view room in this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you happen to book a room without a view, be aware of that it could being tired, with s poor layout and in need of updating. There was an unfortunate miscommunication that involved a room mixed up. Staff was very attentive and quickly remedied the situation.

    If you happen to book a view room, the rooms are very well appointed, spacious and updated. Very clean. Location is spectacular!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    We loved the location, it was right in the heart of Florence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location, it was right in the heart of Florence and we couldn't have been happier. The staff were very helpful and friendly with a well equipped lovely room with a very comfortable bed. We would happily stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great location and Value in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location great - right in the midst of Piazza Signora. Close to several great museums and tourist sites. Nice size room, comfortable bed, great AC Close to lots of restaurants and shops. If driving the hotel has a great arrangement with a nearby parking garage to drop you off and then bring your car back to you when you are ready to leave (25-30 Euro/night).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    We absolutely adored our stay at Relais Piazza Signoria - we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We absolutely adored our stay at Relais Piazza Signoria - we couldn't believe the quality of the property for the price of the room. It was amazing to be right in the middle of the action, on a main square in the hub of everything. The room itself was incredible with everything that you might need including a fridge, kitchen sink, hob, coffee making facilities, air con, toiletries, hair dryer, slippers etc. The shower was incredible! We also loved having a reception desk with staff to answer our questions, hold our luggage and arrange taxis to the airport. It was the perfect balance between a hotel and a serviced apartment. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location- walking distance to Uffizi Gallery, Duomo,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an issue , however, the rooms are small but that is expected considering the location by the square.

    Great location- walking distance to Uffizi Gallery, Duomo, Accademia Gallery, shops and restaurants. Friendly staff and reception, very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Location was a solid 10/10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although equipped with a kitchenette and equipped adequately. It lacked cleaning products. Such as supplying a dishwasher but no tablets or solution to actually use the dishwasher. Bathroom was functional but very small. Glass door was slightly broken with seals missing so made the floor wet. Could have done with a bit of decor on the walls etc but that’s me being picky. Finally Was very disappointing to realise that although advertises an apartment with a balcony overlooking the Florence square, no actual apartment or balcony seems to exist from view of the building So don’t book hoping to get this apartment.

    Location was a solid 10/10. Made up for the few flaws in what is a very basis aparthotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    1-The general view of the terrace was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The walls maybe already painted in the beginning of the season but now they need to be painted again. 2-The windows absolutely need screen door for mosquitos. It is summer and you need fresh air but there were too much flies and all were inside of the appartment. 3-The terrace absolutely needs sunshade especially for the morning times around (09:00-13:00) It was too hard to have breakfast under the sun. 4-In the bathroom, the water protection glass is so funny. Because the middle of it was designed open which allows all the water comes inside of the bathroom. It is not broken, it is especially designed in this way :)) 5-You can’t see the Piazza della Signoria directly from the terrace wiew, because there is the main roof of the appartment infront of the terrace, you will see the roof tiles...then from the small corner you may see the Piazza.

    1-The general view of the terrace was nice. 2- The bathroom and the rooms were wide. 3- Generally clean. 4-Cold water and cold aqua firizante also espresso and the tea in the room was a nice treat. 5- Absolutely great location. 6-Fulvio in the reception was a great person. 7-For the people who don’t know Firenze: It is a very old city and full of renovation restiction laws for the buildings. Despite of those restrictions, having an elevator service is glorious(the terrace is in the 6th. floor!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little not to like about it.

    Spacious apartment,excellent air conditioning during heat wave,very comfortable bed,and great central location .Easy access to all key sites and a 15 minute stroll from the railway station for day trips to Rome and Lucca.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great location to enjoy the best of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location to enjoy the treasures of Florence. The accommodation is high quality and the staff are friendly and provide great assistance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and comfortable stay in the middle of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive by car keep in mind that it is okay to enter the restricted traffic zone. The garage will take care of the fine by registering your license plate. Prepare to drive through shopping streets in the middle of the city center. Streets are very narrow as well. We paid €50 for the garage for a two night stay which was a decent price. It’s only a 3 minute walk to the apartment. The valet parking is safe and staff at the garage are very friendly. The kitchen is low stocked, not much cutlery or glasses. Kitchen is very small so cooking dinner was quite a challenge, more designed to cook an egg or make breakfast.

    This apartment is very spacious and cleaned daily. We were very satisfied with the luxurious bathroom and the nice view over Piazza Signoria. Staff is friendly and helpful even before arrival via phone call. There’s even a walk in closet! Perfect for a girls trip. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    As soon as we booked our room in January (are reservation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not find anything wrong with this apartment.

    As soon as we booked our room in January (are reservation was the last of July) we received an email from them. They stayed in contact with us the entire time prior to our stay. They were friendly and courteous from the time we checked in until checkout. Our view was spectacular we were right on the Palazzo Vecchio and could see the square. Restaurants were right outside our door. We would highly recommend this place and when we come back to Florence, we will stay there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    In the heart of Florence, right in Relais Piaza and right next door to the Uffizi Gallery, what more can you ask for. Even though in such a noisy and jam packed place, we heard nothing from our rooms. Host was very accommodating, professional and welcoming. Restaurant recommendations made as well as advise where to go etc. Due to it being so close to everything meant we walked everywhere and could go by and drop off shopping etc. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Close to many gelato and sandwich stores and other eateries. Bed comfy and bathroom clean. The sofa bed in the living room was actually a full sized foam mattress bed (murphy bed or drop down bed) which was even more comfortable than the bedroom bed. I had actually booked two rooms as the thought of having my adult daughter sleeping on a sofa bed for 6 nights was going to be uncomfortable. Well was I wrong. If I had known Iwould have only booked the one room with triple occupancy. Easily accoommodate four adullts. Kitchenette was aslo great even though we hardly used it as there are so many fabulous places to eat around there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Beyond expectations for a wonderful stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all. We only wished we had had cooler weather to take advantage of the terrace. You should be aware that this is not a typical hotel. It is apartments with reception available to 6 p.m. Like most apartment buildings in the EU, the entry door into the building is locked and you need a passcode to enter, important in an area crowded with tourists. We did not pay attention to getting a passcode ahead of time. We were about to call reception when other guests opened the door and we entered. Also note that this place is not the same as the AirBnBs in the same building that were not under management of this relais. A friend obtained one of those and discovered a much different and somewhat disappointing experience.

    Great location— next to the Uffizi and central to everything. We actually had two penthouses. Attico 1 had a direct view from the penthouse terrace of the entire piazza, the Palazzo Vecchio, and terra-cotta tiled rooftops. It had a separate living room. Both rooms had access to the terrace. Attico 2 was larger, with a full kitchen, and a spacious terrace with views of the Palazzo Vecchio and tiled rooftops of old building. Both met three important criteria: Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms were exceptionally clean, and temperature AC controls were excellent, a blessing in 93° weather. During a thunderstorm, we stood on the terrace and took dramatic photos. We made coffee everyday in the kitchen. The bonus was the kitchenette, sparking water in the fridge, coffee, and more. Reception was also friendly and helpful, especially Fulvio, who enabled us to get an upgrade, and ordered a taxi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The location of this property is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The location of this property is amazing. Right on the Piazza della Signoria, with lots of lovely restaurants, Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio all on the doorstep or within 3mins walk. Staff were very helpful. Having the flexibility of a studio was great as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    I have stayed at this property twice now and I love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are used to softer beds beware that the beds are very firm as is typical of European hotels. In addition, our most recent stay here, the shower did not drain properly so showering was a bit more of a pain.

    I have stayed at this property twice now and I love it! Location is perfect, units have air conditioning, and there is plenty of space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    In the heart of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for twin beds but got one bed but they did give us individual Doonas

    Best location right in the middle of everything Very quite rooms even thought we where in the middle of it all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IN THE CENTRE OF FLORENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet was OK it came and went all the time

    The position is amazing, on the square about 200 metres from the statue of David. The staff were helpful, friendly and couldn't do more to make your stay a perfect one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Florence is a lovely but expensive city. Views from penthouse apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of shower door missing as previous client had broken it. Staff provided additional shower mats & towels to stope water egress from bathroom. Kitchen sink became blocked so staff offered us another apartment.

    Excellent central location & views from penthouse terrace amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything would have been great only for a few minor issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was narrow and difficult getting luggage in and out. Kichen was very small with very limited functionality.

    Location of the apartment was excellent. Room was very spacious with air conditioning. Staff were very friendly, informative and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Wow, an incredible memory, we loved this place. It’s magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking was an experience.. we booked a space at garage delle terme.. in the end they guided us in and out safely, they can be trusted.. but it was an experience none the less.. Wished we could have stayed longer

    Wow.. where do I start. What a magical gem this place is. The location couldn’t be any better, right in the heart of Florence in Piazza del signoria. Walk out of the main door and there is the Palazzo Vecchio. We loved this place. We were a family of 4, two rooms two bathrooms, excellent WiFi and friendly staff who wanted to know about our trip. We were so comfortable here, a few minutes walk to the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi.. perfect.. perfect.. perfect But beware if you travel by car.. it’s not for the feint hearted.. even our sat nav was worried !! But we made it in and out safely!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much natural light into room.

    Location was perfect. Right in Piazza Della Signoria. We had a room not facing the square but the upside of this is that it is extremely quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great location in a vibrant exciting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location of apartment was perfect for exploring Florence. Views over the famous Piazza Signoria and a few minutes walk to the magnificent Duomo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was excellent and great view of Piazza Della...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent and great view of Piazza Della Signoria from the apartment. Room was very clean, tidy and well equipped. Easy access to all sights and local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only way I could see to charge my iPhone was to make sure the lights at the wardrobe were switched on which meant the plug socket then worked. As I usually charge it during the night it did make sleeping an issue as very light.

    It is in an excellent location for getting around to all the main sites. The room was lovely and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    It was very relaxing and great location and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very professional and answered all our questions. Excellent location and very clean. Laura the receptionist was so helpful and friendly she should be commended for her efforts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    A clean, quiet, comfortable and secure apartment in an excellent location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. We did n't need to have our rooms cleaned or the towels changed for the three days we were there but that did n't affect the enjoyment of our stay.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. They lent us an adapter plug as we had forgotten ours. Fulvio took the time to talk to us and recommended some shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our little chats with him in Italian and English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The location is perfect. everything worked well. Fulvio and Roberto were very helpful as well as everybody else. The location could not be better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perfect location, not a big room but adequate for what we needed. Fulvio who checked us , went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Gee it is in a good spot overlooking the piazza, yet no noise, when windows are closed. We would stay here again....in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in the heart of Florence. Our room was airy, clean and well equipped with fantastic view of Piazza Signoria. Special thanks to the staff - both gentlemen Fulvio and Roberto were professional, helpful and with a good sense of humor. I like my stay very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is just incredible and the reception staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better communication on how to find the property and how to get in when you first arrive, but apart from that I can’t fault it.

    The location is just incredible and the reception staff very helpful. Lovely big well equipped room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean, light and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was narrow

    The room was clean, light and airy. Our flight was delayed and the getting into the property after hours was very easy. The guy at reception was very helpful in booking taxis and offering advice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is PERFECT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really uncomfortable. The staff clock off at 6 so if there’s an emergency you’re screwed. Didn’t refill toiletries Toilet seat was broken Overall if these were rectified I would absolutely stay again

    The location is PERFECT. Right on the piazza de Signoria. Middle of town with all the shops and restaurants. Everywhere is a walkable distance. The receptionist gave us amazing recommendations for dinner for authentic Italian cuisine (don’t eat in piazza, not as nice but obviously pretty area to sit and have a drink). Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a bit cumbersome (offsite) and costs extra 25 euros per day, but it works and you get your car delivered to the door within 30 minutes of the request.

    Excellent location, well equipped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    We've stayed here before and will definitely return. Excellent location, central to most attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, welcoming staff who went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible - for example, booking a restaurant for our first night, taking delivery of our shopping so we could concentrate on our sightseeing. Communication before we arrived was prompt and efficient - no long delayed responses to our e-mails.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful building in an amazing location full of historic interests & quality restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no problems at all. Only thing I might suggest is longer delay on hall & stairway lighting. Motion sensors don't always pick up & there was some flooring level differences that could trip some one up.

    Room was pristine in cleanliness. Cool & quiet even though located on a main tourist piazza. Was able to book a second night on short notice with no problem. Check in was quick & easy with personable staff that assisted with early morning taxi to airport for departure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great value in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and amazing value. Huge comfortable apartment right off one of the main Piazzas in Florence. Staff is friendly, but this is not a 24/7 staffed hotel. More like a B&B, but if you're okay with that this is a fantastic value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location for every visit
    • Group
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn’t stay longer

    Excellent location & building. We came and went as we pleased and only needed to see staff when we needed to, we felt very independent. Couldn’t fault the staff, room, space or anything, just perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    A clean, comfortable and perfectly located place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cannot be faulted

    The location is fabulous! Right on the main square in Florence and a short walk to practically all the main attractions. Easy to pop back to the room for a short rest in the middle of the day if you need it. There's an ice cream shop downstairs in case of a gelato emergency.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable friendly central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some tissues could be helpful. And maybe a soft lounge chair. The room is large enough for one.

    We had an unexpected complimentary breakfast. The room was spacious airy overlooking the piazza. The kitchenette was well stocked. The bed and linens were fresh and enabled us to get a very relaxed sleep. The towels were large and soft heated for us too. Definitely would recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    We stays 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stays 3 nights. Sofa bed was too thin, and too had to sleep. The second day we told the front desk, we didn’t see any change. The 3rd day, we addressed this issue again, the front desk lady asked maid to put another thin mattress on it immediately, the problem was solved.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Definitely the place to stay in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow, what an awesome place to stay in Florence! Highly recommend staying here. Lovely staff. Large and spacious room with a kitchenette and nice bathroom. Very clean, well presented and warm. Thank you so much for providing the perfect place to stay in Florence!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mentioned to the gentlemen at the front desk that the pillows were a bit flat, although such a minor thing compared to the other amenities and comfort of the apt.

    Location was amazing! The apt is right in the Piazza de Signoria Square with Uffizi museum right beside you. Easy walk to lots of great restaurants, cafes, shopping and other prominent tourist attractions and museums. Walk to train station is about 15 minutes if you want to venture to other areas (we went to Pisa). Airport is about a 25 minute cab ride ($25 Euro). Front desk gentlemen are excellent hosts and provided great recommendations on everything! Our apt was well appointed, comfortable, clean, with a great view overlooking the square. If you want to be close to everything while in Florence, this is the place to stay. You feel like a local coming and going from your own apt in the city! We loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Central location with great apartment with facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fluffy towels, close to the Duomo, restaurants, shopping, Markets and Main piazza, great Apartments with plenty of space, great bathroom. Accomodating with late check in options and parking assistance - a great team!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location, great service. Slight letdown on the airconditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airconditioning (heating) was set at the lowest at 27 degree Celsius. Was told it is not possible to lower the thermostat further. The room heance was too warm with temperature reaching 28 degrees. Told to switch off the airconditioner instead. We have to sleep with the windows slightly ajar to let the cool air come into the room

    The penthouse location and view was excellent at the Piazza Signoira.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    All is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location right in the middle of the centrum. The room is kept very clean. Really liked the fluffy towels. Kitchen efficient and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    - reliable wifi (this came in handy since cellular reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    - reliable wifi (this came in handy since cellular reception in our room was not the greatest) - amazing shower - competent, fun and easy going staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Amazing and truly memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, Value and Customer Service. I just do not remember the guy who checked us in but he was great! We would definitely come back! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    The apartment was fresh and clean with a modern interior...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was fresh and clean with a modern interior design feel. Lovely linen and towels. Centrally located in a beautiful square. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    FANTASTICO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, location, location. WOW!! To wake up where we were it was amazing to be near the Palazzio Vecchio on our doorstep and look at our window at the Statue David in the Courtyard. I was pinching myself. I really loved the kitchen setup and the privacy of the apartment too to come and go. The staff were really helpful and the apartment was very modern and light.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable stay on every level. Will definitely stay there again when in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like except the fact that I wanted to stay longer.

    The staff were so friendly & helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the added extras made a welcoming difference for eg. water bottles in the fridge , percolater with ground coffee, extra towels, nice bath products.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    We were astounded at how nice the room was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were astounded at how nice the room was. I got some ideas for my own apartment here in New York! The view was incredible, and the location was so perfect. I can't imagine how our stay could have been better in Florence, except a longer duration! Until next time! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    The location and amenities were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy in the room, there were lots of random bangs. You also couldn't control the temp on the heating.

    The location and amenities were fantastic!! A great spot and actually quite easy to find. It was very handy having the kitchenette as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.5
    Fabulous weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above

    A great position to enjoy all of the historic centre of Florence and plenty of places to eat and drink. One small negative was that although the apartment was immaculate, more attention could be spent on keeping the stairs and landings clean. One morning there was some dog excrement on the stair.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    I was very impressed with the location of the property,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really...

    I was very impressed with the location of the property, right in the heart of Florence! There are so many shops and restaurants within walking distance as well as the Uffizi Gallery. Would definitely recommend this place to all visitors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Loved this place!! Definitely reccomend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door access at the bottom was a little confusing

    Loved the location and the staff weee really friendly. The rooms were fabulous and it was altogether a great stay in Florence.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    A fabulous place. Seriously close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fabulous. You were in the square of close to the the Uffizi. Also the Piazza Della Signoria which was beautiful. Close to bars, restaurant , shops and beautiful monuments. The apartments themselves where lovely and comfortable. We highly recommend this place. We love Florence and would come back to the Relais. The staff were fabulous as well. Very attentive and helpful. Love this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    It was reasonably quiet in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard to what we are used to. Upon arrival, the room was very hot until we turned off the heater and opened the window.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Bright, airy, clean, quiet, convenient, mattress - my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough shelf space in the bathroom and bedroom. No full length mirror.

    Bright, airy, clean, quiet, convenient, mattress - my partner and I didn't feel each other moving. I like it that we can go rest in the apartment when there are too many tourists in the middle of the day. Also able to pop into the apartment anytime to drop off or pick up a jacket when it gets too warm or cool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant position, but loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on the first floor. Until 11.30pm and sometimes later the noise from the restaurant next door was very loud as they moved furniture, clanked dishes, talked loudly as they cleaned up for the night. Would only stay again if the room was on a much higher floor. Assuming they are quieter.

    Brilliant position in the heart of Piazza Della Signoria. Large room. Very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    The perfect location to explore Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no window in our room, and the door opened up to a balcony which overlooked a flat roof covered with cigarettes. The rooms were not very soundproof, so I was woken up very early.

    I can't imagine staying in a better location. The room was spacious and clean, with everything we needed for our stay. The staff were wonderful and made fantastic recommendations for dining and activities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t ask for a more beautiful central spot in the most beautiful city. Fluvio was an excellent host who was attentive yet gave you plenty of space. Couldn’t rate this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, modern, spacious and above all fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always like sleeping with a window open. Being in the heart of it all, if you wanted to sleep had to close the windows. Other then that, fantastic stay.

    Excellent location. In the heart of it all. Walking distance to everything. Room was so clean and extremely big. Massive windows with double glass seal to block of the noise. Loved waking up in the morning to view the sights and the iatalian hustle and bustle below.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Short but fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, location, location, just the best. WAlking distance to most attractions in Florence. STaff extra helpful rooms so comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    I will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Driving the car to the hotel was a challenge given its incredible location right in the heart of the action in Florence (which means street closures, lots of one-ways, and a GPS system that was at odds with the actual street signs). Once at the hotel, however, our car was picked up by a parking lot attendant and brought back to us when we left. Leaving for Bologna was a snap.

    Location cannot be beat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location - Fantastic Room. Make sure you know how to find the place - its tricky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC unit had a horrible light on it in the bedroom. The sign and directions of how to find the rooms were AWFUL and too small. We walked around the same block for 40 minutes before we found it.

    Great location, great bathroom, great bed. Overall we were really please

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location and perfect for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could use a super deep clean in those tough to reach places. It is clean, but would be worth an occasional deep clean. For longer stays a washing machine could be helpful. The lift is extremely small and extremely slow. Sometimes if the door isn't properly closed it can be stuck on a floor and won't come when called. Everything else was amazing!!

    Perfect location and perfect for families. Love the black out window blinds!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location for a city trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic. The Uffizi Gallery is just around the corner and so are places to eat, shop and the cathedral. The studio was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Location, perfect for a city break in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have done with an iron in the room.

    Location was amazing and the room was exactly what we needed for our time in Florence. The reception closes from 6pm however they were very clear in there emails about this and when we had trouble finding the car park late at night, someone was still able to take our call.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    The room was beautiful with a view of Florence that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful with a view of Florence that was fantastic. The staff was so helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us with our accommodations. Our experience was unforgettable and we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Large, spacious, and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, spacious, and comfortable rooms. Location was incredible, all attractions were walking distance and we were in the middle of a popular area. Was able to leave luggage because we arrived early before our room was prepared. Bathrooms are great, and loved the slippers! Would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Piazza Signoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: