Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Rosa Dei Venti

Via Porto 10, 25080 Moniga, Italy

#10 of 46 hotels in Moniga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, ferries didn’t come to the port. Luckily we had hired a car. Only one set of towels given to us for the week. Another set could have been hired. No key box for departure.

    Location was near to the port of Moniga. Nice walks by the Lake. Near several lovely restaurants. Staff were great. Beautiful pools, but unfortunately unheated, which meant we couldn’t use them (May)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a place we have returned to several times for vacation, though this time it was a practical and very nice place for me to stay for VinItaly, situated quietly in Moniga. Rather laidback, perfect for couples or family with children. Moniga is a nice little city, and beach close by, some 200 meters. With a short drive into Desenzano and Verona, and the whole Garda region easily available, as well as Trentino with its mountains and walking/cycling possibilities. Take a boat across the lake on a hot summer's day and visit some of the other nice places around the lake. As well as many good restaurants in Moniga, there are some very good ones around in the district. Ristorante Fior di Loto in Puegnago sul Garda for example is not too easy to find, but well worth the short trip, the food and experience. Nice apartments, good service and you will feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in at 15.30 is really late and check out at 9.30 very early . If you go only for the weekend you should not be expected to leave that early on Sunday morning. However, there was no flexibilty on this

    Nice location, spacious rooms, just 5 minutes walk from the lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with more dishwasher tablets and dishwasher liquid. As we were there for only 3 nights we didn't want to buy a whole packet! Smal grumble

    Clean, spacious, comfortable, great location. Everything was made easy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find anything wrong

    Beautiful and perfect place to stay for families, quiet,very clean, nice staff, free wifi and very cosy feeling. We felt wright at home immidiatly! Location is just great, you get everything you need close by, we just love it! Can't wait to come back. Big like Rosa dei venti! 5 stars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    What a great stay! Wish we had stayed few more days. Lovely complex, beautiful grounds. Short walk to the lake and marina. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Enjoyed the bread service- fresh (and affordable) rolls delivered in the mornings straight to our terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi was unreliable, kept dropping out. Property advertised as having satellite TV, which would have be great if we could speak German, only English speaking channel was BBC World News - not really entertaining.

    Liked the location and the grounds, it was very quiet, no rowdy guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great stay, we were lucky to be upgraded. The rooms was very spacious and clean. It had everything we needed/wanted. We all wish we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The towels should be thicker, the tv should be bigger and not all the apartments have a dishwasher, but apart from that it's heaven.

    I loved my stay here. Firstly Lake Garda is the most beautiful and amazingly relaxing place that I have ever been to. Relais Rosa Dei Venti is a great place, lovely apartments, huge terraces, comfy beds and excellent bathrooms. It's easy to find, dedicated parking and in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage bins are very far from the rooms. Other major problem was the air conditioning that didn't work well. Even after we complained and it was supposedly fixed

    Nice grounds and pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed over for one night during the weekend. Unfortunately the check-out time on a Sunday morning was 09.30 sharp, which is quite early, especially being during a weekend. They charge an extra fee for later check-outs. At the reception they blamed it on the fact that they rent out apartments and not rooms. In any case, we thought it was strict and not really the standard we are used to, when it comes to accommodations (it was a first time with such a strict and early check-out policy). The good thing is that we could at least access the swimming pool throughout the morning. We concluded that this early check-out might not affect weekly stays (or early birds), but definitely affects one-night stays and weekend stays.

    The apartment was fully furnished and clean. The garden area and the green spaces were well cared for, as well as the swimming pool. The view from the hill is an added value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids were expecting a soccer pitch like the photos on the site - was tiny and overgrown. Very basic but was okay for one night.

    Clean apartment with lovely pools.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quilety of the WiFi no good then to send whatts up for us was very important reasons for taking the place and it was very disappointing.

    The place, the crew, the rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is on the west side of the lake but most attractions for kids are on the east side which means at least 30-90 mins of driving each day to the east side.

    Great value for money, nice closed complex with 2 pools.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - in one bedroom separated beds (after joining have the gap between them) for pairs not so comfortable - a little bit colder in colder nights :-)

    + very accommodating staff + location near the lake and bars + BBQ place + grass before apartnements + big terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was not working. Hard to plan next day and contact family. Very dissaponted. Also my daugther had a work for her school she had to send by email but it was no way. We did choose this appartment whit internet in all location but nothing!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The playground for small kids is not near pool or in the center at all. This makes it not very handy or attractive.

    Perfect situated near the Garda Lake and also to town. Great pools and nice sun beds. Bread service is comfortable. Not too many appartments but nice cosy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit far from the train station without a car as other transport links weren't great but there were 5 of us so sharing a taxi was a viable option.

    The views were beautiful, close to the lake, with lovely lake side walks and reasonably priced eating places. Neat and tidy grounds, clean swimming pool and friendly, helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay to do self laundry

    Great view of the lake! Family friendly. Welcomed us with wine grown from the region.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread delivery in the morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can not stay at parking area, but on public place near to our stay.

    Nice rooms and whole area with swimming pool...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for a peace and quiet with lake view. Good facilities and easy check in and out. 2mins walk to the lake. Large apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the center and the kids had many atractions to choose from

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool was great and the location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hole area. When We arrive Moniga it was like taken part in an Old movie. Fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice poolareas and very close to both a small city center and the beach. Local market on mondays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff 😃

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodation and great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Slow wifi.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room services in the compound.

    Everything was excellent. The resort is very romantic and closed to the center and the port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi signal is very poor.

    Staff, location, two clean swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor apartment house appliances quality, bed in living room is only for small child's.

    Beautifull location, great garden, sleeping room nice. Absolute quite ambient and garage below the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the place looks very high-end but the room we got was a regular room and not so fancy as it looks like from the outside

    very quiet and good location. helpful staff that speak english!!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shortage of consumables eg toilet rolls, soap, washing up liquid. DVD advertised as included but had to be requested from reception

    Excellent location. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we didn't find a frying pan. Bought one in the nearest supermarket for 4-5 euros.

    We liked almost everything. It is a nice, clean and inexpensive place to stay in Garda lake.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi could have been better. And it was a bit difficult to walk from the garrage to our apartment because of all those stairs.

    We got an apartment in the newest part of the hotel and it was superb. It was spacious, clean and well equipped. And our kid loved that swing at the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds not too comfortable. Wi-fi very slow - but 3G and 4G very fast at the site

    Great location, with two nice pools. Not at all crowded, and great for kids.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep walk to Supermarket & Village

    Spacious, well appointed Apartment. Good on-site facilities (parking & 2 pools). Secure. Only stayed 1 night en-route but would return for great family apartments.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was very patchy in Ander, the block we stayed in. It cut out completely on a number of occasions, and was very slow when available.

    Clean, spacious and had air-conditioning which is a definite plus. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Pool areas were clean and not crowded.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our apartment was quite a trek to the bins! The wifi was weak and we usually had to sit outside to get a connection.

    Lovely modern apartment, great elevated view towards lake, two nice pools never crowded, reasonably close to village and port restaurants. Good parking facilities. Air conditioning was great in the hot weather.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Senza automobile diventa difficile raggiungere i posti di interesse.

    La vicinanza al lago e lo staff molto cordiale e disponibile a formire informazioni.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ideal for families, so go during term time, if you want a quiet time

    lovely with a great view over the lake pleasant helpful staff, thanks for the help

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    More like a time share not worth the price

    Reasonable limited view

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You have to bring your own toilet paper.

    Fully equipped kitchen, clean spacious rooms, beautiful grounds and view.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no room service.

    24/7 there is hot water.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too close one apartment from another. We where a little bit drunk and loud - that was a reason why our neighbors wasnt happy.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi not 100% working

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location to lake side and town centre was great

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great view, location, comfort for a family.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved everything about this place. Ill be back for sure

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet not working & reception not open when we realised ! maybe a phone number to make contact out of hours??

    clean, quiet

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the view was amazing and the kids enjoyed playing outside the apartment

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    INTERNET weak/no signal

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    I loved every part of it

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: