Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais San Lorenzo

Via Cesare Battisti 15, 55100 Lucca, Italy

#18 of 137 B&Bs and Inns in Lucca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room in cute hotel right in the middle of Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room in cute hotel right in the middle of Lucca. The staff were friendly and helpful and we could park our car securely for a small additional fee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Had a relaxing and comfortable stay at the charming Relais San Lorenzo in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did ask for, and did not automatically receive, arrival instructions. Finding the street by address was easy enough, but there is no obvious signage and the numbers are a bit confusing all throughout Italy (many times there are multiple sets of different numbers displayed), so we had to ask at a nearby shop.

    This is a charming and comfortable little B&B. The building is old, being in Lucca of course, but updated with regard to comfort amenities, and the décor is a nice blend of retaining the old Italy feeling with some artistic refreshments. The common room is particularly inviting, a nice place to sit and read or relax between tourism jaunts, and is always stocked with small snacks and fresh fruit. Our room was likewise very pleasant in décor, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a nice assortment of fruits, cereals, yoghurt, pastries, cold meats and cheeses and eggs made to order if desired. We'd definitely stay here again when in Lucca. Make sure to ask about the family owned trattoria around the corner where we ate two of our best meals in Italy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely old property in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred warm bread and croissants at breakfast every morning, I think they were only warm once.

    The suite with the terrace is fantastic. Loved the brandy in the evening. Daniela and team were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Make a reservation for the parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pay attention to the Booking's presentation fo this B&B. In two sections, "guests love" and "most popular facilities" it says parking available on site. There is nothing automatic about that. You have to make a reservation for the parking and you will pay an extra for it. This feature is only mentioned by Booking at the bottom of the page AFTER the room reservation section! Thank you Booking who makes booking a hotel as complex as signing an insurance contract!

    Good location within the old city of Lucca, but it may come at a price. If it is hot and you leave the windows open at night, you may have the rumour of the echoing narrow streets. The manager of the B&B (the lady) was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    In the heart of Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom and bathroom with a strange macerater type toilet which was very loud when flushed!

    Location was fantastic. The staff were all very helpful and nice. Breakfast was lovely. Onsite parking, although quite tight if you’re driving a big car like we were, still we got in and out and the car was safe overnight. Free brandies in the lounge when you come back to the hotel was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    We loved the Relais and its owner and will definitely be going back.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the pillows a little too firm. On two nights we were woken by a resident's tv after midnight, so the sound proofing could have been better.

    The owner was exceptionally welcoming and helpful in many ways.She helped with our Italian.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Lucca is a lovely city and if I were to visit again would not hesitate to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All windows in the room we stayed in had shutters and copious curtains. This is necessary for privacy as there are buildings surrounding close by, and probably welcome in summer to keep room cool. However, this made the room a little dark for me but this is onviously a very personal opinion.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable bed and clean room and bathroom. Breakfast very plentiful and great selection of pastries, etc. Very good coffee too. Nice little extra touches of bowl of fruit in sitting area to help yourself and cognac in the evening if you like a nightcap - all complimentary. Great location from where you can walk anywhere within city walls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Charming accommodation, generous host, super location, good shower, environmentally friendly toilet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being unable to flush toilet paper down the toilet, completely understandable but a little awkward!

    A really great breakfast, serene and charming interiors, welcoming host and staff and generous personal touches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Daniela was most accommodating esp as one of us needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an issue.

    Daniela was most accommodating esp as one of us needed medical attention. She was kind, informative, and charming as was her colleague. The room was lovely and quiet and convenient. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay. Lucca is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to say goodbye probably.

    The room was great. The bed was comfortable so we didn’t wake up with a backache. The owners were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Everything was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Everything was lovely. The welcome was warm, the service great, the atmosphere homely and parking a godsend. A fantastic breakfast was laid out just for the two of us! Thank you. Would definitely recommend and wouldcome again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    The great stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great stuff! The great room. Very delicious breakfast! There was s a bar which is include in the cost of room. Very friendly owner - Daniela! Nice and quiet place in old palace in a city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    This was my 4th visit to Lucca, I would love to return and stay again at Relais San Lorenzo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an unexpected bonus in Madam Butterfly room of a lounge area and balcony, sadly we couldn't use the balcony as we chose to travel in February! But travelling off season has its benefits, we had sole use of the main lounge with our friends. Daniela was charming and helpful, good breakfast (perfect eggs!) and very comfortable beds, nice and warm and lovely hot water all the time. Unusual and nice to have tea/coffee making facities in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, very friendly staff love the living room very relaxing 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that after staying there 2 Days we had to move on 😂

    Very friendly staff. Would ABSOLUTELY stay there again and let everyone know how wonderful the location is. Very warm hotel to stay at not to mention the “Delicious” breakfast every morning. Location Location Location 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.5
    Step back in time - glorious experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not anything I did not like - all wonderful.

    The building is beautiful. The Rooms are generous in size and very clean. The bed was so comfortable. The host are very friendly, speak english well (helpful to us as we did not speak Italian) and are very knowledgeable in knowing the best way for you to move around the area. We will be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Good, different with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No all day reception arrived at 2pm didnt expect to check in but did expect to gain access to leave cases, No one there until 3pm and the same when you leave check out 11am probably someone there till 1pm but then no reception until after 3pm. Room very old Italian but warm as was bathroom.

    Only one egg scrambled or fried for breakfast but lots of lovely other pastries, bread and jams

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    For the genuine Italian experience you won’t find better than this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is just so Italian! It’s beautiful and full of character. The service is excellent and friendly and the breakfast is delicious. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. 5 stars out of 5!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the location and the quality of the apartment. The host was also very helpful. Would sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many stairs, especially with larger luggage.

    The apartment was very attractive, especially the dining area. The host was also very kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Lucca at superb B and B within the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb

    Superb B and B in a wonderful location run by a mother and son who were friendly and helpful. Large bedroom and bathroom which were spotlessly clean. Towels and bed changed every second day, and a variety of complicate drinks in the fridge and tea and coffee and kettle in the room. Fruit, water and brandy also available in the living room which was stunning. The house is above the Roman House museum. We adored our stay here. Daniela gave us lots of ideas of where to visit and how to travel. So pleased we booked this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great B&B in a great location at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having motion sensor lights in hallway between bedroom and bathroom are not great in the middle of the night, especially for those of us at an age when we get up at least once a night.

    Location was great, and not noisy - which is quite special for a small town with narrow streets and high buildings. Spacious room, plus sitting room, plus private terrace! Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast - sinful pasteries; my wife loved the cappucino.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable stay at a delightful B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, I could hear noise from the courtyard that my room faced.

    This is an inn with charming old world antique/vintage décor, very suited to the beautiful town of Lucca, and well situated off the main shopping street that runs through town. I arrived to be greeted by Daniela, a lovely host, who made my stay memorable. She made excellent restaurant recommendations and was attentive to all my needs and questions. My room was large with a modern bathroom. The breakfast was plentiful and offered a variety of options. It was unfortunate that I could only stay one night. Would recommend to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous and comfortable stay. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better. It was perfect. Guests should note that as in some older Italian properties, the plug sockets are three pin rather than the modern standard two pin European plug.

    Generous and friendly hosts, helpful without being intrusive. Very comfortable bed in spacious room with high ceiling and furnished in the traditional Tuscan style. Shuttered windows add to the charm, with an effective air conditioning machine in the room if required. There was a good sized safe within the huge wardrobe. Exceptionally clean throughout with crisp fresh linen and good quality toiletries in the spotless bathroom. The mini bar fridge is a nice touch and great to find complimentary ice cold drinks in hot weather. Similarly the complimentary brandy set out in the evenings was a welcome surprise. Fruit and snacks are available in the comfortable breakfast room / guest lounge at all times, alongside a large selection of guide books and recommendations of local restaurants and events. Excellent and plentiful breakfast with cooked eggs on offer and a very wide variety of fresh pastries, breads, cheese and cereal. The juices are freshly squeezed and constantly replenished by the attentive host. This place really ticks all the boxes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    We liked the individuality of the rooms, the friendliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We liked the individuality of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff, the helpfulness of the owners, the little touches like topped-up mini bar, fruit available in lounge, the homeliness of the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Superb from start to finish,we came for 3 days and stayed for 6 !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and owners treat you like long lost friends. Think place will amaze you as you enter the front door and continue. Breakfast is sweet and beautiful with coffee to write home about. This will become your very own secret in Lucca

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't check in at 2pm to leave our bags. Was told to come back at 3pm as they were having lunch

    Very clean and comfortable staff excellent. Air conditioning and Mini fridge in bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    San Relais Lorenzo is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The breakfast was outstanding; on par with 4 star hotels. Hostess was exceptional with help in planning our route to Tuscany.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Inside walls of beautiful Lucca in an historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be forewarned there are steep narrow staircases to navigate-- pack light!

    Inside walls of beautiful Lucca in an historic building. Family-run. Owners are friendly and helpful. Nice big breakfast. Rooms are clean and well- equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Summer Festival 2017 in Lucca at Relais San Lorenzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing bad I can say about this BnB. It was excellent.

    Fabulous location within the walls of Lucca. We had a room with a terrace which was perfect for resting and chilling out in the afternoon. Daniela and Annil were super hosts and breakfast was just delightful. A quirky old style BnB but so welcoming and homely. It was the perfect location for both my wife and I to stay for our mini-break in Lucca whilst attending the Lucca Summer festival. No better place to stay. The room was more than adequate and spotless. We were upgraded to the one bigger room on request which had the terrace available and we could sit out on the loungers in the afternoon,but this room is not always available so we were in luck. I would recommend Relais San Lorenzo to anybody who wishes to stay in Lucca for a short break. Our hosts (Daniela and Annil) could not be more helpful. We will most definitely be returning at some future date.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    A warm welcome in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful small B&B in the heart of Lucca close to restaurants and shopping. Staff were gracious and helpful. Served delicious breakfast with fresh pastries and eggs to order. We felt like part of a family instead of guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything about it was good.

    Lovely traditional property in the heart of Lucca but bedrooms were quiet . Breakfasts were great . Staff helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend this B and B.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Superb stay in a wonderful palazzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very cake biased (even the croissants were stuffed with apple!). More savoury choice would have been nice (just a personal preference) but the freshly cooked eggs were lovely.

    A beautiful room (Manon Lescaut) and palazzo. The friendliness of Danielle, Michele and the breakfast staff. We were made so welcome.The information we received about Lucca was great (including a guide book). We would definitely stay again at Relais San Lorenzo and will recommend it to our friends/family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Great value in charming Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room might be a little tight if you have a lot of luggage, but very charming.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was just off the main shopping street, close to the action but more quiet. Breakfast/common room was elegant and comfortable with a fabulous breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent services! The owner was very helpful for the city directions and sightseeing. She provided everything we need. Nicely decorated high-ceiling room with fragrant flowers is great. Added plus is breakfast being served in comfortable and beautiful setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Amazing Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noises because our room was next to the street and reception. Can ask for a quieter room if available.

    Excellent host Daniella and great male staff always with a welcoming smile in the morning to serve breakfast. A lot of baked goods for breakfast and order to make scrambled eggs. Extremely high ceiling rooms that is already spacious. Large bathroom but shower is still small for American standards but very tall doors. Very tasteful decoration throughout. Free beverages in the mini fridge was a very nice touch on a hot day. Literally center of main town and very easy to walk to everywhere in town. I was worried about hauling our 2 carrying on luggage from the train station (15mins) but turned out to be easy and not hilly. Can still do last minute shopping on the walk to train station. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here to visit Lucca and were very sad to leave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place, highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the walls are very thin, so I could hear my room neighbours talk until late at night.

    Great place, highly recommended. Breakfast was amazing, and they were able to cater to some special requests. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find since we hadn't been to Lucca. Free parking outside the city walls.

    Convenient location. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was perfect. Free parking outside the city walls.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a little while to find.

    Great location overall. Staff very friendly and helpful. Kindly lent me a guide book without me asking. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and lovely dining area. Good selection of complimentary drinks in room. The beer was most welcome after a long day lugging my bags. Good wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Must experience Lucca with this B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, and amazing breakfast and hosts.

    The entire stay was simply amazing. From the location, the ambiance, the outstanding hospitality. Felt like home away from home. We were kindly upgraded to a room with living room and balcony just amazing. The recommendations of what to do and see were helpful and spot on. Than you, thank you, thank you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Lovely place in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellently located,the staff were wearm and welcoming in a nice cosy environment. Breakfast was lovely. Nice interiors we had a great room and even with high ceilings it was a good temperature and really relaxing. Great base for exploring Lucca.spotlessly clean!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Lovely San Lorenzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Large comfortable room. Unique B & B in part of a massive old style Tuscan town house. Wonderful breakfast and helpful, friendly hosts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Italian period villa with matching furniture and furnishings right in the centre of Lucca. We thought we were going into a museum at first but the B & B is on the first floor using the same massive entrance door. The ground floor is a car park and the staircase to the B & B is via a locked gate. Don't forget to look up at the high ceiling as you enter to admire the painted ceiling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Excellent in every way, and a stay in an authentic Italian casa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast in glorious family dining room, owner Danielle wonderful hostess, couldn't be more helpful. Nothing too much trouble, lent us a book all about Lucca. Quiet location but near good restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable, stylish, clean and hospitable place to stay in Lucca in a quiet location near to the centre. This establishment within a 15c building is decorated to a high standard with great attention to detail and period furniture. Breakfast amazing served in a delightful room by the ever helpful owner Daniela.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    A Wonderful Stay in a Wonderful Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was noisy well into the night when tenants in the building had a party. Of course the Relais can't control that and it goes along the typical property density in the town.

    Like many who reviewed this property we had a great experience. This is not a typical hotel where you are anonymous. We talked to other guests at breakfast, in the evening, even when we ran into some in town. Daniela makes staying there very personal and her recommendations were top notch. Our room was lovely with its own secret stairs to the salon and little artist touches. Don't be surprised at having to unlock several doors to enter the Relais and access your room after you have been welcomed. You must use stairs (there is no elevator if that is important to you) -- Italian aerobics we decided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Very relaxing break in a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, bed very comfortable. We really enjoyed the choice of breakfast, & were made to feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend, planning our next visit already.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Excellent comfortable facillities handy for everything Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's not a big issue but a brighter light and a more obvious sign at the switch for the security gate at bottom of stairs would help. We had to assist confused guests open the gate on occasion. Initially we had the same problem missing the sign.

    Excellent clean facilities, generous breakfast . Having the use of the large living room at night with comfy seats and some brandy is a nice touch. Daniella the owner was very attentive and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    The hosts were wonderful, breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner but with everything else being amazing, this became somewhat insignificant.

    The hosts were wonderful, breakfast was amazing. Room was very comfortable and clean. Location is great. Would definitely return for the breakfast and the wonderful hosts. Superb!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.8
    The experience could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was substandard and very noisy. The room was probably a maids room in previous times. Very disappointing.

    Staff was good and breakfast was good,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Elegant and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful and elegant B&B. Lovely rooms and the breakfast/lounge room is stunning. Close to everything. Breakfast is wonderful. The lady who runs this place is lovely She makes you feel like this is your home for few nights!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    A wondeful experience. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly, helpful with directions, and very accommodating to our needs. Many extras were given to us that not even a 5-star hotel will offer. We felt very welcomed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    The place is fantastic, we had a very nice room, including a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, place is very good.

    The place is fantastic, we had a very nice room, including a living room for us and a private terrace. The hole place was very well decorated and very charming. Daniella made us to feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic place with elegance old futniture, place with soul...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - olny a little, little detail. The Air conditioner is a little noisy :)

    Fantastic place with elegance old futniture, place with soul :) very nice personel :) breakfast very good :) situated very close of centre :) I recomended this place with pleasure :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Excellent breakfast with fresh soft boiled eggs, very friendly breakfast server

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very good located and friendly host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good located and friendly host!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    I stayed here 4 years ago and came back for my 2nd visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. People here are very helpful. Perfect location, close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The little touches like the brandy which made it special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly too small

    The little touches like the brandy which made it special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and freindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs with heavy suitcases.

    Comfy room, breakfast cooked to order,even when we had leave early in the morning.S

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff/owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, friendly staff/owner. Beautifully furnished, felt like we were staying with friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Second floor location could be a problem for some

    Location and room which had a conservatory and a roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco in room could be better

    Great location, great owner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great B and B in historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a very historical building. Close to restaurants and bars and main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff and very helpful. Hotel was close to restaurants, bars and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with a convenient location in Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was really nice, especially the pastries made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really nice, especially the pastries made by the lady

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    excellent value and large relais apartment room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely sun terrace and sunny sitting room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    great place, good price, cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible weather.

    Classy place to stay. Character, class, and great location. More like someone's personal home at which you are a guest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Super bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast. Extra little touches in the living room/breakfast room. Delightful owner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay at relais San Lorenzo.... Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor if room was a bit dated

    Friendly staff, excellent location, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Will go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient location. Old style B&B.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.5
    Great B&B in an old apartment with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent - one of the best we have had in Italy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Lovely lovely lovely we would stay there any time we go to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrific.

    Lovely lovely lovely we would stay there any time we go to Lucca.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Charming and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh boiled eggs and tasty cakes for breakfast. Heigh ceilings and comfy bed for rooms. Nice and helpful staff :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Exquisite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exquisite accommodations! Beautifully furnished, lovely hostess and staff, wonderful breakfasts, and terrific location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast and friendly helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors

    Great breakfast and friendly helpful owners

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais San Lorenzo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: