Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais San Pietro 3 stars

Viale Delle Milizie 134, Vatican City - Prati, 00192 Rome, Italy

#618 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 438 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We lived on the first floor and it was noisy room.

    Staff was very kind and helpful. A very good restaurant with classic Italien food is situated very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com and hôtel they steal me , because I booked one room with 2 single beds for 2 persons and you charge me another 19 euro , I didn’t want to pay and they force me , I will go with my lawyer to the court about this

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very conveniently located, close to the Vatican City and to public transportation (metro station) yet comfortably quiet. Superb and kind staff. Comfortable bed and well equipped, clean room. We can only recommend this place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet didn't flush properly (flush once and then wait 20 mins to flush again), no warm food at breakfast, shower didn't always have hot water, leak in ceiling, area a long walk from the main parts of Rome.

    Room was a good size. The receptionists were pretty hot. Especially Maddalena.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin do u can hear everything going on in next room and also on landing. We could hear the shower, television and cinversations as if they were happening in our own room.

    Comfortable room, clean and very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin and we could hear people moving about in the next room. Also people walking by outside and traffic were very loud in our room.

    Great location. Lovely helpful staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Nice selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair Dryer was not working

    Am not sure where I have the chance to write about the staff. I would like to say the whole at Relais St.Pietro were all amazing. They were extremely forthcoming, pleasant, helpful and polite. I had a couple of small issues during my time here and there was always someone available to assist me. I would like to personally thank Claudia, Magdalena, Mary, Martha and Milton, Adelaide for being such hospitable guest during my 5 night stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are very close together so always heard any activity through the walls such as phone alarms going off or people moving around. Didn't put us off though.

    The breakfast is very good. Staff are extremely helpfull and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable and the shower was glass - kind of awkward with a group.

    The man at the front desk was extra helpful and kind even though we didn't really understand each other (language barrier). The location is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that the sauna is not included, you have to pay extra.

    There is nothing to complain about! Staff is helpful and friendly! The breakfast is good! 🥐 Good location, close to the metro 🚇

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me room looked a bit dark and small. Big window would massively changed a situation. Hairdryer is very old and not enough power, so it was a pain to dry my hair

    Location of this hotel is just amazing! About 5-7 minutes walk to Vatican and by metro you can reach almost all main sightseeing within 2-3 stops. Staff is very friendly! Clean rooms,a bit outdated but still good condition for its value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two Star Rooms; superior room would rate two stars; shower without a door and the washbasin located opposite the shower made the floor wet next to the washbasin. Toilet leaked water in the commode at times. The ensuited toilet in the other room , was unusable for one or more days due to blockage. Taxi transfer to the airport was scheduled through Roma Cabs, for 50 Euros ( Taxi booked through the hotel would have cost 80 Euros; other option would be Rome Chauffer service, for a party of four or more).

    Breakfast with good coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. The lady overseeing breakfast was kind and zestful that made you day start on the positive expectant mode. We had a blast with the daily walking trips to the fine city of Rome and its trappings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast, one kind of bread, no vegetable at breakfast. The orange was not refilled for juice. The same salami and ham every day.

    Excellent location (in the centre of the town), friendly, helpful staff, clean and quiet room. Our room was cleaned every day. The coffee is very good at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was abundant and all very fresh. the beds were very comfortable, and best of all the staff were fantastic, nothing was a problem, and they went out of their way to help. in all my travels, hard to find friendlier staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking in the area was not great, but that is part of the territory, it is not the property's fault. but everything is just so close. that is the only fault i have.

    the staff were absolutely fantastic, nothing was a problem, anything i asked was done in a flash. size of room was perfect, cleanliness was the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is small, but big enough !

    We stayed there for one night in a double room (we were 2 adults and 2 kids). Beds are comfortables. There are extra pillows in the cupboard. Staff is very family friendly. Breakfast on the 3rd floor terrasse is nice : fresh fruits, fresh cakes, pastries, orange juice... We didn't try the spa/sauna (25€/pers). they gave us a map and explained us where to go... From the hotel, we walked to the Vatican : 10 minutes and to Fontana di Trevis : 40 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot breakfast with eggs missed.

    Breakfast is great cold breakfast. The room was acclimatized, friendly and clean. Hotel staff is wonderful. Metro and tram are close. We really reccomend this hotel to pairs who would like to visit Rome in few days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location Location Location! 10 min walk to Vatican city. Metro station is close by. Bathroom & bedroom is very clean. Breakfast is ok but good enough. Right downstairs is a Spa shop. V

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no kettle in the room but when I needed a tea they prepared one for me with no charge.

    friendly staff willing to help. I loved the breakfast terrace. The room michelangelo was comfortable and nice with a street view but not noisy. The location is great in an area with lots of restaurants, shops and public transports. 5 min walk to the vatican and ottaviano metro stop and 10 min walk to the wonderful st angelo brindge that is great in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was filthy. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned for months or longer (picture attached). What made this worse was that you had to flush it a certain way to make sure it flushed properly. If you didn't get it quite right, water would continue running - on the first day we waited 20 minutes before alerting reception who showed us how to flush it in a way to stop the water running constantly but this was not 100% reliable (video attached) and that meant we would sometimes need to flush it several times or just listen to irritating sound of water running if it didn't work at all. The mattress was clearly very old and had a huge dip in the middle which became apparent when we laid on it. No matter where my partner and I started on the bed, we would both end up slumped in the dip in the middle of the bed within minutes. This meant that it was impossible to get comfortable and neither of us had a proper night's sleep while we were there, and we were therefore both exhausted. The bathroom, in general, never or looked smelled clean, even after cleaning service. The toilet door was a sliding door with gaps all around it so there was no privacy. The hot water in the shower only ran hot for a very short period of time and on the first night we learned this "the hard way", with one of us enjoying a hot shower and the other having to have a cold shower. Add to that the soap holder wasn't attached to the wall and fell off mid shower one day! (Photo) We chose this "hotel" because of the "relax and spa" title, we've both had a really stressful year and had saved a long time to come here as a celebration. But the room was not relaxing, it was dingy, dark and stale. And small things that help to make a hotel room a sanctuary were not there. E.g.

    The decking where you have breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small, in the bathroom the knees would hit the sink if sitting on the toilet, I'm not sure how a taller person or a man could handle it. The front hotel door was always locked and you had to ring and wait for receptionist to open every time you wanted to get in. Walls were thin and we could hear everything from the room next door.

    Located about 5 minutes walk from the Vatican, nice and clean room. The rooftop terrace is definitely a nice bonus. The street is filled with shops and restaurants/bars/coffee shops. Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noise and old. Quarto barulhento e velho. Toilet seat was broked and the manager dont give us atention, only said " we will fix it", they dont do it. O assento do vaso estava quebrado e a gerente so disse que iriam consertar mas não arrumaram. Café da manhã horrível.

    Near vaticano and the guy in the reception at night was great. Perto do Vaticano. O funcionário da recepção a noite é excelente.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mattress was spacious but quite uncomfortable, withy areas that stuck out or sunk. Bathroom is intengrated in the room with no door, which did not bother us as a couple, although a door in the actual shower would prevent water spilling on the floor. Toiletries were a tad too little. Walls are very thin and/or not very well soundproofed. One member of the staff were polite but not very helpful when we asked some questions. Overall an average hotel, a bit expensive for its worth.

    Great location just 5 mins from Ottaviano Metro station (line A), which makes transport to other areas of the city really convenient. Walking distance to Vatican City. We were treated wonderfully by a staff member working the night shift, Milton, who always had a kind smile and offered a lot of tips that made our trip smoother. Room was okay, we stayed at "Michelangelo" which is similar to the pictures. It was bright and spacious with a big double bed. Cannot talk about the breakfast buffet, but there is an amazing pastry store two minutes walking (on the way to the metro stop) that opens 24h, with unbelievable selection and super cheap prices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was inadequate, room was very basic, cleanliness mediocre Literally ok if you are just looking for a room to sleep in for the night Staff ok - won't be returning.

    The location was perfect for exploring Rome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much we didn't like. A basic room, but still nice for the money paid.

    Good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Handyman spoke little English but was able to understand the problem with the safe and sorted it quickly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not that good :/ Not much to eat! The photos doesn't really match. The rooms aren't good isolated! We heard the other people talking!!!

    The location is good! Near by Vatican City and metro. There are many good restaurants and the staff is friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We find difficult to deal with them because the staff they don't speak and understand English. Slippers in every room is a must. Since it is hotel there should be a supply of shampoo,slippers,kettle, cup and saucer.

    The cleaner is quite ok friendly and thoughful. The place is perfect to us very accessible wherever we go

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the bathroom were much too small. The bathroom door opened with difficulty the room was extremely tight to fit in our belongings and able to walk around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything We have booked a room for 7 nights, and our first night was horrible there.. First of all, we have got a smelly room in the basement, with very small window and an overwhelming damp smell in it.. It was very dirty, with no clean sheets and even no blankets.. The toilet was in the corner, which one could not even use it properly... My friend talked to reception and complained about room, but the guy, very rudely said "take your voice down, and it is our last room for tonight, we may have some options for you later, and you can get this kind of room for this price"..it was so stupid because we booked a room for 780 Euro!!! we spent a horrible night there and checked out in the morning.. We had to pay for an extra night, because of unreasonable cancelation policy from booking. com and found a better hotel in Rome Downtown with reasonable price.. This Hotel doesn't deserve 3* at all!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi connection was intermittent and coverage was not so good. Room 901 has no outside view at all, it's like a basement room.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room on the groundfloor was OK: firm beds, good shower, working airconditioning. The location of this hotel is very good - 5 minutes walk from the Vatican and from te nearest metro stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although adequate, having a better quality mattress would be my only wish.

    Close to the metro line and an easy walking distance to the Vatican. Hotel only has a few rooms so feels 'homely' especially the breakfast buffet on the roof terrace where usually we had the place to ourselves.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes...there were a ton in Rome in October. And the hotel did not have mosquitoe nets nor any protection/compelling solutions against the anoying bugs. Because of that I had to keep my airco on, instead of opening the window. The was no door at my shower, and some water splashed on the carpet floor.. As we cannot open the window to get it dry, it smelled funny in the room.

    The staff was very helpful. We have a small kid and it was great to use the terrace in the evening to have a drink with friends, without the risk of my kid running into the street. It's very close to the metro stop and you can move around very easily. We had car-arrangement done with the hotel to pick up from the airport and then take us back to the airport, which was a life-saving decision. We came 3 and left 5 (we even convinced some firends to join us, as it is soooo damn convenient to avoid metro/bus/tram if you have a lot of luggage + todler)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very central but it is still a great place to stay. Very near to the Vatican. It was a great spot for us since we wanted to go to the Olimpico Stadium which is quite near. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Loved the place 👌🏻

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a deluxe room and realised when peeking into other rooms when they were being cleaned our room was definitely not "deluxe". It was very small, we did not have a balcony and our view was the back of an apartment complex with a couple of stray cats. The shower looked nice however was not practical as water went everywhere and frequently went stone cold. Breakfast options were very limited. We were supposed to have a fully stocked minibar in our room however there was only water in it. The bed was very big however not comfy at all.

    The staff were very friendly but not entirely helpful when asking for advise on attractions and means of transport. I think this was because we only spoke a little Italian and they could not speak fluent English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no door separating the bathroom from the rest of the room. Maybe it could be good to find a solution for that.

    We really enjoyed the shower with view on the bed. Very uncommon and fascinating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we have an older child the shower was too exposed so we had to go out the room whilst my son was having a shower

    The continental breakfast was very apt however an alternative to bread would be nice, even though they had cereal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower gave very little water out. Almost impossible to wash my hair properly.

    The staff are nice and helpful. The location is close enough to walk to Vatican but far enough from the crowd and noise. Next door, there is a small café to have good coffee, gelato, sandwich or pastries.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer didn't work in the bathroom , the TV had no english channels , there were no tea and coffee making facilities.

    We walked almost everywhere as it was so close to Vatican City. The Metro was close and easy to use, to get to the colosseum. The aircon was really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is only basic and typical Italian standard with 2 juices, croissants and other sweet breads, white toast, prepackaged yogurt, apple and banana as fresh fruit, cereals and coffee.

    Small but nice hotel, very friendly staff but it always helps if you can speak a few Italian words. Hotel located on a pretty busy street but I had a room towards back (Leonardo) on the second floor which was very quiet. Spa downstairs, small reception on entrance floor, the rooms one and two floors above and the terrace at the top. Small normal elevator but always took the stairs, very easy to climb. My room had basic facilities and bed was very comfortable. A nice terrace to have breakfast on, no fancy view but still outside. Spa in the cellar with fair price (20 eur for 30 min) and Italian massage, but they do not speak good English, but with gestures I managed to enjoy a back massage and turned off the air condition, otherwise it's chilly. Many restaurants and food services nearby, bought some delicious tiny small pizza breads there. Few minutes walk to metro and walking distance to Vatikan. Area felt very safe also at nights.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, only comment is that it would be good to have tea or coffee facilities.

    Staff all very friendly and helpful. Great location, close to Metro and so close to the Vatican. Nice local bistro and café, within walking distance . Room was a good size, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, very good lokalization

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This was a very good hotel all round.

    Friendly staff and good location for Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the window wasn't impressive.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money. Nice staff, clean room. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to Metro 6 min walk. Close to restaurants/food stores. Perfect spot to visit landmarks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants and the rooms are noisy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tiles need updating and cleaning. Blowdryer was dirty.

    Bed clean and room was a nice size. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super helpfull and friendly. The room was clean and air conditioned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and isolated TV is only for Italian people...

    Clean, good value of the money Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    The area is lovely and close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower structure, lighting inside the room is too low

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A strange door between my room and neighbor room which kills sound insulation. Could here all noises from my neighbor room.

    Location, stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was fine :)

    The location was just perfect. Just few minutes walk to Vatican museums and Vatican city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to locate as the property sign board is rather small and not prominent.

    Room is quite spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff. Helped us with site seeing gave us a maps. Recommended a nice italian restaurant near by that was not a tourist trap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast very bad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything off hotel The staff is very comunication respecttful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and bed covers were not clean

    Nice and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the helpful team near Vatican

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the sound of the others room very loud because of the door connection between the rooms

    8 mint walking to metro station 15 mint walking to Vatican

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    --

    To be honest.. everythinh! Perfect stay for city break holiday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area outdoor could be spruced up a bit, glaze on croissants a bit strange.

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not that fresh.

    Nice location near Vatican City

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff has been really helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    Wash-hand basin separate from bathroom. TV in precarious position.

    Cornetti were lovely. I booked as a last minute emergency and go what I paid for - basic.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Could be cleaner, and there is no minibar available in the room even it is stated in the facility included on the Web

    Very closed to St Peter's Square and the metro. The staff are helpful in general, would be better if someone would helped us to carry the luggage up to the street when we left, but it's not major.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have been good to have a key card to gain access through the front door when coming back later in the evening but this was a very minor inconvenience.

    The location was very handy- very close to the Ottaviano San Pietro metro station. The rooms were clean and well presented.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room gave an overall impression of lack of hygiene. The shower was in the bedroom, separate from the bathroom, which was strange. It also made the bedroom carpet stained around the shower. Only two relatively thin pillows were provided and the headboard was part of the wall. Heating did not work most of the time and it was cold. Would not return.

    Good location, helpful staff 24 hours. However one of the night receptionists did not speak English, only Spanish and Italian. Free printing for tickets, etc.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast... I was there for 5 nights so having same food every morning was boring and disappointing. They had toasts, ham, cheese, some pies, croissants, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. Some fruit too. I don't think it was fresh food and as I don't like cereals I was only having ham and toasts. They could have some pancakes or maybe some bouled eggs. I guess it's not that easy though as the cleaning lady is the same one who prepares breakfast table. It's a bit much for her maybe. Breakfast is ok for a lady, but guys might want something a bit more...

    The Staff was really friendly and helpful. Their English knowledge was decent. I didn't have any issues with my booking and checking in. Their communication via emails was fairly good. The only thing I didn't like was that I couldn't lock my room from the inside. I just think it's a bit strange.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I got a room with shower nearby the bed. If you like a clean room, dont take it. The drain obstructs in every single shower you take. We made a complaint but the hotel told us they couldn't do anything. The restroom was dirty. We found someone else's hair around. The breakfast is above average. Just one kind of bread, Ham, processed cheese, artificial Orange juice, coffee machine, good chocolate croissants. The staff during the night was so polite and helpful.

    Price is not that high, nearby subway station

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It wasn't as clean and up-to date as I would have liked. The shower had a blocked drain as water wasn't going down which I didn't like.

    Value for money, quiet area, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was ok but there wasn't big choice. A lot of crossaits ( deliciouse one) and cakes. One type of ham and cheese.

    I like localisation a lot. It was clean, every day they clean the room. Crossaints and coffe for breakfast was delicious! You could eat it on the taras.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais San Pietro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: