Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais San Rocco 3 stars

Via Aurelia 261, 16039 Sestri Levante, Italy

#5 of 21 hotels in Sestri Levante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 426 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed to short ;-)

    Splendid views, friendly and helpful staff, very clean (floors where mopped every day), great breakfast and a lovely pool area. However no lunch or diner is served we asked for some food and they made us a pair of nice sandwiches; perfect service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer

    Everything. We stayed for 3 nights at the end of Sept. The staff are amazing warm, friendly and helpful. The room was incredibly clean and the daily cleaning service was on par with 5* hotels I've stayed at! It was still warm when we went and although the pool was ice cold we still braved it and enjoyed it very much. It's up in the hills overlooking sestri levante and so the views were stunning. We enjoyed staying up there away from the main town which is only a 10 mins drive away. Be aware of winding roads and yes you need a car. Ample parking. Breakfast was excellent and there was even prosecco on offer! Even though they don't have a lunch offering they do have salads and other snack options on offer! The bed was so comfortable and the room a great size. All mod cons thought of. Really loved it here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal transport is needed - it's a 10 minute drive above the town

    All good with an excellent pool that enjoyed all-day sun - when it shone! It's position above and a little inland from the town means it has panoramic views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find, restaurant closes 21:00 at night and is a bit soulless, but food was good. Small shower.

    Terrific views, nice staff, nice pool, clean room if small. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is amazing.really quite as it is in the middle of pine trees, but yet close to the heart of sestri levante. and the sunsets from the terasse are simply stunning! staff is nice and helpful with everything and the breakfast is nice and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good, except the restaurant. We ate at the restaurant one evening and the food was very simple and we got the impression that the restaurant had seen better days. Otherwise it was a pleasure to stay at Relais San Rocco and we really recommend it! :) P.S: you need a car to get there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a journey out of Sestri Levante but worth it for the views and location

    Really lovely place, fantastic service when my partner was ill. Super view of sea and mountains, quiet too. Pool area ideal for relaxation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of any ( it sounds cliche but its true!)

    The location is beautiful, one side of the hotel has views to the sea and the other side ( pool ) to the mountains, truly stunning and relaxing. I think all the rooms have balconies which makes it even more special as you can have some privacy looking out at the scenic view. A little treat is that there is a mini fridge with complimentary drinks. The room and bathroom were all new and ultra clean. Air con new, automatic and silent! The owner was very helpful and very friendly. There is also an "agriturismo" restaurant only 3-5 min drive up the mountain with the most ridiculous views and set menu. Imagine almost all you can eat including wine, desert for 30 eur per person! The best stay ever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the room and bedding could do with updating a little. We didn't see any of the others so can only comment on ours.

    Friendly small hotel, basic room but good bathroom. The staff were delightful. We had a car full of stuff and we left it at the hotel, where the parking was secure, whilst we went into town in a taxi which the hotel staff ordered for us. Really nice breakfast buffet to meet all tastes - we would definitely go back again, but pay for a better room. Sestri Levante is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really nice, breakfast is great, hosts are really generous and the location is great if you are into exploring the cinque terre (there is a train station two mins away from where you can start - Riva trigoso )

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check-in we were not told about the WiFi code. There were no instructions in the room either, and we realised this after midnight when the receptionist was gone. So we had no access to internet till the next day. There were no soap, shampoos or toiletries in our room.They had forgotten to put some in our room. The ground floor rooms are just next to the bar and the breakfast room, so you might wake up from the noise even if you like to sleep in a bit longer!

    The location was amazing! Such a great view! The room size was good and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing variety of breakfast and coffee from special machine!! Loved the pool. Nice quiet room with easy parking. Receptionist was especially helpful- found us a taxi on a Sunday !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite dark on the first floor. Ground floor rooms were much nicer with French doors opening onto a terrace.

    There was a very nice selection of food for breakfast. Pool was very nice. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel was very nice, fabulous views, the manager was especially nice and really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the nearest seaside town, Sestri Levante. Very busy and not particularly nice. Beach looked unclean. But there are other more attractive towns nearby to visit.

    Beautiful location, surrounded by hills and trees looking down over the coast. Lovely quiet hotel. Beautiful quiet pool. Staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback restaurant did not seem to be open

    Away from town for peace and quiet around pool but 10 mins drive to town and set amongst mountains amazing views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast a full buffet with warm croissants!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location is just wonderful! The rooms are very clean and neat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Lovely place with charming staff and breathtaking location! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly and the stay was extremely relaxing. The breakfast was superb. A++

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy in the morning, very loud between the rooms and bar etc. The staff made alot of noise in the morning. The beds were hard.

    The view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most beautiful little hotel with an amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find from the address given.

    Comfortable and clean. Good restaurant, and lovely views. Great pool. Breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect! Aa dditional advantage - stunning view of the sea and mountains! Grazie!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms and staff service were all excellent. Although the weather was slightly colder the outdoor sitting and pool areas were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool and spa still closed at easter week.too bad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owners and Staff were excellent. Very friendly. Location, food, and view were just excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, food, and comfort were exceptional. The view was spectacular but a taxi ride into town for about 10 euros.. We had no regrets however.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a little dated

    The staff was truly nice, capable and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    need a car to stay there out of town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel high up on a hill with a wonderful view. We went in off season but have vowed to come back in the summer as there is a pool and a hot tub on the grounds. Wonderful breakfast, safe parking, pet friendly. Room was sweet and complete.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the location.I felt I was at a retreat. The views are stunning, The staff are attentive and very helpful.This will be my 'go to ' place when I visit Sestri Levante.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely pool and peaceful position, a great place to relax. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Simply furnished but in good taste. Comfortable rooms. The restaurant was also very good. Pasta with octapus was a revelation!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator - we had a heavy case but it wasn't a major problem.

    Fantastic pool. Views. In the mountain so cool breezes in the summer. Very nice staff. Fantastic view from breakfast table across the Levante bay.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about. Very "italian" breakfast, high quality though.

    Perfect location, provided you come by car. Short, couple mins drive to Sestri Levante. Great sea view from apartment 13. Very friendly and engaged hosts that helped us to plan trips to Cinque Terre and Portofino. Very decent restaurant with a good choice of local wine in an affordable price. You just need to be aware this is a bit remote location and the place is located on a top of the hill (around 160 m above sea level), which makes you drive as walking is not an option.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wonderful view, very nice breakfast room with view on the surroundings and the sea, staff very nice and helpful (can speak french), great swimming pool (ideal temperature) with showers, free and convenient parking, modern and efficient air conditioning system.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location with the view and the seimming pool in the garden. The staff is extremely friendly, the whole hotel is clean and has a great athmosphere. We will go back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is a 5-10-minute drive from the village of Sestri Levante (cost of roughly £30 round-trip). Although clean & renovated, bathroom was tight. Hot tub in pool area wasn't operational.

    So many things--such a pleasant surprise! Great views of Sestri Levante and neighboring villages from up the mountain. Nicely renovated, private bathroom and quiet, comfortable room. Beautifully renovated pool area with bistro tables on a terrace level above pool deck. Bright, glass-enclosed breakfast area for the a.m. and small bar for a nightcap. And the hidden gem: an elegant gourmet restaurant wrapped in a 'high-school-gym/industrial blue' exterior. We think that, eventually, locals and tourists alike will travel up from town just to dine here. Best of all were the owner and staff, who seemed to be available 24/7 to attend to our every need--and also his sharing the story of the owner's creating the resort from what originally was his grandparents' vacation property.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our sat navy couldn't locate the place and said we'd arrived when we were about 3kms away? Must give more specific directions .

    Most impressed by the very kind receptionist who drove us down to an excellent restaurant as hotel's restaurant was not yet open for the season. And collected us afterwards.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointing the restaurant was closed for the winter, but they recommended an excellent fish restaurant in the port.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small bathroom but that's Italy!

    Very nice staff, lovley spot.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you need to be an experience driver to get there up on the hill

    amazing view! amazing shower! great to have a jacuzzi up on the hill!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room with balcony, pool, staff, quiet

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom/shower.

    Excellent staff, beautiful pool, great view of the Mediterranean!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great view from the restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Outside areas, pool, parking onsite, staff, restaurant nearby.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Relais San Rocco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: