Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Sant'Elena

Via San Rocco, 57020 Bibbona, Italy

#1 of 5 B&Bs and Inns in Bibbona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful place to be. The breakfast was not only from selection but also from presentation unique. I have seen a lot but that was special! Everything is done with charme, care and dedication. Thank you for such wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about Relais Sant´Elena was outstanding! The atmosphere, the breakfast, the food, the garden, the interior, the staff. I fell in love! Thank you so much! I´ll come back for sure! <3 Åsa Andreasson Jönköping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An espresso maker and robes in the rooms would be divine, but then maybe guests would never really want to leave?

    We come back here every year for the beautiful setting, warm staff and amazing breakfast. Relais Sant'Elena perfectly captures this casually chic, relatively undiscovered (and preferred that way!) part of Tuscany.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our favorite stops on our honeymoon! We were greeted so warmly the night we arrived and treated consistently well throughout by all the staff. We were given a beautiful room and fresh flowers as a honeymoon gift. The room was gorgeous and had an adjoining living area with the world’s best day bed for reading and the loveliest large windows for breeze. The windows even had screens! We enjoyed our time here immensely and I couldn’t stop photographing the property. We weren’t sure what to make of the area at first but ended up enjoying the nearby town of Bolgheri for dinner. We had two lovely dinners at the restaurant and discovered new favorite local wines. The breakfast was truly a thing of beauty each morning! The nicest I’ve ever seen or tasted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at their restaurant, very tasty with local ingredients and tuscany traditional....but overpriced for what they offer.

    Excellent breakfast, superbe location, authentic rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was only slightly uncomfortable but we always managed to get a good night's sleep.

    My goodness. The staff was excellent, the food was superb, the views were stunning. It was the second stop of our honeymoon and absolutely worth it. We can't praise the care and kindness the staff took and their attention to detail. Food was always fresh and locally sourced. The pool was the perfect place to relax. So peaceful. I think they might have upgraded our room as well and that was absolutely gorgeous. We loved Lorenzo and Davideo!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, I wish we stayed longer and didn't have to leave!

    We stayed on our honeymoon and it was the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff were outstanding and made us feel so special the entire time, it was like saying goodbye to friends when we left. We will be back! From the moment we arrived the attention to detail was fantastic. The food was amazing. There is a set menu each day for dinner that the head chef cooks using only local ingredients. We ate there practically every night because of this and it was a very reasonable price for the quality. The breakfast was also ridiculously good! There are loads of little relaxing areas you can hang out throughout the properties and you have so much space and privacy throughout. Surrounded by panoramic views of the Tuscan country side. If you would like a romantic stay somewhere, don't hesitate to book this up, you will not regret it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Beautiful location in a stunning garden setting- it felt like I was staying at someone's home. Very caring and attentive staff.Great food and wine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Jacuzzi was a bit cold for the cold weather.

    I really appreciate the vision and beauty with which everything is created at Sant Elena. All the details fall together in a poetic perfection and the place allowed me to rest deeply immediately after arrival. Great ability to create a place with such deep understanding of what is good and nourishing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room is a bit small, rather dark

    amazing location, really friendly staff, great food (breakfast and dinner are really nice), beautiful view from the terrasse, big swimming pool with two jaccuzi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are NO words to dicribe this place..... Italian taste at it's BEST!!!!! The grounds and houses are in perfect harmony with Toscany countryside. Where ever you tourn it is a picture perfect. Only one thing to add... come and experiance "it" for your self!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked the room to be bigger!

    I was very sad when we left! Very,very sad! This cottage is exquisite,not very big (around 20 rooms),with splendid gardens and millions of flowers (in mid april they start to bloom so beautifuly).The owners thought of every little detail,starting by the fresh flowers on the table every day, to the high quality of the food they cooked every evening (they have a 4 cours menu, different every night,35 euro/pers,that is absolutely fantastic-fresh homemade pasta,duck,lasagna,dishes for vegetarians, etc !!!) A lot of beautiful singing birds (a lot of happy swallows who had their home there, sparrows,and much more...) welcomed us every day outside the room! The pool was grate,too bad the weather was not warm enough to take a bath, although we tried the outside jacuzzi that was wonderful.The design of the entire place was absolutely fantastic, old tuscany style with a modern touch!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    we got deluxe instead of superior room, best receptionist ever (smiling all the time :) ); wonderful, various breakfast; beautiful garden, nice view; great pool facilities (even in early Nov.); strong wifi; spacious room; best shower ever; comfy bed HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea/ coffee facilities in the room

    The setting is beautiful and the personal touches make it a heaven on earth! The beautiful breakfasts and friendliness of the staff made our stay impeccable. An amazing start to our honeymoon. However I would recommend ending your trip here and just enjoying the massages, colouring, games and peace with a good book! I missed it from the moment we left.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant staff and location created such a relaxed atmosphere. There was however still lots to do and see in the area if you wanted to leave the beautiful hotel and pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Directions from Bibbona . Booking.com's directions failed to mention that you must follow the signs to Tenuta Gardini . This is particulary important if you don't have SatNav . This caused me an half hour detour .

    All divisions excellent - particularly reception and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very vey quiet in the evenings which was relaxing (just a couple of board games to play in the lounge) but we stayed 6 nights and there is nothing in the nearest town either so it did get a little repetitive towards the end but still loved the place.

    Loved the peace and quiet, place is so well looked after, very clean and grounds very pretty. Lovely pool but shame it was not heated as it was very cold and I could not use it but the jacuzzi made up for it. Food and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain at all. Should have stayed longer!

    It was a perfect stay. Everything from staff to the room and the breakfast was great. The location is stunning. But you will need a car to get around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a few horseflies in the area but not at any fault of the hotel - they are common in Tuscany

    - Staff incredibly helpful with booking activities and wine tours in Bolgheri - Breakfast buffet is wonderful - Property (especially in evening) is very romantic and pleasant - Sun chairs around pool area have quite a bit of space in-between them which allows for more privacy - Nice sitting area/terrace attached to the room Overall a true gem!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being situated about 3/4 mile outside the small town of Biboona, I thought I had done enough prep using google maps to find it. Not so - I hadn't accounted for hills! Arrived in the dark and then had to resort to sat nav which took us through an unmade road...got there eventually just before reception closed. Monica was very understanding. Hope others can use this info to prepare for their visit - note that sign in town is for Tenuta Gardini not Relais St Elena - easy to find once you know how!

    The Relais is set in a beautiful location. Buildings and grounds are spacious and well maintained with lots of attention to detail. Breakfast is amazing and all staff friendly and will go out of their way to help. Definitely worth the extra cost.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect retreat!! Truly idyllic. We couldn't ask for more. The staff were friendly but not over the top which enabled us to enjoy simple time together. The setting was beautiful and peaceful. It was easy to just to relax and not feel the need to venture far away as you felt like you were still enjoying the Tuscan experience right there!!! Next time we hope to try out the cooking experience! Thank you again to the wonderful staff and owners. It was a break to remember forever.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is amazing. So peaceful and relaxing. Very nice pool area. The food in the restaurant was high quality and delicious. Bed was really comfort and the breakfast was heavenly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed 1 night :-(

    Big rooms, comfortable beds, very nice staff, excellent breakfast, nice welcome drink, amazing surroundings. Full of peace and relaxing. Big recommendation if you're planning to go here!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything there is perfection! Staff are beyond wonderful. It was our second time here and I will be back again next year for sure xxx

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is 1st class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Birds tweeting loudly at sunrise

    Breakfast and very pleasant meal times. Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and a beautiful, peaceful environment. Top-quality. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing relais, with wonderful views on Tuscan Landscapes. Ideal to have some peaceful rest while visiting Tuscany

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel to relax a few days. Amazing food - best breakfast I’ve seen in Europe. Great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The place is exquisite and the staff is exceptionally attentive without being intrusive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath

    Breakfast and staff were phenomenal!! Lots of extra touches to make our stay super special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What an incredible, beautiful, exclusive little estate. Could not have been better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel and estate. Breathtaking landscape.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This oalce is amazing - no more words to define it. Breakfast is incredible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, loved everything about it!

    Best and most relaxing place ever

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast, decoration, ammenities, property, view, staff!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing perfect! We'll be back with our family!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn’t stay longer!

    Specially the staff, the friendliness and always ready to fulfill all your needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So relaxing and attention to every small detail. The staff was also truly outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting is absolutely gorgeous, with very comfortable room. There is a great restaurant on site, and the breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful team Perfect location Excellent food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very carefully selected furniture, decorations etc displaying good taste = something we like as well as very friendly and caring staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it! So relaxing, amazing breakfast and great atmosphere in all aspects of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is not excellent in rooms.

    Incredible breakfast, service, surroundings and atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most romantic place, everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water cut out on three different occasions so couldn't have a shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bathroom was poor. Room was small for the price.

    The food was excellent and the staff very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The breakfast was amazing, the staff were wonderful. It was a truly spectacular stay!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative reviews

    Perfect location,we spent an amazing weekend, would recommend 100%

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was to hard

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best hotel we have ever gone : everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with great service and luxury

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I like everything, the kindness of the staff, the service, the food, the conditions!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be they can add a second main menu for the dinner

    Location ,servis,decoration,breakfast buffet and everything was very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the beautiful interior decor.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sant'Elena is a place that you don't want to leave. Everything about this place is excellent. It was our honeymoon, and it was more than we could imagine. Subtle luxury. Our room was beautiful and you could feel atmosphere of Tuscany. Very kind owner thought about every litlle detail. Breakfasts were simply amazing. Staff was very helpful. We went for a short bike ride and it was so fun! This place is magical and we would love to come back.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! The scenery around the property is so idyllic, the hotel itself is just perfectly staged. There is so much passion for detail in everything. Everything seems to be handmade and is of premium quality. The breakfast buffet is almost artwork. Due to the fact that the hotel is quite small (16 rooms only) it will hardly be crowded. For us it was the perfect place to calm down and relax. In case you want be active, there are great moutain bike (single) trails around ;)

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathrobes should come as standard in-room facility, they are too big and fluffy to steal!

    Everything is wonderful here. Very peaceful, food is perfection and staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access to some dressing gowns would have been nice for the walk down to the pool/jacuzzi. Other than that, I can't fault it.

    This was the best hotel we've ever stayed in! Staff were welcoming and courteous, the home cooked food was easily some of best we ate in Italy. The room was spacious and comfortable with stunning views, the decor was beautiful. It was very clean and the grounds were very well kept. Everyone was so lovely, we can't wait to go back!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful property grounds, well appointed rooms and breakfast spread was lovely. Staff was very cheerful and accommodating. We hope to visit again soon.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really to mention but when you stay for a longer period the breakfast bufet could be more variable. The shower could be a bit more comfortable. But these are really small remarks.

    We really had a great and relaxing time. The Staff is very kind and helpfull. The hotel is located on a hill overviewing the beautiful surroundings close to Bolgheri with its famous wines. Nice outdoor swimming pool with many places to relax. Very nice breakfast bufet which you can enjoy in- and outside. We can highly recommend this place to everybody looking for a fantastic tuscan holiday.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked the jacuzzi, the beautiful garden, big parking-space, nice flowers, beautiful buildings, very tasty breakfast, free prosecco and yammie olive-oil.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long service at the restaurant, expensive price and lack of choice. Being eaten alive by the mosquitos and other insects.

    Scenic location, relaxing atmosphere, very clean property with a beautiful pool.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything about this place. The room, the beautiful gardens, the quiet sitting out areas, the pool, the view, the friendly, attentive staff. Just the pure tranquility of it all. Breakfast and dinner were excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience - but the WIFI experience could be improved (the only thing that can be improved) You have to sign in multiple times a day. Just slightly annoying.

    The estate is in the middle of beautiful Tuscan landscape and has a magic atmosphere that relaxes you immediately and makes every day feel like bliss. We came home fully recharged.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ...The mosquitos in this area

    I in love with this hotel!!!! Lovely building in lovely view, in lovely garden, big and nice swimming pool, lovely staff, lovely breakfast, and lovely small city around

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit hard to find, thanks was during the day and need more signs on the road to let us know exactly where is it.

    I like most the view, the garden and the breakfast! ``details make a lot of difference! I love it!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our experience of the evening meal was not good. Recommend diners eat out at the many surrounding villages for much better experience.

    The calm ambiance, the lovely gardens, the smiling helpful staff all helped to mak our stay perfect. Breakfast was great with so much choice and served in a beautiful room looking onto the garden.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My one complaint was the toilet seats. Very high and uncomfortable. I have never seen their like before.

    Very relaxed atmosphere. Great place to chill out. A fantastic breakfast comprising home made products.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so friendly and welcoming! They leant us a phone charger for the week and gave us bicycles every day to use, free of charge. Food was fantastic and the waitresses treated us like royalty (breakfast in bed!!) Would love to go back here, excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! If you know once, easy to go the hotel, 1st time , little bit difficult . Road Signs are TENUTA GARDINI Just stair to go our room . Small things .

    Different from city hotel! Excellent county style deco , relax , BF is v good too Car park is big All staff is v kind !

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Exceptional . Highest quality of services and facilities , attention to detail is ridiculous ... Made me feel amazingly comfortable , unwilling to leave ... Could have easily spend a week there . Highly Recommended

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: