Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Splendido Bay Luxury Spa Resort 5 stars

Via Guglielmo Marconi 99, 25080 Padenghe sul Garda, Italy

#7 of 29 hotels in Padenghe sul Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast , the room overlooks the parking ...this should not be a5 stars hotel as you don’t find the luxury and services of a five stars hotel.

    Friendly and helpful staff..good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I nor my partner did not enjoy. Thank you for the lovely short stay.

    The location of the hotel is wonderful. The restaurant was a great experience with lovely service and excellent food! Breakfast was very good. The room overall was nice and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location we stay in Desenzano many times a year visiting family. This hotel beats all of our previous stays including hotel Park, hotel Palace, hotel Villa maria. No traffic unlike the others l mention. I would rate the breakfast and evening meals 10+. The spa was relaxing and very very clean. Anyone staying in room 102 will be a lucky person great view onto the lake with private seating area. JUST THE BEST.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In place of such quality and price we would not expect that you have to book poolside deck chairs. Probably the access to the hotel's swimming pool can be paid by non-hotel guests so one day it happened that there was busy and full.

    Very nice and modern resort with access to the private beach. Quality and comfortable bed. Beautiful terrace with the lake view where you can have really amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A shuttle service to Desenzano would be appreciated, but nevertheless my wife and I were very pleased with the stay.

    Breakfast was excellent, location is nice, not far from Desenzano. Personel was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location on the lake was wonderful for the view but there didn't seem much near to the hotel (there are a few other restaurants - a fine dining restaurant; plus a few local pizzerias). I would definitely go back for a few days trip but for a week I'd stay nearer one of the larger towns

    Lovely grounds overlooking the Lake; no problems getting a sun lounger or daybed (I like that they do not charge for daybeds and there are plenty of them); very relaxing atmosphere; great breakfast; restaurants good; staff helpful (in particular the lady on reception called a number of boat companies for us to find a private boat tour at fairly short notice)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Chalet style room with beautiful views and your own terrace. Big walk in rainforest shower. Nice and stylish decor Excellent breakfast with prosecco if you fancy. Mature grounds with enough space around the pool. Staff have a "yes, we can attitude" Award wining bar mixer- try out his cocktails. There is a brilliant restaurant on side buzzing with chic locals. Expect great food and service at a 5 star price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    :Staff could not speak any english so the only one Who spoke good was lady at the reception. Waiters and People around talk only italian...but it is normál in italy..well i guess so...

    Breakfast included was fairly good, other food which was not included - in the restaurant,pool bar etc. was not worth spend money (in average ranging from 10-25€ per meal) so we recommend to eat out in local restaurant f.e in downtown or Verona,Sirmione...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the first place we chose to stay for longer while being on our 3 week car trip to Europe. The place instantly set higher standard for the next stays. As the SPA was temporarely out of order we were upgraded to a room with a better view. We didn't miss the SPA as there is a big pool and access to the beach of the lake. Car parking is free, great restaurant on the premises. Great breakfast and a friendly owner who kept an eye on the place. The guy had another restaurant about 1km the opposite direction to the city and that was great as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtesy of people, the location, the quietness, the food, ... We really appreciate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tutto splendido

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So sad I only stayed 1 night....

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    walls are thin and one can hear neighbouring guests easily

    perfect garden area - excellent breakfast, food and service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleaning. To late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fruit basket in the room was provided not regularly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street noise

    Good location, lovely service and very good breakfast! Nice and very clean room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my friend were extremely happy with our facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Suberb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal location looking over the lake. Very close to Desenzano.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Extremely relaxing. Excellent staff. First class breakfast and the location by the Lake outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Aircondtion didn't work in room 106 and after repeatedly asking the management it wasn't rectified . Didn't sleep the whole night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    brand new hotel finding its feet. menu in the bistro restaurant was strange

    well furnished, small and excellent spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was comfy and food was great too... amazing resort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views, highly recommended the panoramic suite for a family

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: