Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Santa Anastasia

C/Da Santa Anastasia, 90013 Castelbuono, Italy

#5 of 17 Holiday rentals in Castelbuono

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful location, historic property, relaxing and staff especially in restaurant welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Peaceful location, interesting historic property. Great walk up the hill - 211 steps up, with amazing views of vineyards and property. Pool great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The location is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant for dinner had no views (but then, it gets dark anyway soon). Rooms had no balcony (but in the end you enjoy the terrace and outdoor spaces anyway most of the day).

    The location is beautiful. Great views of mountains, sea, even the volcanic islands. Surrounded by vineyards. We had the junior suite which was spacious and made us feel very comfortable. The staff at the restaurants was particularly friendly and made us feel very welcome. The local olive oil and wine are also great (don’t forget to buy some before leaving). The pool is great size and very relaxing spacious terrace. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Pure tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That are time was too short.

    The p,ace is amazing and is in such a beautiful tranquil setting....the restaurant was beautiful and will definitely return and recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Complete relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely relaxing place. All the staff were wonderful, the room spacious and beautifully made up every day....breakfasts great; restaurant great...... fab.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Second visit here and would go back at the drop of a hat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sorry but the pillows are a bit hard! Perhaps should have asked for softer ones..

    Just a wonderful situation with great staff and facilities. Excellent restaurant and of course superb wines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ( safety bars to enter and exit the tub/shower would be a nice addition).

    This is our second stay at Relais Santa Anastasia. The atmosphere of relaxation is perfect for us. Not one word is available to reflect the attention to detail of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay in beautiful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relaxing stay in beautiful environment. Nice pool area with wonderful views. Attentive and extremely courteous staff. Comfortable spacious room and bathroom. Radiator in the bathroom was on (not sure if by purpose or by mistake) which was excellent to warm up towels before use. The in-house restaurant was also mostly tasty, however, some of the dishes were unnecessarily elaborate. We prolonged our stay from one to two nights and wished we stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Highest marks for beauty, value, taste (including lovely artwork) and fantastic service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Without rental car location only accessible by taxi. We paid 35 euros for about 20 minute ride from Cefalu and 140 euros for about one hour to Palermo Airport. That said, it was worth it!

    We stayed two nights in a superior room and one night in a lower priced room and found the lower priced room to be just as nice. Do not worry about room with a view...all windows are small so it does not matter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    a great place
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is it a hotel or wedding venue Did not like having the peace and quiet we expected mixed with noise from weddings

    Coffee and tea were poor Dining room staff were all good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place in the middle of the countryside, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place in the middle of the countryside, very nice swimming pool with a great view, wonderful breakfast, very nice restaurant (not really adapted for children however), great place to relax and enjoy good food and wine. We had good experience with the staff, especially at the pool and the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    A heavenly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. It was all good.

    EVERYTHING! It was a truly sublime place. We will DEFINITELY go back. The beauty of the place is indescribable and the staff were truly amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. Great facilities too. 100% full marks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay at a medieval monastery/winery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a loud wedding party right outside our room, didn't stop until late at night (2 am?). Thus our first night was a shock, and we were surprised that no one had forewarned us about this, and also no apology or compensation was given. Also, the longdrinks served at the pool bar weren't very impressing, but I suppose that's ok considering that most people (including ourselves) were there for the wines.

    The restaurant was superb, only topped by the staff. The location was good for us who wanted to get away from the buzz. Great that the hotel had arranged a deal with complimentary beach-access in Cefalú for their guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    A nice pool?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no phone reception, the wifi didn't work well in the room and only worked on some devices. There were ants in the room which crawled into our luggage and wasps around the outdoor breakfast area. Bathroom was dark and the shower very small. We were not informed about the free parking and beach club in cefalu and therefore missed this opportunity. Unless you just want to hang out at the pool, I would recommend staying in cefalu instead. The food at the restaurant was nice, but don't bother drinking the vineyard wine unless you are willing to pay for the best vintages. The red wine we ordered at 24 euro was undrinkable. I expected much more for what was badged as one of the better hotels in this area.

    The pool was excellent and long enough to do laps. Some of the staff were very helpful and went beyond to help us out, but some of the restaurant staff were a bit stuck up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Gorgeous property, great food, wine and staff - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Grand, spacious clean rooms and a wonderful large pool - big enough for proper lengths, and will a great little jacuzzi section. Food, wine and views all excellent. For a few days or a week's quiet retreat this property is perfect, and is just a short drive (c. 20 mins) to the lovely beach town at Cefalu.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road to the accommodation, no waiter service around the pool area

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious, beds comfortable and good AC. Wifi in room good. The pool area was beautiful. Breakfast lovely with good choice of fresh fruit, cakes, pastries and cold meats and cheeses. Beautiful view of the coast. Dinner was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Italian idyll in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't often give top marks but it's genuinely 5/5!

    The staff at Relais Santa Anastasia are outstanding. They couldn't have been more welcoming, happy or helpful and took the time to teach us some Italian, give us a tour of the wine cellar and to help us ship some of the delicious wine home. A stunning escape from the busyness of life to retreat, chill out and relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    The best of Sicily in one place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building that has been finished and maintained to the highest standards- a real gem nestled in the mountains with views of the sea. This place has everything that is great about Sicily! And the restaurant is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    The dinners were good and the wines (their own) excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all the facilities appeared to be available (gym and spa). Some outdoor areas were becoming a bit overgrown and shabby. Many of the staff were surly, although some were fine.

    The dinners were good and the wines (their own) excellent. It was a very pretty location. A bit cut-off, but we knew it would be.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Stunning setting for a beautiful hotel in the Sicilian mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only complaint we had about the hotel was that the menu did not change in the 7 days of our stay. The hotel is in an isolated position, the road leading to it more of a track than a road so driving off at night 10 miles or so to eat is not ideal. Therefore we ate at the hotel every night. There were about 6 choices of each course, half of which were seafood/ shellfish and we were fed up with those choices by the end. To be fair to the hotel when we asked about eating something different they were very willing to cook other things not on the menu. The food was good but not great. However the wine and service made up for it.

    The hotel was a monastery in the past and retains the beauty of the original buildings. It is set at the top of a very steep (I know how steep as I cycled it) 3km hill with a stunning view down to the sea. We had a junior suite which was well appointed and tastefully furnished looking over the pool and down to the sea. The staff were very attentive and really could not have been more helpful trying to accommodate our every need. Attached to the hotel is a vineyard that sells fantastic Sicilian wine which was available in the restaurant every evening. If we had driven from the UK we would have bought cases of it! We were in the area which is mountainous for the cycling and we had hired a car. It is not a place to go to without a car and the nearest coastal town Cefalu was more touristy than charming. The coastal road was beautiful however and the cars were very kind to cyclists. I think to enjoy that area you would either have to be into cycling or hiking or want to sit by the pool all day. It was great for us but I would not have wanted to have teenagers with me. This is the second time we have stayed in that hotel because we liked it so much and if you are happy to be in an isolated rural spot it is the place for you. The location of the hotel is just stunning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The best Vineyard Hotel on Sicily
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our third trip to Abbazia Santa Anastasia and will not be our last, we love it here, the food is wonderful, the wines amazing and the staff could not be more welcoming or helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    Great place let down by poor execution
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold - heating not on and no plans to turn it on for some weeks. The bar/lounge area had no service and was VERY cold. Not prepared even to light the fireplace. Not welcoming or comfortable at all.

    Location was lovely, peaceful and the place comfortable. Reception staff 10/10.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Extra special vacation experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the TV connection, but who needs the TV??

    The staff treated us like family. The room was quaint but modern with an extra comfy bed. Beautiful buildings and panorama. Easy to get to. A special vacation/weekend present...to give yourself.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful location, friendly hotel; perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the hotel but minor points - Beauty centre / spa was not open & gym was limited.

    Staff excellent (especially Maria Anna on reception), swimming pool really lovely, beautiful location; food good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Brilliant start to our Sicilian holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So glad we decided to change our first nights stay in Sicily to this hotel. Beautiful,peaceful location. Spotlessly clean room,welcome air conditioning. Lovely pool and very friendly staff. Excellent evening meal and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay close to Cefalù’s craziness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful, very private, and very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kettle in room

    perfect.wish we stayed longer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long dirt track to get to property

    Beautiful setting, fantastic restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great retreat in the hills a little bit of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    Super staff and great food also beautiful setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay especially because the staff was so pleasant and the venue was very attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    The staff was extremely accommodating and the place was lovely and convenient to other tourist spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Great base for the mountains and the sea...with terrific local wine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location. Beautiful pool. Excellent service at dinner. Great base for

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    great hotel, but breakfast in general not up to the normal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hotel, but breakfast in general not up to the normal Italian standard of quality!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing food and service really nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a swimming pool could do with some other spots facilities

    Amazing food and service really nice people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved a kettle in the room

    Every thing was first class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, beautiful scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred some traditional Sicilian entrees at the dinner restaurant.

    Breakfast was excellent, beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Relaxed no and simply beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Very nice location in the mountains and nice ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit difficult to find the hotel at the first time.

    Very nice location in the mountains and nice ambience. Breakfast and dinner is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not bother with Palermo

    Absolutely loved our stay. Short drive to Cefalu

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Exceptional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very understated... Great location to relax & unwind. Ssh...don't tell everyone about this place. Keep it to yourself.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    Spacious, clean and very nice rooms - so quiet, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Town is quite far away.

    Spacious, clean and very nice rooms - so quiet, perfect sleep. Very good restaurant with excellent wine. Perfect place for relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful setting and restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place is very remote, so no option to walk out and find a local bar or trattoria. Rooms don't have balconies to enjoy the view. Gym was not in operation and liked like it had been closed for some time. Pool was empty and now spa facilities, hotel still advertising these facilities, so we felt we were mislead. There is not much in Castelbuono either. I would just visit this area for a few hours.

    Beautiful setting and restaurant was excellent. Room was beautifully decorated and furnished

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.8
    The place was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing! Maybe the long bumpy road into the hotel, but a pretty drive!

    The place was amazing. You had to drive up this beautiful twisty road through vineyards and arrive at this old monastery building. The pool was beautiful though too cold for us to swim in since it was October. The rooms were large and comfortable decorated in and old antique almost Tuscan style.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Th reception was friendly and the help with the luggage was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was ripe for renewal, giving insufficient support.

    Th reception was friendly and the help with the luggage was appreciated as a number of small flights of stairs had to be traversed. The room was pleasant and the bathroom was good. The interior decoration of the public spaces and the room was vey, very pleasant. The breakfast was outstanding, both the overall choice and the inclusion of fried eggs and bacon made to order. Unique in our experience was that the staff gave unremitting attention to the buffet and the tables of the guests.The restaurant provides first class cooking: inventive and attractive. The wine from the property is delicious

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful surroundings, very comfortable bed, , well set up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely but rather isolated location means little choice but dinner at the hotel restaurant. The restaurant ois friendly but a little formal with mixed success for its dishes. Not as much fish on offer as we expected with a few rather off putting large cuts of meat that were cheaper cuts so slow cooked but still on occasion a bit dry.

    Beautiful surroundings, very comfortable bed, , well set up bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Unfriendly and stiff staff (hotel and restaurant).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool, great food, fantastic breakfast buffet, the surrounding views, old historic room with lot of cachet

    Unfriendly and stiff staff (hotel and restaurant). A bit more relaxed attitude would be good.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.4
    We really didn't like it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was made for middle aged English people, who seems to like it. It was cut off from the surroundings- it could have existed anywhere in the world, the reception staff were depressed and cynical. The atmosphere was depressing.

    We really didn't like it! However the food was good at dinner.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Fabulous location, stunning views, lovely staff, nothing too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'm nitpicking here! Free wifi was available which was great, but I would like to have had access to a proper, free, computer. Also it was a disconcerting that they operate dynamic pricing, so a room that cost 120 euros on the Monday cost 170 on the Friday but in fairness that's pretty much standard practice everywhere

    Fabulous location, stunning views, lovely staff, nothing too much trouble, gorgeous pool, very comfortable, even luxurious and prices for "extras" quite reasonable e.g. the restaurant was excellent with reasonably priced food and wine

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    We've stayed here 3 times over the past 10 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the room was amply sized the bed was just not as comfortable as it could be. They could use an upgrade on the mattress.

    We've stayed here 3 times over the past 10 years. They've improved immensely. Great Wifi, best breakfast ever, amazing and entertaining staff, professional and accommodating. Facility is very comfortable, common areas with wonderful climate control, incredibly clean. Chef Antonio's attention to the menu and quality of food is exemplary. Really wonderful and worth every euro! Close proximity to Cefalu!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    The calm peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The calm peaceful location Architecture and decor of the abbey Magnificent views Interesting wine from their own estate Beautiful pool and breakfast terraces

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Lovely converted old property in the centre of attractive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the entrance road with the long drive would have been annoying if we had stayed a few days.

    Lovely converted old property in the centre of attractive hills lined with vineyards. The staff were more than helpful, the food very high standard and facilities excellent. We would have liked to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    This inn is in a vineyard outside of Castel Buono by 8 miles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our two day stay was just about right. The rather formal restaurant might have been too much for longer and it was a ways to the beautiful town of Castel Buono.

    This inn is in a vineyard outside of Castel Buono by 8 miles. Very nice property with restaurant in house; the room was large, the bed very comfy. If it had been warmer in mid May we would have enjoyed the beautiful pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    WE loved being away from the crowds of Cefalu but still only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner menu was a bit heavy. We would have enjoyed some local fish and more vegetables.

    WE loved being away from the crowds of Cefalu but still only 20 minutes away. We could see the sea on a clear day. The buildings are beautifully restored and the surrounding vineyards are captivating.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    10
    We arrived out of season and after a trek from Agrigento,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We drive very low ride sportscars and the drainage gullys on the drive are tough on rigid suspensions.

    We arrived out of season and after a trek from Agrigento, nothing was too much trouble, we were eating at a friend's restaurant the first evening but the staff said that even though the restaurant was closed a snack could be arranged the following evening. Snack!!!!! An amazing selection of local gastronomy in the main restaurant with full silver service...... Cellar visit organised with no problem, wine shop opened when requested and when I mentioned that we would be renewing our Wedding vows in 2017 I was handed the key to their chapel...... This hotel has everything for everyone, we shall return with friends asap.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    Stunning location, vast beautifully kept building, amazingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only let down by poor quality shower, a pity - only just suitable for rinsing hair in bath.

    Stunning location, vast beautifully kept building, amazingly helpful staff, restaurant with quality local wines from the estate. All such good value.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner in the restaurant was overpriced and we ate much better meals in Sicily for far less

    Amazing views

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Charming location, excellent cuisine and very attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming location, excellent cuisine and very attentive service. Excellent wines.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    service, comfort, attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    service, comfort, attention to detail

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    The grounds were lovely, the wine tasting excellent, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The grounds were lovely, the wine tasting excellent, the swimming pool delightful and the staff very kind and helpful. The location was beautiful!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Location, tranquility, food, staff, pool, room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Location, tranquility, food, staff, pool, room...... Need I go on ;)

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambiance

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    6.7
    Spacious area and fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very good when out of summer season, little to do and not many places worth a visit.

    Spacious area and fantastic views.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: