Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Tenuta Del Gallo

Strada Di Macchie km 6- Macchie, 05022 Amelia, Italy

#3 of 18 Holiday rentals in Amelia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the dinner was a bit overrated and not always value for money. Don't get me wrong, the food is good but it looks like they want to make star quality and thats not the case. It's child friendly, so you share the pool with kids ;-)

    It's a nice and beautiful property with a great pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful country setting. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing place! thank you for everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    superb food and really good value fine italian wines

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many restrictions, we are not all teenagers. The ambition is clinic not cosy.

    Beautiful place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service at dinner. One hour to get antipasti!

    Overall very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    dubious pricing policy

    Bucolic Idyll

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife and I spent a night here in April 2015 as part of a three day visit to Italy. We loved the hotel - the room we stayed in was lovely and very comfortable, the hotel building was beautiful and very nicely decorated and the food was amazing. The owner was very friendly and spoke excellent English (which helped given our poor Italian...). Overall a great experience and firmly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing.

    Amazing villa, exquisite food. The staff went over the heads to make us feel as royalty. We want to return!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Splendid. We'll be back next year.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in a scenic country side, tranquility, beautifil interior and decoration. First class restaurant with a personal touch.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many house rules. Restaurant not good and expensive.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful property and fabulous interior. Lovely setting for pool. Excellent staff and friendly and sincere owner.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peace and unspoilt rural location

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Barking dogs in nearby village throughout one night.

    Location ,food,staff.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: