Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Todini 5 stars

Frazione Collevalenza, 06050 Collevalenza, Italy

#3 of 9 hotels in Collevalenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    We had a most wonderful time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our initial room was dreadful so we informed the staff who were very accommodating and upgraded us . That bed hopefully will be changed. . We felt there was inadequate care given to the pool area . It was cleaned in the morning but had lots of flies in it every day . The surrounds of the pool were not swept and care was necessary as there was broken glass there all week .the Americano coffee tasted like chicory . Awful .

    The setting is perfect . The staff are excellent friendly helpful and discrete . We had an upgrade to a suite which really delighted us . Had we remained in our initial room we would have been very unhappy . Our towels and robes were changed twice daily and our sheets changed almost every day .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant. If they pay more attention to detail and address the shortcomings, It could be exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a 5star at all, more like a Bed and Breakfast with a Restaurant. Many people from the surrounding area would come for dinner. Not enough staff to have any stars. Practically no service in pool area. I have a better gym at my home. The rooms need better sound insulation as I could hear another guest using his toilet. Every single drop.

    Great view from location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The perfect romantic location in a stunningly restored villa on its own private hill and wine estate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With the exception of a few boisterous kids making a racket around the pool one evening during dinner (more the parents not giving a damn that their kids were spoiling the tranquility than the kids fault) everything was perfect.

    Everything! This was a spectacular find. Perched on its own hilltop with stunning views over the Umbrian countryside and the medieval village of Todi the villa is an oasis of tranquility, perfect service and great food. The wine from the Todini estate is stunning and we loved trying their top wines over dinner each night. The value for money is unbelievable. We spent the mornings and mid day exploring the locals towns and sights returning each afternoon for a few relaxing hours by the stunning pool before sun downers and dinner on the terrace overlooking Todi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    welcome to Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you travel to Umbria, or just pass-by on your way to Tuscany , staying in Relais Todini will give you the authentic feel of the green heart of Italy.... The hotel has a great location; overlooking the vineyards and the open green fields. It is close to Todi ( a small beautiful town ) and it also allows you to plan great day-trips all around Umbria. We ate twice at the hotel's restaurant , L'Altro Relais , food and wine were excellent !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    A truly wonderful hotel in a beautiful part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was absolutely nothing we could fault!

    This was our second stay at Relais Todini and it won't be our last. The hotel is in a truly beautiful setting. It is well equipped inside and out, spacious and offers a really relaxing environment. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. The restaurant serves excellent food and is frequented by locals, which is always a good sign. Finally the staff are truly professional and go out their way to make you feel welcome. This is a wonderful hotel with exceptional staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The style comfort and setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The style comfort and setting! It was quite and relaxing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Beautifully built hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely location exactly what we were looking for for a relaxed few days

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.2
    Very nice location but the hotel itself is not a real five star establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The scenery The restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent atmosphere and location Furnitures Food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    great location and the surroundings spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was significantly understaffed and over worked

    great location and the surroundings spectacular

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Honest 4* instead of 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service. Not 5* at all. Restaurant is not so good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    delicious food, comfortable bed and a beautiful and tranquil...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    delicious food, comfortable bed and a beautiful and tranquil setting. Perfect for a weekend get away

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Ideall honeymoon getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for a relaxing honeymoon! Loved the view of Todi from the restaurant and pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Italian getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place, will certainly return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked coffee/tea making facilities in the room

    Beautiful place. Rooms very comfortable and food excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Relax and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Quiet and luxury, impressing view in valley. Full service although september 14th 2016

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    incredible views of Todi and the umbrian hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    incredible views of Todi and the umbrian hills. Real luxury combined with country style decor, peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. huge room with an excellent bed.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

    Beautiful setting. Room was what you would expect in this setting. A classic Villa with an exceptional view of the countryside surrounded by vineyards!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    The location, the fantastic view from our room and from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we liked everything

    The location, the fantastic view from our room and from the restaurant, the atmosphere, the nice attitude of the staff, the excellent gourmet restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Amazing location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location and views. The room was beautifully decorated in a lovely setting. Very spacious too. Staff were incredibly professional and always willing to help. Well located for Todi.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    This place was the most beautiful place we stayed in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing everything was great. Wished we'd stayed longer.

    This place was the most beautiful place we stayed in Italy. The suite was huge! 3 rooms! And the building is situated on a hilltop with 360 degree views of the beautiful countryside. A short drive you are in the quaint Medieval town of Todi. The restaurant at the hotel is phenomenal! Would recommend this to everyone!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    dont miss the restaurant in the hoel the chef john paterson...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dont miss the restaurant in the hoel the chef john paterson is one of the best we met world wide.mandatorty:

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding setting and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing significant

    Outstanding setting and views.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Incredible offering in the restaurant, the food matched the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible offering in the restaurant, the food matched the view, and that's saying something!!

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    Beautiful propert/views, very comfortable bed, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all very good.

    Beautiful propert/views, very comfortable bed, lovely linens.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful location, stunning scenery
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful location, stunning scenery

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Amazing view, amazing place, we want to come back one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing view, amazing place, we want to come back one day!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location. Very friendly staff. Excellent value for money. A place to return to!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Views and the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had none.

    Views and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    The most beautiful and relaxing setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most beautiful and relaxing setting

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    Beautiful location, quiet, not touristy.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful location, quiet, not touristy. Great time to visit Umbria and a lovely place to stay. 365 degree panoramic views of Umbria.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    The scenery, the friendly staff, and exceptional restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too bad the wifi was weak.

    The scenery, the friendly staff, and exceptional restaurant.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: