Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Uffizi 3 stars

Chiasso De Baroncelli 1, Uffizi, 50122 Florence, Italy

#160 of 392 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Location. Nice Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect Location! I walked everywhere and it was all close and it was safe. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast is good. Eggs, pastry, fruit, yogurt, bread....can't ask for more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Single traveller feels safe and comfortable in clean secluded hotel with fine views .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the drawing room was the finest view ever , I could not keep away. I liked my room, tried not to use the well stocked mini bar. Could not find anything in English on the wonderful tv but it had everything else. The room was clean and comfortable The bathroom sink was sculptural. Everyone there was lovely , kind and helpful. It was hard to find, perhaps a map included in the booking confirmation? I will go back there. Soon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    We did enjoy staying there--excellent location. Very comfortable bed, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expense

    Excellent staff, especially at breakfast! Very hard to locate if you are unfamiliar with Florence--up a back alley, dark at night. Pretty expensive--I would probably not stay there again because there are many more affordable places to stay in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Great location.It was initially a little difficult to found how to access the Hotel, but with the assistance from the staff they came and found us. Highly recommend staying here, so much character and the hotel is positioned right in the heart of town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Luxury in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, walking from train station and right in the heart of the city, Uffizi, Duomo, and Ponte Vecchio. Staff available 24/7. Safe and quiet. Breakfast included. The bed was a tiny bit saggy is only 4-star. Huge suite-like room with two twin beds for granddaughter and me. Airconditioning works well. Nice tub in huge bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Very busy two day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs! Loved Florence will return when it is cooler and less tourists!

    Well positioned for most attractions - well served by hop on hop off bus - good restaurants in the vicinity

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Stay for the location, not the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi, dark dank rooms, staff was ok. We were put in an awkward room that had a handicapped bathroom. We felt kind of shoved to the back.

    OK... it is old and very dark... however, we lived in Florence one summer and knew the city well. This is the spot. So what, it is old and has old furniture and no light... but... you will fall out of your room right in front of the Palazzo. You are a block from the Uffizi and about 8 blocks from the Duomo. There are so many excellent restaurants feet from you, you won't be able to decide. We have traveled a lot. This place was not a palace... but you really don't spend much time in your room in Florence. For the money, I would still stay there. Wifi sucks though.. if you can get it at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Central, beautiful, nice view! we will come back here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have a lot of bags it's not easy to get in the room because of the stairs but there is an elevator to the reception.

    The place is just two blocks from Ponte Vecchio, that was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Awesome location, near wonderful shops,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only draw back was in the bathroom and we made it work. There wasn’t a vanity to set toiletries on, so I was forced to use the floor. Not something I like to do, but not a deal breaker.

    Awesome location, near wonderful shops, Restaurants, gelato shops and museums.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    Location great room not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a hotel. Parking is not included and costs 25.00 euros. Difficult to get luggage to room. Beds are Hard as rocks. Female checkin associate rude. Male associate nice. Would not stay here again...location excellent if you can find it....not a hotel and troublesome to get in and out. Church bells i. The am at 6 ...they were nice to hear.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    2.9
    Really poor outcome for a stop over in Rome. Wouldn’t book through here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Was moved to a down graded hotel room and complained, moved again and the one we ended up had renovations outside our door, a flood in room and poor customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Glad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible view from the room. The room's view backed into a section between restaurants. When I opened up my window all I could smell was garbage & pigeons flying around.

    Good location to the main tourist sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Cozy, cute and great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I stayed in was right next to the alley so the noise level was a bit annoying but after a full day of work and sightseeing I was too tired to care. Everything else was perfect!

    I was really surprised. Such a cozy place and a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Loved the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment had a musty smell when we checked in. Some coffee/tea in the kitchen would have been great to have in the morning.

    Fantastic location right by Piazza della Signoria! The apartment was very large and had lots of room for the three of us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Even though it was a hassle moving , we loved our new room. High ceilings, bed better, less noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was in the attic. No stand up shower, low beams to hit our heads, bed substandard... elevator roof in our bedroom. We were awakened before 6:00 AM by the elevator going up and down.

    Our second room was nice. We had to repack and move the second day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were flat. You have to climb a steep run of narrow stairs (pulling your luggage) before you reach the lift (only runs from first floor up).

    The bed was really comfortable. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Have stayed twice, 2014 and 2017 both time same results. Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The included breakfast was very good. The property is literally steps from the Uffizi Gallery, a city block or so to the Ponte Vecchio Bridge or the Duomo. High end shopping , dozens fine eating options too anything from a slice of pizza to a white tablecloth dining experience all very close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Way too short. Would use this hotel for a longer stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little challenging to find....honestly, that made it even more interesting to me! It is on the Piazza Signoria but the front door isn't....no big deal once you figure it out!

    This was an unexpected Old World treasure! Absolutely spotless and oozing with European charm. Staff was outstanding in every way. If you are looking for an American style hotel...this is not for you. If you want the quintessential European experience, this is the hotel for you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    Location was incredible and close to everything. Cleanliness was lacking. The hotel is dated. I d
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very dated room. The cleaning consisted of doing our beds and replacement of clean towels. Floors were not wiped even once and had black dirt spots after the second night that renal ed for the rest of our trip. Our windows faced a back alley that led to restaurants and was noisy all night. Food was mediocre but, we did not come for the food. Coffee was great. The wait staff wipes down the tablecloths with their hands after each customer and then handles the the utensils without washing hands. Not very sanitary. Windows ate HUGE and open to an alley down below. Not safe for kids who might want to climb as there are no safety screens.

    Location is incredible though it is very hard to find because it is tucked away in an alley. Secure and safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    Location was incredible and close to everything. Cleanliness was lacking. The hotel is dated. I d
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very dated room. The cleaning consisted of doing our beds and replacement of clean towels. Floors were not wiped even once and had black dirt spots after the second night that renal ed for the rest of our trip. Our windows faced a back alley that led to restaurants and was noisy all night. Food was mediocre but, we did not come for the food. Coffee was great. The wait staff wipes down the tablecloths with their hands after each customer and then handles the the utensils without washing hands. Not very sanitary. Windows ate HUGE and open to an alley down below. Not safe for kids who might want to climb as there are no safety screens.

    Location is incredible though it is very hard to find because it is tucked away in an alley. Secure and safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    Location was incredible and close to everything. Cleanliness was lacking. The hotel is dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very dated room. The cleaning consisted of doing our beds and replacement of clean towels. Floors were not wiped even once and had black dirt spots after the second night that remained for the rest of our stay. Our windows faced a back alley that led to restaurants and was noisy all night. Food was mediocre but, we did not come for the food. Coffee was great. The wait staff wipes down the tablecloths with their hands after each customer and then handles the the utensils without washing hands. Not very sanitary. Windows are HUGE and open to an alley down below. Not safe for kids who might want to climb as there are no safety screens.

    Location is incredible though it is very hard to find because it is tucked away in an alley. Secure and safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good—would recommend to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to reception and annex. No signage in the alley, which reaked of urine when we arrived.

    The location—virtually on the square just feet away from the Uffizi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was wonderful.

    Alessandro was awesome to deal with. Couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Location is around the corner from the Uffizi and many other Florence sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this boutique-style hotel: Great staff, location & rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast choice was slightly limited with the only hot option being eggs. But everything was quickly replaced and kept topped up, lovely coffee and rest of selection good. Lots of tempting cakes ! but also lots of fruit offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    I would return despite deficiencies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and nicely appointed, but lacked surface space. The shower was dubious and dangerous. The room was noisy from restaurant below.

    The location is central and convenient. The view onto the piazza from the lounge is spectacular. The staff is fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, friendly staff, fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the annexe and found it to be quite noisy from the kitchens of the restaurants which backed on to the courtyard below the window. Also fellow guests were not too bothered about slamming the front door on their way in/out! I think I would have preferred to stay in the main hotel building.

    Staff very helpful and accommodating. Location excellent, so close to one of the most beautiful piazzas in Florence. Aircon in the room was great - particularly in 40 degree temperatures. Breakfast lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    I think I could have choosen a better place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in an alley very difficult to find. The car doesn t get to the door of the hotel and you have to drag your luggage through the very dirty and smelly alley. It s a historic building but it isn t really well cared for, it s old and not very clean. It was very hot in Firenze and the air conditioning wasn t working properly.

    The only really good thing about the hotel is the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent just 20 second walk to main plaza in Florence all main sites only 5 minute walk away. This made it great to be able to go back and take a break during day especially with kids. Apartment was clean and roomy. The front desk were friendly and helpful. It was nice and quite despite being in the hub of the tourist area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, staff and quality rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not one thing!

    We stayed in 5 bedroom apartment. The quality of the mattresses was excellent and I am a very picky person (!!). Bathroom was comfortable, kitchen had all we needed. We had a nice view from one of the bedroom windows on the Florence roofs. Right in Piazza della signoria. Unbelievable location. Staff was super nice iand offered lots of great information and showed the reading/sitting lounge overlooking the Piazza. An incredible bonus room for everyone to use. I was traveling with 3 teenagers and they found the hotel very suitable for their needs. Will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    The location is unbelievable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is unbelievable. It's like having your own private entrance to the Piazza Della Signoria. Seriously brilliant. Despite this it was quiet, the breakfast was delicious, the staff were lovely, helpful - could not be faulted. Bravo!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the noise from the other bathrooms around our room. You can hear toilet flush sound and shower sound (at least on room 12), that is not nice at all.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location at "piazza della signoria" but dont...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The negative thing was the smell of room maybe because its old building but when you open window it gets better and another thing the very slow wifi connection

    Great location at "piazza della signoria" but dont ask any body about location written by hotel they will not know just go signoria square and enter a small street next to "ristorante pizzeria orcagna" !!! I will put photo for location because it was very hard at first ! Its a clean hotel with a vintage touch if you like this style you will love it , breakfast was small but nice and staff are great room in reality same as hotel photos

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance of the hotel (not recognizable as such) was hidden in a very tiny side alley, where Taxis cannot drive through. It was a bit awkward to find and to arrive there at night. My room was located in an Annex, so it was a bit more complicated to get back and forth to the breakfast or reception.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Big room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    3 night stay in centre of Florence - delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee

    Spacious room with extra bed optional for 3rd person which is unusual in a city centre hotel in a very old building. Beautiful view from lounge over the piazza and very helpful staff. We booked in for 2 nights and once there, extended for another night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was above a restaurant and alley and was very noisy.

    The location of the Hotel was excellent. It was great to be in an apartment with a washing machine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though toilets are very clean they may need a revamp. But otherwise very good.

    Perfect location. Very professional staff. Parking service is great. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    The location was very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel is down a narrow lane way, even the taxi driver couldn't find the hotel! There are a lot of steps if staying in the annex. The breakfast was very poor.

    The location was very central.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Very nice location and beautiful old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast selection with only sweets and no savouries. Bathrooms could do with a renovation!

    Very nice location and beautiful old building. Nice view from the windows into the surrounding squares and alleyways.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    A great place, perfect location. Thoroughly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful, warm, well appointed apartment in the most amazing location. A little hard to find, but once we found it, it was perfect. Really enjoyed our stay and couldn't recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable clean roon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find the hotel. The entrance is hidden in the back streets of the Ufizi. The breakfast was very poor.

    The room was spacious and warm. The staff were very efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast was very limited. For the value paid there was no variety. The wifi was very weak

    Location was excellent . The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Our visit to Relais Uffizi over the new year.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell from hallway which seeped into the bedroom, making our first night's stay a little unpleasant, when we requested to move room, the staff, whom were very helpful, told us it would not be possible for our first night's stay as the hotel was fully booked, which we understood. We were moved the following day into a slightly larger room. The room we felt was marginally better, but the shower in this room was broken, so, again, we were unable to enjoy the full use of all facilities. The hotel was in an excellent spot, and the staff were extremely friendly; I feel , on this occasion, that we paid more for the location, than the true value for money aspect of our stay, It may have been a reasonable gesture of the hotel to offer us a return visit to the hotel;to a room that was fully functioning, and a better size. we payed very high rates for the new year , and, feel that we did not experience the true quality of the rooms on offer. We were also left on the doorstep with two other guests for a total of ten minutes, whilst the reception staff attended to another matter. (Door has an internal locking device, which could only be operated internally) This took place at approximately 10pm at night, and was quite chilly. Our visit to Relais Uffizi was a little disapointing, in view of the fact it was meant to be a special treat to ourselves for the start of the new year.

    The breakfast was good and again the staff were helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Second stay even better than the first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not the most soundproof. Our closet apparently was the only thin wall between us and the office. We heard conversations as though we were all in the same room (but of course, we didn't understand a word!)

    The BEST location. Quaint, enormous room. Helpful and available staff. Hot, tasty coffee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.3
    It was quaint and old Italian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That our room overlooked the alley. It was very loud and all voices echoed. Next to restaurants that worked most of the night. Sleeping was tough.

    It was quaint and old Italian.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    A good value near all the sights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn't really a negative, but the hotel can be a little tricky to find--it's on a pedestrian only street. The taxi will get you close, and point you in the right direction. Once there I could always find it again though, since it's a tiny street right off the main Piazza, right next to the lineup of grand statues.

    The location is perfect for saying the major sites, while still being a quiet out-of-the-way spot. The staff is cordial, and the breakfast. The room was quite large and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Magical Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Mattress was not very comfortable and we stayed in the annex which has great access to Piazza Della Signoria but difficult to get luggage up and down as there is so many stairs. The hot ran out too quickly.

    the location was perfect so central to the Ponte Vecchio, the view from the hotel of the Piazza Della Signoria fabulous. The staff were lovely, we would defiantly stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Location and view from the lounge area onto the piazza!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and view from the lounge area onto the piazza!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Style of the apartment and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style of the apartment and great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    execellent location, personnel and everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    execellent location, personnel and everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking stairs with bags a bit difficult

    Great location Nice size bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    old building

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Close to Uffizi museum and Medici Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to Uffizi museum and Medici Palace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great location very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Great location & great friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Good stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Classic Italian Luxury. For people who love style with fabulous views.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains close difficult.

    Size of room and hotel. Spa looked great !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    It was the perfect place to end our 2 weeks enjoying Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good room that met our expectations. It was not over the top

    Excellent location, helpful staff, quiet, best shower of 2 week trip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    This was a wonderful place to stay. The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed’s and pillows were very hard.

    The perfect location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    nice stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good. Only the air in the single room (seperate building) is not very fresh.

    good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartment. Exceeded expectations and the photos online.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, friendly concierge that is 24 hrs open
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location, friendly concierge that is 24 hrs open

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cover on the bed. The hairdryer.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell at the entrance lingering all over the stairwells and corridors

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little difficult to find hotel entrance.

    Good location.Kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel excellent location & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head in my shower not working correctly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast

    none

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Definitely will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the location and the service of the staff. The room is big and clean as well as the bathroom. I will recommend this property to my friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, cozy room and hotel in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Fantastic location, cozy room and hotel in general. Quite poor breakfast, basically only sweet pastries

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Great staff. Really nice view from breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location and very helpful staff. A little pricey but arguably worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    we had a lovely 5 nights holiday in Florence and in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed very comfortable. Breakfast room and sitting room lovely. our son Chris Davis stayed there in January and he recommended it to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was a little old but clean

    Location!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: