Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bed & Tower

Via Santa Maria 77, 56126 Pisa, Italy

#11 of 189 B&Bs and Inns in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Experienced some noise from outside but it did not bother us much.

    Host was very accommodating since we experienced a delay but she was up waiting for us. Room very spacious and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was simple but fulfilling. Location excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All excellent.

    Warm welcome. Useful local info. Big comfy bed. Clean bathroom. Lovely breakfast: croissant, yoghurt, cereal, bread, whole strawberry jam, juice & coffee served at our time of choice in room 8-10am. Early check in 12:00 very much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow what an amazing night’s stay we had. Such a Beautiful room, the bed was so comfortable, everything was so clean. We loved the communal kitchen so we could make a drink when we wanted. The owner was so lovely, so welcoming, so helpful and we loved having a chat about the history of the place. The breakfast was just amazing, served to us on a tray in our room and was so yummy! We just loved the ease of everything and felt so relaxed. What a lovely lovely place, we will visit again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing and had a terrace to sit in the sun in the afternoon and eat breakfast in the morning. The owner was incredibly welcoming and advised on places to go which was very helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The B&B was in a great location very close to the Tower and walking distance to anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy at the evening due to central-city location and 1st floor. But for us it was not such problem

    Excellent location, near all places (tower and etc) Clean, comfortable room in old historical building - lovely! Very friendly host Martina, helped us with evrthg. Definetely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the evening it was cold in the room. We turned on the air-con to warm up.

    Friendly staff, nice room. Close to the city centre. The place was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window ventilation making some noise due to the wind. Also the toilet although it was private, it is not in the room but in the corridor.

    The owner was very nice and helped us with everything we needed.the room was ample with a king size bed that was very comfy. There is a kitchen for common use with tea and coffee and a fridge which was a plus. There is a supermarket nextdoor with everything you may need. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed having it in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The B&B was absolutely perfect. Martina - the landlors of the B&B - was really friendly. As we arrived, she explained us everything and gave us recommendations for the next three days. The room was absolutely clean. Martina asked everyday, if she can do something for us. The breakfast was perfect to start in a relaxed day. If friends of us would like to go to Pisa, we would recommend Martinas B&B.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I only heard positive stories from them!

    I booked this room for my parents and they loved it. It was close to the main sightseeings and they told me that next to the hotel there is a bakery and a supermarket. They were very happy with the lovely owner who gave them tips and made them feel very welcome. They also liked the architecture of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the accomodation is close the old heart of the city centre. Just a short walk from the leaning tower. The room was spacious. A table with two chairs, a wardrobe, nightstands with lights on both sides of the bed. Out room had an exterior bathroom, however it was just for us, no more than three steps from our room. The room and bathroom were clean, a hairdryer was available and shampoo and shower gel were provided for. We were given a very warm welcome and personel was very helpfull and attentive. I would definetely recommend this accomodation. Our room was on the road side but the noise wasn't too bad. The bed was really comfortable. And there were enough outlets in the room as well. Everything you need in a perfect location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed only one night but it was a large bedroom with nice bed and very conveniently located next to the Leaning Tower (about 300m). Most importantly it was clean and comfy. The host was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was filling and kindly prepared for us in the morning on a tray which we ate in the bedroom. The bathroom was ok although a bit small and you did have to walk from the room to the bathroom across the hallway but it only takes 2 secs so you're unlikely to bump into anyone. It was facing the main street outside so be prepared for a little noise in the early evening if you're a light sleeper, thankfully we are not. We Visited beautiful Lucca from here because it is only 25 mins by train and the station is walkable from the B&B. Overall a nice experience and would recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!!

    This little B and B is one of the nicest places you could wish to stay in. The hospitatility of the owners was brilliant, and the bedroom large, extremely clean and very comfortable, as was the seperate bathroom. It is literally five minutes walk to the leaning tower, cathedral and the Babtistry,and all the bars, cafes and restaurants. There is even a carrefour next door. A nice kitchen with coffee machine, kettle, tea and coffe provided and fridge. A lovely breakfast served on a tray in your room every morning, consisting of granola, yogurt, fruit, croissant,butter, jam, honey etc. fruit juice, tea/coffee. It cost fifteen euros by taxi from the airport, and eight euros by tax from the train station. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. It was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little minimal (half a portion of cereal, bread and croissant, jam and fruit). This may have been because we had enough bread through the week though. Timings were very lax. We advised our arrival of 10:30, but our room was not ready until 1pm. However, if we’d arrived after 12 we would have been charged extra. Breakfast was also 20-30 mins later than ordered, so wouldn’t have been good if we’d planned to leave at a certain time. This may be the culture that times are looser.

    Beautiful building, very good location near the tower and nice restaurants and cocktail bars, friendly and helpful staff, very clean, nice and big room, good shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely breakfast served on a tray to your apartment. Very comfortable bed and pillows, own separate bathroom, with your own key,that was spotless. Very pleasant host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit damp, the apartment being on the ground floor. Just keep the windows open.

    Excellent B&B, the manager is very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, just one minute's walk from the leaning tower, in a street full of restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The location of this property was fantastic, you can see the leaning tower from the door! There is also a little supermarket next door if you want to buy any drinks or snacks and store them in the fridge at the B&B. Very easy to find on a central street in Pisa. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, particularly when we had some problems in Pisa. We couldn't have asked for more from them and would like to stay again. The B&B was very clean and the external bathroom was not a problem at all. It was very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Property was in fantastic location for visiting the leaning tower. Room was cool even without air conditioning. Breakfast on tray in room was lovely. Owners were friendly and very accommodating. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had planned to use LAM Rossa bus from the airport to a stop close to the property. This no longer goes as far as the Airport,so you need to catch the PisaMover from the airport to the Central station,then catch the bus.When you get to the station do not take the nearest exit ,as this involves a long walk to the bus station.Go through the main exit. This took me a lot of finding out ,with different people telling me different things. Pisa airport is lacking in signs and some of the streets around the property are unmarked. If I were to do it again it would be relatively easy.

    The welcome and help from the man that greeted me. The unit was clean, spacious and well stocked. The walk to the Tower was easy . It was obvious that the property is well cared for. A small supermarket next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €25 extra payment for check in after 9 and midnight being the cut off. Our flight was delayed so we were nearly too late and had to push for them to wait for us! Luckily we arrived before 12 in the end! Would have liked coffee to have been hotter....but overall a fantastic stay!!

    Great property, 3 min walk to the leaning tower of pisa. Room was spacious and clean as was the private external bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was great also. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was perfect for one night. (No pool, no place to sit outside, this would be a disadvantage if you stay longer in this hot city)

    Breakfast was delicious. The owner of the B&B was really kind. He gave us good information (town, shops, restaurants, bars,...) The location was perfect. The room was basic, but clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shiwer is a bit small and is not en suute, however this was not a big deal.

    Located very close to the tower this property is modest but great value for money. A lovely breakfast ttay was provided which we had in our room. Very polite and friendly host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was our bathroom-- while very nice and clean and modern-- was just a bit small due to the building constraints.

    The host/owner was so very kind and arranged everything perfectly for us! We hear the breakfast is amazing, and he prepares it by hand on a tray for you to enjoy in your room/for us on the amazing patio! We had to leave too early to have breakfast, so he gave us credit to use at an amazing bakery next door! The room is really nice, great AC and comfy bed. We loved the location-- less than 5 min walk to the old part of pisa where all the best restaurants and bars are, less than 5 min walk to the leaning tower-- and you can see it from the hotel! The bathroom was super clean! The place is easy to get to from the train station as well, about 15 min walk. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of the aircon that I needed on overnight. TV didn't work - but that's hardly a problem.

    Location. The breakfast. Very clean and simple room. This was my second time back and would return again. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Friendly manager..perfect location.. Very clean, comfortable bed.. With lovely breakfast tray included in very cheap room price.. Am happy to recommend..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great deal of tourist sights to see apart from obvious, so a couple of days in Pisa will suffice .

    Room comfortable. Well furnished. Clean. Extremely spacious and light. Lovely continental breakfast to room. Bathroom facilities excellent. Very good value for money. 2 minutes walk from Leaning tower of Pisa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting when accessing property - switches not easy to locate in the dark!

    Excellent location for major attractions - few minutes easy stroll to Tower etc. Safe, clean area with plenty of restaurants and chi-chi shops. Air-conditioned room was well presented, equipped and furnished. Had a good en-suite bathroom. Large, comfortable bed with quality linens. Pleasant continental breakfast taken in room's small, private courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent accommodation in a very central location, literally 5 minutes to the Pisa tower. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The bedroom was nice and very clean. Our bathroom was outside the room but we didn't share it, it was very clean and new. Breakfast was very good and beautifully served on individual trays. There is a supermarket next door to the accommodation and all the restaurants are within walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay in Pisa and this accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window is at the height of the pavement of a very busy road - during the weekend it is probably loud longer, but it is not so busy in working days.

    Firstly, the host is a fantastic person (and additionally fluent in English)! The room is very close to the Piazza del Duomo. There are dozens of restaurants and cafés nearby. The room is spacious and the bathroom meets expectations. If we are in Pisa we will definitely use this accommodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to find something ! The kitchen electric tripped once or twice only in the kitchen but didn't affect anything else.

    The young man who showed us around made us feel so comfortable. Keys to come and go, and breakfast was no rush everything so easy and relaxed. Gave us a map and answered any questions we had. The room was amazing,large very clean and a big comfy bed. Dark curtains to keep bright early light out.useof kitchen is great to make your own food,though restaurants every where just outside your door. And the best I have left to last. " Leaning Tower of Pisa" just 5 minutes away. Yes one of the wonders of the world just outside your door. Breathtaking.Our lovely host was so genuine he even gave us a set of keys so that we could pick up our cases later on the day of our departure, would stay there again without a question.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The B&B is located in a nice street with some cafe's and on a walking distance of the famous tower. The building is charming, with old details and is very clean. The breakfast was super taking your own tray from the kitchen to your room. Owner very helpfull and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. The room was in the ground level and you could hear all the noises coming from outside.

    Really clean and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't fancy but good. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is AWESOME! The owner was so kind, the room was clean, very cute, close to the city center, and easy to get in and out of. Breakfast was perfect and so nicely prepared. I can't say enough about how much we loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was good.

    This room area in a basement flat was superb, less than 100m from the tower. We were very lucky and had a tiny, private courtyard outside too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was not working.

    Very friendly and helpful guy who welcomed us. Perfect location. The room and the shared parts were clean and well equipped. Everything was with attention to the details that we particularly enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Bed & Tower was ideal, super clean, very friendly and everything you needed. They were very helpful and accommodating. Fantastic location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 3 keys from gate to room, and the light sensor was not sensitive enough to light automatically. But it's OK to find the light switch near the gate.

    Very close to Pisa tower, we went tower at morning and few people there made us feel the tower morning view was occupied by us. The host was friendly and gave us some suggestion about tour, food, and shop. Room space was great, the breakfast served to room and it was my best breakfast during my travelling in Italy. There was a supermarket next door, it was really convenient. I would like to suggest people to stay Bed & Tower, which was best B&B I have ever stayed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!

    A beautiful, historic building, comfortable bed, very atmospheric room, perfect location, very kind and accommodating staff! This is a superb place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect and full rating for the low price..you will pay double for the same place/facilities anywhere else. Kitchen access to all in case you want to make tea coffee or anything else.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent location close to tower, ideal for stayover prior to flight next morning. Delicious breakfast served in room. Grazie to our host Ignazio 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was a bit unreliable but that wasn't a big issue for us really.

    Amazing Host Great Location Great value for Money We took the vouchers to the bakery instead of the continental breakfast and this was amazing, the bakery is just down the road. Shops nearby Very clean Very helpful host Would recommend and use again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight bathroom and narrow bedroom. Entrance to building dark and smelt like mould, apartment was fine though.

    Close to all the old buildings. Beautifully presented old place. Friendly people, willing to help at all times.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing!

    I liked that I could book with the minimum of fuss. Changed my booking with no problem. It was ideally situated, I could see the Tower from the end of the road. Ignazio was a lovely host and provided everything i needed as well as good advice! Wonderful breakfast bought to the room at time required. Freshly baked pastries from the bakery next door. Newly deoorated room with sympathetic design in this beautiful old building. Recommended restaurant was molto bueno and excellent value. Osteria del Porton Rossi wonderful food and service. The patrone is Sicilian and he prepared some special dishes that his Grandmother used to prepare for him. How lovely?

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower. A lot lower than what I would like.

    Everything! The worker was watching our flight from the computer and he was there when we knocked on the door! He is very nice and helpfull. Our room was very big and warm, and our private bathroom was small but did what it was supposed to do. The breakfast is served in pur room and it's full of good stuff, check the picture!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved it! Central position for Tower & marathon start! Nice spacious & warm room with comfy bed. Ignacio & Martina couldn't have done more to make my stay enjoyable (including Ignazio's meticulous breakfast preparation). Would definitely go again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy with people walking by outside late at night.

    Fantastic location! We really enjoyed our stay. Host was great; lots of recommendations and he prepared an excellent breakfast!! We had a unit with a private bathroom which was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are very comfy but lack a bit of noise insulation. Yet it is transparent if all the residents are respectful and quiet.

    Everything else! This housing is very comfortable, clean and right within the heart of Pisa, close to all the touristic landmarks. The owners are adorable and very accomodating. In a word, a must-go!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we arrived a little bit late, the owners were so nice and waited for us to accommodate us and give some recommendations for trattorias. The whole place was very clean. Our room was situated inside (not to the street). All attractions are walking distance. Typical Italian sweet breakfast were served in the room. We liked the home-made products! If one day we come back, we will stay in Bed&Tower again, enjoying the whole city not only the Leaning Tower. Pisa is small but charming place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noice isolation could be better.

    Location, room, bed, very friendly receptionist. If you leave early (in my case) and skip your breakfast, they give you voucher for the local bakery so you could fetch your meal in advance. Individual tiny terrace which is perfect for the smokers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very smooth stay. Staff provided tips around Pisa, e.g. where to eat local food. In the morning, we had an amazing breakfast in our own room with coffee, pastary and fresh juice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location right in the centre of town. Ideal accommodation for my 2 night stay with a great continental breakfast each morning. Staff also very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the street is rather quiet during the night it can get a bit noisy in the morning. If you want to sleep longer, it might be useful to pack earplugs.

    Perfectly located, you can easily reach everything on foot. The breakfast is good and the host was very helpful and gave us good recommendations. We enjoyed our stay and would return anytime.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine we would definitely stay at this b& b again

    Location 5 minutes walk from the leaning tower of pisa nice continental breakfast plenty of places to eat and good local transport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were very welcoming and great at recommending places to eat and drink. They also have a beer tap house - you have to visit it! Lovely to wake up to breakfast and have it in our room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was amazing room number in a building of 12-th century with old history and some elements of the room had the same condition, as hundred years ago. But at the same time, the bed, shower are very comfortable and modern. This is a place, where can get a breakfast in your bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really close to the Tower and the centro, still comfortably quiet and cosy. The hosts are really nice guys, they allowed us to keep our luggage in the apartment for two extra days. The big breakfast is served almost in the bed, the homemade marmalede is a huge plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for if you want to feel like you are in traditional Pisa, the host was great and gave lots of tips for fantastic meals. She served a lovely small breakfast too, which was perfect for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was somewhat noisy because it was at street level on a busy street, but it quieted down at night.

    Great location. Martina was a great host. Very nice facilities. I'd definitely recommend staying there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot and the air con wasn't very efficient, more of a fan. So very difficult to sleep. Really disappointed by the breakfast, which was the main reason we booked here from the reviews was for homemade breakfast. We were just given a voucher to go the patisserie next door where we had a coffee and very disappointing pastry each.

    Extremely clean, lovely decor, as in photos. Our flight time changed and I hadn't updated the owners, so they weren't there when we arrived. They were really apologetic and got there quickly to let me in, even though it was totally my fault.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cool and place. Very authentic and 100% clean. Perfectly located. Very close to the tower. Owner is super kind, flexible, open and motivated. They opened just recently and deserve to be booked so much! She gave us very good recommendations and was ready to help with whatever we needed! Really really good place to stay! I fully recommend it and would love to come back soon myself! Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle would be handy.

    The location - Very close to the tower and cathedral. The owners - A really lovely young couple who can't do enough for you. Ask about their 'tap room' if you enjoy craft beer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation in Bed and tower was really nice,clean and its really just few minutes from main square ..the owner was very nice and willing to help with anything we need..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ignazio & Martina are a very friendly and exceptional hosts. Great location right in the center in a quiet area. The space is very nice and comfortable with a stylish decoration. The breakfast was divine on the small terrace of our room. Thanks for the good times in Pisa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge inside the room would be a well-placed addition.

    The room was cosy and at a very convenient location, neither too far from the historic centre nor too close to its noise! The owners were exceptional hosts! I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is so close to the leaning tower and cathedral. Breakfast was lovely and the service was so nice. Staff really helpful and pleasant. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in the heart is Pisa. Nice and clean room and bathroom with a cute backyard. Very friendly and helpful owners. Our host,Martina gave helpful recommendations. As an extra..if you fancy a good pint of craft beer make sure you pop into La Stafetta ;) We would defo return again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pisa is extremely touristic but with a lot of real things to see.

    Excellent staff. Nice location. Eventually easy to find a parking, 6 min walk from the hotel. It is a blue line on the street but competely safe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms towards the street can get noisy at night. Not a big fan of the breakfast served (but quantity was good).

    Very friendly staff and excellent location. Clean and big room with fan.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. And the coffee was just the best! Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect.

    Nice and kind host. Delicious breakfast and the location is close to the tower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff. I was very late to check in at midnight but the staff is very kind to awake till I reach there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the personal can spoil a good night in Pisa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owner, excellent location, super clean rooms and comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom. Every noise from the street was very loud in the corner room, impossible to sleep!

    Good location and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Varm water - the shower was ice cold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was extremely helpful with info & recommendations. Very friendly. Great location in Pisa ,simple to find. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bed & Tower traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: