Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Villa Abbondanzi

Via Emilia Ponente 23, 48018 Faenza, Italy

#2 of 8 hotels in Faenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Bike Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel with spa and outdoor pool. Second year we stay here, because we can leave our bicycles here for a pick up later. Very nice girl at the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a very expensive suite which was supposedly air conditioned. The suite consisted of a small old fashioned spartan double room with air conditioning and an immense separate dining cum dining room which was not. Totally unusable in the torrid heat. Decidedly slanted advertising.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La location è stupenda

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was full when we arrived due to a function in the restaurant.

    Pleasant, quiet setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really high standard of service, food was really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like it all

    Staff, food, pool all great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so helpful. One night we wanted a pizza, they ordered a pizza for us & brought it to our room! Now that's service!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Wonderfull place with a professional and very friendly and serviceminded staff. Superb restaurant and very good facilities - just what we needed for a perfect holiday.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the moment we arrived, this place was like an oasis, having travelled for four days from Ireland we were exhausted. The room peone, my favourite flower,, was surely an omen !. It was a beautiful room, very tranquil, very quiet. The meal in the dining room was something else. Exquisite is the word we would use. Yum.The young chef was knowledgeable in English, and explained all the dishes to us. At breakfast the following morning, he was again in attendance, offering to cook us whatever we wanted. I would have liked to have stayed longer, but , time and tide waits for no woman !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, We will definitely be returning to this paradise, well done all of you...

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything, stunning peaceful yet convenient location, lovely comfortable rooms, excellent beds and showers and fantastic food.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought the restaurant was first class.delicious food,faultless,helpful staff and attractive surroundings

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist was too serious.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: