Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Villa Antea

Via Francesco Puccinotti 46, 50129 Florence, Italy

#76 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    It was close enough to the city center to walk. The room was nice and the marble bathroom was very big! To have secured parking in Florence is a must. The staff was very accommodating!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    we will b back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park, i wish you have bigger car park , then 100points.

    Staff is so nice, kind, informative and helpful. walking distance from SAN MARCO (Museum) Huge bathroom, and bed room so nice, small detail , I will come back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    A Wonderful Stay in Enchanting Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything to dislike!

    The Villa was lovely. The room was clean, spacious and beautifully appointed, and the complementary bottle of wine didn't hurt. The bathroom was spacious too including a bidet (which we from South Asia appreciate). The staff was welcoming, friendly, informative and helpful. The location was good albeit the key sights were about 1.5 km away (we typically walked back). There were some very nice restaurants nearby including awesome authentic pizza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Mix of modern and antique decoration but with everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lot of noise during the night and the morning.

    Mix of modern and antique decoration but with everything you need for your stay. Good price for Florence, ~15min walking distance from Duomo. Breakfast good and the girl from Romania serving, is so sweet and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    beautiful & big rooms, spacious bathroom (the biggest I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you can hear noise from the corridor as doors don't offer good insulation.

    beautiful & big rooms, spacious bathroom (the biggest I ever had :)), excellent croissant for breakfast, wonderful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in Florence, would not stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was so intimate and personal. The staff was so helpful and very sweet. Rooms were beautiful and very clean, this will be my go to when staying in Florence from now on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Quiet elegance in a quiet part of Florence.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a gem in Florence, a villa a little out of the way, but without the price tag of the swish hotels in the centre. There is on site parking, but limited so be sure to book by calling the hotel direct. Our room on the ground floor was gorgeous: spacious, enormous bathroom, good closet space, French doors that's open to an open terrace. Breakfast very good. Owners lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for me a not very comfortable pillow

    wonderful hotel. spacious room. excellent service. you can add vegetables for breakfast, but overall the breakfast is very good. hotel recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked two chairs in the room

    The room was big. the shower was big and had a spray column. The walk into town was about 20 minutes there is public transportation near. the breakfast was sufficiant. the staff was very friendly. when we arrived, we were greeted with coffee and cake

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great and luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spectacular, bathroom is HUGE, staff is beyond friendly! Great stay and lots of insider tipps from the staff. Also, small but delicious breakfast selection. All we could wish for. About 15min walking distance to main attractions, which was no problem at all and allowed for quiet sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Loved our stay. Can't recommend the place enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative at all

    Room was gorgeous. So spacious, and excellent space for clothes - was a walk in closet. Bathroom was also beautiful, so much space and the most amazing shower Staff were fantastic and so helpful. Breakfast was great and if you have a tour that starts before breakfast is served they will give you a breakfast package the night before Breakfast was really good as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carrying luggage up to second floor.

    villa antea was beautiful inside. the chestnut tree out my bathroom window was great. breakfast was yummy! you ladies accommodated me by laundering my clothes, and placed back in my bedroom. very safe environment with locked gate and pass card to enter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice, peaceful location away from the crowds, but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit off from the main attractions, however the peaceful neighborhood was appreciated after fighting the tourist crowds in summer.

    Nice, peaceful location away from the crowds, but still 15-20 minutes walk or public transport trip to the tourist attractions. Comfy and cozy rooms. Very comfortable bed, huge bathroom with very good amenities. Breakfast very nice and tasty. Staff very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend - A great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we disliked. It is a little out of the city centre, but that makes for a quiet stay and there are buses available or a 20 minute walk.

    Lovely hotel. Very well appointed quiet and comfortable. The staff were most helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble from booking taxis to trips for us. Excellent breakfast choice and room facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    My Secret Escape
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a real secret escape place. Rooms are luxury, bathroom is a size of a small hotel room, shower box takes ten people. Breakfast layout is artistic. Villa has a long history representing the finest of Firenze. Only thing to improve was matress that was sort of hard but did not give enough support to the back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Authentic family villa- now B&B, with Lovely room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware Florence taxis-

    Authentic family villa- now B&B, with Lovely room and breakfast, fabulous shower. Travelled with adult child; would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    the room is very spacious, the staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not in the center of Florence. But you can rent a bike from the hotel. The bike is for free. A bike trip to the train station or the cathedral takes only 10 minutes.

    the room is very spacious, the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Our favourite hotel by far during our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff at this bed and breakfast were by far the friendliest we came across through our entire journey. I highly recommend this b&b. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left they all treated us like family there, they are amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful property in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

    Beautiful property - felt like you were staying in someone's period property. Room very large with very nice decor. Great recessed closet area for bags and such. The bathroom was very large as well with a shower large enough for the entire family! Complimentary bottle of Chianti a very nice touch. The gals running the property were very friendly and helpful. The parking is indeed two spaces inside the gate, which is perfect as we could walk everywhere and/or ride the bus once we got to Florence and parked the car. Breakfast very good and varied, with eggs cooked to order and the usual assortment of cold cuts, cheeses and of course, mozzarella with tomatoes!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel off the beaten path would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel property is set in a historical house. Our room was luxurious. The bathroom was spacious an incredible, really, really big. The bed was soft. The furniture is original and antique. 15ft ceilings and cable T.V. The staff are extremely welcoming and accommodating. The inside of the hotels looks like a museum and the breakfast room a double large sitting room/ ballroom. The restaurant recommendation menu provided is impressive. We enjoyed one of our favorite meals in Italy at a nearby restaurant which we never otherwise have eaten at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful Small Hotel With A Big Heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    This is a beautiful small hotel. The facilities in the room were excellent, large comfy bed and the en-suite facilities were great. The hotel is a haven of quite and only 15-20 minutes walk away from the centre of the city, although there are bus routes very close by. It is every thing I imagined it would be, we were extremely well looked after and would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far from the city center, but I think that was reflected in the price. You can take the bus from the hotel to the city center so you don't have to do a bunch of extra walking. It just takes a bit longer. Also, the mattress was somewhat stiff and uncomfortable.

    The building and decor were nice. The bath and closet were large and it was quiet in the room for being in the city. The breakfast was wonderful. The owner wad very accommodating and gave some helpful advice on visiting the city. Also, they provided parking at a very reasonable rate for Florence.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful room, friendly staff and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The building is beautiful - former family home converted to a B&B. The room was spacious, well equipped and clean. The staff were all lovely, very friendly and helpful. Only a 10-15 minute walk to central Florence, plenty of restaurants and bars around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Great room, kind hosts, nice breakfast, I had lovely feeling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find the convinence store around 5minutes distance.

    Great room, kind hosts, nice breakfast, I had lovely feeling in florence because of this B&B.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only con was having to leave.

    The room is set in a private courtyard easily found. The property itself is beautiful in every way. The room was huge with a large bathroom that you will be shocked to see when you arrive. Breakfast was filling, continental and hot options available. Good location, the centre of Florence is a 15-20 minute casual walk. Nothing negative to say about this hotel I would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Gorgeous B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most amazing little B&B with wonderful caring owners and staff. Felt very homely and they were all very welcoming. Would recommend to any visitor to Florence.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    the rooms were very comfortable with high ceilings, large,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walking distance from the hotel to the centre is a bit long; 20 minutes and could be burden some for the elderly people/couple. Otherwise a perfect hotel.

    the rooms were very comfortable with high ceilings, large, the bed was XXL, king size, the bathroom again very large and comfortable. A rich breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Christmas weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was extremely friendly and very helpful, we were provided with a list of local restaurants and information on each of them which we really appreciated. Walking distance from all attractions and never had to take a bus or taxi. We were also given a breakfast box to take with us on our last day as we had to leave early, nice touch! Our room was beautiful and very clean, bathroom was very big also. Would stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    An absolute jewel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel was simply perfect. the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and gorgeous. The staff friendly, attentive and helpful. The price cannot be beat. I will stay here again without question if I return to Florence. The location allows for a brisk walk into the center while also being in a quiet neighborhood. Truly wonderful and I am a tough critic who does a lot of business travel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    FANTASTIC!!!!!!! THIS PLACE IS A MUST!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact we had to leave!!!!

    The Customer Service was exceptional. I have worked in Hospitality for 18 years and never felt more welcome. The service was faultless. It was a privilege to be permitted to share this beautiful building. It made our anniversary break. There was no pressure, no demands, just welcoming friendly greetings. For us the location was perfect as we were able to stroll at leisure, there's a free water (sparkling and still) dispenser very close by so you can fill up your bottles for free. The breakfast was amazing. Lovely gooey biscuits, fresh juice (best we've tasted in Italy), jams and honeys a plenty, the hot chocolate is so thick you can eat it with a spoon yum!!!! Items on the buffet breakfast are continually refreshed and the cheese selection is perfect, the rolls were still warm, they also offer scrambled and fried eggs made to order. Csn't recommend this venue enough. The rest of Italian venues we stayed should come here to learn nhow to do it correctly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Villa Antea - a perfect place to stay in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to write about what we did not like

    A beautiful villa! Absolutely loved our 2 nights at Villa Antea - and now I wish we had a longer stay there! The room was beautiful, spacious, comfortable and impeccably furnished. The bathroom was so grand! Very well appointed and had all the necessary supplies. While we did have to walk 3 flights of stairs, it was worth the effort to get to our perfect room! Towels were plush, sheets were soft and the pillows perfect! Breakfast was delightful on both the mornings. The staff is so kind and accommodating that they will even open their breakfast service a bit early to accommodate schedules! The nice thing about the breakfast here was the eggs made to order! And the espresso drinks were made to order too! The location is good too - away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough to walk over to Piazza Duomo in 15 minutes - that's based on the pace of American non walkers :) We highly recommend Villa Antea for your stay in Florence.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    The decor was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like

    The decor was really nice. Our room was very big and spacious. All staff were very friendly and helpful, even booked some musems for us. On our last night, they left us a breakfast box for the next morning as we had an early start for the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Excellent B&B away from the tourist traps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff, large rooms, incredible bathrooms and delicious breakfast. We loved the location because it was a little outside of the heart of Florence. But if you want to be in the thick of it, this might not be for you. It was about a 30 minute walk to the Uffizi and river. The advantage to being a little outside, though, is you're around better restaurants and quieter streets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful and stylish B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very comfortable, fully renovated, beautifully furnished room with bathroom in an old Italian townhouse. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful and stylish breakfast room. It is a bit too far from the center of Florence; however the bus stop is very close. The public transport in Florence is easy to use and not expensive, so the distance from the center is not a problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    we enjoyed our stay completely friendly staff and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we enjoyed our stay completely friendly staff and very accommodating to our requirements, would not change a thing and would recommend to my friends. would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful accommodation 15 minute walk to tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not pretty location. Walk to centre of Florence was not pleasant.

    Fantastic accommodation. Lovely big walk in shower;bedroom was large and tastefully decorated, with outdoor area. Very good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    A hidden gem for discerning clients who like quality and privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we approached the hotel, we were genuinely concerned that we may have made a mistake in booking this hotel as the neighbourhood didn't look very appealing

    The street and location does not do this hotel justice! A very pleasant surprise awaits you on the inside. The reception hall has neo-classic columns/arches, beautiful cornices and furniture, but still retains an intimate welcoming feel. It's a mansion, full of architectural character that's been converted into a small 5-6 bedroom boutique B&B. Rooms and bathrooms are huge, very tastefully decorated in classic style but with a modern twist. The staff were welcoming, courteous and very helpful in recommending a charming restaurant completely off the tourist trail. What a lucky gem this hotel turned out to be!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful accomodation, outstanding service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here are so friendly and helpful, the location is great and the accomodation and service is outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing shower! Beautiful high ceiling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful unique rooms, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Exquisitely relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    The quietness and privacy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Would recommend the garden room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would recommend the garden room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    excellent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was excellent, cleanliness was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff, beautiful and big rooms with a huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Super friendly staff, beautiful and big rooms with a huge bathroom and very comfortable beds, great breakfast ... In short, everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. Would not hesitate in booking again were I to return to Florence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful property, pleasing staff and charming design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful property, pleasing staff and charming design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm, friendly host, beautiful accomodations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    perfect place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we loved everything !everything was just perfect thank you guys!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    A great place to base exploring a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Breakfast in this grand villa. The host is so polite and we felt very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    Retrói
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Arredi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Floransa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    20 Euro parking cost per day..!!!

    Everything was awesome..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast and the service is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast and the service is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Really Nice place in florence.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfast, staff, design, cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect.

    FAB! Recommending the place to everyone. Such a gorgeous building and even more amazing customer service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Can't go wrong, great room and host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was large and comfy, room was grand with a huge bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Lovely stay in romantic Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs and shower pressure

    Staff and design

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderfully decorated old villa in a quiet neighborhood with super friendly and courteous staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff were absolutely amazing & friendly, felt like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have been more hearty (coming from UK and Canada) they felt quite small. The staff cooked eggs fresh and rest was cold serve buffet. The building is quite old (which is awesome) but unfortunately have thin walls which is understandable. There are only 6 rooms, but you can sometimes hear other guests if they are talking or em... Not much else, was a great stay and would go again.

    Staff were absolutely amazing & friendly, felt like family and went above and beyond. They even promptly sent my shoes which I left behind and booked the Uffizi gallery for us which saved us hours in line. The rooms were stunning and authentic. Very clean and very spacious - massive bathrooms. Parked our car right outside in the courtyard (for 20 euro/night - on par with any other place).

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    Lovely building, great architecture with the romantic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly weak shower, temperature in the room a little difficult to control. Slightly expensive for the location

    Lovely building, great architecture with the romantic feeling of Florence. Good spread at breakfast, very helpful staff. Location was good - a little out of town, but only 15 minute walk to the centre

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    Our reception at the hotel was very warm and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was slightly out of the centre, about 15 minutes walk.

    Our reception at the hotel was very warm and helpful. The room was large and attractively furnished, with high ceilings. The staff provided a good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.6
    This hotel is renovated from a traditional mansion, so the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only con was that the location is a bit far from the city center (20-25 mins walk to Duomo). However the hotel provided the restaurants map in neighborhoods, which were very nice in quality and price than the ones in touristic area.

    This hotel is renovated from a traditional mansion, so the building and the room was very classic and elegant. I liked the structure of the room as well as luxurious bathroom, which was almost as big as the bed room. The breakfast buffet was simple but enough, you can order egg and coffee. Lastly, the hotel produces a mini-guidebook for Florence, which I found really useful especially the restaurant section. Overall, this was my best bnb experience in Europe.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing that i didn't like, and i am hard to please ;)

    Absolutely everything! This has got to be the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in. Exremeley friendly and helpful staff, immaculate breakfast with lots of choice and stunning rooms. This B&B was unblievably good value for money and i would certainly recommend it and stay here again if i'm ever in Florence. :)

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    Really nice hotel, good location, best breakfast that we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was impossible to find an available parking space on the street (we searched like 30 minutes). However, we were kindly offered to park a car in the hotel territory (although we didn't have a reservation for parking).

    Really nice hotel, good location, best breakfast that we had during the trip, very friendly staff, beautiful and comfortable room. We would definitely suggest this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    The best choice in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best choice in Florence!We enjoyed our stay,the room is much better than you can see from the photos, the view from the room, the bathroom!We suggest it even if it's not in the center, thinking that you can walk abou 15-20' or take the bus because the bus station is just outside!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    Amazing staff and we felt so welcomed and cared for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing staff and we felt so welcomed and cared for. Our room was beautiful and the lovely touch of a complementary bottle of wine was so unexpected. Our hosts gave us great travel advise, made reservations for us and taught us how to take the bus. The restaurants they recommended were superb and we felt like Relais Villa Antea was an outstanding B&B and were so pleased that we had booked it.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place! We were there for four nights and were very pleased with this place. We were greater on the day of arrival and were also provided with a very detailed insight of Firenze (places to eat, to get Gelato etc.). The staff also helped us to rent a car with short notice!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful place to stay and staff were so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place to stay and staff were so helpful and friendly. I just wish location was a little closer to old town, however, public transportation was available. Great visit!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    This location was more than excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only down fall was the location. It was not to far from the central but expect a 10-15 minute walk to the main attractions and site-seeing monuments and churches. However, I recommend learning the bus system because there are two stop right near the B&B which will make it much easier.

    This location was more than excellent! The staff are always welcoming and genuinely cared my family and I. They even went above and beyond by helping my parents book a stay in Venice. We ended up returning after Venice. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Valentina and all the staff were fantastic, couldn't be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con would have been lovely but I believe is being installed and it was over 40 degrees during our stay. It wouldn't put me off staying again!

    Valentina and all the staff were fantastic, couldn't be more helpful, recommending fabulous restaurants and wonderful gelato parlours! The room was beautiful and spacious. A perfect to stay in Florence

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic villa, lovely rooms with extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was just a little too far out of the old town for us. Maybe the +39 degC heat on our visit didn't help and made the walk seem even longer!! It meant that after a day exploring the old town, we didn't feel like walking home, showering and walking back into the town for dinner. There are however a few local restaurants which were pleasant.

    Fantastic villa, lovely rooms with extremely friendly staff. The booklet and advice provided on check-in proved very useful recommendations for restaurants / local facilities etc.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Excellent room, very large, in a historical building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi average but does the job

    Excellent room, very large, in a historical building. Huge bathroom. Very helpful staff and excellent restaurants close by, not the touristy ones.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.6
    The hotel staffs are extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi on the second floor does not work. We stay connected with Wifi for the first floor instead but the signal was low.

    The hotel staffs are extremely friendly. They are also fluent in English. we have never expect any hotel to offer such great hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    8.3
    fantastic people, owners and the staff, art and design,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just a bit technically not up to date, street noise since windows are thin and no soundproof, little problems with heating, low water pressure for shower

    fantastic people, owners and the staff, art and design, spacy room and bath, breakfast, very good atmoshere

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    The whole experience , highly recommended , a grand grand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just as vital information , keep in mind the check in time after 8 pm till 11 pm will cost extra 25 euro and after that not possible in this stay which is understandable after visiting the nice property .. The grandparents doesn't like guest to be too late :) fortunately I reach 10:30 pm and warmly accepted :)

    The whole experience , highly recommended , a grand grand parents nice home changed to guest house and very nice job .. You can have the feeling ..One of the best stays I ever have and hope to return here again .

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    Located away from tourist area but within leisurely 30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located away from tourist area but within leisurely 30 minute walk of historic center. Also close to good neighborhood restaurants and sandwich shops. Very roomy and comfortable.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Villa Antea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: