Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort 4 stars

Via Di Campestri 19/22, 50039 Vicchio, Italy

#4 of 12 hotels in Vicchio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent, superb and exquisite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A selection of fish dishes on the evening meal menu would have been nice.

    We have absolutely loved every minute of our stay at Campestri. We have returned after 19 years and cannot wait to come back again very soon. Our arrival felt like a homecoming by our wonderful hosts who went beyond the call of duty to make our stay as wonderful as possible. The breakfasts were exceptional. The ambience of the restaurant and terrace was truly delightful. We shall miss you all very much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended for a relaxing break. Great location & views with welcoming & frienldy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. All was great

    We stayed for 4 nights Great location with lovely ambiance and very friendly staff. Food was excellent as was the choice of evening menu too. The themed dinners on 2 evenings were great and also reasonably priced. The hotel arranged a vineyard excursion for us at very short notice, which is recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice staff, very nice and spacious apartment, amazing breakfast, nature, peace and quiet all around, great pool with nice views over the country.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stay in Villa Campestri was amazing experience. We found exactly what we were looking for. Super professional staff, very clean, quet, tasty food. Many chill zones. Nice pool. Very nice panorama. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    It’s a gem, and views make it a must visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Though selection and variety of food could be rethought.

    It’s a gem, and views make it a must visit. For us, as we were entering this property, we knew we would be back soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful villa in the hills of Emilia-Romagna with excellent facilities and amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are roomy and very comfortable. The styling is a bit dated but this fits well with the entire experience of spending time in a period villa in the hills above Florence.

    Excellent food with fresh vegetables from the garden and their very own olive oil. Views are amazing with a very picturesque garden and the staff very helpful. They kindly let us use the pool for as long as we wanted after checkout. They organise wine tours and other excursions but be sure to contact them in advance to book.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Magnificent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptionally friendly, room was amazing with incredible views, beautiful decor, spacious and cozy. Outside gardens and surrounding area were breathtaking. It felt so peaceful I didn’t want to leave. Simple magnificent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could possibly think of.

    Villa Campestri is an owner operated property of the highest standard. The cuisine is superb, the rooms and other areas are full of character. Nothing is too much trouble for owner Gemma and the staff work together with her as a happy team.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Short holiday in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant service was fine but its overall price-quality ratio can be improved.

    The view is extraordinary. The room was clean and the hotel looks well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful honeymoon destination. Beautiful villa in beautiful gardens. Just Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that to improve it would be a good idea to use the skimmer to remove the insects from the surface of the pool or to use a net every couple of hours to do the same job.

    We loved the rustic charm of the villa and the friendlyness of the staff, particularly the reception staff who were so welcoming and helpful. Dining at the hotel was superb with a wide variety of meals on offer throughout the day. Our suite was enormous and most comfortable. The recptions staff supplied us with an air comditioning machine to ensure we slept well at night. It was a beautiful holiday with superb gardens and swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A week of bliss and R&R
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh coffee at breakfast (otherwise great) and none in rooms

    It is a beautiful gem perched high above Mugello valley. The property is cared for very well by the owners and fits into the lush countryside setting. Amazing views, interesting activities on offer. Two thumbs up for the staff who seem to love the place as much as the guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A sanctuary. Good for my soul to have stayed here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was incredible. The most gorgeous feast - and eating it in glorious weather with breathtaking views- it’s as good as it gets. I could stay by the pool forever- a beautiful sanctuary. Staff were so friendly and helpful. It makes everything extra wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant experience, in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner service can be a little slow, but just soak up the scenery and you will soon forget about it.

    Unique hotel, very relaxing in place in the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A slice of heaven if there is one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in rooms...it might be a bit too hot during July/August. At night though its really breezy and cool, we loved it

    A slice of heaven if there is one....its was surreal how the scenery and everything around it were so pretty and peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, peaceful and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    The scenary and spirit of the place is amazing. The hospitality of the staff is great. Everything was excellent, a very confortable place. A must visit. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Tuscan holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really great, I would just improve the dinner menu a little bit.

    The staff is really kind and helpful. They are at guest's service from the moment the reservation is made. I loved the spacious and comfortable room. Everything feels like you're in a castle. Breakfast is especially worth of mentioning - variety of all kinds of food and drinks (vanilla donuts my favorite!) Surroundings of the hotel is also magnificent, with the terrace and a pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice and beautiful. Like staying in a castle in the medieval times. Beautiful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from Florence. Although the temperature was comfortable for May,might need an A/C during the summer months. The bed was old, a little uncomfortable, and noisy.

    The view from the hotel. Staff was very friendly. The restaurant dinner was really good. Parking on the premise was great. Very quite and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activities that are proposed (oil tasting) is a bit too expensive for what it is, smoke coming from the building next door into our bedroom

    Stunning place, nice staff, amazing breakfast, very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Magical stay. Wished I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is incredible. Lost in gorgeous greenery, paradise for birds. The rooms are spacious. The food to die for. The perfect countryside break to disconnect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Second return stay and still as happy as we were the first time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You will need a car.

    This is the second time we have stayed in this property in two years. That should indicate that we are more than pleased with the standard of accommodation, facilities and staff, otherwise we would not have returned. You will enjoy Villa Campestri.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice relaxing place in countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to do other than sit and relax (pool too cold to use properly - it was freezing!!)

    Relaxing place to stay in the middle of nowhere. Very relaxing away from hustle and bustle of typical tourist places

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Very nice friendly hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit meant mosquitos can come in as unit pipe must exit window or close nets and can't use air con. Pool access is a fairly steep walk (but lovely and secluded). We both got a little sick after cooking class - which is odd as chef was very good and experienced so possibly simply the produce had some issue on the day. Even so we really enjoyed it.

    Breakfast was a huge selection of fresh food. Very nice and friendly staff - also helpful. Mosquito nets on Windows good. Location peaceful and secluded. Nice views. Cooking class very fun. Local chef taught and was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful get-away weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved everything, but future travellers need to realise that the property is 3 km. up a winding road...unless you're planning to be totally sedentary and not move from the Villa, a car is necessary... Also--if you have mobility issues, make sure that you specify a ground floor room--Our first room was 40+ steps up, but we were luckily able to change it to a ground floor.

    Awesome buffet breakfast! Fresh honey in honeycomb, bacon, eggs, pastries, meat/cheese, etc....one of the best I've experienced in Europe! Very relaxing atmosphere...away from the crowded cities... Efficient, friendly staff.....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The villa is stunning, beautifully renovated, with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The villa is stunning, beautifully renovated, with all original features. The common areas a large and comfortable. The on-site restaurant serves freshly made pasta and a specials every day. The gardens, the views and the pool are just wonderful and very relaxing. The service is personal and staff know their guests, adding the extra personal touch. We will return - for the views, the climate, the food, the luxury and the olive oil!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    So relaxing!
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found nothing that I can complain about.

    The staff was excellent! The pool was beautiful and very clean, We spent two nights to unwind from the flight and prepare for the rest of our Italian trip. It is not the easiest venue to locate and the roads up the mountain side is not for the faint of heart, but we had a private car and driver from Florence so we just buckled up and enjoyed the scenery, and what scenery! The property is located on the side of the mountain with Olive trees, grape orchards, Fig trees, Apple Trees, Pear trees and a bee hive that provided huge honey combs on the breakfast table. You could wander the orchards and pick the fruit right off the trees! Excellent Place to rest and relax! Oh yeah, the food was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to enjoy some relaxing days in the Mugello valley in Tuscany. Excellent food and service. Very authentic rooms with ancient furnishings. Many greetings from Germany. We hope to come back soon!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Beyond and above any expectations, memorable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    No words to describe our 8 nights stay... Beyond and above any expectations... A place out of time, beautifully decorated, surrounded by the most beautiful nature of Toscani... Food was simply excellent, only fresh and home made products... Olive oil was the best I ever tried... and i work in the Luxury hospitality Industry... being a General Manager In Villa Campestri, it is all about authenticity, warm and family friendly service, attention to details... You feel better than home .... I will come back for sure and recommend it to my friends, family, colleagues !!! To the team and the ownership!! A VERY VERY BIG THANK YOU

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Elegant, classy and beatiful countryside villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent,elegantly decorated and premium quality villa with a peaceful countryside feeling that you would be relaxing in your stay! I strongly recommend this beatiful villa for the ones who prefer elegance countryside feeling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Idylic, peaceful, relaxing in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. It is the only place I have ever gone back to year after year. The place and the team there are just brilliant. Very stylish and in keeping with the history of the building and location. Yes it is isolated and nothing is really in walking distance ( that is the sttraction) but a 15 min car ride takes you to Borgo San Lorenzo or Vicchio for shops and restaurants, a 40 minute train ride takes you into Florence. Great scenery, high up in the Tuscany hills, very peaceful and quite. Perfecto !. A special mention for the staff - all the staff - they make this place work. Personable, professional, friendly - good fun !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent food and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had floor heating and no option to turn it off which made it extreamly hot in July. Really missed AC.

    Excellent food and attentive staff. Beautiful surroundings and views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    The perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi connection.

    Everything is perfect. Very friendly staff. Beautiful villa. Excellent breakfast. Great food. Wonderful pool. Magnificent view. Very relaxing atmosphere. What else? We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    An old tuuscany house verynicely renovated, very friendly...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old tuuscany house verynicely renovated, very friendly people. Room was very small but made nice. Sure not cheap, but that's tuscany, we will definitely come again but then have a bigger room, but you need to book a lot in advance for June

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Gorgeous restored villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a fantastic stay and the restored villa nestled in the Tuscany hillside. The rooms, staff, breakfast and wine selection exceeded our expectations. If you are looking to pamper yourself, this is the place to stay. You can't beat the views and the grounds are stunning. Dinner at the restaurant is worth the money. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Tuscan Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connectivity was poor but it hardly mattered.

    Charming property set on an olive plantation... Old house has been converted to multiple rooms whilst maintaining the previous charm with large furnished living rooms on each level. Best breakfast I had throughout my trip...Very helpful staff and owner family. Had a very late check in but it was no problem... Ideal for visiting Florence if you want to avoid staying in the hustle of the city. Also if you want to just drive around beautiful Tuscany. We actually extended our stay by another day....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience in Villa Campestri/ Mugello
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was wonderful with great atmosphere. The service was excellent and the food at the restaurant served delicious food and wine. We were a group of three families and truly enjoyed this relaxing experience. It was too early in the spring to try the pool but the view and lounge seating outside next to the olive trees. Here you can even arrive with TESLA since they have a charging station for it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 7 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I will be visiting again.

    We were there as a large group for a special celebratory weekend. Massive thank you to Viola, Sandra, Celeste and all the staff at the villa. Everyone went the extra mile to make the weekend very special and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was great, extremely fresh and packed with flavour. The kitchen staff and restaurant staff were amazing, always at hand for anything we needed. They all made the weekend extra special for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Stunning Tuscan escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A short drive from Florence located in a beautiful Tuscan setting overlooking the valley......breathtaking. Here you will leave your world behind hopefully and just enjoy the surroundings. I cannot say what is best about this property as everything was perfect. The restaurant was superb and the villa offers cooking classes with a local chef in addition to olive oil tastings and education. Can't remember when a place took all the stress away and I was able to relax.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Luxury tucked away on the hillside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location wasn't clearly marked from the road (whether to turn left or right at the fork after turning off the main road), and so it took us a while to find the place.

    Loved the service, the location, the food, the staff. It was all amazing and would highly recommend it to anyone who'll listen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Mugello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Most relaxing. Wonderful food. Excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! We felt like royalty. They have a beautiful garden. Place has soul.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Amazing breakfast and location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch, diner, pool, room:everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    A stunning villa in the Tuscany hills. Enough said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A stunning villa in the Tuscany hills. Enough said.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Very nice villa and great views all around this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice villa and great views all around this property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing during the stay there. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    It was an amazing experience in this 13century resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing experience in this 13century resort! Everything is more than perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    It was a wonderfull experience with good food, wine and kind people, 100% recomendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked the garden, the breakfast and the kind people especially.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Amazing 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did like we had to leave

    Amazing place. Brilliant Staff. Fantastic views. Great food. Trip of a lifetime!! 5*

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Like a dream,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful resort, staff fantastic, rooms beautiful, views lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfull location and beautiful scenario
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom

    Wonderfull location and beautiful scenario

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb place to start in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Charming historical building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    great place to stay for a few days in toscany, great food and beautiful landscape, charming staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything was great, food, place, staff, wiew, olive oils was extra fine..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    A Please to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location, frindly staff, good Internet, very good And rich food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bath tub. Hope there is a separate shower

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for an away from it all break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very dark with only a tiny window.

    Staff, food excellent, rural location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok stay in nice old school residence (if that's your style)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were fantastic and the breakfast and dinners were delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    This place is magical, inspiring, just point just a few.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is so amazing! I have nothing

    This place is magical, inspiring, just point just a few.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful Resort Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet - unfortunately a bit slow. But who needs it in such a location?

    Exclusive, fantastic hotel. Very nice staff and a lovley owner family!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, family-like reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room

    The surrounding, hotel, stafff everything excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and supportive personal and a very good dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dark With small window and too much large Furniture.

    Very nice and supportive personal and a very good dining.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Put this place on your list
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Sunny and royal stay at the Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super great, royal interior, outside pool, delicious breakfast. Location on top of the sunny Tuscany mountain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional views, staff, ambience and the food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally sweet. I loved every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Location and the building are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and the building are fantastic. Restaurant is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    The property is beautiful - good for leisurely walks and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the extra activities to book at the resort are pricey

    The property is beautiful - good for leisurely walks and relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little more choice on the lunch menu.

    Staff were all very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Rich breakfast which you can enjoy at open air in sunny...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Rich breakfast which you can enjoy at open air in sunny days Large territory with many nice places to explore

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing food - both breakfast and dinner, very helpful staff, lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpfull staff. A real place to just relax from everyday life!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good but the restaurant food was OK rather than great

    The location was fabulous, the views extraordinary in all directions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Oasis in busy Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hospitality. Cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    If possible, I would spend there a much longer vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If possible, I would spend there a much longer vacation.The villa itself it's a jewel, the staff is very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    A very lovely place from which to discover the Mugello region of Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, beautiful building and grounds and views, comfortable room, lovely breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: