Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Secret Garden Relais

Via Gottola 14, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy

#3 of 10 hotels in Piano di Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    the host was excellent and organised our Capri excursion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the stairs were too hard to take but still ok

    the host was excellent and organised our Capri excursion very happy for that and parking of our car was well planed. the host tried very hard to always help us out and breakfast was great! thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Quiet location - but main attractions - Pompei ,Sorrento...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location - but main attractions - Pompei ,Sorrento easily accessible by train . Great breakfast on the terrace and property was spacious and quirky with different rooms to relax in. Host was really helpful and relaxed ,making our visit very enjoyable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    We stayed for 6 great nights in June '18.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed for 6 great nights in June '18. We loved the local restaurants and 'beach' bars down in piana bay. The only recommendation we could make is the room we had didn't have great Air Conditioning. Apart from that minor thing, everything was as we expected and we had a great time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely felt welcomed and relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access with suitcases was not easy due to cobble stone lanes.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Such a quirky place had charm and character .Breakfasts were good. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Could be really nice if management improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as other accommodations. No one on site and no response to our emails and texts when we needed some advice about transportation.

    Great view. Pleasant garden surrounds. Just note that the premises are not exclusively this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Gem near station, beautiful gardens, spacious room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not available at this property, you have to park five minutes away. Metered parking.

    Gem near station, beautiful gardens, spacious room, fantastic cappuccino and good breakfast choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Stunning windows and gardens but seems like it could use an update in bedding style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests felt like renters that maybe didn’t like ransoms there. Still a nice place.

    It is a beautiful villa. The duvet cover was kind of dated. The gardens are beautiful. Not sure if it’s part apartments and hotel. Got some strange looks when walking around. Neat neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay, comfortable room, good location, highly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stay, comfortable room, good location, highly recommend. A bit hard to find at night so better visit during the day. Very nice staff, great breakfast, tailored to what you would need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    The best. Delightful, relaxing, friendly knowledgeable staff and easy to find in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like

    A beautiful old property and received a friendly genuine welcome. Lovely breakfast with home made treats and staff were attentive and helpful. Friendly atmosphere, lovely airy rooms. Thoroughly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    A nice break but hotel not as good as expected from other reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Light at the entrance to the room did not work, no drinking glasses and the tea/coffee facilities were a coffee machine that soon ran out of water and we couldn't get it refilled. The heating was turned off and we couldn't dry wet clothes/shoes following a very wet 24 hours. WiFi very intermittent and often had to rely on 3G phone signal.

    Owner was helpful when available but was not often around. The property was in a nice quite location with a really excellent restaurant only 2 minutes walk away and with easy access to the train station. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing. Could be so much better if property was upgraded and staff were on premises
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the rooms of damp, fact you couldn't make a hot drink in your room. The fact you couldn't sit out of your room and have a glass wine

    Location was fairly quite although quite dark lane to enter

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Authentic Italian villa in a lovely garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many stairs to access our room in the attic. Maintenance not kept up e.g bathroom tap spurting water for 2days. Lack of tourist information provided. Stained pillows.

    Breakfast was plentiful and typically Italian. Close to town and train station for day trips to Sorrento or Napoli

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, quiet, faded elegance that eludes romantic charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing I loved it, It has a charm unique to the area. Some may say dated but I prefer faded elegance and very romantic. I only with I had taken a mosquito plug in - we never did find the beast that dined on us each night.

    Room 1 was large with a small sitting room, large french windows and small balconies. The bed was super comfy, large with one frame but two mattresses which means a movement free sleep !!!. Lots of hot water in the quaint bathroom.Fab breakfast taken on the terrace when weather permitted. Sun terrace great for sitting out when you return from a busy day and compare notes with other International travellers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    This place has definitely a style and has a really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having a bathroom separate from your room is a bit inconvenient, although you can live with it. What I didn't like is that, although the reception supposed to be open from 8 AM, I could hardly check out at 8.45 as noone was there before (I know, it is Italy...), and I almost missed the airport shuttle. Pricing is also problematic, you get a price here on booking, but they reserve the right to modify it based on occupancy therefore I had to pay more than expected.

    This place has definitely a style and has a really nice atmosphere. Excellent location, settled in the middle of a citrus garden and within 5 minutes walk from the Piano station of Circumvesuviana train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    If the management spent some money on the property it would be ok. But without that it's depressing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very vacant feel to the property. Wasn't informed how to contact management at all when we arrived if you need anything; they just put you in a room and you literally don't see them again. 80s Television that didn't even work so why have it in the room at all?? it's not a "secret garden", its old and decrepid and the "garden" is dead and dingy. No lighting at night time when you come home which is dangerous. Just generally not a good vibe in the place it's very old and depressing.

    Location is ok for travelling to Amalfi coast and Positano etc. the top terrace was ok. Big bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    The Secret Garden was very comfy and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Secret Garden was very comfy and accomodating. The breakfast service was really nice and it was within good walking distance of the local beach, the train and also a standout was the local restaurant around the corner about 200m (L'antica Cantina)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    A peacefull and beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An old province building with a beautiful courtyard full of plants, and fruit trees, lemons and orange trees. We had the room in the attic with the roof terrace, from where the surroundings were seen. It was close to Circumvesuviana, 3 stations to Sorrento, from where we took the SITA bus to the Amalfi Coast. The staff was very friendly, good breakfast, taken on a terrace, good coffee ... a nice way to start the day. It was one of the best places that we've booked on this great holiday ! Our son was very happy, there! Thank you, Secret Garden Relais!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent communication, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom could have had a bit of work done to it, but over all it had everything we needed.

    Excellent communication, very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was tasty, fresh and varied. Very clean. Rooms were tidied everyday. Lovely settings, information available, good location. I'd definitely recommend to a friend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    An awful hotel with no service. Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel contacted us before hand, requesting that we contact them 30 minutes before our arrival to let them know what time we would arrive. I also received an email to say if we did not contact them, then they would cancel our booking very soon. We were unsure what time we would arrive earlier than the day as we were sightseeing, but contacted them a full hour before on the day to say we were on our way. When we arrived, there was nobody there to open the door, and after 10 minutes, fellow guests let us in, who were also waiting for somebody from the hotel to arrive. After another 20 minutes a cousin of the person arrived and asked us if we would like her to check us in instead of the person we had been waiting for. She was the only person we met at the property for the duration of our stay. There was nobody to ask about the local area, no parking for our car, nobody to ask about local attractions, and nobody to complain to when the room floor was dirty and covered our bags in dust, and the shower had mould on it. We were also unable to ask if we could have breakfast earlier, therefore we paid for a breakfast we could not have. In order to leave the property, we had to go downstairs to unlock the door, and whilst one person stayed to keep the door open, the other person had to go back upstairs to leave the key on the desk as AGAIN, there was nobody there to check out. Overall, we paid FAR too much money for a dirty hotel with appalling service. I would never recommend this hotel to anybody.

    The view from the room was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent ambience and a very relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place does not provide any parking possibilities, and you can only access it via a very narrow lane - so it is challenging to access it with car. The staff is however very helpful to arrange with parking at the train station at a rate they have a special agreement for - and the owner of the parking lot is likewise very helpful.

    Lovely ambience. Very beautiful house and garden in a quiet area. Excellent place to relax after a days excursions. The place is close to the train station of piano de sorrento which has a direct connection to Pompeii which was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great historical building, very atmospheric place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Sorrento.

    Great venue - historical building, nice garden, fantastic atmoshpere, terasse on the roof, close to train station. Supet calm and peaceful place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    It was an enchanting place, set on the 2nd floor of an old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an enchanting place, set on the 2nd floor of an old manor house. A very intriguing set up. It seemed like we were the only ones there in the evenings. A nice location between the beach and town, and an easy train/ bus into Sorrento. Lovely hosts, very warm and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None. The stairs may be difficult for some people but this is already well described.

    We arrived five minutes after the latest check-in time of 8pm and the staff were fine with this. Suitcases were delayed by the airline and the hotel lent us a phone charger. Good location only two train stops outside the more touristy Sorrento, Piano Di Sorrento feels like a more normal town. Easy base to go sightseeing. Lots to see in this part of Italy. Note that there is a beach within Piano Di Sorrento.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet area with local eateries and nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little inconvenient to get train to and from Sorrento if you are there to specifically visit Sorrento. (Two stops on train) €1.30

    Nice quiet area with local eateries and nice views. Brekky is fantastic and the rooftop area has very nice views and it's a great added touch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Stay in Sorrento, not Piano de Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very hard to find on narrow winding village streets in very hot weather after a day of travelling. We had to go to Sorrento everytime to hook up with other things. Stay in Sorrento at Europa Palace, with a pool. They did not have one as advertised for Secret Garden.

    Very old like an old villa and reception was welcoming with a drink and luggage taken to our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    The place itself was unbelievably beatyfull, everything but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very poor and discomfortable in all ways. Terrace as an idea is great, but you cant really see anything from it. Bed was bad, shower also.

    The place itself was unbelievably beatyfull, everything but our room was fantastic, the building the garden, so great. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 2 flights of stairs up to the B&B (which we were aware of) and another flight up to the room. The owner was most helpful and carried our heavy suitcase up but clients need to be aware of this

    Good location, quiet and away from the busy Sorrento. The staff were very helpful and the room were cool and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.2
    Doesn't deserve a 8.2.. should be more of 2.8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a shame to leave a bad review but I write this in the intention that the owners use the feedback to improve their services. First of all, unlike the photo of the exterior building, the bb is located only in one small part of the building. You would need to walk 3 flights of stairs to actually get to the entrance of the bb (there is a tiny elevator which does not operate), so if you have big/heavy luggage, this may not be ideal. The walk to our accommodation from the train station was ok (google map says 5 minutes walk but it was longer due to the bad and rocky pathways). Our room was small, stuffy and located in the attic (more stairs!). Air-conditioning did not work during our entire 4 nights-stay despite the hot weather- don't understand why they bother putting an air conditioner there in the first place if they can't be bothered to fix it. The wifi did not work at all from the room (worked only in the communal area but with very weak signal). Don't expect much for breakfast and consider getting it from elsewhere in the bigger cities (eggs too salty and bread were bland and tasteless). The bed was probably the hardest one and the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on - two single mattresses pushed together (one was hard as rock, the other less hard but still very uncomfortable). Shower doors were broken and were very hard to close/open. If you want a quiet accommodation, this property should be the last one on your list. Church bells ringing since 7AM and the accommodation bell/buzzer system was located just next to our room so if someone rings the door late at night/early in the morning, you are sure to wake up. We experienced this couple of times during our stay (one at 6AM and 1AM where the buzzer kept on ringing). Honestly, do not understand why this place received a 8.2. Either people have had really low expectations or all the negative reviews were simply not shared. Very disappointed overall.

    The landlady was welcoming on our arrival and despite some bad reviews about towels not being changed everyday, our towels were new everytime we came back to our trip from a day outing. But that is pretty much the only good thing..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The Secret Garden Relais is not the customary American hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Sticky shower curtain. Lack of hooks in the bathroom to hang the towels.

    The Secret Garden Relais is not the customary American hotel with traditionally furnished standard sized rooms and 24/7 front desk service. Situated in the quiet part of Piano Di Sorrento it is nestled in the middle of a lemon grove surrounded by a 12 foot high stone wall with a locked gate. Therefore if you arrive earlier than a scheduled time you will find yourself waiting outside the gate on a narrow street with no sidewalks, so it is better to be a little late then early. The hotel is located very close to the Piano Di Sorrento railroad station and is very easy to find if you are not following Google directions. This family operated B&B occupies the third and fourth floors of a 200 year old picturesque mansion, so you need to walk 58 steps to reach the third floor and additional 20 or so to reach the fourth. The elevator is present on premises, but not available for the B&B guests. If you are planning an extended stay, ask for a room with the view. Room #1 is the best in this B&B and has an outstanding view of the surrounding area and the lemon grove itself. Also, according to American standards it is more like a suite then a standard room, as it consists of a living room and bedroom with a private bathroom. The breakfast area is fairly spacious and extends to an oversized balcony, so you can choose to eat outside or inside according to the weather. Even though the breakfast served is pretty decent and the coffee is made up to your individual order, the friendly and always radiant hostess Margherita continuously offers to bring more options to the table. This B&B serves as a great hub for reaching places like Sorrento, Naples, Capri, Ischia, Pompeii and all Amalfy coastal towns. The majority of the local people are very friendly and helpful, and even though our Italian could be much more advanced, we never experienced any communication problems.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Good B&B to explore bay of Naples and the Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast...ok, it may be normal for Italy but the English don't eat cakes for breakfast! Only cornflakes for cereal and no delicious Italian bread. Room was an attic with no window, just a skylight. Mia Culpa, should have checked that out before booking! Will do in future. No shaver socket. Make sure to take an adapter (with thin pins).

    The staff... Bath and shower with plenty of hot water and good pressure... Quietness...Proximity to railway station (6 mins) ...Great restaurant (l'antica cantina) just around the corner (2 mins). We ate there four days out of seven! Roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location in an old villa with access through the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I got was totally different from what I had booked seeing the photos of a triple room. First of all, there are only small roof-windows wih no view at all, and it feels like you are in a room with no windows. Secondly, the triple room on Booking.com has two separate spaces for 1 double and 1 single beds, so that there is a bit more privacy for each traveler. I've got one big room, which is not the same. Only sweets for breakfast (it seems to be typical for Italy, but we are not used to eat only sweets). Internet connection was not stable.

    Amazing location in an old villa with access through the garden. Nice tranquil atmosphere. Tea-kettle in the room, choice of tea available. Friendly, welcoming staff. Spacious room. Three Russian TV-channels which was appreciated by my mother :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Most amazing value for money in Sorrento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is so beautiful, the staff was amazing, the breakfast was delightful, couldn't ask for better. Also amazing views. Location right near the water, short walk from train and shops. Please stay here you won't be disappointed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    A cheaper option to Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI didn't work in our room. Had to go down to the common room to use it.

    Nice property in a lovely garden setting. A short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    We decided to stay outside of Sorrento with only a 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very limited in most areas of the accommodation but everything else is perfect.

    We decided to stay outside of Sorrento with only a 5 min train into Sorrento itself quick and easy. A beautiful tucked away vintage large house, beautifully decorated and stunning views from the balcony of the rooms. It was lovely to see the view of Sorrento from our room and overlooking the sea. Breakfast was AMAZING freshly cooked and so much choice. Best by far we have stayed in and staff very friendly.would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Too many stairs, difficult with suitcases, train ride from Naples, long and tedious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    definitely more than 100metres from train, and misleading as to position two train stops to Sorrento, Piano in Italian means plains.

    Nice staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the shower door looked a bit dirty to me. Like there was a lot of soap scum on it.

    The breakfast was brilliant. A mix of sweet and savoury with coffee made for you as well. The location was good as it wasn't in the heart of Sorrento, so out of the real touristy area. A few minutes via Train or 10 or so via the bus. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.0
    Wished we had spent a bit more and stayed elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work as well as a few other things in the room needed repair. Had to ask for soap. Toilet seat was broken. Worst bed ever as springs were poking through the bedding.

    Quiet place in an old building surrounded by a nice garden

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    really secret garden
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel situated in old residence with a beautiful lemon garden, with comfortable rooms and a large area for common use. Especially charming terrace on the roof with views of the mountains and the sea to the resting after visiting Sorrento. Very tasty breakfasts with fresh omlets and home made cakes. Special thanks to the owner who was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Like a palace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not what we expected! The room is really beautiful and the staff was there to help us, but the food was too "artificial".

    It's like a palace, really beautiful and comfy. Easy to get there, close to Sorrento and very quiet. Everybody was very helpful. The room was perfect, very clean, the bathroom was very big and private for us. Two lovely days!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Good base for visiting the Amalfi coast, close to the Circumvesuviana (Piano di Sorrento).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super quiet location, quirky family owned hotel. We think this was originally a huge family villa with many bedrooms. Piano di Sorrento should not be overlooked if you want to get away from the normal touristic, commercial Sorrento. This is for you. There is live music in the town piazza on Friday and Saturday nights throughout the summer supported by all the local restaurants and the town council. Try "Le Tre Arcate" in the main piazza for a beautiful pizza, salad and wine for 2 people for under €20.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful Historical Building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful historical building in a nice quiet town a reasonable walk from sorrento and on the train line. Lovely and helpful owners and a great Italian style breakfast. Brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    3.3
    Our worst experience in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our worst experience in Italy, it says 2nd floor but it didn't say more more then 50 stairs to carry your luggage up and down, further more, some rooms are at the 3rd floor, in the attic, with more 25 stairs. our room was in the attic, very small, no windows except a small skylight hatch in the ceiling, and broken electrical outlets in the bathroom (safety hazard). the price was the same as per a regular room. very disappointing experience.

    breakfast fair.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    A cute, idyllic setting with beautiful and kind people. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Niente, era perfetto!

    All the staff were so lovely and sweet and our breakfasts were delicious and so cute. The place is really pretty and it feels like you're living a fancy manor home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    FANTASTIC BED AND BREAKFAST in the beautiful city of Piano di Sorrento!! better than a 3 star!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really but may look into investing in a pool (a nice way to end the day) - inflatable would be perfect!!

    The room was comfortable and cleaned everyday. Bathroom size was huge and again clean. As a base this b +b was is in an excellent location - train station only 5 minutes away and location to the city centre was excellent- some good restaurants , especially the restaurant - LE TRE ARCATE.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hideaway for a trip on the Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small mold stains on one of our chairs and the shower curtain - despite the fact that the room was well cleaned every day.

    Super nice and comfy location, very kind stuff, true feeling of the lovely Italy! Could't have chosen a better place to stay to explore Naples & surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    The most perfect gem from a movie or storybook!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. it's perfect!!!

    This is the most unique and incredibly beautiful place that I've ever stayed in. I mean that wholeheartedly! Ive been all over the world and this place will never leave my heart. the owners are kind as can be, carrying my heavy bag up the stairs and dropping us off at the train station. I will definitely be back because this place is unforgettable! Straight out of a movie or storybook!They also did not over charge on tourist taxes like other places that I've stayed in. I can't say enough good things about this experience!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    4.6
    The place is an old time villa and looks very particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place needs renovation and new furniture. The bed was making a lot of noise, the conditioners hardly working (and very loud), the ceiling and walls need to be re-painted (moult, running water), the showers was leaking. Even water in the sink has a strange taste - a bit sour (??). Considering the price you pay (I paid around 90 euros) - you would expect more. A couple of days later we stayed in a villa close to Rome, paid 87 and everything was simply incomparable. Moreover, when reserving you should be aware that it is not in Sorrento, but in a small town nearby and Sorrento is accessible by train.

    The place is an old time villa and looks very particular. Breakfast is served in a nice terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    A memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Felt the need of a drop of fresh paint on the walls/doorcase/table

    Excellent stay, very hospitable hosts, most open to guide us, excellent cleanliness, very comfortable beds, a quiet place, great position close to the train connecting the place with the train station(rapid trip to Sorrento). The room had lots of depositing space. Breakfast included toast bread, croissants, home made sweets, fruit, milk, juice, yoghurt, butter, jam, prosciuto and yellow cheese. Supermarkets were nearby. Towels were changed every day. Very good Wifi. Excellent overview over the city. The hosts were very prompt and attentive when we needed something. All in all, a memorable experience.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    The old building with beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The view and the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful, authentic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was separated from the room

    Beautiful, authentic hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    The hospitality of the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the owner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    We recommend this to anyone if you want to experience real Italian hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    A true authentic Italian experience! What a stunning building and garden, with fantastic staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Fashion vila in the orange garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was little poor.

    Fashion vila in the orange garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Good property but room service could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took an hour to get soap from staff who are often not on hand.

    Nice property good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking.

    Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Very nice room in a beautiful residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfortable room in a beautiful residence. Good location, very close to the train station and also to the sea. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Lovely old building and gardens and the decor was charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old building and gardens and the decor was charming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Awesome place to stay and you could get to where you wanted with in a short walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast as Much as you wanted you would not go without something you liked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    It's not the kinda place that has staff their 24/7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the kinda place that has staff their 24/7 so hard to get assistance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Close proximity to train / bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to train / bus. Breakfast was lovely and the owners were very nice and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    We love the garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No left . Difficult to get in the last floor with our luggages

    We love the garden!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Family run B&B, were very helpful during our stay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Family run B&B, were very helpful during our stay, location great, room and bed very comfortable, breakfast fantastic, will stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    I liked the garden and the location in a quieter part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the garden and the location in a quieter part of Sorrento

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a skylight in the room. Had to get up on the bed to open or close blinds.

    Breakfast. A lot of choices

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Try to get a room with view, not the one with the rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Try to get a room with view, not the one with the rooftop window.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Building, garden, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    55 steps to hotel Parking need to search in streets or 7 minutes from hotel in railway station. No ability to

    Building, garden, staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    secret garden is really secret and marvelous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    secret garden is really secret and marvelous..every time again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Being twice lovely place,nice area less busy than Sorrento and cheaper.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic small place for a few days or a longer stay like I did
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 19 nights

    nothing

    Beautiful quit place near the square and near the train station. I absolutely fell in love with my room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice property in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Wi Fi in bedroom

    Easy acess to station. Atmospheric building with beautiful architecture.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Fab stay at The Secret Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous house with lovely gardens.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Sensational
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly owners helpful. Quaint old refurbished room lovely garden setting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights and some of the towels needed to be changed they did not

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: