Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Villa Il Sasso

Via Di Belmonte 27, 50012 Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

#1 of 7 hotels in Bagno a Ripoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No panorama, no terrase in our suit, it was a little bit cold and gray.

    The original, beautiful Tuscan hillside , excellent garcden with typical local plants, the authentic style of the Villa, and lovely service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not easy if you don't have a car, but we managed with the help of the staff booking taxi's.

    The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast is great. The Villa is well looked after and Clean. The staff are knowledgeable and very friendly. They helped us every step of the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent - particularly the drinks and snacks in the evening and the guidance on parking in Florence - very easy to travel in and park and close to the centre. Looked after very well by Francesca. Room was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The driveway up to the hotel is a little tricky to negotiate in the car, as it requires a monumental 150degree turn uphill, so take it slowly and carefully!

    Beautiful charming accommodation set in a superb landscape. The staff were very welcoming and gracious, keen to help and make our stay as comfortable as possible, and serving us some delicious negronis by the pool. Best value for money I could hope for given its proximity to Florence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road access. Shower. Location. No Meals except breakfast. Good restaurants difficult drive even with Google Map.

    Old beautiful building and ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was almost perfect. As an addition desire it would be nice to have a fresh bed linens every day. Also bathrobes are nice to have, but we were staying in the hot summer time, so they were not required at all. (May be they are included in different season times).

    It was a really great pleasure to stay in this hotel. The service is awesome. Very friendly and kind stuff. Always ready to help with any questions. Nice coffee and cocktails. Also the place is perfect to get relaxed. The villa is located at hills in 15 minutes far from Florence, approximately 25-30 euros by taxi. Quiet place, big area, wonderful views. The apartment is huge with a king-sized bed, big bath room, shower and bubble bath together. Also recommend to get up early and walk up the hill and meet gorgeous sunrise. So I can recommend this place for sure I will definitely come back when I have a chance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you couldn't eat some foods by the pool and that they didn't do a more extensive menu - (dinner)

    Bed was super comfy and views from room were amazing Staff were very polite and friendly couldn't do enough for me Quiet and lovely place to chill out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. High quality furnishings, attention to detail. Beautiful garden and pool. Easy drive into Florence. Would definitely book again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A wonderful stay at a beautiful villa that is peaceful and away from hustle of city life. Old style antique luxury rooms were large and comfortable with air conditioning. The grounds are well kept and had various corners of the property to just sit and relax. From what I can tell, there are not alot of rooms so the quaint nature of this place is maintained. Location is great! A quick 15 minute drive to Florence and have easy access to get to the highway heading south to the heart of Chianti region like Siena and the surrounding hill towns. Emiliano and his staff were always attentive and willing to help. I will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Massive bed, beautiful pool area and views and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extra kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a long walk to the center of town.

    Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite & confort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property and friendly. Hellpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the jacuzzi could be warmer

    the excellent atmosphere. Very welcoming staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. Really. Even the home made breakfast that some people do not like for me and my children is great.

    It is a wow place on every thing. Location, staff , furniture. .for me the top is the clean room as if it is your home that u just bought it

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Emiliano was so helpful when we arrived and explained how to get around in Flornence with our car. He owns a lovely villa and we stayed here 2 different times this vacation between visiting Venice. We loved it for the 2 of us and they have a great facility if anyone was looking to book a 14-18 person group also. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was great with good wifi. The breakfast was amazing and would recommend staying here for as many nights as you are in the chanti region.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and quality of this hotel was tranquil and peaceful away from the buzz of the city. The staff very attentive and helpful and their service was excellent. Elegant and very well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful place. Huge room and spacious bathroom. Bfast is standard. Staffs are also very helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing!

    everything!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    None

    I was impressed with Emiliano...

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything

    Everything

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Relais Villa Il Sasso traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: