Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Villa San Bastiano

Via Castello di Monsummano Alto, 8, 51015 Monsummano, Italy

#7 of 19 hotels in Monsummano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Family Room 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little warm as the air conditioning had already been turned off for the winter and there was only one small window, but that was absolutely the only less than perfect thing.

    the view, the staff, the relaxation, the food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furio and his family own this fantastic villa and restaurant. They are great hosts. My girlfriend and i's second time there and wanted to bring my sister for her Birthday. You just cannot beat the uniqueness and beauty here! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was magnificent! the view is wonderful, unforgetable! Great restaurant with the best bistecca fiorentina!!! The owner Furio is hospitable and very very thoughtful. highly recommend everybody to visit this place at once, and after return again and again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our suite was quite large and I was surprised to learn that the deluxe suites were even bigger. This is a family run hotel and it shows ! The staff is friendly, and I don't mean that in the practiced Holiday Inn way. The owners are proud of their hotel and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. This included calling up a great local restaurant and asking if they would serve us lunch ? It didn't seem like a big deal, until we got to lunch and realized that we were the only ones there for lunch, as the restaurant is a dinner only place. Yeah, that kind of service !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Family Room 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good to increase the window in the room to enjoy the full view, but I think this is not possible

    Beautiful and cheerful owner! A great attitude to the guests! Fantastic views and delicious restaurant! Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We are in love with the hosts - amazingly awesome people! And the hotel - STUNNING! Best view, location, and food one can imagine - grazie Giovanna e Furio! :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, very clean, stunning views, and restaurant on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road to get there is somehow difficult to make, especially at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little cold - but it was a cold snap

    Location, view from restaurant, quality of food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to really get away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a real problem but keep in mind the trip of the hill, approx 15 min.

    Great accomodation inside a old building. completely renovated into a luxery appartement. Dine in the restaurant 'La Forresteria' great food and views.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived we had a few hours before dinner; all doors were closed. No wait food, so we had to drive down and up the hill again. Last part of road was without postsigns and the road was very bad. We felt that one of the staff perhaps was too "nice". A more neutral behaviour would have served us better.

    The view, the hotel building, the staff (with exceptions), the dinner

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to leave :)

    Beautiful views into nature. Good dinner and funny staff. Very romantic place.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unicación

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were clean but ont very confortable.

    Great location with a astonishing view of the region.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More info on location would havw been helpful

    Vast views over surrounding area

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the owners ware very kindly,view

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Relais Villa San Bastiano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: