Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Villa Savarese

Via M. Crawford, 59, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy

#5 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Sant'Agnello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Stunning villa and gardens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely glorious villa and gardens. Thoroughly enjoyed my gorgeous room - it was huge! And it was great to have both a spa bath AND balcony to enjoy. The bed was wonderfully comfortable with quality bedding. The breakfast was delicious with lots of baking to try and great coffee. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I'll definitely stay again if I'm in the area. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    Stylish and relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Villa is beautiful with stylish interiors and tranquil gardens. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with good shower, our room had a jacuzzi bath as well. Staff was extremely helpful and responsive to emails etc. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Once bitten, twice shy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although lovely by the poolside but pity we had to share it with mosquitoes & the like. Ruined sleeping as an activity.

    Excellent tasty breakfast & lovely room. Lovely by the poolside & Villa is nicely located away from the hustle & bustle of Sorrento.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Great whilst it lasted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were ill! Sadly had to cut our holiday short as my wife caught a sickness bug at our preceding place. Staff were however very accomodating, and helped look after us.

    Everything. Gorgous house and gardens, little way out of sorrento but good access. Comfortable room. Great breakfast. Easy access to station and beach. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful property with warm welcome. Perfect Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hospitality was excellent. If we ever decide to visit Sorrento/ Amalfi Coast, we will always come back to Villa Sevarese. Thank you so much for the warm welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Tucked away in a secluded part of Sant’ Agnello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tucked away in a secluded part of Sant’ Agnello. A good variety of restaurants near by and the staff were extremely helpful with providing information.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    We liked the villa, the gardens, the helpful staff and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the swimming pool was always very cold since the swimming pool area is mostly in the shadow during the whole day. Also, there were many insects due to the lemon farms nearby and the plants in the garden. Also, keep in mind that it takes around 20-25 mins to walk from the hotel to the city center of Sorrento.

    We liked the villa, the gardens, the helpful staff and the breakfast in the morning. Around the corner you can find a great pizza place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    The best honeymoon we could have asked for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    we had the very best honeymoon in Italy,it’s an absolutely beautiful place,the people are lovely I would definitely go back.The villa owners and staff were fantastic they all went above and beyond for us,I would definitely stay there again this villa was beautiful and in a great location,me and my husband were made to feel very at home there,they are a lovely family run business who couldn’t have done enough for us’also do go to their restaurant the food there was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    The estate is quite nice, near Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one good member of the stuff was the manager who met us first. He’s always friendly and ready to help, really interested in solving guests’ problems. But I’ve never, NEVER met such unfriendly, arrogant owners ( I think there were owners, sitting sometimes on reception, or members of their family maybe). Seems like they hate their guests and stand them only ‘cause they bring them money. We’ve been to much more expensive and classy accommodations around Italy and we just can’t understand the reason why these owners behave so. The last straw was when they told us that staying around the pool after checkout was 50 euro per hour, although we were told by the manager before that we could stay as long as we need after checkout. Just stop receive guests in your home if you don’t know how to be friendly!

    The estate is quite nice, near Sorrento. Good breakfasts. Everything seem to be good, but..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay, lovely room everything spotlessly clean. Extremely helpful when we needed help with bookings, nothing was too much trouble even dropped us into Sorrento one morning, couldn’t ask for more!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great building, great hosts, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that we couldn't stay longer due to our other commitments.

    Amazing building and room wuth beautiful views out the window. The hosts were very helpful and the location is great. The breakfast is an all you can eat buffet which is great for us!! Will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Staying here was the highlight of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was nothing to not like.

    Liked everything. Staff made us very welcome. Breakfast was exceptional. Gardens and pool area were peaceful and relaxing. A really beautiful and luxurious small hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel a beautiful place and a calm oasis, a pleasure to return to after a busy days sight seeing. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and Salvatore especially is friendly and attentive popping up just at the right time with drinks and snacks, would definitely return and highly recommend. Thank you to all at relais villa savarese for a wonderful holiday. Regards Karen and Grant callow

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The hotel complex, facilities and location were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel complex, facilities and location were exceptional. As it was set back from any busy areas, it was quiet and relaxing. I would recommend the hotel to any visitor to the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful, relaxing oasis in Sorrento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A beautiful villa, just a little away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento. The welcome from the staff was warm and genuine, the room was well appointed with very effective air con (vital in Sorrento in August!) and the grounds are just stunning. As much as there is a huge amount to do in the area, a day spent by the pool under the orange and lemon trees, enjoying a freshly prepared lunch was a highlight of our trip! The walk into Sorrento was about 15 minutes, while Sant'Agnello is on your doorstep. Brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful House, Great Pool, Amazing Staff. Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit too close to the reception for our liking, and the mould on the wall should have been cleaned before we arrived. Location is good but not many good restaurants nearby and €20 to Sorrento town is far too much...

    Staff were great, Pool was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Absolute Bliss!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I spent a week at Villa Savarese and it was THE most beautiful place we have ever stayed at. Loved everything about it. The Villa is slightly tucked away in Sant‘Angnello which is fantastic because it’s very quiet and peaceful. It only takes a few minutes and you’re in Sorrento either by direct bus or scooter. The villa is extravagant and it feels like you are spending time at a gorgeous tucked-away spot in the Riviera. The team are also exceptionally kind and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. A huge thank you to Angela & Salva for being such lovely hosts. Can’t wait to come back and visit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    A perfect stay in a perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing.

    Villa Savarese is tucked away in Sant'Agnello on the outskirts of Sorrento. The boutique hotel is immaculate. The breakfast - included in our price - was a feast. Freshly baked that morning, the table groaned with Italian quiches and cakes, fresh fruit, and local delicacies. Nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff. The owner Alberto - fluent in English - was happy to run us into Sorrento to avoid the busy buses and train. And, the hotel team was on hand for anything you wanted - drinks by the pool, a light lunchtime snack, tourist information and how to get there, the best restaurants to visit, and the best local dishes to order. The pool was the perfect way to cool off after visiting Pompeii, the Amalfi coast, Naples and Capri.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    an excellent place to stay whether you want to just relax or visit the main tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    The staff were very helpful. The pool area was peaceful and serene surrounded by beautiful orange and lemon trees. It was a great place to relax. Also very well situated; far enough away to be peaceful but close enough to access everything you would want to see and do in Sorrento. It was also not too big and therefore not crowded with people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Delightful villa where you feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    About 25 minutes walk from Sorrento centre

    Beautiful traditional villa with spacious rooms, large gardens and pool. Great place for relaxation and peace with superb staff who are intent on making your stay perfect. Lots of choice at breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We experienced an authentic grand villa set in magnificent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We experienced an authentic grand villa set in magnificent historic gardens that gave us a taste of grand old Sorrento in an intimate, calm and caring environment. A wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Class and tranquility at Villa Savarese
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a little more than we wanted to spend but we both had a lovely stay and preferred that it was a family run hotel.

    The staff are an absolute credit to this place. You receive a 5* personal service as standard. The room was comfortable, breakfast plentiful and delicious, grounds beautiful and a 10min walk away from the tourist areas. The hotel restaurant recommendations were spot on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed. Room smelled musty. Breakfast was not as good as other reviews suggested. The ‘welcome guide’ was a rule book of things not to do at the hotel.

    Good location. Set in beautiful grounds. Nice pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic holiday in great hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    As soon as you walk down the drive, surrounded by palm trees and luxurious plantation, your overwhelmed by the beauty of the Relais Villa Savarese. It is a little haven of tranquility after the hustle of Sorrento. The exquisite decor takes you back to a bygone age, and we were overwhelmed from all the beauty of this little boutique hotel. The staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you, its really felt like we had come to visit friends at their own lovely home. Fantastic location.....20mins walk into Sorrento so your not in the middle of all the towns chaos, but also 5mins walk to the sea front of Sant Agnello, which also has lovely restaurants with breathtaking views of Vesuvius, as well as unbelievable sunsets Would also recommend going to pompeii by train which is 10mins walk from the hotel, costing only 10 euros..also recommend going by boat trip arranged by the hotel to visit Amalfi and Positano..would NOT consider hiring a car as the drivers are crazy and very difficult to find parking in the resorts..We went by speed boat for 110 euros each, was really worth it as the views from the sea were amazing... Have had an amazing time, and will definitely be back to visit the hotel, that really is a little jewel in the crown. Air conditioning was also great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    WONDERFULL AND MEMORABLE STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The location is excellent, about 20 minutes walking distance from the port of Sorrento, the nearby terrace is few steps away, from where you can enjoy the full view of nearby Sorrento and the wonderful sea view. The property is a historical building tastefully decorated, the outdoor swimming pool is surrounded by lemon and orange trees, our room is big and has a balcony with sea view, bright and ventilated. The service is excellent, Salvatore, Angela, Alberto and Luigi are all very friendly and always availabe when we need help. The breakfast is prepared by the mother of owner, with a lot of varieties made from local and fresh ingredients, we particularly like the daily fresh from owen pastries, different type and flavour everyday. The property and the picturesque garden are enclosed with an automatic gate, we enjoy the privacy and the serene environment. I misplaced my wallet during my stay and the staff found it for me, I felt grateful. The property owner also own a restaurat in the historic center of Sorrento, the foods and service are excellent, transportation is provided to and from the restaurant(with reservation). Special thank also to the property owner, Madam Paola for her warm hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The property was located in the most perfect location, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was located in the most perfect location, a converted mansion retreat. Staff were highly professional and couldn’t do enough to make your stay worth it. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    We stayed for one week for our honeymoon and were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one week for our honeymoon and were so impressed. The staff went above and beyond in every way and the house was beautiful. The room had a traditional Italian feel but with all mod cons. We had complimentary wine and biscuits provided every day and our own beautiful patio to sit and enjoy them on each evening. The staff were aware that it was our honeymoon and gave us a lovely bottle of Prosecco to the celebrate. The villa itself was outstanding with beautiful and luxurious decor. I would highly recommend the villa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Relais Villa Savarese
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fabulous

    The staff and service was the best we've ever experienced anywhere, so genuinely friendly & helpful. The villa itself is stunning, beautiful decor & immaculately clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful relaxing time at the beautiful Villa Savarese
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was our room was close to reception so we could hear the buzzer every time it went off for someone arriving at the gates which sometimes was after we’d gone to bed or before we’d got up so disturbed us a bit

    Excellent breakfast as many others have noted. Pool area was lovely. Felt very private and every time came through the entrance felt like was entering somewhere special and away from the busy town and roads. Staff were great, very attentive, friendly and went out of their way to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and is merely a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and is merely a very short walk from the stunning cliffs of the Amalfi coastline and feels like a very private and secluded retreat.The staff were extremely hospitable,friendly and attentive in every respect and did not hesitate to assist us.The included breakfast was not only delicious but bountiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything I did not like.

    Everything! The property is breathtaking and very convenient to everything. The staff is so warm and welcoming, and always helpful! We enjoyed our stay immensely! The breakfast room and breakfast are outstanding! It was such a lovely place to be. You couldn’t possibly find a better place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Such a great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Beautiful boutique hotel in a lovely setting. Lemon trees and orange trees surrounding the pool. Yummy breakfast every day with homemade cakes and pastries. The staff were very friendly and always available to help with restaurant recommendations etc. 20 minute walk into Sorrento centre, but lots of nice restaurants and bars near the hotel if you don't want to make the journey in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    We're already planning to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Little bit out of Sarrento but there are enough good bars and restaurants in easy walking distance. Car parking in Sarrento and Amalfi coats is impossible so expect to pay for it.

    Amazing breakfast, beautiful garden, fantastic building. Real luxury. Staff and owners extremely pleasant and attentive, nothing too much trouble. We were the last guests to stay there this season and yet breakfast was still amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    A great boutique hotel in a wonderful Italian Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This family boutique hotel owned and run by Alberto and his sister was great and unique. Alberto was just amazing, taking care of all our needs and always calm and hospitative. We warmly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Exceptionally classy and unique. In a quiet and leafy part of Sorrento. A hidden Oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful exclusive villa with a breathtaking garden. The interior is nothing but classic and opulant. Alberto, Giovanni, Paola and Maria are exceptional hosts helping abd advising us on the best ways to see the coast. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, calm and totally relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, very generous both savoury and sweet choices, homemade cakes and frittata. Room was great and the whole ambience very tranquil. Garden delightful and pool still open even into October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    If you want a trouble-free holiday choose another place to stay in Sorrento area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not protested when on arrival we were accommodate in the "back room" overlooking the roof of the kitchen. Furthermore, there wasn't any internet connection and even telephone network disappeared if you aren't standing by the window. Bare in mind that the Villa is not a hotel and nobody will take care about your peace - the doorbell rang until the late hours of the night. Finally it turned out that the transfer, which was agreed after many emails with the Vila was forgotten and must be negotiated anew. My impressions was totally ruined after the birthday party of the owner. I cannot understand why the celebration with live music are held in the garden under our windows and not in the restaurant which they own in Sorrento. We did not sleep all night - the noise was deafening and did not stop until morning. I am very disappointed by the full insensibility of the owners regarding the peace and the rest of the Vila's guests. If you want a trouble-free holiday choose another place to stay in Sorrento area.

    The villa itself and its garden are beautiful, and breakfast is good. Unfortunately that's all positive thing I can say about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful property tucked away from the hustle and bustle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a ground floor one at the back which backed on to a small alley which we did a get a bit of noise from (the occasional scooter or people walking past). However this was only very occasionally and a minor inconvenience and would only be an issue for the room we were in as far as I can tell.

    A beautiful property tucked away from the hustle and bustle of central Sorento. A very personal experience given the limited number of rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful Villa with gorgeous garden just a fifteen minute...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful Villa with gorgeous garden just a fifteen minute walk from busy Sorrento. The gracious Savarese family were welcoming and helpful. A real oasis!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Savarese is beautiful and tranquil, with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. It is walking distance from great bars and restaurants, and it's possible to walk into Sorrento. The breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Fantastico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in my opinion.

    This wonderful gem of a villa is simply fantastic in every way. Wonderfully helpful staff, beautifully appointed rooms, excellent facilities in simply superb settings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Exquisite, pristine property with extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having on site parking was the only downfall however there are options close by and the neighbourhood is extremely safe.

    The place was immaculately clean, beds and pillows were super comfortable, wide variety of breakfast options - surprising for a B&B, the staff were friendly and extremely helpful and pleasant. I would certainly go back and recommend Villa Savarese to anyone traveling to this area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful timeless and elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are in the rooms near the front desk it is very noisy early in the morning. No access to an iron but they provide an ironing service at a cost. Wifi sometimes not working at all.

    The building is absolutely beautiful, it has an old world charm that you won't find in many new hotels. Breakfast was lovely and made by the owners wife and her mother every morning. It can get a little crowded at peak times with only a small amount of tables available. It is a short walk to the waterside and very convenient and close to the shops if needed. The property is very safe with a large gate at the entry and you need to buzz the doorbell for access. This can get a little tricky if you come back late at night. There isn't many staff on but everyone is extremely helpful and accommodating for anything you need but it can take a little bit of time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable stay in a stylish villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit trees in the mature garden which surrounded the property. The style of the villa. The people who ran it, a brother and sister team. Classical music playing in reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    4 days in sorrento in a beautiful house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it

    Everything about this property was perfect, from the room, the staff , the pool, the location and the way we were treated by everyone , just perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    This was the best stop of our entire trip - it was a little paradise tucked away & we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing bad to say about it at all!

    It was very personal, quiet, beautifully cared for, the assistance was over and above in helping us book the next leg of our journey, and we were extremely sad to leave it behind!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    relaxing and romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to.Sorrento you need to walk briskly for 20 mins on chaotic road often with a very narrow pavement. Not ideal.

    The garden is absolutely beautiful. It is secluded and quiet. An oasis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very classy dolce vita, could not be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    great place, very lovely house, beautiful garden, charming swimming pool and outstanding staff. The owner, a great family, welcomes you there with warm consideration and very pleasant attitude!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Peaceful haven yet near local attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything!!

    The family who own the Villa are very friendly, helpful and kind. The breakfast was AMAZING!!! Home made savoury and sweet local dishes. If you like cake for breakfast it was a feast for the eyes and taste buds! Coming back to the Villa was a peaceful haven after you've been out for the day or into Sorrento amongst the crowds. Lovely pool to relax by (and swim in) along with a jug of iced water with slices of their own lemons. Walking to Sorrento took only 20mins but enough restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    An idyllic villa to stay in. Giovanni,Alberto and Paola arranged everything with charm and a smile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked.

    We stayed in the Mandarin room which was spacious and had beautiful views of the wonderful garden- an oasis! The bathroom was light and airy with a jacuzzi bath- perfect after a hot and tiring day at Pompei!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great summer vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    We had a great time staying at Relais Villa Savarese with great service and hospitality. The staff and the owner of the villa gave us a lot of good suggestions on exploring Sorrento and areas nearby like Amalfi and Positano. The villa is located at a quieter area so it's nice to relax and chill at the pool. The breakfast has to be mentioned - food prepared by an Italian granny. It was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    The warmth of the hosts and all staff at the hotel, they could not have been more welcoming or friendly. We loved the swimming pool overlooked by lemon and orange trees and the privacy that you had when around the pool area. Breakfast was freshly prepared each morning and there was always something different each day. It was a real highlight of our stay and we were provided with a breakfast box to take away when we had to leave early for our flight home. Such a lovely thoughtful gesture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Elegant Villa Savarese
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more sunloungers would be good! And pool towels should be provided free of charge rather than as an extra.

    Gorgeous old villa in pristine condition, with a beautiful shady garden & pool. High quality bed linen, glassware, breakfast crockery. Home-cooking at breakfast, different every day. Professional & friendly owners & staff who were always available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommend to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy. The staff were so very helpful especially Giovanni. Could not thank him and the staff more. Full of knowledge and always wanting to help. The hotel is so cute and elegant! The pool is amazing. The breakfast in the morning is to die for! All homemade and delicious! I would definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Private and exquisite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. My room was gorgeous and well cooled which is important for me. The breakfast was lovely in a spectacular setting.

    Private and exquisite! I loved every moment from when Giovanni checked me in to the last moments by the pool. A true gem of a place. I will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    La Dolca Vita in Sant'Agnello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A beautiful villa in a semi residential area of Sant'Angello within walking distance of downtown Sorrento. Very calm location with the villa set in a beautiful garden. Everyone at the hotel was very welcoming (I apologise for not remembering all the names) and extremely helpful in recommending excursions and arranging them for us. We would have happily spent another week there at least if we could have (!).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Elegant, superb, romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An elegant villa , close to the sea in a select neighborhood of S Agnello, 1,5 km away from Sorrento. Behind the gates you discover a spectacular huge garden with a nice pool . Very elegant, quiet and romantic place, perfect brekfast , very nice and supporting owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic relaxing location, walking distance to Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little hot through the night but it would not put us off staying again

    The breakfasts were outstanding. Homemade cakes/flans. Lovely wide selection. The staff were really helpful and always there to give advice on restaurants, beaches etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    the villa and the staff are exceptional. elegant spacious rooms. very polite staff that care about their guests. large beautiful garden with lemon and orange trees. nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    The villa was beautiful and a lovely location for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was beautiful and a lovely location for our mini-moon! All the staff were so helpful and helped us with taxis and local suggestions for restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    classy, calm and comfortable property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very classy and comfortable accomodation. The villa is surrounded by a beautiful garden, which gives you a feeling of tranquility. Every morning you can hear the chirping of the birds and each window offers a view to the garden/pool. The breakfast contains delicious homemade plates and the staff is very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A Hidden Gem - One of the Best!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful pool, gardens and grounds, spacious rooms, exceptional staff and daily breakfast. The villa was of high quality and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    THE BEST HOTEL EVER!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be the best hotel that i have stayed.The hotel is located in the large garden and the buliding is very authentic. Rooms were perfect,service was perfect, staff was very friendly and helpfull, breakfast was amazing, especially the decoration of the hotel and restaurant part was splendid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Small Slice of Heaven
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remember Sant'Agnello is about 1k from where the action is in Sorrento so some walking is required to get to the pier or central shopping areas.

    Magical hotel with high quality bedrooms, and open casual dining areas. Very atttentive staff who really cared about their guests. External grounds are secure and tranquil, with its own orange and lemon trees. Having stayed in some of the more commercial hotels in the area, I can recommend Relais Villa Savarese as a 'classy' place to stay while in Sorrento/Sant'Agnello area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Staff amazing and lovely hotel with beautiful gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful base from which to visit Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't fault it

    Lovely room and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    5 days in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower quite small

    Quiteness, attention to detail , lovely surroundings and landscape, charming villa , great staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous garden, very clean room, nice and helpful everybody...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit far from the centre of Sorrento

    Gorgeous garden, very clean room, nice and helpful everybody in the villa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and friendly staff, helpful and kind manager,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice and friendly staff, helpful and kind manager, great location, close to the beach in Sant'Agnello and to Sorrento centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice location in a more local tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location in a more local tourist area. Close to the beach with nice rooms as pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Facilities, location, property grounds, staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, location, property grounds, staff! It was amazing !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly helpful staff good breakfast to boot 👍👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Bad times for using the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad times for using the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place, great setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, great setting. Felt really private. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75