Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Villa Grazioli 4 stars

Via Umberto Pavoni 19, 00046 Grottaferrata, Italy

#14 of 19 hotels in Grottaferrata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    2.9
    DO NOT STAY HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was located away from the main building which was difficult with large suitcases on gravel. Up a couple of flight of stairs which was also difficult with the suitcases. The shower in the bathroom was broken so you had to hold the hose to shower, there was no bottled water provided and the air conditioning was turned off at night!! (in the middle of summer!?) - which made the room very hot and unpleasant. When we rang reception to complain they said the air conditioning was turned off every night under the manager's instruction and that we should open a window - we were then bitten by mosquitos all night. The worst part about this, the staff didn't care about our complaints or try to rectify any of our problems :(

    We had very positive impressions of this hotel, we loved that the old architecture had remained in tact and the frescos on the ceiling in the main building were a nice surprise. The restaurant itself was also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Have visited many times there is a particular magic surrounding the Villa Grazioli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So disappointed that the old pool was no longer available as the setting overlooking Rome as well as the luscious variety of fig trees and fragrant smelling plants gave this area a truly magical atmosphere. The new pool is much smaller and not adequate for a really refreshing swim. Also there is a lack of changing and toilet facilities.

    The beautiful architecture of the Villa Grazioli and the magnificent frescoes within the interior. The peace and tranquility of the location overlooking the hub of Frascati.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    The pool area is really nice, and the food was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we didn’t have a clean room. Cigarettes were left on the balcony, the bathroom had spiderweb in the ceiling and we had ants all over the floor. You can tell that this has been a nice hotel, but the facilities have not been taken care of and it’s just a bit run down. We would not stay here more than one night.

    The pool area is really nice, and the food was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice villa but we were in a dependance that does not keep the same standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not placed in the main building, the historical one, but in a dependance, which used to likely be where servants were. The beauty of the dependance was not at the same level. Our room clearly needed an entire renovation. The bathroom was fine and clean but not as we expected. The light on the bath tube was partly outside the ceiling and the wires were partly visible.

    The villa has a specific historical atmosphere (at the least the main building), though admittedly many Italian hotels are similar, and the view on the Roman valley was worth. The breakfast was rich enough for our needs, except for the coffee, which was not at the Italian standards. The personnel was available to accommodate our small requests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Classic chic but in need of restoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old and dirty carpets in the corridors and inside the lift, as well as the old shower (not working properly). The hotel clearly needs some urgent - but not too complicated - restoration works to meet the customer's expectations and its status.

    The view, the gardens and the old palazzo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Throughly enjoyed our stay especially being able to pop in and out of Rome daily during our six days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The approach road is appalling, pot holes and tree roots all the way up a one in five climb in places but the view and splendour of the villa and pool made it worth it. Two young male reception staff were aloof, unfriendly and not welcoming. We weren’t told what time or where breakfast or dinner were served or where the pool was. We were left to wander around on our own to locate things it was a bit like the Marie Celeste. No one behind the bar, no one in the restaurant or downstairs reception, just a few other guests dotted on Sofa’s.

    Fantastic pool area with friendly pool side attendant. Terrific view of sunset over Rome. Stylish period property. Great location for popping in and out of Rome on the train from Frascata to Roma Termini (only 2 Euro 30 each way) plenty of parking at the station for only 5 Euro per day. Modern, clean, comfortable, Air conditioned train with charging points for phone! Hotel provide mini bus to and from station free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Still a good hotel, but I've noticed its standards are starting to slip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room I had (room 51 in the annex) is rather tired and in need of some renovation. Lamps had frayed wires. The air conditioning did not work in my room. No wifi-signal. I had leak under the sink and the plug for the bath was stuck. The shower head sprayed water from the sides. The bathroom had mould on the ceiling. etc. - The hotel has changed its toiletries by having large dispensers instead. Whilst i'm sure this saves the hotel money I would expect this of a budget hotel not a 4 star. - The hotel has this rather strict rule, indicated by signs dotted around, that guests are only allowed to eat food at the restaurant, breakfast area and hotel purchased food at the pool area. This rule just feels mean and an attempt by the hotel to try and force people to pay their rather high prices for food and drink. - When the hotel is full there is a lack of choice at breakfast and items are not replaced quickly by the staff.

    I've stayed at the Villa several years now and keep coming back for work. The main building and grounds are nice and well kept, its in a lovely area, and the rooms are well cleaned each day. The new pool area, whilst slightly smaller than the last, is much better as it is within the hotel grounds. There are also much more sun loungers than before. The hotel is still worth staying at, especially if it is your first time. It is certainly one of the better hotels near Frascati. That said I've noticed it's standards are slipping...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    This hotel is more than a place to sleep, it is worth a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is more than a place to sleep, it is worth a visit in itself. The first floor of the main building is covered in frescoes. The restaurant is also very good. Comfortable beds, clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stay as close to the airport, would happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were like rocks! Bed comfy though. Would have been nice to have been able to get drinks at night and enjoy the views.

    Nice quiet location. Lovely views over Rome and small but nice pool with loungers, snack bar, towels. Breakfast had a good selection. Close to Ciampino airport (no airplane noise though) Shuttle into frascati town was great but not much there. Handy for train into Rome. Staff very nice. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Very suggestive place and wonderful view from the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgrade us to a superior room but the bed was composed by 2 single beds not confortable and the room was not hot enought

    Very suggestive place and wonderful view from the room (large and confortable)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Great experience specially having a Deluxe room in the main building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be nick-picking, I would say the TV screen in bedroom is rather small and there are too few international channels.

    Wonderful view over Frascati and Rome area with Deluxe room in Main building. Magnificent place to stay and excellent breakfast. A must.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 2 single beds pushed together rather than a double bed, which was unfortunate as the beds were different heights, and meant the wooden base of one of the beds dug into us when we rolled over it.

    Friendly staff, lovely scenery, views, and grounds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.3
    Worst family location ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not go there, without checking if they do business events! I stayed in this hotel a week earlier. It was great. But apparantly, when they host events for companies, they forgot about their other clients. There was a Opel show. I was with my family in the middle of a big car show. With flags, cars in front of the doors, dozens of sales guys in suits. It was terrible! It was a real bad experience! When I said something about it, I got big mouth. It was TERRIBLE. Do not go there, before you know if there is a business event. Because you will not be able to enjoy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fabulous villa on a hill on the outskirts of Rome with beautiful grounds. The Villa has some stunning lounge areas and is well placed for excursions to Rome A shuttle to the train station is available. Good breakfast and efficient staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    magnificent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Villa Grazioli is one of my favorites and there is almost nothing I don't like there.

    Villa Grazioli is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels in Rome. It is an ancient roman villa up in the area of Castelli Romani. It is nearby the city of Frascati which is an interesting place to visit and a nice place to have dinner or lunch with local traditional products. Villa Grazioli is in a very beautiful position and you can see the city of Rome down beneath you. There is a magnificent chapel and decorated rooms in the second floor of the main building which should be visited. The swimming pool is in a very nice area and breakfast is rich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Deeply relaxing; so inspiring to just wander around this incredibly historic villa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The show didn't drain particularly well.

    Incredible views, and very comfortable room. Plus, exceptional value for money. A regular shuttle into town is great to get to dinner, but doesn't run particular late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in not available when we arrived - no staff! Unable to fit us in for an evening meal No coffee/ tea making fasciities Charged €2 for a bottle of water in the room

    Bathroom Lovely looking place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    We had a problem on the first day because of the bed in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a problem on the first day because of the bed in our room (really uncomfortable) and the embarrassing noise of the room beside . The guy at the reception couldn't change the room saying that hotel was full and moreover, as we booked with booking we couldn't deserve anything better!!! the morning after, by paying 40€ more, we got an upgrade and thing wend definitively better ...but, wasn't the hotel full boked?!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    Poorly maintained hotel with nice staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They turned off the air conditioning during the nights ( 01 to 06 am) without informing us. (The temperature during the days was of 43/45 degrees Celsius). I tried several times to ask for the director of the hotel and understand why but the only answer has been " hotel directive". After two emails and two nights without sleeping and several attempts to meet the hotel director, I have been informed at the reception that for the rest of our stay at the hotel the AC would be active also at night. The feeling is that customers and customer experience are not the priority of the hotel director. it says 4 stars, we have been upgraded from a standard to a better room. While the room is spacious the maintenance is poor, below some examples: * Door between reception chamber and bedroom cannot be closed nor locked. Can easily be mended with some regular room maintenance. * Rust on towel heater in the bathroom due to lack of maintenance. * Electrical cables for lamps have wires exposed, which is a potential risk for children. * Discolorations on bathtub from water, due to lack of deep cleaning. * Paint chipping off wood details in the bathroom, due to lack of maintenance. * Dirty shower curtain. * Sink cannot be plugged (likely due to calcium deposit buildup). * Window handles cannot be locked in a secure fashion, to ensure for example that pets cannot escape. * Room lacks a safe, an expected feature of a "four-star" hotel. * Air conditioning system isn't running all the time, only 06-14 and 18-01, this wasn't mentioned at booking nor check-in. * Really nice pool with too few sunbeds if compared with the numbers of rooms and guests.

    Floor staff courtesy and welcoming attitude. They have been helpful and supportive. The villa must have been amazing! It could still be with maintenance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant loved it more
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the staff who comes in to clean the place would know the basic English words. They are great doing a great job, but we could not understand each other. Breakfast needed more variety of cereals, dinner too expensive

    The transport to the villa was good, the quietness,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Villa Graziolli...the only place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Definitely the lack of sun beds at the pool. This was worse this year than previous years. We were part of a group of 8 people and made sure we were down at the pool for it opening to secure a bed each under the shaded area every day. However we felt under pressure to give up some of our beds to ignorant people who complained loudly around the pool area about the beds we had? The poor pool boy had to try and calm one stroppy Italian women and her husband down. We felt intimidated and couldn't relax for the rest of the day. We were there at 10am and they strolled down at 1pm and started demanding beds? The hotel also rent out the pool to surrounding apartment blocks which means the pool becomes very busy but not everyone realises the beds are owned by the hotel which means we as guests have priority over these. They only have 16 beds in total and some chairs so this needs sorted. The hotel facilities could be better i.e. bar is never opened and you have to go to reception and ask for some drinks which come eventually but you feel that you are a nuisance. Breakfast: This is an additional charge of 10 euros p.p. every day and it is a bit repetitive. same bacon and scrambled eggs every day. Boiled /fried eggs or beans would be nice for visitors from UK where continental style breakfasts are not popular. overall this hotel is still stunning and all the little faults add to its charm. We wouldn't go anywhere else and will return year after year.

    This is my ninth year to Villa Graziolli. We love this place and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Frascati. The staff are great especially Alex who drives the shuttle bus. Reception staff are also really helpful and they even gave us a bucket of ice and glasses every night for our own wine which we were able to drink in the gardens. Heaven.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful villa - comfortable room with gorgeous terrace in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful villa - comfortable room with gorgeous terrace in the coach house just across from the main building. Fantastic breakfast. Shuttle service to Frascati rail station for rail travel to Rome (30 mins and only 2.10 euros).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    First class from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having to leave.

    The food was excellent. We were there for a family wedding. It was a fantastic weekend. Staff, service, food, pool, I couldn't find fault with anything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    The settings of the hotel was beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner at the restaurant and that was a disaster. The staff was not helpful when we informed that the internet and TV set did not work.

    The settings of the hotel was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful building and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of coffee, disappointing overall and in particular for Italy. Isolated location is great but can be a drawback if you are not motorized: no food in the hotel after 21.30, and difficult to get back from restaurants in Frascati next door (no taxis available).

    Beautiful building and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    A wonderful place to stay, but management need to rethink some policies to make it perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has some poor policies, seemingly all to gain extra money or save money. Some examples: The pool area has a very strict rule of no food or drink that is not bought at the hotel. I took in a bottle of water (ironically from the minibar) and was (politely) challenged in seconds before I even sat down! There is a small number of sun loungers and no parasols which is odd given the size of the hotel. On Sunday afternoon the pool was full of locals (not hotel guests) who took all the sun loungers and shaded areas. We had to sit on floor with pool towels until they left, even though we are paying guests. Breakfast is 10 Euros per person each a day, and there is not enough there to warrant such a high price. The worse thing is the air conditioning in the room is turned off from 11pm to about 6am, making unpleasantly hot nights. We told reception and they said it is the same in all the rooms and it is a 'management decision'. We really love this hotel, but the management really need to rethink some of their policies that are bringing the experience down. If they changed the above then I'd easily give a 9/10 or even 10/10.

    Location and hotel building are wonderful and cannot be faulted. The staff are great: the Reception staff were attentive and helped us several times, the minibus drivers are all very friendly, the breakfast staff are nice, etc. The grounds are well kept. Rooms are clean and fairly well maintained. Bathroom is very clean. Pool is nice (if you get a sun lounger - see negative comments). Minibus to town/station is useful and reliable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Best value for money in historic Italian palazzo with modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was working up and down

    beauty of location, garden, of the palazzo inside and out, the view during the day and in the evening, the outside (al fresco) diner with that view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.2
    Hotel NOT anywhere near as good as it used to be ...Very disappointing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Reception Staff were not helpful . We stayed for 4 nights & ate in the restaurant every night except the last night . There was a wedding so we were informed by reception that the restaurant was not available but we could have room service at extra cost . We were looking forward to a nice chill out evening with a meal in the room but we were informed that the chef had changed his mind & no room service . They did shuttle us to a restaurant in Frascati for a meal but we weren't happy! The Pool which was away from the hotel had quite a lot of locals in that weren't residents of the hotel, the bar at the pool was rarely open & no one seemed to care !!!

    Location OK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.2
    We have stayed here numerous times BUT will never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wouldn't let us park near our room as there was a wedding & a coach needed to park but never saw it ? For clients only they said ? No Tea making facilities in our room although there was two weeks ago when we stayed ..reception said there was only one kettle so we couldn't have one . Car Park off a nearby road 800 metres away. Reception Staff not helpful at all.

    Location Ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.8
    Nice view, but lack of essentials and nearby amenities including pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com advertised pool access which was closed the entire time we were there. There is nothing near park grazioli, we were completely reliant on the wee shuttle bus that has set times. The room wasn't very clean. We were charged for breakfast without having any. No kettle in room and lack of general basics. Bed and pillows were uncomfortable.

    The view from our room was nice, however it was the dearest room in the hotel. Not worth €149 a night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful setting just outside Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain not quite long enough

    We booked this hotel as we were visiting friends nearby. Beautiful former cardinals palace with some stunning frescos and features. Nice gardens. We asked for a terrace so our room was in the building next door- not as grand but nice nevertheless. Room was fine, bed comfortable and bathroom spacious with enough space for toiletries. Breakfast was an extra charge but good. Lots of choices of ncluding eggs and bacon. Was able to park in the grounds which made everything convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly and most spoke English. This would make a great base to explore the area including nearby Frascati.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.3
    not welcomed!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the service and the people in general where unavailable,everything smell like a church feeling thought i was in a monastery in batican,random?i dont think so.

    the building

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    2.9
    Never coming again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa is a ruin in which is very little invested. Garden is huge but not well maintained and without any nice sitting area. Rooms are horrible, never book the one with garden especially as you don't get a garden, you get a room with no window, just one door which if you open you are on the road leading outside of villa, no privacy, and just a little bit of green between room and road, but thats a common green space with all the other ground floor rooms. As we were there on a wedding I must say that a comlete organization was horrible, everything was a problem, nobody greets you on arrival, and the road to villa is a bumpy ride you will feel sick. Breakfast is additional 10e, better go somewhere for a real one. Beds are horrible old and stinky.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location outside of Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was very spotty. Breakfast staff was often rude. My ''King'' bed was really 2 twin beds attached in the middle, so the middle of the bed was not usable. Both beds were cheap and uncomfortable. But overall I had a wonderful experience despite these things.

    Absolutely beautiful location. Very nice front desk staff. Quiet, calm, peaceful grounds and beautiful building. Very good hotel bar. On site restaurant. Hotel shuttle to nearby town of Frascati.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    A beautiful piece of history that is worth the visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful piece of history that is worth the visit! Half hour train ride to Rome and plenty to see in the region also!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in an old style type of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the rooms with the view over the valley may worth it

    Old style of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    The historich House is so beatyful, peaceful and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historich House is so beatyful, peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Beauty off the beaten path
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting up the pothole ridden beaten path

    The beautiful grounds and views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    2.9
    dont come
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location,terrible rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Exceded expectation by a long way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful building with lovely scenery. Staff excellent and friendly. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator didn’t work

    Very comfortable & the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Space, classy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very slow. The man at the desk could only handle one simple task at the time.

    Space, classy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    A relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the feel of this hotel it's got beautiful hallways and bars stunning views and lovely gardens

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Worth visiting, even if only just for a drink at the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms at the Limonaia are in dire need of a refurbishment.

    The grounds, garden, interior and structure of the main palazzo are enchanting!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Very noisy families outside room - doors and walls provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy families outside room - doors and walls provide very little soundproofing - be prepared to be woken up....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    breakfast in the palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no wifi in rooms

    breakfast in the palace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful majestic hotel with fabulous views over Rome, superb food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains work but are obviously Old with a little bit of a whiff

    Historic building in quiet hill top location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful (once!) palace & garden. Guest rooms in a separate building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old equipment and furniture (not antique, though!)

    Beautiful building and garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom, no air con during night time, no bar open all day, swimming pool with limited time per day.

    The villa is very beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Romantic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this place, would return here later

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in the cool hills surrounding Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to report

    We have stayed here 6 or 7 times before and find it very refreshing. Staff and property 1st class

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Location fiabesca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location fiabesca.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Tired rooms and poor value for money but close to Caimpino airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road to the hotel was awful full of potholes and bumps. Poor value for money with no breakfast.

    Nice old villa and great views for small terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    GEORGE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.1
    The main building is a great old villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most of the rooms are in annex buildings which are way different as decorations and style. On the website is not very clear where is located the room you book. You may go there expecting to stay in a nice villa as it is presented in all the pictures on the website and you find yourself staying in the "servants annex". Very disapointed and I strongly advise the hotel management to make an accurate presentation on the website.

    The main building is a great old villa. Nice and quiet park.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    The atmosphere and willingness of the staff to accommodate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accessibility in the room to plug in phone chargers. That's all.

    The atmosphere and willingness of the staff to accommodate us even though we arrived late. The history of the 16th Century Villa. The gardens were lovely. It was so convenient to stay there as its only about 25 minutes from Ciampino Airport and we felt refreshed to travel on to Abruzzo the next day.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.3
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When we checked in they had us in the wrong room. It was an ordeal! The restaurant and bar was closed the whole time we were there.

    The location was great. The grounds were very beautiful. The breakfast was very good. We had our dog and it was a great place to walk him around the grounds and the staff was very friendly about us having the dog.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.9
    The room was lovely and next to the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the fact that we downgraded the room as we we are smokers and we had to pay the same tariff as the deluxe was not very nice. Breakfast was rather lame.

    The room was lovely and next to the garden. there's a free shuttle service to Frascati every hour. A Prosecco bottle was offered to us upon arrival. the service at the restaurant was exceptionally wonderful. our room was clean and spacious! The hotel itself was decorated with beautiful frescoes.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.5
    Arriving!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be immensely helpful to have directions, mentioning FRASCATI - from which the hotel is so easily accessible, but which does not appear in the address.

    Arriving!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.1
    Beautiful park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wifi in my room (#80). Impossible to get an invoice when checking out. It was supposed to be emailed to me 2 days ago. I have already called twice and it is still not arrived :-(

    Beautiful park. Very quiet place and wonderful view on Rome

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Grand building with many public rooms and intimate dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The private road entry can be easily missed, and is in a poor state of repair, but this is a minor issue because staying at Villa Grazioli is such a special experience.

    Grand building with many public rooms and intimate dining areas. Very helpful staff. Although this is a wedding venue, its spacious facilities and grounds, and gracious ambience allow for peace and quiet for private guests.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast is nice, decor incredible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You need to take taxi's to get there, really removed from town although there is a limited shuttle bus service. Wifi does not work. There was only one staff member covering the bar and the restaurant. We waited 20 minutes to be served drinks and gave up trying to order a 2nd round. I would go to see the beautiful building but not worth staying any longer than one night

    Breakfast is nice, decor incredible.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Great place, near Frascati, which is an amazing, Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in our quarters, even though there was a wireless router right outside our door. It's probably been out of order for a while and should have been fix by now. Cleanliness of the rooms could have been a bit better. The sink in our room was clogged and the bath, as well as the room in general, could do with a thorough scrub down.

    Great place, near Frascati, which is an amazing, Italian town. Excellent and very helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff are very welcoming, especially at the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel, at first, seamed quite old, poorly keeped.

    The staff are very welcoming, especially at the restaurant that really deserves a visit. Food is great, the covert was the bast we had after 1 month in Italy. the palace is stunning, the contact with nature is great. Very much recomended.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    I had emailed at the time of booking and asked for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No shuttle bus between 1pm and 5pm. We arrived back from Rome at 2.30pm and had to get a taxi which in Frascati is a ordeal in itself as the ranks are always empty. Sunbeds need replacing as most were falling apart and there was not enough of them. Breakfast needs more choice as it was the same every day. Toast would be nice as well as boiled eggs for a change. Also tea making facilities in the room would be a plus. Having to look for staff for bar service. Over the years this has not really improved. Shower not working very well and had to use the hand held one all week.

    I had emailed at the time of booking and asked for the terrace rooms as my friends had been allocated them last year and they were brilliant. On arrival we were given these rooms next door to each other which made the holiday even better. This was a nice surprise. Rooms were spotless, air conditioned and beds were very comfortable and couldn't fault it. Had a great sleep every night. We have been coming to Grazioli for 7 years now and wouldn't go anywhere else despite some some of the standards dropping slightly over the years. This hotel is in an idyllic setting and fantastic hotel steeped in history. You leave feeling totally relaxed and I guarantee you will want to return year after year which we intend to do next year again.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    It is a beautiful building with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Grazioli suffers from trying to provide hotel facilities while maintaining its heritage. The expansive interconnecting rooms are beautiful to visit but not great for spending time in. The dining room on the lower floor is nicely decorated but a bit gloomy. We dined outside in the "hanging garden" and felt sorry for the staff who walked long distances from the kitchen to serve us, sometimes carrying one plate at a time! We stayed in the "stables" where the accommodation was good - but not special.The kids enjoyed the underground interconnecting passage - from house to stables. Perhaps staying in the main building is a more holistic experience?

    It is a beautiful building with great views. The restaurant is good. Staff are friendly. The pool is good, though surprisingly located a short walk along the road from the hotel, in a separate site.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.2
    The setting of the hotel is beautiful and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool opening hours (10am-6.30pm) are too restrictive in the summer months. Would have liked it to open earlier and close later (we especially thought 6.30pm was too early when still so warm and sunny). There were an inadequate number of pool lounges/chairs around the pool area, when we arrived at 10.15 am all were taken and many people missed out. The wifi was inadequate and unreliable. We had room 93 and 91 and there was no wifi in the room or outside in the garden. We had to walk close to the hotel to get any signal, and even when getting signal, the service would cut in and out.

    The setting of the hotel is beautiful and the staff were very nice and helpful. We don't drink dairy milk so we were very happy that soy milk was available for breakfast. We loved that the check out time was 11:30. Overall we really loved our stay and would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    Great location, especially with its close proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a wedding reception taking place. Therefore we could not enjoy the grounds of the hotel. Wifi was available but only in very few areas of hotel. No wifiin in your bedroom.

    Great location, especially with its close proximity to the airport, with amazing views over Rome. Stunning historic building. Staff extremely friendly. Great toiletries.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    5.8
    They didn't let us to park the car in front of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't let us to park the car in front of the hotel in order to take the luggage, despite the fact there is a place. We should to park the car a 100 m far from the reception and take the luggage in hands.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.4
    Visitors should find out if a wedding will be going on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Visitors should find out if a wedding will be going on. Dining room closed both nights. No place to sit for a drink and see the view. Party went on until 3 am. Loud and noisy in the annex rooms. Kinda disappointing.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    4.2
    The room is really big because the hotel is really very far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All the staffs are not friendly at all especially Priscilla, she was not friendly and it seemed that I made trouble for her if I asked her 'any' question. More, the train of 10:34a.m. (from Frascati to Rome) on the morning will need to change another train when it arrived in Station Ciampino, it is so funny that the staffs in this hotel didn't know! Really bad experience! Poor service! Actually, I called them to book their tranfer mini bus at night, but the driver was not polite and disappeared twist!!! That was my bad experience when I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.

    The room is really big because the hotel is really very far away from Rome. The bathtub is very comfotable. The price is cheap because of the low season period.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    The hotel was beautifully located, very friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was adequate but not memorable. The restaurant was excellent but expensive. We were considering getting married here but the banqueting manager consistently failed to contact us. Poor.

    The hotel was beautifully located, very friendly staff, superb view from our window. Quiet and calm. We had two wonderful meals in the evening in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    6.7
    The view was amazing.
    • Couple

    Wifi was a bit sqiffy. No tea or coffee facilities in room and no where to get coffee during day only at meal times. Couldn't use tv as was "out of season".

    The view was amazing. The whole place was amazing - perfect for friends wedding we attended there. Nice size towels. Breakfast was lovely but had to be there early to get any thing hot. Staff friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to town was really handy.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.1
    Historical museum-like villa where medieval atmosphere is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard rooms are located in outhouses on villa's territory. Breakfast is not included in standard-rate.

    Historical museum-like villa where medieval atmosphere is easy to feel. Nice garden and over-average view on Rome.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.8
    The Hotel, regardless of whether you are in the main...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free shuttle runs to a strict timetable. Hotel does not appear to have a deal/arrangement with a local taxi firm, so if you need to travel to Frascati outside of the timetable you have to pay a lot of money for a short 5-10 minute trip.

    The Hotel, regardless of whether you are in the main building or the annexes, is on lovely ground with superb views. It is always great to be here. Although the menu for the restaurant is limited and expensive the food was good. Waiter service was brilliant (both friendly and helpful).

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: