Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relaisfranciacorta 4 stars

Via Manzoni 29, 25040 Corte Franca, Italy

#7 of 8 hotels in Corte Franca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Italian job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was expensive and not particularly good. They had a wedding party which wasn't communicated. We ordered an expensive bottle of wine which was replaced due to being corked but with a bottle twice as expensive without reference wine water/manager should have allowed us to choose alternative.. The wine he picked was poor...

    General welcome room and breakfast excellent. Left feeling we had been ripped off. So would not recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation for B&B very relaxing & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of dinner menu items was pretentious and service quietly reverential but food was very disappointing quality when served. It was expensive ( my main course surprised me by being a large bowl of risotto rice in a sauce but nothing else- probably 23 euros)

    The hotel was in an interesting building, the decor was tasteful, and looked newly done. Public areas were comfortable and attractive. Breakfast outside overlooking a lawn with fountain was very relaxing and the buffet was very good. The evening meal was quite expensive for less high quality foods compared with other similarly rated properties. Overall a very enjoyable short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice Hotel but BEWARE !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of management Do not use hotel transport as you will be charged a huge amount of money. I was charged 60 euros for a 2 km round trip without being told what the cost would be. I would never return here on principle as I felt completely ripped off

    Good breakfast on terrace Large bedroom Comfortable hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had smelly curtains. The room was very warm even with heat turned off. Rooms were acoustically not well insulated.

    Nice property in a very quiet location. Good parking. Breakfast included in the rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.3
    Dishonest prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extravagant and dishonest shuttle service prices. As there are only two taxis in all of the Iseo region, we had no other choice than to use the shuttle serviced of the hotel (since we were visiting wineries and thus deemed it not safe to drive ourselves). The hotel told us that a 5 minute trp from the train station to the hotel would be 30,50 euros. On top of this they charged us 73,50 euros for a 15 minute trip from a wine tasting to the closest village - and without letting us know in advance. Overall, the money we spent on this shuttle service for just one day exceeded the price of a one-night stay.

    Nice room size and mostly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    A quiet and refined hotel usefully positioned for Lake Iseo and the Franciacorta wine region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It suited our needs perfectly

    We were welcomed with a lovely meal in the winery to celebrate our ruby wedding, service was excellent from all involved, including arranging with reception for a visit to the local Berlucchi estate later in our stay. The relaisfraciacorta is a relaxed and refined place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    great stay, go again very soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wine list, out of 3 wine requested 2 anavelable didn't like to have to park my old volvo, next to 2 ferrari & 1 porshe.

    got upgraded to a large room &balcony staff excellent breakfast brilliant views fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfriendly staff asked to iron shirt&dress and informed staff that I need it 30 min not later than 1 hour. I got it 1,5 half hour while called several times and asked personally in the reception desk. As result delayed for the event sound proofing of the room. You can alomost clearly hear what your nighbors in the next room talking about.

    location territory hotel building room breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Aristocratic italian mood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff

    Everything was perfect. Some member of staff is unfriendly, but wasn't a big problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Very relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room with the Lake view from the balcony, services and the friendly staff with their recommendations are not to be forgotten.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Francia Corta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound insulation to neighboring rooms can definitely be improved.

    Location and setting is excellent. View from Balcony to lake Iseo is spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paper-thin walls

    Amazing location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    To return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location very good restaurant. A pleasure to stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Location on 25 acres with lovely gardens, distant views to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location on 25 acres with lovely gardens, distant views to the lake and the peaceful ambiance of the hotel and property. Food was delicious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    5.4
    Outside areas pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service in the bar poor

    Outside areas pretty

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    4.6
    The staff were not helpful at all,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were not helpful at all, No information about the village and difficult to get a taxi. Worst hotel we have stayed in for a long time

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    location and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant a bit overpriced. Rooms look a bit dark and empty

    location and atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    tudo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nada

    tudo

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: