Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Maresca 4 stars

Provinciale Marina Grande, 80073 Capri, Italy

#19 of 36 hotels in Capri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great - very friendly and helpful Facility very clean/ delicious breakfast included. Loved the whole experience. Loved that it was right by the ferry. No expensive taxi needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was exceptionally rude both at the time of check in and check out. At checkout the girl helping me out even uttered an abuse in Italian thinking I wouldn't understand. The worst experience. Rooms are also tiny.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was just a detail that failed. During the night we couldn't fell asleep because there was an annoying noise in the room next us. It sounded like a small drop of water falling. I asked to get it checked but, nothing was done.

    Everything was just amazing. The girl who made our check-in was wonderfull and very helpful. The room was very cosy and comfy and the hotel looked very clean and well preserved. Breakfast was served on the hotel terrace and both, breakfast and the view, were amazing. The location was spot on!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s right above the port where there is lots of activity up until about 7 pm Noisy but what do you expect when all ferries etc are coming in

    The room was great exactly as pics show Staff very personable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediate vicinity is very busy as property is on heart of marina.

    Spacious room with great view of Marina. Very close to public transport. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not up to date that the cable liftcar is not functioning since few days - not a major concern but its good to have the updates of major attractions available

    The staffs were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean! The view from the hotel was very nice - especially the rooftop restaurant. Balcony view was really good but had got small balconies. Location is perfect - very close to the furnicle and bus stand and ferry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No much facilities in the room , No Arabic TV channels, Cattle for tea and coffee, need to be more generous with your clients :)

    Location is perfect front to port, accessibility is easy , it’s just a bit far from where you will be going but for me and luggage it was the perfect choice and will be back for sure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    So many things. The hotel is just basic, no pool, and restaurant is basic, with average food, it was very hot, and the AIR CONDITIONING was not working, only no heat mode!!!! The quality of bedding and pillows are really bad, very old furniture, old safe box, depressing lobby. staff's english is bad, and check in and out was very timely. not experienced at all.

    Location was central but very loud. View is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a cheaper room which had enough space and a nice bathroom but the window was to an air shaft in the middle of the building not to the outdoors. All night we heard the people in the other rooms that opened to that space. If I had known we would have paid more for an outside window.

    Excellent location on Marina Grande. Staff was very helpful. The room was clean and toiletries were provided. Breakfast is on the roof deck overlooking the harbor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, perfect hotel- very close to the beach,the scooter rental, the bus stop, the taxis, the boats, the funicular( cliff railway to get to the top of the Capri).Excellent restaurants near by.Amazing decor- ours was blue and white colors, comfortable bed.Excellent breakfast, variety is incredible, perfect cappuccinos. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable with the great advice where to go, what to see and where to hike. Must stay at least 3 days to explore Capri.The island is amazing. One day is not enough. So much to see and explore.The Roman emperors vacation spot-that tells you all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately breakfast wasn't great. But that's probably me being a bit fussy with food.

    Nowhere could you find more helpful, patient and caring staff. It absolutely made the trip! Also the room was gorgeous and the location was fantastic. So glad we stayed here and not in the central part of Capri.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved having a balcony that looked out to the marina. Also the staff was very helpful by making us coffee to bring to our balcony before the breakfast area was opened in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist were good, the restaurant staff were most surly and not well presented. Manager was not to be seen. Breakfast food and seating area was extremely poor. The cleanliness in the room was good but in the general areas was not up to standard.

    The family room was of a good size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't realize it when we booked, but our room had an "internal view," which meant a window looking out on the courtyard--basically no light. Upgrading to a sea view room wasn't available the first night and would have cost 50 euros the second night--quite expensive. The room was a bit cramped, and even though we were in the back of the hotel, the walls were thin--in the mornings we could hear people talking in the hallways.

    Excellent breakfast with a great spread (including soy milk and gluten-free breads, which is rare at hotels)! The room was very cute and traditional-looking (loved the colorful tiles!), and the staff was very helpful. The location--right in front of the marina, next to the cablecar station, and across from the bus station--can't be beat. The rooftop terrace is also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on the water and just a few yards from the ferries. The breakfast selection was more varied than other places we have stayed in Italy. Rooms are bright with a beautiful seaside motif. The Terrace deck was great place to relax with a book.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff handling the breakfast "situation". Half the food item buffet containers/platters were empty and it took multiple times explaing (requesting) that certain items needed to be refilled (eggs, meats, salt/pepper shakers, Nutella, napkins and plates) before they bothered to refill. They also walked by empty handed past tables that needed to be cleared of dirty dishes so guests could sit down to eat. I literally cleared a few tables myself, it took less than 60 seconds but being I was on vacation I suppose I had the extra minute to spare.

    Location and front desk staff. Short, and I mean short walk from ferry drop off on dock and the front desk reception staff were 5 star quality! They were very courteous, informative, booked our private boat tour Capri/Blue Grotto and gave us the best dinner recommendation, I would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ferry named Caremar ran its engines all night, so couldn't sleep. Such a pity for the Hotel. Disappointed that our booking was for two single beds and a large double bed, but instead of a large double bed there was a sofa bed. Our stay was for three nights.

    Great Location, Great view, Lovely staff and close by the Best Restaurant in Capri called Lo Zodiaco Ristorante.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay here was incredible. The hotel is beautiful and in an amazing location and all the staff were fantastic. They were really helpful with all of our questions, arranging all our transportation and even brought us surprise champagne for our honeymoon. The hotel restaurant was also great. We had an awesome experience we will stay here again and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let's start!!!! Overvalue expensive hotel that's sells u the view as the main attraction point ! Caveat u can't use it cause u are effectively sitting in the dockyard of the big cargo ships , noise and smell of gasoline will not let u use balcony nor open your window , extremely poor design will ruin your romantic Capri trip !!!! We made the mistake so U should not !!! U can spend less and go up in the Capri city , stay away from this hotel

    Is clean and modern but ....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too expensive compare to thw service given. The staffs during breakfast are not that attentive, no refills on foods and drinks.

    The room is very spacious. The location is convinient, close to the port, bus stop and the funicular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roberta was so helpful and lovely. Location to where you arrive fantastic and views of the water were delightful .... our suitcases were heavy. Breakfast was good with a very good variety. we really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took advantage of having the atrium door open during the night which was great. However tor this room, the window to the lobby area was distracting as it had light coming through even with the door sheers. Perhaps some light blocking shades on the door would alleviate this, otherwise our room was good. One inquiry, did we leave a pair of capri jeans in the room or atrium?

    The room and the breakfast were good, and the hotel's location off of the boat port was great. We enjoyed the sunny room (including the yellow décor and daisy tiles) the generous bath and atrium (for air, sunlight).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were excellent so friendly and helpful but always professional. The hotel is situated near the Marina Grande and the beaches and is such a treat! Such a fabulous holiday destination.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They don't have access to their own beach like most hotels, and public beach was so small and rocky, as they call sunbeds solarium was always booked out for other guest by another hotel. Beaches were jammed pack due to being so small. My Advise stay at a hotel that has beach access. Al.so you can pay dearly......up to $42.00 Euro a couple to book a sunbed, Towel and entry in some places.

    Very comfortable and nice room as we had a Seaview room which is must for me. Hotel was fantastic, staff very friendly just a little slow in serving and attending to our needs promptly ( which you will fine over most of Italy) maybe just me being so busy in life l have become Impatient) :(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one of the interior rooms without a view which felt really enclosed. Also the restaurant felt expensive for what it was. The beers was cheaper in my mini bar than the roof terrace.

    Location was perfect. Great for the boat in and out and the furnicula up to Capri. We did a private boat hire which was a really nice experience - I'd recommend it over the tourist boat. It was expensive but I think worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We discovered some ants on the balcony. We already reported this to the hotel, who will solve this problem!

    A great hotel within walking distance when you arrive by boat. From the hotel you can explore the whole Island. The room was really spacious, with a beautifull view on the sea. Breakfast perfect with also a nice view on the sea. A perfect stay when you visit Capri!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only hotel on my tour with no prosecco at breakfast.

    Super location for views and sea swimming as well as transport across and away from the island. The staff are very helpful and provided beach towels so we could walk the few hundre yards to swim with the Italians on the public beach to the left of the harbour. A seaview will be noisy but the people watching and comfort is excellent. It was a great place to chill out and enjoy the view after some sight-seeing. The roof terrace is a great sun trap and breakfast was delicious. As you step off the boat the hotel is pretty much in front of you and from there it's pretty much straight on to the funicular or buses so you can be in Capri town in a few minutes. Staying here made exploring Capri easy and ensured we could wander the best bits at the start and end of the day away from crowds. Do check out the yellow-awning Da Aldo Deli tot ale a sunset or lunchtime picnic to a viewpoint or the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just no pool for kids but it's literally right across the street from Marina Grande and the public beach so if you're not a pool person, it's a great place to stay.

    Great location, amazing staff and the breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really friendly and helpful staff, we even requested a change of room and they were happy to fulfil our request. Would also recommend having dinner at the restaurant at the hotel rooftop, very lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a beach attached to it. You have to walk across the street to a rocky and very crowded public beach that is not nice. The two private beach clubs within walking distance are expensive and not at all nice. The pillows are flat and there is no headboard except a metal decoration. The shower is so tiny you can barely turn around in it. The staff were friendly and spoke English well but when I asked how we could get to the blue grotto, she suggested a private boat for around 150 euros or the bus. It sounded expensive so we went out to the pier right outside of hotel and found a boat company that takes you for 15 dollars each.

    The hotel is located steps from the ferry which is excellent. The staff were attentive and available. The view was beautiful and the walk to the funicular was easy. I liked to be able to leave the upper part of Capr to go back to the hotel. Since it is so close to the pier it is easy to go on excursions. After asking a lot of questions wee were told how to get to a private beach that was well worth the money. The breakfast offered a lot of choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great beautiful hotel to stay at. It is conveniently located close to the harbor. We got upgraded to the attac room room with patio and terrace and it was spectacular. It was also beautifully decorated. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the terrace gave a lovely view but the staff were so busy that we were left to figure out for ourselves that even the coffee was self service! Breakfast choice (buffet style) was ok, but a little limited - not a major problem but it seemed as if maybe extra staff might be useful. On the whole nothing to really dislike about this hotel. It's a little noisy since it's situated by a busy port and the area attracts a lot of tourists, but this is by no means unpleasant and if you have a room with a balcony, it's nice to sit and watch the ferries, boats and crowds. I felt perhaps the hotel was a little overpriced - the drinks we had here one evening were the most expensive we had during our stay in Capri, and the hotel is priced almost in the 5 star bracket, which it perhaps doesn't warrant, but in fairness, Capri in general is priced for tourists, so this is probably to be expected.

    Nice view across the bay, especially from the roof terrace, where breakfast was taken. Just steps away from the Ferry, the bus stop and the Funicular if you want to visit Sorrento, etc., by boat, or get the bus to Anacapri (long bus queues and very crowded bus!) or the Funicular to the top of Capri where the nicer shops, restaurants and bars are. Perfectly adequate, clean Hotel, polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely small , not fully equipped , no ironing board or iron . The breakfast everything was prepared from the night before and the food is for the early birds but if u come late don't expect them to refill anything.

    The balcony and its view. The waiter in the breakfast sooooo nice and sweeet . The chef and the kitchen also friendly n nice . Also the porters are so hard working

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is just average, it could be better.

    We lived here for 3 night. Everything is just perfect. The room is big and clean, the location to the beach, to the centre..to everywhere is very convenient. The staffs in the hotel are nice, always provided us useful and good advise for our relaxing trip. We will definetly come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    OMG terriffic location RIGHT at the port and just steps away from the beach, super helpful staff, GREAT breakfast. My sister was so impressed when we arrived, this is exactly what i was going for!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and the same everyday with not much variety. No facilities in the hotel, the room was very basic.

    Location was right next to beach and ferry transportation which was super convenient, although not in downtown Capri. The fact that they had sooo many awesome english speaking channels is definitely a plus and much appreciated! Very warm welcome for our honeymoon which was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was very small, but we were only there for the night so we didn't spend much time there.

    The facility was beautiful, in a great location and very clean. This hotel is walking distance from the main dock with easy access to the beach, bus stop and funicular. Great for a short trip to Capri.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had an awful experience at this hotel. For this reason I would never book through booking.com again. this is a 2 star hotel at best. The phone in my room was not working and I could not call for anything. When I mentioned the phone was broken the staff and manager did nothing. I would never recommend this hotel. The staff was incompetent, the rooms/bathrooms small and dirty and the service was awful. This hotel ruined my trip. I want a refund. The service was so bad that they told booking.com I was a no show because they were afraid of what I would say. please contact me re: this asap.

    nothing!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 4 nights there and the choice of food for breakfast, and the way it was set out, was different each morning

    Bright modern hotel with the best location on Marina Grande - close to ferry terminal, bus stop, beach etc. Very helpful and friendly staff. Our room was quite small with little storage space, but we had the attic room (401) with a huge balcony 3 times the room size. On the balcony there were 2 different seated areas and a double lounge, all with magnificent views of Capri and Naples beyond. In addition to the shower in the reasonably sized bathroom area, there was an outdoor shower on the balcony. We spent all our time outside on the balcony - so the room size was not a problem for us (and we travel with small cases).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "attic" room was delightful with a million dollar view rooftop patio with panoramic views of the marina, sea and Naples coast with Mt. Vesuvius. Sunrise and sunsets were perfectly enjoyed from this private rooftop terrace which includes dining table, couches, outdoor shower and a canopy tanning bed. The staff was attentive and friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classy chic hotel just next to the harbour, walking distance from the boats arriving to and from the mainland. Nice view from the rooftop terrace that serves great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities and breakfast was not good and was very disorganised. Not enough staff working at breakfast to make it run smoothly

    Decor was nice. Most of the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We also spent 3 nights in Capri town & much preferred staying up in town to port. Town is magical, port is not anywhere near as nice.

    Very friendly staff & easy accessibility to ferry

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. Also, restaurant now serves dinner. Phenomenal chef. Delicious food. He couldn't do enough to make the experience perfect! Lovely rooms. Great place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be a bit small.

    It was a good hotel right at the boat landing which can be a bit hectic. The hotel was nice the rooms were good. The staff was great and willing to accommodate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets wasn't clean.

    The location is perfect! Right in front of Marina Grande where the ferries arrive and next to the funicular station that takes you to the Piazzetta.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location was outstanding!! The room was bright and clean and had a wonderful private little balcony overlooking the sea. It was truly perfect also because it was a few steps to the beach, the bus stop and only about 300 yards from the ferry!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is very convenient in the Marina Grande, near from eveything. If you want a more isolated place to stay, look for Anacapri ou around the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to stay late in Capri, you will need to walk your way down (last furnicolare is at 22:00 aprox)

    Very friendly staff and good location right in front of Marina and besides the furnicolare.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish there were more restaurant options in Marina Grande for dinner. Had to leave to Capri or Anacapri for dinners.

    Marina Grande is very busy with tourist during the day, but it becomes very quiet at night and lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing at all!

    Absolutely loved the hotel! The staff on reception were so very helpful and polite at all times. nothing was too much trouble. The Manager clearly drives this team with his own high enthusiasm and we found him to be very efficient, pleasant, helpful and personable throughout our stay. The location was superb for views and accessibility within Capri. The room was stunning with an amazing view - room 31 and 30 we believe have the best views! Housekeeping service daily was also excellent. Would definitely recommend to other travellers looking for something a little bit special!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - we didn't get offered our welcome drinks that were part of our booking, so instead of complaining about it here on this forum, which I'd seen another customer do, I thought I'd give them the benefit of doubt and enquired directly about it on our final afternoon. They looked rather annoyed and told me to go upstairs to the roof and they'd call the kitchen staff. We went up to the restaurant and the staff were sitting around on their phones looking at us blankly. I told them we had been told to go up for a drink by the lobby staff, "yes we know" one lady said, seemed annoyed and told us to go and wait outside. When our drinks finally came, it was watered down, sour, lemon juice with no sugar added. We had one sip and tried to add a few sachets of sugar before giving up. Very disappointing. - On our final afternoon we were told the upstairs terrace would be closed from 6pm and not for use in the morning for breakfast, and that there would noisy construction works around 2am. My query is why these works weren't done during off peak season? One of the main reasons we chose the hotel was for the reviews of the terrace. It was disappointing to not have access to the terrace over our last evening and morning since that was the best thing about the hotel! - Our kids slept on a foldout couch, which is no problem in itself, except we would have liked it put back during the day so we could use the couch to sit on. On our first day the reception staff told us turn down would be at 7pm and the kids bed would also be pulled out at 7pm, we assumed this meant every night like most hotels who charge similar rates to RM. But no, the couch was only a couch for our first afternoon and remained a bed taking up the entire "lounge area" for the remainder of our stay. So we had no space to sit and relax, or eat together and instead had to squeeze around the limited space on the side of the beds or sit separately on our beds.

    Conveniently located

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no view and was incredibly small, no place to put luggage or clothes. Shower was so small and the shower head covered the circumference of the shower making it hard to wash your hair or lather soap. We had to turn shower off, later soap then turn shower back on to rinse, very annoying. Pillows were super flat.

    Location was fantastic close to everything. The hotel had helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast was ok, lots of charm to the island. Room and hotel itself was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was booked for five girl friends coming from London, looking to relax and explore the walks around Capri. The hotel roof terrace/ breakfast area on the fourth floor has a beautiful view, but wasn't inviting as the tables and loungers were not set out nicely. No menu's on the table for the bar and snack service. No care with presentation. Could be greatly improved with a little care - flowers, plants or candles on the tables and around the terrace. There were water hoses and junk in the corners :( Such a beautiful space! its such a pity - the hotel need to up the presentation standards for breakfast and the care of the terrace. Breakfast food needs work, the filter coffee was grey. The man on duty was not clearing the tables, told us off for leaving food on the table (seagulls) and had to wait 30 minutes for hot food to be replenished. Cereal set out still in the branded boxes, presentation needs to be urgently looked at. Had to clear the table our self. No sun shades set out, very hot sun - may of helped with the seagull to have the shades up and another staff member. We booked 2 x rooms for 5 single girls. One with a double bed and two single beds - it was set out as a double bed and a double sofa bed. The other room was booked as 2 x singles, was set up as a double bed. Quite frustrating. The staff apologized and made the changes quickly. Perhaps an issue with Booking.com as I chose the singles option and wrote a note to the hotel. Lift and stairways could be updated.

    Hotel is beautiful! Lovely rooms fresh white linen. Bathrooms are spacious and fun with the bright tiles. (Family room and Classic room) Reception ladies were delightful, so lovely. Great location, just 5 minutes walk from the ferry - but set back from the main strip. Great for not having to carry travel bags around. Beautiful pastel blue exterior. Beautiful reception and entrance area. Two minute walk to the funicular up to Capri (or challenging 20 minute walk up) and surprisingly - 10 minute walk to a very pretty beach clove.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just fair. Not close to the main parts of the island. The room was brightly decorated but small and stuffy and floor wasn't clean.

    Excellent, helpful staff. Big renovated bathrooms. Excellent location for dumping luggage after the ferry ride and exploring.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative things

    I think the employees make the hotel extra special! Always a smile and willing to help, you don't even have to ask... they kind of read your mind... a bug thank you for all the efforts of making our stay so special. Location was great, just steps away from bus, funicular and boats, restaurants , shops, ice cream shop and little market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room was quite small compared to the price we paid to stay for one night (185 euros including breakfast). The bathroom was excellent and in fact feels more spacious than the room!

    The position of the hotel is excellent only a stones throw away from the port. It has a beautiful terrace with a breathtaking view over Golfo di Napoli. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christina on front desk was gorgeous. Suggested a good spot for dinner. Our welcome was wonderful- so friendly and welcoming. They have us a bottle of Proseco as we are celebrating our 30th anniversary. Manager was also fantastic- so lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Screen in front of the Hotel (Ferry Timing Display) was a big niussance as it was very bright and is ON 24hrs and there was no fridge present in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went in mid-October and were disappointed in the limited selection of good dinner spots. The town was dark by 6pm and the only dinner places we could find were right at the port.

    The hotel staff was very friendly, breakfast buffet was delicious, views from hotel were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marina was busy during day, but quiet at night. Fumes from the ferries sometimes made sitting on the terrace unpleasant, but only when the wind was blowing in the wrong direction.

    Very comfortable bed and well supplied bathroom. Nice private terrace overlooking the marina. Breakfast on the top terrace had a wonderful view and nice selection of items. The ticket office for bus and funicular and ferry was just below the hotel. Funicular to upper Capri located just a few doors away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I selected this hotel because The location was very convenient to the ferry port. The Hotel was easy to get to and the bus to Anacapri are just across the street. The hotel is very nice and the rooftop restaurant has beautiful views and is also where you have breakfast in the morning. Our room was nice and clean and the bed very comfortable. We were on our Honeymoon and they welcomed us with a bottle of Prosecco and the most amazing pastries. It was incredibly thoughtful and we were very appreciative. The real stars in this hotel go to the staff. Everyone on staff here was so incredibly nice and helpful especially Cristina and Claudio! I highly recommend the Relais Maresca.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is that we had to leave

    We stayed in a comfort room and it was one of the most beautiful rooms of our entire stay on a two week trip around Italy. Excellent location as it is right in front of you when you get off the ferry, but just far enough up the hill to be out of the way of all the noise. Spotlessly clean and really comfortable. The staff couldn't do enough for you, even making us a bag of breakfast bits to take on the ferry with us as we had to check out early. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Was so simple to hop off the ferry with all out luggage and could check in in less than 5 minutes and tour the island from here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can not think of anything, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the location was superb.

    As we got off the ferry the hotel was right in front of us. Although it was only 11a.m. we were able to leave our luggage and the same the next day on check out, our case was kept until we were due to catch the evening ferry. The roof terrace gave us lovely views across the bay, a great setting for breakfast or a relaxing drink.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great for when you get off of the shuttle boats. However, to get anywhere, Capri or Ana Capri you will need to take the bus (very very very crowded), a taxi (very expensive) or the funicular (also crowded). So plan on having to spend time in a lot of lines to get to the popular "downtown" areas.

    The view was spectacular. We upgraded to the deluxe sea view and had a wonderful balcony with two lounge chairs. You certainly don't have to as the terrace of the 4th floor was also very nice. However, it was great to have our own little view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was a bit hard. Would have preferred more robust restaurant recommendations. Asked several times, always got the same answer with little explanation. Found better choices on Trip Advisor and other sites.

    Staff was most accommodating, responsive and helpful before and during our stay. Breakfast was fabulous. Location was incredible. Room was quiet. Nice to have balcony overlooking the harbour. Would definately return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lunch at the restaurant was delicious and the view breathtaking. We loved our balcony overlooking the harbor, especially in the evening while we drank Lemoncello made on Capri.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In case one wishes to stay longer, I'd advise to go more "inland"

    superb location just off the harbor - great service perfect for a one day stay in Capri

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    none!

    We celebrated our 40th. wedding anniversary in the hotel. The management surpised us a big bottle champagne, a little cakes and a warm welcome letter - all waited for us in our room at arrival. Above the unique localisation of the hotel, the staff hospitality was extraordinary . Thanks again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You might want to book sea view room for this hotel. Other wise you will be very sorry as our room was over looking to the wall. Recommended restaurant was disappointing. Find restaurant from social media. They were the best .

    Good location. Nice terrace. Good restaurant near by to hotel on the beach that has good food. If your first time in Capri. You might want to stay in center rather than in Marina.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is worth every penny. The Terrace breakfast was delisious , Staff very helpful. Rooms were clean and updated. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a bottle of Porcesca and pastries with a lovely note,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location (even though others mentioned that it was too close to the ferry wharf - it wasn't noisy at all). Right next to the Capri funicular. Night time was extremely quiet and enjoyable, away from the crowds and tourists at the top

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our outside porch was filled with mold and not clean other than that it was pretty clean. There was some damage to the floors also inside. Other than that it was beautiful.

    The staff was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Capri is amazing! Highlight was restaurant recommendation from the Hotel Manager. Property is close to the Port. Roof top dinning area was great. View of the port and water from rooms were close and personal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra kind costumer service, they had a bottle of champagne for us as a welcome, a lovely room with yellow details, laundry done late at night ready for the next day. Perfect location, wonderful balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Maresca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: