Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Relais Palazzo di Luglio

Via Marecchiese, 35 (Frazione Cignano), 52037 Sansepolcro, Italy

#1 of 14 hotels in Sansepolcro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great, stuff so nice they treat you like family,and their cat is chubby and cute. The building is beautiful, rooms are totally in italian style. Flowers and trees in the garden, there is a swing next to the swimming pool. the environment is so perfect. It is a lovely coincidence that the day was my birthday. They offered perfect wine as a gift to us, Grazie! All the foods are so great, the tagliatelle, the beans soup, and the biscuit with strong alcohol... I spent a lovely day there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Home from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views and very comfortable very large room with sitting room. Looked after us extremely well with good very fresh food for breakfast and evening meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    5 days in Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cannot imagine better

    The most beautiful 5 days in Toscana, starting with location, the property and of course Giuliano the owner, together with Claudia, Mateo, and all whose name I forgot.(Yes, Zampone the cat) We felt like in a family, our family, so relaxed, so cherished, we would never leave...and when we have to do it there were tears in our eyes. Breakfast, pool, rooms, surroundings, view, dinner, wine, and GIULIANO, all the time with us, with a nice story, and his charisma all those will always remain in our hearts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run accomodation in a quiet street just outside the main area of Sansepolcro. We were upgraded to a huge suite that was very comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    A little bit of Paradise in the Tuscan countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Georgous setting, breakfast every morning overlooking the glorious Tuscan countryside. Wonderfully welcoming hosts, and delicious dinner each evening cooked by Guiliano. A thoroughly relaxing atmosphere, and great swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Magical Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful property and fabulously friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely suggest this to my friends and hope to make another holiday there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great warm Italian atmossphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful location, authentic rooms and wonderful swimming pool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Everything great view, very clean, quite and pleasant...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything great view, very clean, quite and pleasant property, awesome pool, very nice and relaxing dining area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Porchetta for breakfast delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not really working

    Porchetta for breakfast delicious. Owners very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    This Hotel has been restored from a large important house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This Hotel has been restored from a large important house with great care and attention to detail. The facilities are excellent with peace and quiet, trees and gardens being the impression of the space. Its in the hills outside Sansepolcro and will undoubtedly be our base if we find ourselves again in the area. Possibly we were spoilt by there only being one other guest at the time but we can only report on our own experience. Only stayed one night mid-week. Excellent dinner and Italian breakfast. Delightful.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    the welcome and personalised service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we chose a classic suite - which gave us a big sitting room - and upped the price - perfectly happy with it - but did not need all that space not exactly " not like"- our choice but not necessary

    the welcome and personalised service the view the buildings and general "ambience" we did not have time to use the pool but it looked great

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.8
    Glorious rural location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Glorious rural location. The care and love that the chef gave to the preparation and offering of his food.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful place set in extensive grounds with everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful place set in extensive grounds with everything lovingly cared for . Warm and generous hosts. Very good food.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff. Beautiful views. Great pool. Fabulous evening meal.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Relais Palazzo di Luglio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: