Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Poggio Borgoni

Via Cassia 35 (per Siena), 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy

#6 of 35 hotels in San Casciano in Val di Pesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    We felt like family and it was nice to get to know the other guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small shower but that's is how many Italian hotels are. Just don't drop the soap:)

    The pool is amazing. With only 10 rooms you feel like the property is yours. The service is over the top. We often got a free Grappa after dinner. The owner is kind and accommodating. The location is perfect to do day trips to enjoy the Tuscany region. We would definitely go back !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff were absolutely charming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was rather too small and dark (rustic) for our taste.

    Staff were absolutely charming and helpful. Wonderful views of Tuscany and a great place to be based if one does not want to be in Florence itself. The food was excellent. The bed was very large and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey but to be expected in this part of Italy!

    We stayed here for a friends’ wedding nearby, on a recommendation, and we weren’t disappointed! Lovely staff, beautiful hotel and grounds with all the Tuscan views you could want. We wish we had stayed for longer as really didn’t make the most of the pool or restaurant. Breakfast is to die for!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    This place is absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is absolutely perfect! We feel sorry we had to leave. The views over the typical Tuscany landscape are breathtaking so if you are searching for a romantic getaway, this is it:) Our room was very clean and quiet. The highlight of our stay was the dinner. Delicious food and wine and excellent service. I hope one day we’ll be back! Thank you for an unforgettable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Amazing views from the hotel on the Tuscan hills and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing views from the hotel on the Tuscan hills and an excellent restaurant serving authentic local dishes. We had a wonderful time and would love to thank the staff of the hotel once again for their friendliness and attentiveness. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    We have loved every moment and wish we had of stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 pillow each. Does seem to be an Italian thing though.

    The views were excellent, The staff where incredible. The restaurant on site served locally sourced food that was cooked beautifully and the properties own wine was perfect. We will be recommending to friends and family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Our favourite stay in 4 weeks of travelling throughout Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that we weren't staying longer.

    From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Francesco, we knew we would be well looked after. The villa, restaurant, and our room were beautiful and our hosts were the nicest people in all Italy!! The food was spectacular and their home grown Chianti Classico is definitely worth tasting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    We're enjoying it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ya, little problem on the mosquito.

    Nice environment, Nice landscape. The restro provide excellent Dinner and breakfast - me and my wife like it so much. * try their wine and limoncello, you might like it !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Ambiance, superb restaurant, welcoming and accommodating staff set atop a hillside with views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small, but not so much so as to be a problem. Overall, still a 10 rating.

    The restaurant is of highest quality with a good selection of dishes, an attentive staff and a welcoming dining room. Great addition to an otherwise lovely property with views of the Chianti countryside and vineyards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    For us this was idyllic and peaceful . Lovely delightful staff . We stayed 4 nights for a wee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is built in the hills it is unsuitable for anyone who is disabled or unfit . Steep steps to the pool and some rooms . You need a car to get to the village and there are no safe walks from the property

    This is a small property with a lovely restaurant and only about 9 rooms , very characterful and friendly . The pool area has fabulous views . It feels like being a houseguest . So very peaceful. The food is simple and well cooked . Fish is available if you give them a days notice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Great staff! Property is a little isolated though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think for those who have stayed in Chianti they know how isolated and quiet it is. There is not much to do at the property so you need a car to travel around. It is more like a B&B with limited reception and restaurant hours but it serves the purpose for a base to explore the region.

    The staff are fantastic here! They provided many recommendations for restaurants and wineries to visit and also made bookings for us. Spending the afternoon by the pool in Summer was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Children crashers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, hotel has nine room. It's very intimate and people going there for total relaxation. A family with sloppy parents and three screaming kids totally crashed the place during our stay. Probably fun for them but most likely destroyed holiday for everybody else. At least they did for us and from now on we filter searching with "no kids allowed". This hotel should really consider allowing these kind of guests in the future. We arrived to dinner and was taken cared of by an irritated waitress asking "what we were doing there" due to that we were later to restaurant than other guests but still in time due to hotel restrictions. Food was pretty descent though but lower level than "Tuscany standard" for similar places.

    The guarden is beautiful and so are the view. Place is pretty simple, they're not trying that much to perform which in a way is charming and genuine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    The Reviews Were Right - This Is An Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although a short distance from the local town of San Casciano in Val di Pesa, there is little in the way of public transport or reasonable priced taxis for getting around. Furthermore, there are very few paths to walk on to access the local town, therefore a car is required to make the most of this hotel's location.

    This small and lovely family run hotel is in an excellent location for looking around Tuscany, with Florence only 30 minutes away. The hotel is in a lovely setting with excellent views of the area and good road links to the airport at Pisa. However, what made the stay here so enjoyable was the warm and friendly welcome you get from all of the staff. It's like you become a part of the extended family during your stay and they genuinely will go to extraordinary lengths to help you enjoy your holiday. Nothing is too much trouble for them. One example is that when I considered hiring a taxi to avoid the need to drive to a local vineyard tour and wine tasting approximately five miles away, one of the team told me that taxis are very expensive and if necessary, she would shuttle the five of us there and back so that I could enjoy the event! The chef and the restaurant team are also extremely willing to make sure that you enjoy eating at the hotel, always preparing excellent food and offering first class service at the table. The owners are often around and very attentive, ready with useful local information to help you enjoy your stay. We stayed for seven nights and will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    A tick in every box!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving!!

    Every thing about Relais Poggio Borgoni was great - the accommodation, the food, the location , the service and (especially) the staff who went out of their way to make our all too short stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    "Amazing Poggio Borgoni"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location in Tuscany' countriside...Hotel with all comforts and excellent food...and an amazing pool to relax...My girlfriend and I had a beautiful weekend in this charming hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Awesome long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress in the appartment where we stayed was too soft... but don't let this withhold you from going to this place :)

    swimming pool, location, staff, ... virtually everything :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Amazing pool, great base for exploring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great welcome even though we were late to checkin, the room was clean, fresh and with a great view over the rolling hills, the breakfast was amazing, and the restaurant food too, all local dishes prepared with care, the pool was amazing, nice place to relax and use as a base to explore

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful property, gorgeous views and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not be more welcoming, kind and helpful. They made the experience at an already wonderful place that much more amazing. Absolutely recommend this place to anyone wanting to enjoy the beautiful Tuscan countryside, delicious food and really lovely people. We loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    The place had a very nice location which was convenient in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place from my opinion requires a car to be flexible, however as i know there is a public transportation available which doesnt take more than 30 min. to Florence from where you can reach by train lots of places.

    The place had a very nice location which was convenient in case you want to do short trips around Tuscany. The staff treated us like close friends. Unfortunately the pool was not yet in use because it was cold but definitely a place to come back and enjoy in warmer times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful place - beautiful and warm people - superb food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved everything about the place food and stuff - such a generous and friendly people - especially Katia... Thank you so much for your help and hospitality... We will come back ....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely base to explore Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar and reception is only open in the morning for a couple of hours and again in the evening. We arrived at 3.00 albeit we knew check in wasn't until 4 but thought we may be able to get a drink in the beautiful gardens. You will need a car. Nothing in walking distance but we went out and about and explored all the beautiful towns.

    Lovely hotel. Views are amazing and staff very helpful. The restaurant is delicious. I think we made it through all the desserts! Great location for sight seeing. Staff very helpful on recommending places to go.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous place to stay! Lovely setting, lovely pool The restaurant is amazing, if you stay here you must eat there one evening. Great wine list, they produce all of their own wines

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely small country inn on beautiful wine estate near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is a little expensive for what it is but a lovely spot, though.

    Lovely small country inn on beautiful wine estate near Florence. Very friendly and welcoming. Great pool. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic, quiet, relaxing getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have nothing to complain about!

    Everything was fantastic! The place is beautiful and having a lovely pool where we could soak up the Tuscan sun was an added bonus! The room was comfortable and everything was very clean and tidy. We loved our stay and so wished we could've stayed longer! Will most definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nobody down at the pool area cleaning the toilet or the pool during our 4 days stay. The food at the reataurant was disappointing considering price and quality. One of us got sick after eating Tagliata di Manzo for dinner.

    The pool area was beautiful, and with a grest view. The staff was very seviceminded and nice. The restaurant had a cosy and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Wonderful accommodation close to main Florence Siena road.
    • Group
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful accommodation close to main Florence Siena road. Beautiful gardens, very friendly staff and great food . Perfect location for touring the region.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful place, super comfy bed, delicious restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful place, super comfy bed, delicious restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location, perfect service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.very good breakfast.bes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay with post-card-like views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location close to Florence

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and convenient location for travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating staff and superb service. Good restaurant with traditional foods

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most beautiful end to our journey - pure bliss!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Within minutes of arriving, Relais Poggio Borgoni provided instant relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hungry mosquitoes, but can't be avoided in that region...

    Aperol Spritz by the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    comfortable Villa in beautiful Tuscanny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant only has their wineries wines

    comfortable beds and the air conditioning works nicely and is quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    what can we say but splendid and will keep coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not being able staying longer :)

    what can we say but splendid and will keep coming back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly. Location was very beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    The location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition is a bit noise and the temperature is hard to control.

    The location is fantastic!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is not heated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    A most pleasant experience, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave :)

    Great food, very good wine and the most wonderfull people!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large spacious duplex room Beautiful view of the valley Excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Originality of Toscana
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kindnes of Staff and Generousity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Great dinner and stop over to see Antinori Winery!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Lovely people

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Real Tuscany in Love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing spot, awesome atmosphere even during winter time and excellent staff. Absolutely recommended for a romantic Tuscany escape!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast (excellent coffee) and a very kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast (excellent coffee) and a very kind staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    The food was excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excelent! You have to try their Steak Fiorentina!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedroom on the 2nd floor, but bathroom on 1st floor.

    Location! Breakfast and Dinner! Swimming pool!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel for a relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location- cosy atmodphere- fine restaurant- friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More closet space. More shelves or drawers for my cloths

    The setting, THE bed and THE view grom THE room, THE pool was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a bit on the hard side

    Great hotel, beautiful setting. Food was delicious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    A beautiful villa in the heart of the Chianti valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful villa in the heart of the Chianti valley. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the restaurant served delicious food all day (the cold meats and cheese were delicious!). Their own wine was beautiful, we were so happy to drink bottle after bottle of it!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    The location was perfect - close to Florence but with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was in an annexe overlooking the pool which was good from a privacy perspective but the room itself was a bit tatty - bedspread and curtains looked fairly old. It was also very cold (especially in the bathroom)... fine in summer, but not great in Spring!

    The location was perfect - close to Florence but with lots of fabulous attractions nearby. Nice staff and a relatively good breakfast included - although the juice was from a can which is a shame as Italian orange juice is usually so good.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly welcome. Helpfulness of staff. Though I was hours earlier than check in time, my room was available. I was given a local map and recommendations for a tour. Food at the Restaurant was excellent (both dinner and breakfast).

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    The dinner was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner was incredible. Lasagna and ravioli was the best we ever had by far! Been travelling for a week in Salzburgh, Venice and Tuacany and this was the dinner of all dinners! The room was very comfortable and the entire complex was first rate. Very romantic and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    9.2
    As you can see from the photos the view from Poggio Borgoni...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As you can see from the photos the view from Poggio Borgoni is spectacular. We arrived earlier than the requested check-in time just to ask if we could leave our luggage, the staff were really friendly and accommodated us with no problem. I recommend the restaurant and their wine; we had a fantastic meal. We had a good one night stay and if you like a firm mattress like us you'll sleep well.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.3
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely place. You can talk to the staff for any info you need. Bit isolated and you need a car to move around. It suited us fine as we were looking for peace and tranquil.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was a bit weird, you have to do a tricky walking across a freeway and through the train station to get to the downtown area. Of course it wasn't super far, and the owner explained carefully to us how to walk so not a huge deal all things considered. Breakfast was basic. x

    Good value for money. We had a very large room, comfortable bed. Staff were nice, spoke excellent English, helped park the car.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    We had a magical time staying here for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    We had a magical time staying here for three nights. As you see in the photos, the setting was beautiful and peaceful. The staff is personal and helpful. Their own wine and food are also excellent. Thanks to their honest business.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location to visit Northern Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location to visit Northern Tuscany. Very nice breakfast and the dinners, we enjoyed two, in the restaurant were so good. I didn't anticipate that the food would be so good and it was terrific. The warm raspberry with chantilly cream and pastry was out of this world. The service was delightful.... We enjoyed the pool after a great day sightseeing and watched the sunset from the little barrel tables set up on the patios why we enjoyed a glass of wine. Very relaxing way to end our days. Loved the feel of the property.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful facility with nice clean rooms, beautiful views, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful facility with nice clean rooms, beautiful views, great restaurant, great staff, and in a perfect location to visit all of northern Tuscany. I would stay there again if I were to go back.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful, convenient location and makers of wonderful house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, convenient location and makers of wonderful house wines (plural) from their own grapes. Excellent olive oil too, tho 2014 was a bad year--they predict 2015 will be better, whew. Well situated for day trips to Florence (of course),Siena and Arezzo (latter two home to astonishing fresco cycles). Very satisfying in-house restaurant, with an emphasis on the famous Florentine beef. Want to go back, what more could you ask?!?

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    The propertie's location is excellent and you can enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only downside are the mosquitos and various insects. Although they treat the grounds against them, insects are a risk when surrounded by nature. Be equipped with Autan :)

    The propertie's location is excellent and you can enjoy a true Tuscan experience. The staff was very professional, friendly and made you feel truly welcome.Both breakfast and restaurant food are very good and true to the local cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    The way the staff looked after us during our stay -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mosquito bites that are inevitable in Tuscany.

    The way the staff looked after us during our stay - especially Francesco was brilliant. Highly recommended to stay here for a touch of class in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    The location with magnificent views of the Tuscan Hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location with magnificent views of the Tuscan Hills. It is a quiet hotel where you can relax, the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Internet worked ok and you have a parking space for free.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming people, who looked after us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and welcoming people, who looked after us really well. Pool, Tuscan restaurant and other facilities were excellent. Easy to get into Florence, down to Siena or into Chianti wines.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    My daughter and I had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My daughter and I had a great stay. The hotel is really well located for discovering Tuscany. After a day of exploring it is was lovely to come back to sit by the pool and enjoy the beautiful view. We would also recommend the restaurant for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel, the rooms were nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a little hard to find, but definitely worth it.

    We loved everything about this hotel, the rooms were nice, roomy and clean. The pool was wonderful, we enjoyed ending our afternoons there very much. The dinners were incredible and so nice not to have to drive after eating.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Welcoming Staff, great food, good location, wonderful pool- ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wish we would have gotten a better deal... 160e per night was not a bargain...

    Welcoming Staff, great food, good location, wonderful pool- we had an amazing short stay at this charming B&B

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    I loved the people who were running the Relais as they were...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I didn't like there, except the sharp right turn into their drive way. ... Look out for the sign on the road a little ahead of your turn as this alerts you in time.

    I loved the people who were running the Relais as they were very helpful and kind. The red wine they sell for €14 a bottle is exceptionally good and the chef in the restaurant onsite is amazing. I have not ever had such a yummu dessert.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was excellent. But we went for the fish dinner on a Thursday. We waited 1 1/2 hours before even bread was served. I understand everything is made fresh on site but that is not acceptable. We did not eat dinner there again. Location was beautiful but would not be possible without a car.

    Beautiful location. Fortunately we had great weather. The office staff were very helpful and eager to assist. Great English.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    We stayed for 5 nights and used it as our base as we toured...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We stayed for 5 nights and used it as our base as we toured the Chianti area by car. Our room was large with exposed beams and a view of the valley. The property was on an olive grove and vineyard. We had wonderful breakfasts on the restuarant terrace and ate in their restaurant 2 nights. We arrived late afternoon after a full day of travel. The restaurant was closed but the staff put together a cheese and meat tray for us with wine which made a very nice welcome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.5
    bel posto e bel giardino, camera e bagno con rifiniture e...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Letto matrimoniale con materassi singoli, camera senza finestra, solo portafinestra; in caso di soggiorno per più giorni, non c'è un tavolino in camera, osteria chiusa

    bel posto e bel giardino, camera e bagno con rifiniture e mobili di livello

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    All! Friendly staff, room big very clean and comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price for restaurant a bit expensive but ok

    All! Friendly staff, room big very clean and comfortable bed, classic furniture very nice, splendid views and delicious breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful staff, especially Katia who gave excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Wonderful staff, especially Katia who gave excellent recommendations throughout our stay. Very good breakfast. Great coffee/cappuccino. We had two very good dinners at hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    9.2
    Great service, rooms and location, for sure even better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived for breakfast at 9am there was no more bread and with only 2 other rooms occupied we found this strange.

    Great service, rooms and location, for sure even better during warmer months with the pool open.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    A beautiful setting but close to all the sights in Tuscany...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A beautiful setting but close to all the sights in Tuscany and Florence which is only 20 minutes away. Excellent food/breakfast,excellent service and accommodating staff, ready to assist with info about the area. I Would definitely recommend

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Poggio Borgoni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: