Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Residenza D'Arte

Poggio Madonna dell'Olivo, 53049 Torrita di Siena, Italy

#4 of 14 hotels in Torrita di Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    A very special hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great art site with a hotel. Nice cosey room full of art. Comfortable bed, a small but very tastefully decorated bathroom. Amaizing art both outside and inside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the restored monastery turned artelier, gallery and accommodation is stunning! However, it's the family behind it all- artist, husband and daughter who made this place one of the most authentic and rich experiences of our Europe trip thus far! When exploring Chianti and Tuscany I would recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Special place to stay to enjoy in couple !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Everything was fantastic

    Residenza D'arte is really special and unique place to stay, every corner of the building has its own character with the piece of art of Anna. If you are looking for an special place to stay in couple this is definitely your place. We spent three days and Anna and his family make us feel to stay in the house of really italian family.The location is perfect very close to the highway, easy to arrive and well located to visit vall d'Orcia. They give us very convenient recommendations for visiting the area out of route Bagni Vignoli, Rapolano termes were we spent a wonderful afternoon, as well as fantastic recommendations for dinner Breakfast is fantastic with local products and the variety is changed every day! Thanks for discovering us the real Toscan!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    For all art lovers this place offers a unique experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can loose yourself for hours in the amazing art pieces and Nature landscape that surrounds you. Each room is uniquely decorated and makes you feel special. All the design was chosen with love and care. Once you meet the owners, and the artist in particular, you are right away transported to the Italian warmth and you feel that you can stay here forever. I will never forget this experience of leaving so inspired by a place and its people and I cannot wait till I come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Stunning, tranquil and amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing scenery and decorations!! Francesca was so kind and caring. Made our stay so romantic and beautiful. Rolling hills and tranquility. We loved it and will return. So unique. Grazie

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    UNIQUE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unique, extravagant, beautiful, full of incredible art place. No need to think twice - book it as you will have the most amazing time not only exploring all 300 art masterpieces, but nearby surroundings of the one and only - Tuscany!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, lovely family owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful views, well sign posted in town to lead you to the hotel. Very lovely family that own the hotel. Very helpful, gave us map and where to visit advice etc. Room very beautiful. Whole place full with owners art work. Very unique place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Staying at the Residenza in the hills of Tuscany was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at the Residenza in the hills of Tuscany was the best part of my trip. It is located in beautiful countryside, with many old towns in short driving distance. One town is in walking distance and it's a beautiful view as well. The Residenza itself is the most unique place you might ever stay at. Our room was under a church. There is original art by the owners in every room. The family that owns and runs the place, as well as the staff, Cecilia, were incredibly welcoming and helpful. They went out of their way to help us figure out transportation to see nearby towns (don't forget your international drivers lisences :) ). Just positive impressions from staying in this place. The guests are a small and social community, and many of them are regulars, which says a lot. I myself would like quite a bit to be a regular in Tuscany and in this great place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    A Dali's dream on the hills of Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts were incredibly friendly, genuine and truly helpful, suggesting the best places to visit near by, it's family owned business and you can feel that. The place is very close to all the good areas in Tuscany, it's a good HQ from which you can make different plans everyday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The most beautiful and nice hotel we have ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Simply nothing.

    Beautiful scenery, beautiful rooms full of artworks, beautiful and caring people! We enjoyed the place 100%. The room we sleep in is like art museum. Breakfast was wonderful. The hosts were very caring, generous and treat customers like family. The most beautiful and nice hotel we have ever stayed!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    True paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for our wonderful stay in a true paradise. We are at our honeymoon and we are grateful for the opportunity we had to get to know the amazing owners of this property. They were kindly and super nice. The breakfast the rooms the art everything was inspirational Definitely will come back !!! 💖💖💖

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    We will come back here when we need to feel again that peace we found in your pleace. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything there...but above the feeling I hac when I arrived there. This place is totally different no any other hotel I have been or seen. It is surrounded by a lovely landscape, art and nature. The rooms are like little museums of art. Totally unique. Also I have to say that Anna, Francesca and Bishop were exceptional with us, they did everything we wanted to make our stay unforgettable, and they did.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    base on the price , rooms are too small

    very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13