Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Riserva di Fizzano

Località Fizzano, 53011 Castellina in Chianti, Italy

#13 of 17 hotels in Castellina in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    A beautiful, informal facility with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our choices from the one night-only "Experimental" or "Introductory" seafood menu were not up to the Relais's main menu and were disappointing.

    Very pleasant and helpful personnel. Views from the hilltop on which the Relais sits are spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Really nice stay, quiet and restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting, wish someone would have shown us the property and some history.

    Location stunning, staff amazing and helpful very clean, apartment was very large. Iliana helped us arravge ground from train station and some tours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    no comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Remarks like its'10 O'clock in the morning we dont serve anymore breakfast you should came before 10. Sorry but I just travel 7500 km and drove to your place. Maybe was to much asking for two cappuccino.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    To expensive for the offer. Better options available in the neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment needs investments. In our apartment we had ants, The fridge needs replacement and the door the the main sleeping room had difficulties to close. Internet quality was reasonable. The site is full with cameras that make noise which can be disturbing in the sleeping room.

    The pool and the view was great. The restaurant is easy,if you don't want to get out or if you have small children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place to get the true feeling of Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything from the very welcoming staff, room, restaurant, food, people, landscape! Everything! I would go back tomorrow for another week if I could!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, relaxing setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They invited us for coffee one morning (and also mentioned "and maybe a croissant") and then charged us for it. It wasnt even clear to us we were allowed to eat anything so my daughter and I only had a small bite. They charged us 15 euros at the end of it all. I found this was unclear and ended our otherwise perfect visit on a bad note.

    The setting was wonderful! Very peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely location in the heart of the Chianti Region of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a celebration taking place on the property for a local group (not staying at the resort) which got quite loud until early in the morning.

    Lovely grounds and pool area. A short drive into Castellina in Chianti for Trattoria's and a co-op for food. A great place to relax and do day trips to lovely little hill towns.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely location with good quality accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary tea or coffee making facilities in room, I would expect that as routine in a villa of that standard.

    The views were stunning.360 degrees panorama from top of hill. Room was comfortable and breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    The location is fantastic and the assistance provided by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not being able to spend more time there.

    The location is fantastic and the assistance provided by staff is first rate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    Gorgeous view down to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many steps are very difficult to manage with luggage!!!

    Breakfast was delicious. Dinnner also!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    A great place to relax and unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    A gem of a place. Beautiful scenery. Nice swimming pool. Excellent wine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.8
    Being in the middle of the Chianti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a very big appartment which can be seen as a very good thing, but the heaters was turn on too late so we were frozen all the evening and the night. Our recommandation is to add some carpet in the appartement and stand alone heater in this period of time. (including in the bathroom)

    Being in the middle of the Chianti being in an old village The staff very helpfull to organize the visit of Sienna and other village Drinking chianti wine of the area of the place where we have slept

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    The grounds and views at Fizzano are gorgeous, but the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The grounds and views at Fizzano are gorgeous, but the staff is really want we loved most about the property. They took such good care of us and had brillant recommendations for food and activities. They truely helped to make our stay in Tuscany amazing. It was the highlight of our 2 week tour of Italy!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The staff were all amazing and so very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were all amazing and so very helpful...We took a cooking class at a nearby vineyard/organic farm and it was so much fun and a wonderful experiene. The scenery was breathtaking.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    Splendid location, very friendly staff, all facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet quite poor. Restaurant scarce food, low quality. No options for vegetarians, no vegetables.

    Splendid location, very friendly staff, all facilities available

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Great setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant

    Great setting

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

    everything

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The staff was absolutely phenomenal, both in reception and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was sporatic

    The staff was absolutely phenomenal, both in reception and restaurant. The food was fantastic, as were the wines.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Many children around the pool that did not respect the quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many children around the pool that did not respect the quiet time

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.5
    The view is beautiful and the room too big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast is simple

    The view is beautiful and the room too big

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: