Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Vignale 4 stars

Via Pianigiani 9, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy

#10 of 31 hotels in Radda in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is perfectly located next to the town of Radda in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small thing but the hotel restaurant could deliver lunch around the pool to make the stay even better!

    This hotel is perfectly located next to the town of Radda in Chianti. We had such a gorgeous stay and that view! Worth every cent. Photos don't do this hotel justice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Boutique hotel, geared more towards couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room in Dependence
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking here was hard. Irregularly sized stalls in the private lot made it difficult to park. The property aims to be a boutique place from what I could tell and it didn't quite check my boxes for a family getaway. Dinner options were a bit too exotic with almost no options for kids. (We did a custom order for pasta and grilled chicken - which took a while to make). Would recommend for romantic couples and for the view though not for a family trip.

    Clean room, nice view from the restaurant / pool. My friend had some reservation issues and the front desk staff was very helpful. Also came with a free tour of a local vineyard that was about 20 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting into the internet wasnt always easy

    the location was perfect. The town was interesting. The location is ideal for visiting Florence and Siena. The hotel was very clean and staff helpful. I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again. Good view from the dinning room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Incredible stay at the beautiful Relais Vignale!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most amazing stay at Relais Vignale! The estate is situated in the beautiful Chianti region and over looks the beautiful Tuscan vineyards. It’s a short walk to a very cute town which smells of Jasmine and is filled with great, authentic Italian food. The restaurant on the property serves delicious food while you watch the mesmerizing sun set over the green hills. I really do hope that I am fortunate enough to go back to Relais Vignale one day in the hopefully not too distant future!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking was free but very tight spaces.

    Good location. Okay restaurant with great views. Very good breakfast. The first room they gave us didn't have a shower-just a tub. They corrected it by giving a a beautiful suite with a private patio and a shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    A gem in a gem town, Radda in Chianti
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location (in town) as well as the view from the windows and terraces. The rooms were cleaned extremely well by staff. We did not eat in the restaurant and found great places in town instead. We enjoyed our stay very much as a couple travelling the chianti wine country with our young adult son.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful interior and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not know that the terrace restaurant and pool area was not yet open.Luckily in the final day of our stay we did get permission to go sunbath and swim anyway.

    Very beautiful interior and surroundings.The staff was most professional and eager to help,also at the breakfast.Peaceful location,nice views.I would definitely choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Short & Sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish the t.v. had an english channel or two. Just nice to turn it on at night before bed. That really isn't a complaint, but just a recommendation. Not a big deal. Loved the place!

    The property was stunning. The staff were super helpful. We only stayed one night, which wasn't long enough. Wish we would have stayed longer & done day trips from there. We know for next time. The town was darling & the restaurant Le Forchette was yummy. Can't wait to visit again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    A reasonable stay in an absurdly overpriced accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in room. No coffee or tea making facilities. The standard of the breakfast was far below expectations in terms of quantity, quality and variety.

    Ample parking on site. Hotel location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    A very good hotel with lots of atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The village Radda was a lot smaller than we had expected. Walking through the main street did not take much time!

    A very good hotel with lots of atmosphere. A splendid garden and swimming pool with a panorama/view over the area around Radda. The room was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect style for staying in wine region of Chianti region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While rustic, we still like residence that has good technology that seemed to be lacking here with door locks and TV.

    Beautiful grounds, pool, view of vineyards and very rustic feel. Excellent staff to help with journeying through Chianti.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    The cappuccino was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant of the hotel was only open until 10 pm. After that time only one or two places in the villages served food.

    The cappuccino was just perfect! Staff was really friendly and helped us book various activities like wine tasting and horse riding around the neighbouring villages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful situation, great staff, very comfortable rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was extremely good

    Beautiful situation, great staff, very comfortable rooms and excellent restaurant. Difficult to find better for visiting Chianti.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Just book it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps at breakfast - but then as you are sitting under a vine clad arbour overlooking vineyards and olive groves, crunching very good croissants, it's bearable.

    Everything. Great location, beautiful building and surroundings, fabulous staff and service. A cold glass of prosecco by the pool at the end of a hard day's wine tasting was perfect! The turndown service with a sweet left on your pillow every evening was very nice too. Very comfortable room, and just two steps to Radda's shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Room was bigger that most other hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel should do something about the bees during b'fast...as many guest were very disturbed by them.

    Room was bigger that most other hotels. Lounge area is a place I would go to relax if it gets to hot outside. We feel very comfortable and 'at home' there. Except for the bees ,b'fast was good. Food served in the restaurant was good. Bar men were good in serving cocktails and drinks. All staff in the hotel were frienly and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Chianti at its finest. Relaxing special stay. Great way to see the region & back to lazy afternoons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were professional and extra helpful. Breakfast was perfect. Restaurant food great and evening sunset very pretty. The pool area was enjoyable to laze around and enjoy the peaceful view. There is an outdoor cafe and bar near the pool and the service and friendliness was perfect. We would return next trip for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable and exceptional hotel, in an idyllic location - we will return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to leave after a week - we could easily have stayed for the month!!

    The location is absolutely beautiful with a good sized swimming pool overlooking the Tuscan vineyards. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble, from assisting with a dodgy hire car to dealing with a suntan lotion spill in our suitcase!!!! The excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner meals are all served in the summer in the alfresco but covered informal restaurant, with the same wonderful views as the pool. In the afternoons & evenings, the multi-lingual & friendly Marco serves cool drinks and snacks on the shaded & relaxing terrace of the pool bar. The hotel is situated at one end of the charming medieval village of Radda - easibly accessable on foot to the outside restaurants and shops, without the need to move your car out of the hotel car park!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was fantastic and the views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms looked a little tired, but everything worked fine (great showers, lovely soft towels)

    The breakfast was fantastic and the views from the restaurant were beautiful. We loved the location in Radda and enjoyed exploring the town in the evenings. In general the staff were very professional and helpful, but the bar manager was exceptional and made us feel very welcome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel - shame about the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was a major disappointment, slightly disorganised at breakfast and a disaster at dinner. Our bathroom was rather tired and dated.

    Staff around the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is very good to walk into Radda, with its shops, bars and restaurants. The views from the hotel are stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that could have been better was the hotel restaurant. The food wasn't up to the standard of everything else which was a shame. But there are plenty of lovely restaurants close by so this didn't affect our stay at all. The hotel breakfast was however very good and the view from the restaurant is stunning.

    This is an absolutely beautiful hotel in the heart of Chianti. We needed a very special type of room for this trip as my husband was on crutches due to a ruptured achilles and I was nearly 6 months pregnant at the time of our stay. We were given a room close to the lift initially but felt it would be too small a space for us and we were then upgraded to the most wonderful deluxe suite to the side of the main building. We had our own entrance gate and courtyard and the room itself was one of the most relaxing and comfiest I have stayed in. The hotel did everything they could to accommodate us and to make our stay special and we are both truly grateful to them for this. The hotel is situated in the prettiest town of Rada surrounded by lovely places to eat and the most incredible views over Chianti literally opposite the hotel. The hotel has the most amazing swimming pool too which I thoroughly enjoyed. All of the staff made us feel at home too, a truly beautiful hotel experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Shame about the water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When charging top rates, bottled water (even 1 per guest per day) should surely be provided? Charging guests for water in the room is simply unfair - what would it cost the hotel? And whilst I can afford water, I simply think it should be provided by every hotel (like where we moved onto in Florence!)

    Location was superb, facilities were good - view from the pool was fabulous. Staff very courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    A lovely stay and excellent for a relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel has lots of detail and very well looked after. Exterior and interior design are excellent. Magnificent view. Wooden furnitures and flowers decoration are perfect and make you feel like home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Super hotel in a charming village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Never did manage to try the Tiramisu, it was alway sold out. Perhaps we should eat earlier.

    the charm and character of an excellent hotel. The staff could not have done more and Alfredo is a GEM.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Charming place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a long drive up the hill to the property but it is a charming little town so we thought well worth it!

    Property was even prettier than expected. Town was charming. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Loved our stay!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    A little piece of heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed, whilst large was overly firm and quite uncomfortable - it really did not help my back. The tea at breakfast was terrible (water in a flask is just not hot enough to make a decent cup of tea) and surprisingly the espresso wasn't much better.

    The views (from the terrace and our room) were exceptional. Staff are friendly and helpful and we were happy to receive a free upgrade to a superior room when we arrived. The room is decorated in keeping with the style and age of the hotel, so don't expect something ultra modern, however it has everything that you need. It was spacious and clean and I liked the eco friendly policy of only changing towels left on the floor. Breakfast was served on the pretty wisteria covered terrace and a good choice was offered, from cereals and fruit, bacon, egg and sausage, cold meats and cheese and a selection of pastries and cakes. Radda is a very pretty little village with a good range of restaurants and shops. If you're looking for a romantic Tuscan retreat, this is it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Worth a try
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet breakfast was ok but have certainly experienced much better in many other hotels in Italy. We had one lunch and one dinner at the hotel and neither was particularly good. A couple of the staff appeared somewhat disinterested!

    We were there to participate in the L'Eroica cycle event in the town of Gaiole about 7km away. Very easy (if you had a car) to get to Gaiole and staff were generally excellent with help and information. The terrace view terrific. Breakfast lunch and dinner served here depending on the weather. Pool looked great but it was a bit late in the season for a dip. Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.3
    Tuscany break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Get a decent toaster please and some bread with salt. Not everyone likes unsalted bread. Supposed to be upgrade to a deluxe room and have a KING bed, I do not think so. Bed was hard in 1 room. Shower needs a grab rail for safety. shower floor slippery. Not suitable if you can't do stairs as Restaurant and breakfast is down stairs.

    great coffee

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    our junior suite below the pool had no good view onto the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    our junior suite below the pool had no good view onto the valley, room outdated and worn down.not worth for a lot of money. location very good in the heart of Chianti land, restaurant ok but a limited selection for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    This hotel was excellent and exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was rather hard and the room was over the reception, so we were woken up most mornings at 5.30. The restaurant was very good, but we were staying a whole week, so with no change in the menu meant we ate out more than we had planned.

    The hotel was well situated, very clean with excellent facilities. The staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Good service in nice Radda in Chianti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior rooms in second building opposite site of street are not nice and soundproof. We changed to main building which is more nice.

    Very good service, especially Patrizio in receiption. Radda in Chianti is very beautiful area with views, food and of course wines. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    views amazing, location excellent such a pretty village,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor evening meal - standard of cuisine disappointing far too expensive. a much better meal can be had in the village

    views amazing, location excellent such a pretty village, Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Great views of Tuscany from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have done with a new mattress as it sagged in the middle.

    The location of the hotel in the village of Radda was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    A really nice place with an extremely kind and helpsome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wi Fi connection was slow; could have been better

    A really nice place with an extremely kind and helpsome staff. Located in the most beautifull center of Chianty. Very nice area to walk and making excursions by car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in perfect location. Easy access to wineries and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wireless internet in the room was patchy and slow at times, but for the most part was fine.

    We found the Relais Vignale a great place to stay during our week long visit to Tuscany. We found the location to be an excellent place to base ourselves and easily drove to nearby towns and wineries each day. The room was very clean and the staff were exceedingly helpful. We asked reception for recommendations for wineries to visit and they provided excellent tips and made several bookings for us. There is a free wine tasting at the hotel wine shop for customers. We had dinner at the restaurant one night, and although it wasn't overly cheap we enjoyed the food. However there are numerous food options in the town itself, and plenty within 15 minutes drive in the neighboring towns. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again on another visit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Lovely, helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, helpful staff! The rooms themselves are pretty standard, make sure you get a room with a view if possible. Our original room was at the front with the only view being that of the road outside. Not great at all, but we managed to get an upgrade to a deluxe room with a balcony and stunning views for only an extra €30 a night which was definitely worth it. The views are truly stunning and the hotel communal areas are gorgeous. Amazing location! Good breakfast and pool area. Don't have a bad word to say!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Short stay in chianti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak in our room, good in the restaurant.

    Beautiful pool overlooking, countryside. Friendly staff. Historic building. Good parking. Good location in chianti.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    The perfect place for a honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful hotel, excellent location in a lovely village, the view from our room was just stunning! Staff was very kind and helpful, breakfast was very good.The perfect place for a honeymoon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Perfect location,,in town ,it easy access to village shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small criticism would be about the breakfast .It is good but would be nice if they offered poached or fried eggs as an option .

    We had a suite with terrace overlooking he countryside.Private ,spacious and very well equipped.WiFi worked well , Restaurant staff were great and the swimming pool area and sitting rooms within the main building are quiet ,cool and relaxing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Lovely spot, best staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have an iron and ironing board in the room.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Relais Vignale. The facilities were great the daily breakfast wonderful, and the views were amazing. Situated in a pretty small town with some restaurants and small shops within a few minutes walk. We have to give a heartfelt thank you to Antonio and Serena at the front desk. They went above and beyond to assist us with a problem with our rental vehicle. and helped to make a potentially difficult situation a breeze to deal with. Thank you and hope to return again one day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in an ideal location within walking distance of the town. It also has a gorgeous view of the hills of Tuscany. The service was excellent, particularly at breakfast and at the bar by the pool. The reception desk was very helpful and they were very nice to our granddaughter as well - age 4. WIFI was a bit slow.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful setting and lovely service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting is gorgeous; the location is ideal with a feeling of being out in the country but still being able to walk to the village; and the service is perfect. One thing we particularly noticed is that the staff at breakfast seemed genuinely pleased to see you! The breakfast was delicious and the cappuccino superb. The reception staff was helpful when we asked questions about things to do in the area. We had our granddaughter with us - age 4 - and she was also warmly welcomed. Beautiful pool with bar service nearby. Just a delightful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Perfect Tuscan villa in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard and the food in the restaurant varied from excellent to average. Overall we loved it.

    The hotel itself is amazing and the location is fantastic, Radda is a perfect Tuscan town with pretty restaurants in the town and plenty of vineyards and restaurants in the vacinity. Siena is also close and worth a visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    The hotel was lovely, old Italian style and had great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be more quality. Eggs weren't very nice.

    The hotel was lovely, old Italian style and had great amenities ofthe pool over looking vineyards! We were really impressed!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Historic setting in the core of Chianti
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive, particularly the pool bar.

    Extremly service-oriented staff made the stay a very pleasant experience. Very old and classic Chianti style buildings takes you back several centuries. Very nice food and wine. Very nice wine shop with competent and friendly staff and free tasting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Nice surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic location to relax and or visit the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic location to relax and or visit the region

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room in Dependence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful position and fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK and the restaurant was overpriced for what you got. Others thought the same.

    Wonderful position and fantastic views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in room price and expensive to add on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful. The service was great. The little town is adorable. Great place to relax and take in the beaitiful vineyards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Desk staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff was very helpful. Planned a day trip to several very good wineries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Everything, great central location to travel around Tuscany...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better pillows

    Everything, great central location to travel around Tuscany and visit the wonderful wineries

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff were v friendly and v helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of loved more comfortable pillows

    The staff were v friendly and v helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    most enjoyable and relaxing with good closely located restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really liked it all.

    Space and comfort in abundance. Weather perfect. Location of hotel in relation to the town brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    A special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Truly a special place. Reception staff are wonderful. Marco makes the best negroni in Italy (so therefore the world!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely stunning. Great pool and restaurant with views from both.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    The view and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the pool Beautiful house

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    We would love to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is gorgeous, especially the view. Food at the restaurant was excellent. We ate there twice. Breakfast was great. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing in Radda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar at the pool was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved our stay, strongly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities

    Great restaurant and location. We got an upgrade and the room has an amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, and great staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Wine and dine in a comfortable place with swimming pool and great staff for business or pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi is slow or non existent

    Great staff! Great Location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Don't count on the wifi but staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    plastic glasses really bad wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Service, food and the hotel team was outstanding.nothing negative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Was offered a take-away breakfast due to early departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have wished for a more comfortable bed, but that's normal for Italy.

    Was offered a take-away breakfast due to early departure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedding could be updated

    breakfast was fabulous, grounds were beautiful, proximity to town big plus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location for Chiantishire
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms we could book as the only available as late booking were too small

    Staff were v helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel in a beautiful location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    The beds and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Relaxing friendly perfect Tuscan holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistent food quality/ presentation in the restauant.

    A beautiful building excellent staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    We loved this location and already thinking about our next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this location and already thinking about our next visit. Very relaxing and sad to leave.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    The food in the restaurant is not as good as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant is not as good as expected.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    6.3
    Great location in lovely Radda, Fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service level and general standard of this hotel do not live up to either the price or the 4-star rating.

    Great location in lovely Radda, Fantastic views.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: