Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Villa Baldelli 4 stars

San Pietro a Cegliolo 420, 52044 Cortona, Italy

#6 of 30 hotels in Cortona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom. Also more sockets which fit UK adaptor plugs

    Great location as close to Cortona but genuinely quiet and with delightful grounds including an excellent sized swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need coffee/tea makers in rooms Not allowed to use the fridge for your own food/drinks

    Location and pool We upgraded to Jr suite which has direct access to outdoors - highly recommend. Breakfast lady and night reception guy very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing , everything was fine

    The location was superb , easy to get to Cortona by car & plenty of good restaurants there. The staff were very helpful & friendly especially Lucia who helped to resolve a problem . The swimming pool was excellent & drinks were available by the pool .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not provided with an iron in our room and as we were going to a wedding, we required one for our smart clothing. When we asked if there was one we could use, the hotel staff said that they didn’t provide irons in the rooms due to the age of their furniture but the cleaning staff would be happy to iron our clothes for us in the morning. We were pleased at the compromise. We had a dress, a linen suit and shirt ironed, the results were very good. When we came to check out we had been charged €27 for the ironing. We thought this was incredibly expensive, and we’re disappointed that we were charged when the hotel did not provide us with an iron that we could use ourselves, which is a very basic hotel commodity. Also we’d like to add that the hotel pool and grounds were beautiful however the weather was poor when we visited (May) meaning we couldn’t enjoy the facilities and there was very little to do in the local area leaving us to stay in our rooms for most of the day.

    The property was very traditional and the grounds were kept beautifully.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not what we were expecting. The house is kind of amazing, but doesn't really make for a good hotel. It's more of an odd bed and breakfast. The building was built in the 1600's I believe, which is amazing, but all the rooms slant dramatically. The beds are antique and super uncomfortable. The breakfast was okay, but sub par to Rome and other places we stayed. Truth is we checked out a day early and ate the second night charge as they wouldn't let us out of it.

    The pool is nice, and the grounds are beautiful. It is an easy drive to Cortona, but there is nothing else around you for sure. If the hotel had been more comfortable it would have worked, but it's not exactly the lap of luxury.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunatelly in the beginning of May the swimming pool was still not open even the weather was very warm

    The suite room design is fantastic, the villa garden is very beatiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weather ?

    Breakfast was gorgeous , too much ! Concierge very helpful when arrived a little late in finding a restaurant , very good , very good value for money ; Room and facilities explanations were detailed !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Immaculate building, great setting in Cortona. We rented a car and were able to take day trips to many cities in Tuscany and Umbria. Loved the breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people complained about noisy guests. A couple were partying until odd hours of the night. Another couple complained that they heard foot steps late at night. We had no problem with noise.

    Loved this place. Beautiful grounds overlooking vineyards with cortona in the background perched on a hill top. Sat by the pool side and sipped our vino with some cheese. Lovely rooms and great breakfast. People were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is beautiful, we loved that we had a small house just for ourselves. The bed was for 4 people not 2 ! Delightful location to relax and unwind. Pleasant breakfast area in the summer and tasty products

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could get a makeover. Bathroom and bed seemed to be used for years. The whole place is a little old fashioned.

    Good breakfast. Very nice area and garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing springs to mind.

    We had a lovely stay at Villa Baldelli. The staff were excellent from the time we checked in until the time we left - from helpful suggestions for restaurants to helping us print out our boarding passes for our flight home. Our room was lovely looking over the garden and pool. We were lucky enough to have good weather and sitting outside in the mornings for breakfast was the highlight of my day. Sitting in a beautiful garden overlooking the Tuscan hills was heaven. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is more a place for couples, where kids (who are by default noisier than adults) are not fitting very well. Ours could not really play in the swimming pool since I had the clear idea they were disturbing the rest of the guests who were quietly relaxing.

    Location is excellent, gorgeus view of Cortona. Villa keeps the old style, very tastefully decorated. Breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower works but it just does not fit the style and decoration

    Kind staff, great location, the villa is astonishing beautiful with all the antique details intact and well preserved. The garden is gorgeous and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is not really in the style of the room

    Beautiful property with huge pool and nice view on Cortona which is a really great city to visit and to have dinner The room was spacious with a good bed Really amazing staff, very helpful I definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As often in Italy, the breakfast is decent but not exceptional.

    Outstanding location in a fairly remote area still close to Cortona. The large pool enjoys a very nice view on that city. The room was nicely decorated and the hotel trully is authentic, exactly the type we wanted for our trip. Nice personnel. Ideal both for short and long stays and we wished to have stayed longer. We have been particularly happy on a value for money basis and we would warmly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room due to floor room above us. Broken shower, faded semi romantic interior, MOTOCROSS track close to hotel which delivers serious noise issues, poor breakfast / coffee for what you should expect from what they promise. Hospitality level of staff.

    Swimming pool, incredible discount.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I absolutely loved this hotel. A real Tuscan Villa feel, close to Cortona. Staff and facilities were impeccable, not to mention the lovely breakfast under the trees every morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I am to critique one thing it was the bed, not the comfiest, but I can be fussy. Wouldn't we a reason for me not to stay here.

    Cortona is a beautiful place and staying here was just perfect. Nice and quiet, perfect to relax by the pool and view the town of Cortona on the hill. Pool was fantastic. Nice to stroll around the garden and vineyard after a swim too. The staff was so friendly and helpful, fulfilling all requests. I liked the feel of the 17th century building, and keeping the authenticity of the building. Just added to a unique stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lack mosquito net and sound proofing. We heard all the noises (walking, talking, toilet, etc) from the room above us. It was really disturbing, especially in the early morning. There should be a net on the window, 'cause there are lot of bugs there. A bar serving cocktails, wines, coffee and snacks would be really nice by the pool.

    The location is just perfect, wonderful view to Cortona. The staff is also perfect, the Lady at the reception who welcomed us (05.31.) was really nice and helpful during the whole stay. Many thanks to her, I hope she reads it! Breakfast is much better than Italian average, not just sweet things, but ham&cheese also. Pool is huge with sunbeds and umbrellas. The room is spacious. We got a complimentary upgrade, which we really appreciated. Cortona itself is beautiful also. We can't wait to return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ok, but I expected a bit more. The croissants were very nice tho and also the cheeses and the ham. The scrambled eggs were always finished and they didn't refill any of it. To us this was a simple and average breakfast. The room was not too clean, a lot of dust and little bugs. It didn't spoiled our stay there, so don't get me wrong. But they could do better. The swimming pool was kind of dirty, we thought it was because the filter didn't work. My husband took a swim, I declined politely ;-)

    We got an upgrade to this little cottage in the garden due to my husband could sleep in a bigger bed (he's 2 meters tall) The receptionist was by far the nicest guy we've met from the staff. Very helpful and friendly with very good tips for sightseeing. I'm sorry I forgot his name but he has a hipster beard and wears glasses ;-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee could be better otherwise everything was great

    Very helpful staff recommended good restaurants and sight seeing. Eating breakfast and dinner in a beautiful garden setting and relaxing at 20m swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is fantastic. They go out of their way for you at all hours. The villa and grounds are beautiful. Great breakfast (eggs!) The pool is clean and refreshing. Just a few km away from Cortona (it soars above you on the hill.) Also great access to Val D'Orcia (45 min away) and other areas of Tuscany by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely property just outside Cortona. The room was spacious and very traditionally furnuished. Very helpful reception staff. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had poor sound proofing so we were disturbed by noise and child crying next door. Breakfast was average and same each day. Pool was closed and covered. The most off putting thing is the fact the room contains.no information about the hotel,history of what is a lovely building or the areas. Just s list of 'negative' house rules...' Don't do this, don't eat or drink anywhere, etc'.

    The gardens and views from the property were beautiful. The accommodation was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff were nice and helpful. The location is not far from Cortona, nice view and very quiet. Great breakfast, what's more, to enjoy breakfast in the garden is so relaxing. It even has a swimming pool, if you come here in summer, it must be a better choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    We loved it here! Such amazing decor and history. The gardens, pool and buildings are stunning! Very relaxing and peaceful. Wonderful place for a wedding, honeymoon or an anniversary.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lovely but a little slow to respond to coffee and other general requests. Helped to speak the language. Beautiful room but bathroom a bit tired. Don't let that out you off though.

    Lovely pool looking out to Cortona. Exceptionally peaceful setting, very authentic 17th century feel both inside the room and in the main grounds. Beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very quiet and comfortable - Very helpful staff, they were so anxious to make our stay extra special! We would definitely return to this property in the future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed this season, however quickly adapted to travelling into town for dinner and lunch! Would have loved to spent a few days however eating in, maybe next time! Breakfast was European style, great for me as I love sweet pastries for breakfast however missed having a varied option for a longer break (10 nights)

    The location was perfect, Cortona was easily accessible by car and beautiful! The air conditioning also worked which was important considering the temperatures in August! 30+ We received a free upgrade, enjoyed the home grown wine and the beautiful views from the pool of the Tuscan hills and Cortona. Amazing holiday, perfect location, accessible and with lots to do nearby including restaurants, the MAEC, architecture and at the time, art exhibitions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We purposely chose a location that was quiet and out of town but this did make it expensive every time we wanted to visit Cortona.However this is not a complaint as we knew this before we went and the location of the hotel was worth it! We were disappointed that the hotel sent us a message at short notice informing us that the restaurant would only be open for 'cold cuts' and light meals as when we originally booked it said there was a restaurant offering a choice of meals.However when we did choose to eat there in the evening the meals[salads,cold meats,melon and proscuttio] were delicious. There were a few mosquitoes but that is inevitable!

    We loved the quiet location,beautiful garden,the vineyard and lovely swimming pool.The furnishings were tasteful and the rooms very clean and spacious.The breakfasts were delicious and the service polite and friendly. Cortona is a beautiful,picturesque ,Tuscan gem and the views from the town are amazing.There are numerous restaurants,bars and a lovely little park in the town with a playground for children.We loved that we could do several day-trips by train and taxi from there. The place is very relaxing and tranquil as not busy [only 15 rooms]. Very enjoyable!Thankyou Villa Baldelli !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No dinner possible when we stayed, no restaurants on walking distance.

    Beautiful and tasteful decorated classic villa and garden. Great breakfast and friendly employees. Cortona is a lovely old city with many good restaurans.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast offerings were wonderful but the coffee was wanting except on the weekends. The lighting in the bathroom could be better.

    The Villa itself is in an excellent location for us as we adore Cortona and the archeology in the area. It is a beautiful Villa with a friendly staff and a gorgeous pool. The furnishings are antique but usable and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful and served either inside the Villa or on a beautiful outdoor patio. The Villa has wonderful privacy but at the same time it is very accessible to both Cortona and other cities in Tuscany and Umbria. We relaxed completely and enjoyed a wonderful 2 weeks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the problem with wifi which was annoying as we were there for three days. The hotel staff were keen to help but they said that routers had gone missing.

    Everything was absolutely fabulous. The location,the facilities, the room, the view from our windows, the breakfast, the ambience, the staff, the pool and the service. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was disappoiting (shower is very small, in a cheep plastic cabin, seemed below hotel standards) The strong smell of humidity in the bedroom The 20€/hour for a baby sitter, that was really too expensive (and my Italian friends confirmed it was not standard)

    Charming place, beautiful garden, the pool area is great Breakfast is excellent, staff is very nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful location, great pool, lovely breakfast, clean rooms and nice staff. Definitely worth staying here if you want to visit the Cortona area. This has been our second visit to Villa Baldelli and we are surely going back again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was beyond what we had in mind, wit was magical

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent breakfast and very good location,near Cortona center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything!! Quiet, elegant and a great place to relax.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is a bit noisy.

    The villa has a nice and huge garden! The staff recomended us a really good restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was perfect, as everything there. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didnt have a restaurant on site

    It was of typical italian decor and it was in lovely surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor.

    Swimming pool, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead bees in the pool. Extra charge of 10 euro per day for the 4-year kid for breakfast.

    large room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressuer was poorly.

    The pool is really big. Location awsome.its 4 min drive from cortona and 25 from arezzo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation kept in old style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet setting, nice big pool, helpful reception staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast spread, nice pool and gardens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an amazing time here, the staff was unbelievable and the landscape was beautiful. Would recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All well

    Perfect breakfast, attentive and nice staff, nice big and clean room, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television reception was temporarily not working

    Beautiful setting with view of Cortona and wonderful large outdoor swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stronger wifi

    Lovely staff, amazing breakfast and absolutely charming property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the bed and pillows could be better.

    Beautiful , peaceful location. Very relaxing and comfortable. Staff very nice .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice attentive and helpful. Beautiful location and villa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restraunt

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great, room was exceptional, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect view and house

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incantevole, personale professionale e cortese, location stupenda

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful facility and gorgeous grounds. Staff very helpful. Location was perfect with an incredible view of Cortona.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    showers little tight and not very accessible

    Breakfast superb ,staff attentive and charming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with a fantastic view over Cortona. The room was nice too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower could use some cleaning.

    Amazing location, very small so not a lot of people. Staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning was wrong

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have restaurant, we would've prefered to have dinner in the beautiful garden

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we would have liked a kettle on the room. The subdued lighting in the room was not really suitable for a lady to see to put on makeup at night.

    We liked the pool and the gardens , and the ambiance of the Villa's estate The staff were charming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was more than friendly and helpful.The only small thing that was not great, was the Wi-Fi connection. It was very very weak in the room, but if you sat in the lobby it was OK. The other thing for us, was that it was a bit far out of town. That is my own fault for not booking something where you could walk to town. If you have a car, it is no problem however, because it's just a short ride into the parking area of Cortana.

    The breakfast was fabulous! Meats, cheese, pastries, scrambled eggs, and wonderful coffee, in a beautiful cozy setting. Our room was nice, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. We loved our stay at the Villa. The grounds are gorgeous, and well-maintained. Pool is beautiful and there's plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hospitality was amazing ...Ricardo and his partner are the best!!! Beautiful grounds, close cab to cortona if you don't wish to drive beautiful rooms...2nd time here Highly recommend this property

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING,,,!!!!!

    First and foremost the Staff special mention to Serena she did a lot of effort to help us with our excursion in Tuscany... The place is very beautiful.... very clean....and the breakfast is very..very good and a lot of choices... In other words your money is worth it for... RELAIS VILLA BALDELLI ,,,,!!!!! IWe do highly recommend this place

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving for one thing! Wifi could've been a little stronger, but it was good enough.

    EVERYTHING EVERYTHING EVERYTHING. We arrived without our bags thanks to Swiss, but from the first second with Ricardo we were in love with this property. Grounds are perfect - like a home. Views up to Cortona - breathtaking. The pool invigorating! The cool cat that wanders around the place, the staff, and the AMAZING BREAKFASTS.....we WILL BE BACK THERES ZERO DOUBT. This was the perfect home base to explore all over Tuscany & Umbria.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The floor of the rooms are very uneven and easy to trip, especially for senior citizens. Oldish sanitary installations in bathroom.

    Friendliness of personnel and quiet location. Exceptional breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Great pool with distant view of Cortona, and not to close to the villa, tediously managed surroundings (vineyard, orchard), rich breakfast in the park among trees, quiet location... relaxing experience! We were there in extremly hot early August. Refreshing breakfasts and mostly emtpy pool enabled us to explore half a dozen Tuscan medieval towns without being exhausted! They even let us stay in a better room than the one we booked, for no additional charge!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for dinnrer on the first night and the food was average.

    The location, the warm and friendly welcome, the oputdoor reataurant and the swimming pool..

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect lication to discover the others places of tuscany. Cortona, wonderfull city but less known than montepulciano or san gimignano is at 10 min drive. Very nice bedroom (n 28) Swimming pool perfect. We didn t try the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic pool in spacious, pretty garden. Also pool not overheated lol many hotel pools.Historic villa in peaceful setting. Only 10 minutes drive into Cortona. Free parking and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Althugh we are in general very satisfied, there are few relatively small things that would make quite a difference. - We stayed 10 days and our room hasn't been really cleaned.. at the end of the stay it was quite obvious that it wasn't being hoovered for days. It seemed as houskeeping only smoothend our bed and changed the towells. - The restaurant's terras' chairs were not very pleasant to sit on (screachy and a bit dirty) giving that staning under the treas all the time. - The breakfast buffet didn't have any vegetable option and we only found out that we could have eggs at the end of our stay once we approached the waitress directly. Little menu with options could have been nice.

    Very charming villa, not too big so it was very calm, exactly what we wanted. Amazing location. Very close to Cortona with lots of options for dinner. The staf was super nice and took very good care of us.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Villa Baldelli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: