Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo 4 stars

Via Nuova Ponte Di Tappia 25, Plebiscito, 80133 Naples, Italy

#22 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1240 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing and a little bit indulgent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast food was rather salty with boiled sausages. Also our key cards kept demagnitising themselves.

    The free access to the solarium in the evening & the lovely view over the piazza and towards Mount Vesuvius.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Just a good standard for the discounted price I paid.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite an unpleasant surprise that a hotel of this caliber charges €9 for WiFi per day (as I recall it was per day) in this day and age. I’ve stayed in some real dumps but even they provide free WiFi.

    Just a good standard for the discounted price I paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Bella Napoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything.

    I liked everything. Very nice staff, good breakfast, cleanliness and above all wonderful location and beautiful view of the Vesuvio. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The room was large with a big comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t much like the pillows as they were very soft! But on the whole nothing else to complain about. It was a great place to stay and would definitely stay again when next in Naples.

    The room was large with a big comfy bed. Fabulous views at breakfast on the rooftop Terrace and really good selection for breakfast too. Great location! Was really nice to have a kettle in the room, but no milk which wasn’t an issue as there are minimarkets close by. Also good to have an iron and ironing board. Solarium on the 10th floor has jacuzzi and a sauna With more spectacular views of Naples, Vesuvius and the coast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taxi they ordered us took us to the wrong place.

    We were incredibly happy with what the hotel had to offer. This included the room, the communal areas and the pool. The breakfast was fantastic and you could certainly get your fill to set your self up for a day of site seeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful view from top floor where breakfast is served of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful view from top floor where breakfast is served of Vesuvius, harbor, bay, and city. Close to restaurants, shopping, museums, and main castle. Nice happy hour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet should be for free like other hotels. Main entrance very good renovated but the rooms should be more modern like other branches of renaissance hotel in the world

    Location excellent. Modern ID. Swimming pool excellent. Very close to good restaurants. I advise everyone to stay there for there memorable vacation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great friendly hotel - spacious room plus all amenities for a good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, other than no free WiFi!

    Location, great breakfast, friendly and efficient staff, free entry to a great McFit gym right next to hotel and a very good shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    the room was very comfortable and the view at breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very comfortable and the view at breakfast wonderful. The solarium had lovely views over the city and hotel close to all the places I wanted to visit. the staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    The most comfortable beds in the world 😍 it felt like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable beds in the world 😍 it felt like sleeping on the cloud. Nice jacuzzis on the roof with sunning beds and free towels. Breakfast on the roof, full range of everything you need. Simply everything was on point

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay in a first-class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that is sub-standard.

    Convenient location (a few minutes walk from Toledo subway station and to the Naples port) Breakfast was great, with wide selection of food & drink and the roof-top view was fabulous. Very clean and comfortable room, tastefully decorated. Staff was professional and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, both night the hotel held private functions in common areas which were sold as amenities for the guests to use. (Rooftop pool and top floor restaurants). It felt like false advertising as the rooftop pool was the only reason why we booked the hotel and pay more for it. It's incredibly misleading for the hotel to promote amenities to lure consumers and not offer them to the guests like that. It ruin our experience there and if we had known, we would have booked another hotel for much cheaper.

    The bed is very comfortable and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel to stay in Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    In an excellent and safe part of Naples. Easy to walk to sights and very close to main shopping strip. Found fantastic restaurants near by. Beautiful rooftop where breakfast was held.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy beds. Woderful central location with magnificent views of Naples main attractions , esp Vesuvius. Dining room area lovely, and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Great stay and service, except for the room cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room itself looks ran down, the cleaning staff is not doing a good job, they probably make it look ok for the inspection but then full of dust when you move the curtains and dirt from the floor literally sticking to your shoes and slippers. We were coughing the whole time there, luckily were mostly out. The doorman could not be less interested to say "hello" or open the door for you. We didn't really care but feels strange with them just standing there but doing nothing. It's a shame as you can really see the general effort throughout the hotel and the reception.

    The breakfast quality and service was great, very attentive breakfast staff in general, great coffee and croissants, reception staff very friendly and prompt. Nice looking classic hotel, the location is unbeatable, close to all the attractions! We were able to keep the room with a view for both of our bookings, grateful for that!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in a good central location. A great base for a stay in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot. Can't think of anything much to fault.

    Family / tourist friendly place is a great location. Staff were great. The kids loved the rooftop pool. Both it and the terrace restaurant at the top have sensational views of the city and harbour. The room was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Well located between 2 subway stations and near the shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit old. Bathroom too small. Not up to Marriott standard. Breakfast organisation messy waiting for more than 10min to get a coffee is not normal for a buffet.

    Well located between 2 subway stations and near the shopping street. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Try to get a seaview room or find another hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room, which was a king suite deluxe, has views to a inner living quarters, instead of facing the city or the harbour. Quite unfortunate choice, to have one of the most expensive rooms deadlocked to lines of drying underwears. Also the room cleanliness was not at its best, as the walls were batttered, one courtains has blood traces and there were some hairs on the toilet floor tiles.

    The personnel was very warm and helpful. Also breakfast was probably the healthiest I have seen in a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants at the breakfast were strange ... not the typical croissant you can find in the bar in Italy.

    Staff at the reception was very polite and kind. Room was perfectly clean with perfect temperature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice, clean Marriott type hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had hoped for a late checkout for a Gold member but that was not an option. Breakfast was OK but unlike some of the smaller hotels we stayed in this staff did not replenish things on the buffet so we missed out on some things and we were there relatively early. We had been told about breakfast in a restaurant on the roof with amazing views but that was not an option for us. Maybe that is only in the summer.

    This hotel is in a very good location for many of the attractions in Naples. We were able to walk quickly to many restaurants. The rooms are pretty standard Marriott type rooms. Clean and comfortable. Nothing special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Professional reception crew and very nice door man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why charge additionally for WiFi?

    Professional reception crew and very nice door man. The restaurant in r floor is excellent too, best service decent food good price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    - valet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - with these prices you would expect free WiFi in the room - rude waiter in the lobby bar - the New Year's dinner was really not worth 150 € p.p., the food was average while the wine was really below average

    - valet parking - great breakfast with an amazing view - clean and comfortable room, the bed was incredibly comfortable - great central location for exploring Naples

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Would personally avoid in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor was badly cracked and the view was down into an ugly courtyard. Yes the breakfast room does offer a fabulous view but it’s not a place for a relaxing breakfast. It’s very large with constant movement of people and the food is average.

    The Christmas decorations. The reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Spent 2 nights in the Quad room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately free wifi not provided in room (only free in common areas - lobby and Resturant) I wonder why is it so tough to give wifi for free (isn’t it now expected) especially given the prices of the rooms.

    Spent 2 nights in the Quad room. Beautiful hotel, clean and spacious family room (came with 2 queen beds & 2 toilets). Rooms were comfortable, beds and pillows plush and nice. Loved the terrace views at breakfast area. Breakfast was ok, not alot of variety and too much cake. Reception was helpful and porters were polite and friendly. Has a carpark which is a plus! Traffic and parking in Naples is crazy .... as most key attractions are around the hotel we reached them by walking (30mins radius)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    The best part of this hotel is the location ( between Toledo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you do not have a Marriot membership, Wifi in the room should be paid; in the lobby or in common areas wifi is free of charge.

    The best part of this hotel is the location ( between Toledo & Municipio metro stop) , really close to Toledo shopping street and at a walking distance to main tourist attraction.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Well located and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is not included in the room price. There is no lift from the parking to the hotel.

    The hotel is well located and next to the principal attractions. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great and the view from there is stunning. Recommendable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful introduction to Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quibble - the chairs in the restaurant (O/break) are uncomfortable - the front of the seat frame digs into your legs. The breakfasts in the hotel are very expensive, but there are lots of alternatives close by.

    We had a junior suite - expensive but worth it for the great views of Naples and Vesuvius. The suite was spacious, excellent furnishings, good pillows. Parking was easy because it is valet parking - all you have to do is get to the hotel, which is in the Plebiscito area and driving in Naples can be challenging. The hotel is excellently situated - you can walk to practically everything except the Capodimonte Museum and the Certosa San Martino (both at the top of steep hills), but the transport (bus and the funicular) are easy to use. Excellent front desk staff can answer any question.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Lobby of the hotel is very nice and seems new but the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby of the hotel is very nice and seems new but the rooms are rather old especialy the bathroom with terrible hairdryer. The rooftop where the breakfast is served is very nice but the breakfast itself rather poor. Even italian croissant were not good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and peaceful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In 2017 free wifi should be available throughout a hotel. Wifi is like water and electricity and one should not have to pay to use what should be a basic service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, pity about the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in very small bath which is hazardous. Lifts small and slow. Naples itself. It should be the jewel in Italy's crown. Even Reggio Di Calabria is better.

    Location was the best we could hope for for visiting the Archaeological Museum and the Capodimonte park and art gallery. Closer than the luxury hotels on the bay or on the Vomero hill, but still not quite close enough. Staff very helpful and restaurant recommendations first class. Great views from the rooftop breakfast room. Like many other people in town, they agreed that Naples is dirty and falling apart. I would love to give the hotel 10/10, because of the rest of the city, but there were a few too many glitches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Safe and reliable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and safe hotel. Amazing views of Mount Vesuvius and Capri. Underground valet parking right next to the hotel made for easy drop off and pick up of the car and luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    מצויין, נוח ומרכזי
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (Require money for any service (eg parking or wifi The noise of renovating nearby rooms in the morning - we had to call reception to make the noise stop

    The hotel staff is very nice and efficient Very close to Via Toledo and Metro Clean, neat A huge and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Top notch hotel. Should be a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    The room was spacious, modern, comfy, and had an ocean view. The bathroom was huge with double sinks, shower, and a tub/shower. The room also had a walk in closet. The breakfast was delicious with a ton of food to choose from. All the staff was super helpful and spoke English. The panoramic view was breathe-taking from the rooftop terrace and jacuzzi. I will stay here again next time I come to Naples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Very well located and safe, good spot to all sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located and safe, good spot to all sightseeing areas. Hotel is very new and well maintained. Parking was perfect, as there was surveillance and it is in the middle of the heart of the city. Staff was very nice and helpful and everybody spoke fluent English. Would book it again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Stunning hotel with very polite and helpful receptionists. Shame we only spent one night there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were a little rude. Unlike the reception staff who were so polite and helpful.

    Loved the pools on top terrace overlooking Naples and open until midnight. Staff were extremely friendly. Beds were so comfy beautiful experience. Didnt want to leave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were helpful and my room was nice. It was a good stay. To explain some of my scores: I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, because breakfast wasn't free like at other hotels. Plus, I was always out the door to sightsee. So I was fine on the breakfast front. My wifi was taken care of because of my Marriott membership status.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    A classic hotel in the heart of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the breakfast restaurant on the rooftop with views all over the port area and central Naples. The hotel was really classic, no character, but nice, clean and met our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    It's far below my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free Wifi, we should pay around 9 euro/night No coffee maker in the room. Poor breakfast, only croissant !!

    Clean and quiet. Bed is very comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop pool is more like a glorified hot tub, very small and the water was extremely warm. Also we arrived at 6 PM and they were out of towels.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Nice location. Great free continental breakfast with stunning views over the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius, and Capri.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast terrace with amazing views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After staying here for 20 days not a simple good morning from breakfast staff when arriving to breakfast... No self-service laundry.

    Staff at reception was wonderful, amazing view from breakfast terrace, location excellent, harbor close, nice restaurants near by, shopping, metro, supermarket just minute away...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Decent overnight stay; great new gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't ready when I checked in (I was a bit early). When I returned at 3pm, I was given a room that hadn't been made up. It was quickly sorted out but it still meant quite a bit of hanging around. Dining room staff at breakfast seemed a bit disorganised. I kept having to ask for things. And if I could've made my own coffee, I wouldn't have had to wait 20 mins and ask 3 members of staff. I was looking forward to grabbing a relaxing drink and admiring the views from the rooftop terrace but it appears they only open for breakfast. Also, it looked like they were preparing for a function when I was there. €9 for wifi. In this day and age? Come on!

    Overnight stay at The Renaissance. Good location close to the port Friendly staff on front desk Comfortable room Bathtub in the bathroom Pretty decent breakfast offering The hotel advertises a small gym, which is still there, but there's a full size fitness club now open on the first floor which guests can use. It's great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    The view from the restaurant on the top floor the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet wasn't working so we weren't charged but still annoying. The size of the room (small).

    The view from the restaurant on the top floor the breakfastthe size of the bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Decent hotel, close to ferries to Capri and the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Our room had a nice view...of the fire escape stairs - A bit easy to miss on our first time there - Surrounding neighborhood is a bit sketchy

    - Location was excellent and close to the ferry terminals - Decent value for money - Sea view depending on your room and if it is high enough

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar on the rooftop by the pools would be a great addition. The pools were perhaps a little too warm.

    The bed was huge and really comfortable. The staff very freidndly and helpful.the view from the pools and breakfast was amazkng

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    A very nice stay in central Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the pictures, I was expecting a room slightly more luxurious. Breakfast could provide a little more variety. WIFI needs to be paid for, or you need to sign up to the Mariott Rewards program. The rooftop is really lovely and it is a shame that there is not a restaurant / bar opened in the evening. Tip : Buy a drink in the lobby bar and bring it upstairs !

    Location of the hotel is very central and convenient to move around. We visited everything by walking. Bed is extremely comfortable. Breakfast is good, with classic Napolitan sweets. Staff is friendly & very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conflicting information where to smoke. Suggest ashtrays on 11 floor veranda 24 hours a day.

    Great, comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast buffet. 5-6 block walk to HS ferry yo Caprt

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location -not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was so-so, rooms not acceptable for a 4star hotel.The worst the pillows-awful!

    This is a 4 star hotel according to their own standards. But it is good looking on the exterior and reception,but when you see the rooms you understand that they put all the Money on the smart elevatiors,but forgot the rooms. Oldfashioned and small,old floors,noisy,pillows that keep you avake all night and oldfashioned bathtub. But-the location is great-so you are in the middle of the city.5 minutes to shopping and restaurants-and to the Hop on Hop off bus if you want to take that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.0
    "Factory"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Deluxe King Room - nothing Deluxe about room, too small, we did not have 2 comfortable armchair only 1 old horrible chair and not much space around bed as you see on photos 3. Air conditioning not working (normally it would not bother me but because room and bathroom are so tiny after having shower it was not possible to breath nor stay in that steamy boiling room) 2. Bathroom - shower full of mold, towels with stains, old and damaged 3. Breakfast - for 4* property very disappointed, dirty teapots, plates, cutlery, tables, staff very unorganised. Breakfast room was one big chaos with unpleasant atmosphere This place felt like a big factory and not like **** hotel. Other Renaissance properties are much better, nicer and comfortable. I will never recommend this place to anyone. For the money you pay, you should get so much more than the terrace view.

    Location was good. Views from top of the terrace. Marina, receptionist was amazing, friendly and professional at the check in and when leaving the property. She arrange taxi with set price and suggested restaurants to have dinner. Thank you for your hospitality Marina:)))

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel with staff who go above and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was in a great location (near lots of shops, restaurants and the ferry port) and offered a wonderful breakfast with lots of options to select from. The facilities were wonderful and the room was comfortable with a large bed. The highlight for us was the incredibly friendly and helpful staff at the reception area. We had arrived at the hotel after the airline lost our bags and the staff provided assistance contacting the airline on several occasions to attempt to locate our bags.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    A little bit overpriced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little bit worn out but so is everything in Naples ... The room was very small and breakfast was a total chaos... (but so is everything in Naples) :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Nice holiday in spring time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciate the front desk reception, they helped us with lots of TIP s. We staied at the 10 th floor and the view was nice, breakfast with good, excelent cookies and espresso..😁 I reccomand this hotel for a short Holiday.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Best views in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather could have been warmer?

    Upon our early arrival, we were upgraded to a corner suite room on the floor just below the rooftop restaurant; possibly the best view in Naples; Mt. Vesuvius out one side of the suite and Castle Nuovo out the other. Our assessment is biased and we can't say anything but, "wow"!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    You have to pay for Internet, is it 19th century?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise is unbelievable, from side ways and upper floor dragging non stop. Internet is 9 euro per day! not even in somalia they have this anymore, asked for free internet like any hotel I ever been too (visited 71 countries so far) and answer was 9 per day and they did not take extra step to simply offer it for free. the reception guys looked like they were forced to be helpful

    Nice bed and clean bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent option! Beautiful view and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the reservation through booking.com i did flag as "free wifi" but the hotel didn't seem to have the info. They anyway at the end gave it to me as included in the rate. The terrace just offers breakfast when it is a wonderful place they could also drinks at.

    I loved it in general!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    In my opinion an absolutely recommendable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this price category everything was o.k.

    The set-up and organisation of the hotel, the excellent breakfast buffet in a restaurant with a great view, the helpfulness of the whole staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    The best hotel we stayed in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great in the hotel

    The best hotel we stayed in Italy. Soft bed, clean and warm room, tasty breakfast with panoramic view on Vesuvius

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Amazingly beautiful view's!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I agree with the previous review, for the amount of money Wi-Fi should be free. In addition free parking would be nice. I have to say it was a hassle getting to the hotel with all the construction going on in the area and do not waste your time trying to follow GPS directions most roads changed the direction of travel.

    This was a truly great location with spectacular views of Vesuvius. We truly loved our stay in this hotel and would definitely love to return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Great service, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to main shopping street Magnificent views from the terrace where breakfast is served Very attentive staff and great service The bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Good Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WIFI available only in common areas not in the bedrooms. It's anoying to have to pay for something that most hotels offer for free.

    Good Location; close to historic area but not IN the historic area. Good breakfast buffet and very good view from the terrace.The food at the restaurant was good too. Very courteous and helpful staff. Cleanliness of bathroom and other facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for a family - we shared a room for four and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect for a family - we shared a room for four and it worked really well. Beds were comfy, breakfast on the roof terrace was particularly spectacular!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    4.6
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) If you like to sleep in a room with 20 celcius , choose this hotel( we slept with our 9 months old baby in that freezing room, even we asked for many times to heat the room, the only answer we got was lets give you more blankets, it is impossible to heat the room!) 2) If you like to listen the problems of the lady with her mother in law staying at the next room , choose this hotel 3) If you like to pay for wi-fi in your room, choose this hotel

    None

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to reach the hotel by car as the GPS showed the address one block away and the city changed the street way so waisted a lot of time trying to find the hotel.

    Very good location. Great hotel. Great views from the room. Breakfast in the roof top has incredible city views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located. Quiet rooms. Staff knowledgeable and helpful beyond the usual tourist activities. Rooftop restaurant and bar has a fantastic view of Bay of Naples and Vesuvius.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Ideal location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant opened too late for early pre-theatre dinner; music in the lobby bar

    Location (we went to the opera that evening); our room (1043) with direct access to the roof terrace with small pool and great views; good breakfast choices

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought there was a pool and bar on the roof, but there was not. Bar in the lobby was nice, but we wanted the view.

    Convenient location. Jacuzzi on the roof, overlooking Naples.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great view for breakfast from the rooftop restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view for breakfast from the rooftop restaurant. Lovely bar. Taxi rank immediately outside the hotel. Good central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    we had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good

    The staff were great as was the room. Really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Location-nice hotel-clean-good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luca at the front desk was very helpful, gave great recommendations for restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Location and view from the roof on the bay and Vesuvius
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not free

    Location and view from the roof on the bay and Vesuvius

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful rooftop restaurant to eat breakfast with a view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service.

    The roof top area and spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Staff made our stay at this hotel and the rooms were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was quite busy but it was a very hot day

    The beds were extremely comfortable and the service was above and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Lovely breakfast buffet with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely breakfast buffet with a view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Stay here if not nowhere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Email was sporadic

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: