Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Polo Della Ceramica 4 stars

Via Proventa 84, 48018 Faenza, Italy

#8 of 8 hotels in Faenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Lady working at reception was very polite and helpful, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man working at reception, he was aggressive..

    Lady working at reception was very polite and helpful, rooms are very clean, air conditioning is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    Terrified after being woken from bed, to come to the office, to pay my bill
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at the Hotel Polo Della Ceramica Via Proventa 84, Faenza, Italy Sep 21 and sep 22. The photos of the hotel did not represent the hotel at all. The Photo was for the Restaurant. Big front glass with the name across the top. I will include a photo I took today of the front but I will also include a photo of the side door that is the front door to the hotel, and the office is on the second floor. The lift smells of cheap mens alone, and the office too has an auto spray to spray a bad perfume randomly. If you are cleric to perfume do not stay here. However you should know of other reasons to not stay here. Now it is way out of the city in an industrial area. I walked into and out of the city today. May apple foot counter counts 19,049 steps today, that is 11 km but then you may have a car so that is fine, I did not bring mine from Canada. They seem to close on the weekend so the owner was knocking on my door after I had gone to me, speaking in Italian. I got up and went to the front desk, were last time I was there I had said goodbye to 2 nice ladies, and found this agitated man, I can only assume that he is the owner. He wanted me to pay because the office closed on weekends, no one there to help, protect or monitor this hotel. I am truly afraid I will be unable to get a cab in the morning. This hotel has 4 stars, that has to be a joke, this is a joke. Four stars and the reception is an office on the second floor at the side, and it closes on the weekend. Closed on the weekend four stars, stinky air freshner everywhere four stars. Owner pounding on doors for payment four stars. They advertise a mini bar, I just found it and it has 4 bottles of water one for each star this hotel has, what a joke four stars. This is a joke, and now I am to sleep knowing there is no one at the front desk. I an travelling alone and do not expect a man to be at my door after 9 pm speaking no English but demanding payment.

    The room was large and clean, room 208. Big bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Poor air conditioning,WI-FI does not work in room, only near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor air conditioning,WI-FI does not work in room, only near reception, a small selection for breakfast, the hotel is located near the industrial area, poor single beds, only public parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    The food in the restaurant was very good ( but they only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the aircondition was noisy and in general evrything was a bit neglected, the breakfastroom too tiny and the surrounding area not very nice (industrial area). Even that it's close to the highway , we had diffuculties to find the hotel

    The food in the restaurant was very good ( but they only speak italian), big room, easy to park, close to the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    If you are able to accept certain discomfort, the hotel should be used for overnight stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunatelly, the entrance to the hotel seems to be the entrance to the industrial (production or warehouse) building, reception desk is located in the first floor. In the rooms the equipment does not correspond to the 4* hotel, cleanless not enough (eg. dust on the wardrobe cabinet), the walls of the rooms had been painted probably many years ago, the air-condition had not been able to assure sufficient temperature...

    There have been quite reasonable price for the hotel where to spend one night during the traveling to the holiday destination. Inside the hotel the walls are decorated by nice pictures and ceramics tiles... ...and it is fact the staff there have been quite friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Avery well priced, all purpose Hotel in the outskirts of Faenza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived at the Hotel the entrance was disappointing. A small and narrow entrance between logistic facilities of any kind. The reception was in an upper floor, and from that point everything was very good - except the Hotel owner. He was very unfriendly, hardly speaking to you. I don't know if he knows english but he didn't speak any word. The rest of the staff was excellent

    The Hotel was situated near the Autostrada entrance of Faenza. So it was convenient for short trips around Faenza and Faenza itself. Very easy to find. The breakfast was quite good (thinking you are in Italy of course). There was a good restaurant belonging to the Hotel owner with fair prices (but small portions in several plates). The Hotel staff (reception ladies - the man in the breakfast room) spoke fairly good English and perhaps other languages, and were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.0
    - well, at leat the bathroom was very clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no WiFi Connection in the room. obliged to go in the inner court to catch a signal - spring matreesses so uncomfortable you can Count one by one all springs in your back. Must be renewed! -bad Quality/Price Ratio - far from the Center of Faenza and badly connected

    - well, at leat the bathroom was very clean! - acceptable breakfast (at least the coffee!) but not more

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money but not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was quite hard and uncomfortable for us, though we appreciate that there might be people who like such hard mattresses. The breakfast lacked in variety and was very basic. This hotel is definely not a 4 star hotel.

    The hotel is very good value for money. The restaurant downstairs has excellent food and service. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Location within an industrial site close to motorway, within...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally cleaning could be improved, the heated towel rail in bathroom was very dirty. Toliet seat broken. Basic room. Hotel has two entrances, reception is on 1st floor, if you enter by the restaurant in front you need to walk upstairs across to the other side of the building going out and in again. Enter from the side of the buliding and take the elevator especially with luggages.

    Location within an industrial site close to motorway, within easy reach of businesses. Large room, high ceiling. Quiet room, restaurants nearby. Staff is welcoming and helping. Parking. Breakfast is good, basic selection but OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.4
    Okay place for a short, economical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The day staff was not helpful at all. When we asked questions they treated us as if we were stupid for not knowing. The night staff was better but did not speak any English. The hotel is situated in a business district so a taxi is required to get anywhere. The restaurant downstairs had a great sausage dish but the risotto was very average. They charge a 2.50 Euro cover charge per person. They said it was the law every where in Italy and argued with us when we said we have never seen that before despite eating in several restaurants in Italy.

    This is a clean hotel with a comfortable bed. We liked the heated towels after showering. There are a few places nearby to eat or drink but for any variety you need to take a taxi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Good for overnight or business travel but no more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to reception and parking not particularly clear. Public areas very functional. Definite overnight or business rather than social.

    Close to motorway. Although easier in daylight than dark, it is behind a retail park on a trading estate. Entrance is not very apparent. Room very well appointed, typical Italian class on fixtures and fittings. Good shower and bed. Plenty of opening Windows. Quiet through the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Hotel with good price and quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stink of agricultural fertilizers if you like sleep with opened window. But probably this is season problem

    Hotel with good price and quality. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Only for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and easiness to find the hotel amid industrial buildings . Wifi at reception only and no reception hall Breakfast poor

    Stuff friendly and helpful Best thing about this hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel,good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress too thin & small

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    One night business stand
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal...

    Friendly,english speaking staff,good restaurant,wide parking places,clean rooms!Even the breakfast was good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Iiii
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too simple breakfast and dirty room

    Cheap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Simple, inexpensive and easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple, inexpensive and easy to access. In a industrial area, yet many redturants and bars close by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Mixed review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor and had run out one day. Coffee from the machine was horrid.

    The place was spotlessly clean and the staff very polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Nice big room. Excellent restaurant in same building.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    The directions are not clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The directions are not clear. We drove past the turning and lost 20 minutes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Italian Travelodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the hyper stressed guy at reception!

    Straight off the A14 with bars and eateries nearby, great after driving all day from Brindisi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    6.0
    big rooms and clean,very close to high way.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff dont speak at all English!! The wi-fi its not good you can not park in front of the hotel

    big rooms and clean,very close to high way. quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    Stuff-personal, rooms, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Stuff-personal, rooms, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and bright with a good clean bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    6.3
    cheap for a solo stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    its in an industrial estate and parking down the road on public car park was a bit of a worry, nothing happened though.

    cheap for a solo stop over

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: