Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence 3 Signori 4 stars

Via Vedig, 23030 Santa Caterina Valfurva, Italy

#7 of 17 hotels in Santa Caterina Valfurva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 649 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Top class hotel, staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the heated swimming pool was warm to cold and cost 26 euro's as not included with booking.com. if you book direct it is included in same price

    Staff were amazing and could not do enough , food was great and would stay there again at drop of a hat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly and amenable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a buffet instead of a la carte. You had to pay extra €10 each to use the swimming pool + €3 each for a swimming cap. So we didn’t. The room comes only with a couple of bottles of water - no tea and coffee making facilities (although maybe different if you upgrade the room to Include the kitchen - ours had the shutter down). We had some other challenges with our stay, but the manager was very understanding and gave us a discount, so I don’t feel it is correct to share further.

    The staff were very friendly and amenable. The location was stunning. The whole hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    vacation with pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    we rented 2 rooms apartments for 4 per. Rooms size - very comfy, bathroom - like stadium, kitchen line - useful addition. Underground garage - perfect place for our car in snowing. We were in gym - enough for a good workouts. There is perfect swimming pool for children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A great stay, fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely hotel, smart well appointed and two good restaurants on site. The staff however made our stay. They were attentive funny and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    The people make the hotel great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 3 bedroom apartment, it turned out that its 3 room apartment and living space was counted as a bedroom. But he wonderful staff sorted it out for us. Also, for a 4* hotel I would expect the swimming pool is inclusive not at additional price.

    The people working at the hotel are wonderful. They saved us from a snow storm and came to help with snow chains which we didn't know how to put on. The location is excellent-you can just ski down and be at the hotel in no time. Excellent for families.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    A nice place for holidays on the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furnishings is a somewhat austere. Could be made a little bit cozier

    The room was very large with big balconies and an excellent view. There is a big variety of food. Cabins are very close and it is also possible to access the slopes directly from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    We went for skiing holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only two options for dinner: Pizza or Buffet. Pizza is great, Buffet is ok, but every evening is too much. Some salads or rice or noodle dishes in addition to the Pizza would be great for the Pizzeria. Bathing cap in the wellness area is ok, but not really nice. I don't know other pools where bathing caps are obligatory. Sauna with swim suits is probably ok for southern european people. Staff should still take care that people use towels to sit on in the sauna. An area for nude sauna would be great.

    We went for skiing holidays. Perfect location. No car required. Good skiing area. Very friendly and attentive personal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Best trip (of about 20) to Santa Caterina so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff. Nothing was too much trouble. I had to ask for advice on collecting my car because I had hurt my leg and couldn't walk. Alessandra was going to arrange for someone to drive me to my car at 06:00! Without doubt, Rino was the most helpful, amusing and charming Italian I have ever met. He made us feel so welcome and went way beyond our expectations as a host. We had to check out way before breakfast but Rino arranged our breakfast to be served to a table before we sat down at six! Great stuff. The whole place is spotless. The bed was huge and comfortable. The views from the balcony were breathtaking. We were greeted by Luca, who made sure we had everything we needed straight away even though we arrived at 23:00. So helpful. Anyone who left a not-so-hot review couldn't have been looked after by the same people. Can't wait to book the next trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.0
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 stars hotel, I would expect a bit more clean, there were stains on the floor. Moreover the rooms are not equipped with a kettle or tea bags, that normally are available in any hotel. I don't think I might want to go back

    Location is very good, just next to ski track and you don't need to carry your stuff for long way. Rooms are big

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Definitely coming back! Very good choice, both resort and hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While originally booking the room, on Booking.com, I selected the 8 person appartment - and mentioned that we would be 2 adults and 2 children. Booking.com only sent the info related to the number of guests to the hotel and I also did not notice that the confirmation received from Booking no more mentioned the 8 person appartment, so the hotel was waiting for us with a 4-person appartment. Luckily the management managed to accomodate us all (due to a last-minute change, the very day of the trip, eventually we were 5 in total instead of 4, but I did not realise this may be a problem, as I knew I had an 8-person appartment). Conclusion: make sure that Booking.com sends the complete and correct information back in the reservation form, so that it matches the selection you made!

    Very good overall impression, lovely people, dedicated staff, everything was as expected - and more!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with very nice stuff ideal for family trip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice servis especially in the restaurant. There ready to fulfill all individual request of client. Nice a very comfortable relax area with hot swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location near ski hill but not in the center of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near ski hill but not in the center of town (only a few blocks away). Spa is large and nice but with an additional charge depending on your booking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    a great location great staff and a fantastic gym with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    house keeping a small issue They forgot to clean our room on day 2

    a great location great staff and a fantastic gym with a in-door-pool. Best restrant manger ever.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    nice location in quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location in quiet place. 4 star stand fullfill. children friendly place. nice to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, great breakfast
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, big room, super close to get on the ski slope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed sheets were not very comfortable.

    Personel was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, close to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi / Internet connection

    Nice place, close to city center. Close to skying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    The best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One word wwwwooooowwwwww

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Room, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been better

    Room, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Location, stuff, play room for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surcharges for swimming pool and parking. Slow wi-fi. Diner at 7:30 pm.

    Location, stuff, play room for kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Location, very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be different at least couple of time per week.

    Location, very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Good place with you want to relax properly
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good localization and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect accomodation with great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older design and furniture

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    OUTSTANDING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was at the highest standards. Definately will come back here. The personel was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Friendly team
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly team

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff and professional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and professional service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    so-so
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was not cattle in the kitchen to make tea or coffee and were not facilities to clean cups and plates.

    clean and big apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    The rooms were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was one evening excellent, the next rather poor. Being a vegetarian is a disadvantage unless you like an omlette for 4 days in a row for dinner.

    The rooms were amazing! The staff extra nice with our kids (11 and 1 year old) and the kids club was fun.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    If you like cycling, hiking or mountainbiking the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels are only changed once a week.., the restaurant is closed on sunday and not everyone at the reception is speaking English (very well). We visited this hotel some years ago, it was much better.

    If you like cycling, hiking or mountainbiking the location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    6.3
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kitchen really bad. No dogs in restaurang. You have to give a 100 euro deposit. No washingmashine no champagne glases (you are on holiday) .

    Location good. Friendly staff. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.4
    Large bedroom, secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast poor, TV didn't work, out of season the hotel was very quiet with no restaurant or bar.

    Large bedroom, secure parking

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.5
    This was the only hotel without flowers on balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the only hotel without flowers on balcony. Receptionist was not sure what we are doing there. No advice how to spend the day...

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food was not good (Breakfast was ok but dinner was poor)

    Location Facilities Size of room

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    6.3
    The mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mountain

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: