Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence Acquacalda 3 stars

Via Mazzini, 98055 Acquacalda, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Acquacalda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    A little piece of paradaise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was hard but we have found that all over Sicily so perhaps a cultural difference.

    It was located about 15 minutes from Lipari. Beautiful views and the ocean was across the road. There were lovely restaurants metres away. The staff were welcoming and attentive. The rooms were huge, absolutely a place to recharge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Calmness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and quiet place to stay. But it's good to have a scooter or car. We rented a car for few days, but there is also possibility to use a local bus, You can get the timetable at the reception. Ladies at the reception were very nice and helpful. Also, they offer a transport from Lipari port to the hotel for free. It has very nice terrace on the roof of the hotel, where you can sunbathe or sit in the evening. Next to the hotel is very nice restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Very bad price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room: all rooms on the west side of the hotel (i.e. 40% overall) have terrible views. Basically, a concrete wall. Not at all as advertised on Booking.com. Much smaller, with no seating area outside. Lot of details in the room don't make sense: the kitchen corner took half the space, why would I need that where there's no dining table at all?? Just make a wardrobe out of that. Also, TV is useless, old and cannot even be turned towards the bed: it hangs on a fixed support looking the wrong way... (!) Air-conditioning and fridge are terribly noisy and display not working. Our driver told us we could "just go to the beach and get the sunbeds". We did so, and the owner yelled at us bad words and shouted that "he was sick of all those people from the hotel, they must stop coming", basically throwing our staff away. Same thing with the restaurant near the hotel, we were told there was a discount, the people at the restaurant said it wasn't applicable that week. People at the reception didn't provide any advance info about this, so we felt weird and treated very badly. Breakfast is pretty average. Will definitely not go back.

    The place is very clean, cleaning people have been great. There was free transfer from and to the port.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Prefect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfull staff, arranged scooter rent. Because we were in October and it was low season we payed very few money for a beautiful room with seaview

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The happiest people of Sicily work here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The happiest people of Sicily work here! For sure! Thank you for the relaxing admosphere and organising an island tour with taxi Natale. I really had a good time and hope to come back one day..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Ev'rything was alwright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ev'rything was alwright. Maybe, some more salt breakfast (bacon, scrumbled egg, cheese...)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Location, size of the room, staff, transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, size of the room, staff, transportation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Lovely room spacious with great balcony and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Scooter Rental
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room spacious with great balcony and wonderful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    The lady hotel owner is the most fantastic thing about this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi functional only in their lounge and garden.

    The lady hotel owner is the most fantastic thing about this place. We forgot some souvenirs at the place and she drove all the way to the port to give them to us. Place is very nice and superbly clean. All the staff is nice and the breakfast is very decent

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    This hotel is perfect if you are looking for quiet clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is perfect if you are looking for quiet clean place with personal approach, beach only few steps from hotel and sea is clear and warm. Breakfast was typical sicilian but they have no problem to serve you what you ask for. Thanks Veronica and Francesca, also Mr. Owner for extra service and advices. Thanks a lot and best regards from Slovakia.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Veronica and francesca(?) were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Veronica and francesca(?) were exceptional. My suitcase was lost in Catania, they tried hard to find it. The Hotel was perfect; location, comfort, breakfast.I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff of the Residence Acquacalda were thoughtful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast seemed not to be replenished, so get there early or take what's left. To be fair, though, we visited at a quiet time.

    The staff of the Residence Acquacalda were thoughtful, helpful, and friendly. They coordinated moving our luggage to and from Lipari without our having to ask. The town is certainly off the beaten path, but the restaurant next door was good and Marco, at the restaurant just down the road, went out of his way to provide all we asked for.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    HOTEL BELLO, PULITO, CON BELLISSIMA TERRAZZA SUL MARE,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    LE ZANZARE...

    HOTEL BELLO, PULITO, CON BELLISSIMA TERRAZZA SUL MARE, PERSONALE MOLTO GENTILE, SILENZIO E TRANQUILLITA'

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: