Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Alberghiero Eolie 4 stars

Corso Vittorio Emanuele 101, 98055 Lipari, Italy

#4 of 66 Holiday rentals in Lipari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Just what we wanted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location on the Main Street of the town yet apartment was quiet. 10 minutes walk from ferry. Cordial staff. Good AC. Breakfast pastries were excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The sea was full of jellyfish which meant there was no way of swimming next visit hotel with Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were the only guests. Staff were hardly ever there during the day

    Location,staff, room, huge private sun area, The breakfast was okay but not a huge choice We were the only people staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had the quadruple room which included a separate kitchenette/dining area and two separate bedrooms. Very spacious especially the bathroom. Very clean, well maintained and nicely furnished. Very comfortable beds. Nice courtyard area. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend and particularly for solo women travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    Great location, immaculate hotel, very comfortable and spacious rooms, pretty outdoor terrace, nice breakfast service, and, most importantly, the management and staff were outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only sea that can be seen is part of the main port.

    The staff was wonderful. Great, central location. Coffee (espresso, caffe latte, etc,) was terrific. Rooftop terrace provided amazing views of the castle and the mountainsides.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous accommodation in the middle of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price, but we did travel in the summer! Also, be mindful of the time you arrive.

    The hotel was in the main street and only a seven to ten-minute walk from the ferry. We had a spacious room with a fabulous roof terrace and a great view of the castle. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices and the barista was very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great Location, the perfect place to stay in Lipari
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were extremely friendly, this accommodation is in the perfect place to be in Lipari, the rooms are spacious, clean and organised. The breakfast is also very good, there is absolutely nothing to complain about. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Located right in the middle of town where easy accessing to both seaports.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    slow elevator.

    Two bed rooms and kitchen including sofa bed are enough for three individual guests. Located right in the middle of town where easy accessing to both seaports.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the best room but it was right on the street so it was a bit noisy.

    The hotel was one of the nicer hotels we have stayed in. The room was large with a kitchenette and a spacious balcony/courtyard for relaxation. Location was close to both harbours for easy access to tours. The taxi tours are great especially Alessandro. Lovely man.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location and easy to walk around to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location and easy to walk around to everything (port, sights, etc). Great A/C in the rooms for the very hot temperatures and the beds were comfy. Plenty of room for our young family in the 2 bedroom apartment. I would recommend this place to everyone going to Lipari!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cheese selection at breakfast, for two mornings the cheese was plastic wrapped cheese slices.

    Very friendly staff, very good location, good coffee, large rooms with kitchenette, good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in Lipari
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was well

    Large rooms in a central location of Lipari. Excellent service and a good breakfast. Very clean. Parking nearby if you come with a car. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Great location, clean, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some coffee refills at breakfast would be nice. Fresh fruit juice in the morning would be lovely

    Staff were helpful location is great right on the Main Street but wasn't noisy. Nice selection of warm pastries & fruit, muesli etc..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Wish I could return once a month
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, near ferry and on main street. Although our room was facing the street we found it very quiet and comfortable. Room was large, with large windows. Plenty of room for two friends traveling together. AC worked well. Shower was good. Breakfast in the inner courtyard garden was very pleasant. Staff kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the fact that reception was only opened until 8pm. I personally prefer 24 hours reception.

    I liked that the hotel was very centrally located. Right amongst the restaurants and shops and very easy to walk to and from the pier. The breakfast was really nice and Jessica always made sure that there was plenty of food and looked after us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    The enormous patio was relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The enormous patio was relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Location, Facilites,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Facilites,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Ideal base to explore Lipari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Right in the centre of town. Big comfortable rooms. Good beds. Everything spotless.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel on main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room. We upgraded and had a huge terrace and a great view of the castle.There was a shower and bath in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Great breakfast, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    It's our second stay with Neome, Patrizia and the team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't get any hot water out of any of the 3 taps. It was tepid/lukewarm at best. This was disappointing. I was looking forward to a hot bath and Mike, a hot shower.

    It's our second stay with Neome, Patrizia and the team. We just love it there. It's a great base to visit other Aeolian Islands. The staff are very helpful and breakfast is great too.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Good location in the middle of everything, all within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location in the middle of everything, all within walking distance. Clean, tidy, good sized rooms. Breakfast was good and served everyday with a smile. Very friendly and helpful staff. Noemi helped me with my Italian every morning and it was never too much trouble for her. Thank you! .Great stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Very pleasant room and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing would be to have better soaps/shampoo. They were minimal and not of good quality.

    Very pleasant room and great location. Facility was very nice. Noami was a treat to see each day. She was always so cheerful and friendly and helped me improve on my Italian. Wonderful breakfast. Loved the terrace outside our room and the outdoor eating area for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking should clarify if the hotel has his own parking or just possibility of parking (maybe 99,9% of hotels have this possibility and it is quite different from having its own parking).

    location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    We stayed in the deluxe apartment room number 50.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were a party of two and it would have been a little more convenient to have two Keyes just in case we wanted to go out separately. As reception is not manned 24hours the front gate is locked at night which meant without the second key we could not go out separately which was slightly inconvenient

    We stayed in the deluxe apartment room number 50. The Apartment was huge, clean, with a fabulous lounge room, a fabulous large terrace overlooking Corso Victor Emanuel which included a large outside table and chairs and sun beds with breathtaking views. A small kitchenette was provided with all the necessary facilities. The bedroom was large and the bathroom equipped with a large jacuzzi tub and shower. Two air conditioners one in the bedroom and one in the lounge room Breakfast downstairs was amazing so much choice, seated in the lovely internal courtyard The staff all very helpful and always with a smile We stayed from th 1st til the 8th of August May I say THANKYOU a fabulous stay and would most certainly recommend this property to All

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic balcony for sunbathing and chilling out with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some key kitchen utensils missing, incl. a pan. WiFi did not reach the upper floor.

    Fantastic balcony for sunbathing and chilling out with a great view of the citadel. Decent kitchen for preparing own meals. Location right in the heart of Lipari town - still quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    The position of the accommodation was perfect right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The position of the accommodation was perfect right in the centre of town. The very friendly staff made our visit so nice starting each day with a great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Missing basics for the kitchen, salt/pepper, sponge, dish soap. The hotel can't expect his customers to buy these products, for 2/3 nights stay, especially those who have bagage weight constraints. The breakfast is ok, coffees and cappucinos are excellent, the lady who serves the breakfast is à gréât person! But for the price, I expected just a bit more diversity, why not local specialties. If you are asked your arrival time, it's not to collect you at the ferry (I thought so and waited in vain), the hotel is 10 min walk from the port, but it's because they close doors at 8:00pm and organise according to their clients.

    The location is great. Having a kitchen was Perfect for us (fridge, sink, hot plate, cupboards) The appartement is cosy, comfortable and very clean. In the bathroom was offered to us slippers, toothbrushes, plus the classics

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Room 50 on the third floor is spacious and enjoys cooling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet is slow but like many hotels the speed improves immensely when near the lift.

    Room 50 on the third floor is spacious and enjoys cooling breezes, a castle view and a wonderful perspective of street life on Via Vittorio Emanuele from a large outdoor terrace which enjoys the morning sun. The charming young lady who organised breakfast and made us so welcome has been the best front-of-house staff person we have had in several recent trips to Italy (both North & South). The shower is a masterpiece of Italian design.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    Nice and spacious room, very central location and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although there's no traffic around at least my room was very noisy. The adjacent cafes/bars have open air live music till late night which is nice but doesn't give you a good night sleep. Best to ask for a room that doesn't face the front street. Breakfast was very poor and limited. The available items got fewer with every day.

    Nice and spacious room, very central location and friendly staff. Good coffee for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Great staff, excellent location and the apartment room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, excellent location and the apartment room with extra-large terrace was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Nice comfortable place to stay, sit on the patio and read,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice comfortable place to stay, sit on the patio and read, and enjoy a wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Right downtown close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right downtown close to everything

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, and an excellent location on the main street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, and an excellent location on the main street of Lipari Town.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Staff very accommodating. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Kindness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kitchen in the room WAS SHUT CLOSED

    Kindness of the staff Big Rooms great value for money location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: