Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Alessio 3 stars

Via Giacomo Cis 15 (Check-in at Via Cassoni 28), 38067 Ledro, Italy

Review score

Based on 316 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    great weather makes my trip superb, Great value for money. Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weather was great but pool is closed, but I didn't ask for open it.

    First we have cold room, but changing room was not problem for them, than we have perfect sunny room. Definitely I will return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Location amazing. Cheap and cheerful apartmentd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was poorly equipped a day no oven and looked like it needed refurbished. Would have been nice to have been provided with washing up liquid and sponges etc. Bed wasn't very comfy - the double was two singles pushed together so gap between was a bit annoying. However it was very reasonably priced.

    The location was excellent for all the activities we wanted to do. Apartmentd were basic but functional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Decent appartment with swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisyness of the appartement, you can hear anything. There is a play ground with Jeux de Boules, that is located between the two buildings. Italian kids sleep after 12, also the very young kids. They kept us awake almost every night while they where playing on the jeux de Boules field. The beds are really hard and uncomfortable, they are way past the time to replace them. The wifi is way to slow, cannot be used for anything other than WhatsApp. Netflix is definitely a no go, also YouTube looks like anything you watch was filmed in the sixties. Not good. The office of the Lake Project where you need to get the keys cannot handle all the tourists coming by, they let us wait for over an hour, while they where making private calls on their cell phones. Also they didn't give us the right tourist card and the tourist office didn't want to provide a tourist card because we where with lake project. Like you're some kind of second rate tourist or something. The smoke of the appartment below made our appartment stink really bad and there where always smoking people there, probably a special smoker appartment, very bad for asthmatic people. The swimming pool is not heated, and its very cold. The kitchen is really small, and there is no dish washer or oven (so no pizza in Italy, go figure).

    The kids liked the swimming pool a lot. The room is relatively large with two bedrooms. There are plates and chairs for six people, so you can really use the appartment with six people. The location is perfect very close to the Ledro lake and very near mountains that are perfect for mountain walks. The pool is big enough for the guests and there are more than enough chairs at the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.8
    Will not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was disappointing The apartment is located near a traficated road The staff was unfriendly - almost hostile A loose dog was trying to bite my daughter

    Lake Ledro is definitely worth seeing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Book this, you will not regret it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    everything was ok!

    Everything was just great. We had appt 4A on the ground floor, ask for it! Really nice appt, great swimming pool, playground and small soccer field, grassfield, bqq places, enough shade to be found, 5 minute walk to the supermarkt. Ledro lake and the valley are super, enough to do, in short: BOOK THIS PLACE!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for active families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to Lago di Ledro, nice, clean, large enough acccom., staff helpful and friendly, playground for kids superb, excellent location to start trips : hike, bike, climb. We did not have to pay insurance fee 100EUR. Read conditions on booking carefully - all extra cost for towels, linen etc. is well described. Wi-Fi is not in your room (router outside on playground). We did not mind :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Peacefull plece, helpfully personel and very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Place for bike hasn't been locked. WIFI covers only small area in garden. Price for heating is 5E for cubic meter. Kitchen does not include teflon pan and glasses for wine

    Personel has been very helpfull and localization has been peacefull. Mountain paths,lake,shop and resteurants can be access on foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    There are better places, but might be good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like cupboards will break, no soap, no dish washing liquid, but rules say you can't leave dirty dishes..

    Good location, view from balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Close proximity to ledro lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen and towels are extra. Heating too if you need it.

    Close proximity to ledro lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Good for sport and relax holidays. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Quiet place with super friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place with super friendly people. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection at the residence

    Perfect. 3 ladies from the office always nice and helpfull.for sure we will Come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Value for money is the main benefit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, windows without ventilation

    Value for money is the main benefit. Appartments are suitable especially for families with small kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff were great and gave us an upgrade to Appts Enrico
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy.

    Staff were great and gave us an upgrade to Appts Enrico

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    The location is perfect for what we needed - very beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No tissue paper in the bathroom - we arrived late and the shops were all closed, would be nice to just leave one roll in there for situations like mine. Also for sure it is easy for families driving there for holiday but as we were flying with hand luggage only we had to rent towels and linen and I found this to be very expensive.

    The location is perfect for what we needed - very beautiful and the lady at check was so so nice and helped me when I forgot something = I was there for work but I would recommend the apartments to anyone for work or holiday. Very clean!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Fire place for barbecue, children playground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the glasses in kitchen are very small 1 dcl, no cutting board in kitchen Two radiators could be control only with screwdriver.

    Fire place for barbecue, children playground. nice staff

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    perfect place for active families and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    perfect place for active families and people.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Picturesque surrounding, close to the lake, fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Picturesque surrounding, close to the lake, fabulous swimming pool, close to village center.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Fire place for barbecue, location, nice outdoor swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wi-fi was only by the pool, not in the apartments.

    Fire place for barbecue, location, nice outdoor swimming pool. We recommend.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: