Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence 4 stars

Corso Delle Repubbliche Marinare, 9, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#10 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great location nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there is no parking and parking is nearby it can get really busy but that’s not the hotels fault the whole place gets busy

    Great location nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great location with a great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stopped here for two nights on our honeymoon and we loved the hotel. The location was perfect and the rooftop restaurant had an amazing view of the water. Loved how we got to leave the room key at the front deck before we left the hotel so we didn’t have to keep it with us when we left he property. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. I booked a Superior Double room but when we arrived they gave us a basic room.

    The location. Was great and the staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and views we had a large balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more variety of fruits and yoghurt and hot food. Hotel could supply glasses in room and tea and coffee they only had plastic glasses and a jug with mugs which is a bit budget for the price you are paying for accommodation and standard of hotel. Not a big deal otherwise everything was great.

    Great location and views we had a large balcony. Lovely room. Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    We had an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good breakfast but maybe change scrambled eggs with fried or poached sometimes. Nothing major.

    We had an enjoyable stay.Room with balcony overlooking the sea.lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic - the best place to stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not change anything, however there is a lot of street noice when the balcony doors are open, or when you’re out on the balcony, so be prepared for this. To offset that, there is hardly any noise at all when the doors - the soundproofing is very good.

    Location is fantastic, it is so central. The hotel entrance is directly off the street (no steps) and the lift is efficient, making it easily accessible. The bus stops and ferry ports are on the hotel doorstep. The tourist information centre is 30 seconds up the road. Amalfi town centre and the cathedral are around the corner, again about 30 seconds away. We had a superior room which was big, with very comfy beds, a bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and a balcony which overlooked the very busy and at times chaotic roundabout outside, and the beach and the sea. The view is lovely, especially at night. The balcony terrace where you have breakfast and meals also overlooks the road, beach & sea. If you prefer, you can also sit inside. Breakfast was delicious, with a selection of hot food (eggs, sliced sausage and bacon) and cereals, pastries, fruit etc. We received a voucher to have a free welcome drink (there are some limitations on what you can have) and enjoyed a glass of wine and some prosecco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel met all our needs to ensure we had a fantastic time on our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dead turtle in the hallway, I’m an animal lover.

    Very light & spacious, very friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful situation, beautiful views. Watching the traffic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With the exception of one person, the front desk staff were quite lack-lustre. Our shower water was barely lukewarm and had very slow flow for two days. This is an issue that cleaning staff should have reported. I could not add the restaurant bill to the room tab as "the hotel and the restaurant are two separate businesses". Not very professional.

    Great location. We had a balcony and looked out at the sea. Restaurant was excellent, if expensive, and the outlook to the sea was great. The restaurant is the breakfast room as well, so great view at breakfast! The hotel is a historic building and has tasteful period furniture in the common areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    The restaurant was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for what can offer to their clients. The room was small, the balcony was tiny and couldn’t actually stay in it and the deco is very dated. The breakfast was very poorly presented and only few options to eat from. We actually had to go out to eat for breakfast, that’s how bad it was.

    The restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room. No glasses for minibar.

    Great location for views, seafront and town. Comfortable room with seat view and balcony. Good breakfasts. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, overall a really pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I visited the place in December, so its probably their lowest season, and it kind of showed...the room seemed to have been cleaned since the last time someone visited it, probably it needed some refreshing before we went there

    The location is superb, staff really friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Almost everything, the room, the view, the kindness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast! Maybe during the summer (full price room) it meets the expectations but the one I tried (november) was barely good enough

    Almost everything, the room, the view, the kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    We loved it, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey room in the mornings because it overlooked the street and beach but that’s what we thought we wanted. Staff very helpful and spoke English well.

    Fabulously decorated room, Breakfast was very good but don’t be too late as some things ran out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    The building is very elegant, particularly the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is very elegant, particularly the restaurant. The location is excellent in the centre of Amalfi with fantastic sea views and not too far to walk through the tunnel to the parking inside the cliff. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast cornetto is AMAZING. We had a lovely terrace and view of the ocean. Dining at the hotel restaurant was actually REALLy good. We realized later that the restaurant is one of the highest rated in Amalfi. Great food, great services, and a cool 4-course dinner special for hotel guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    great position & nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) you can hear very clearly the sound from next door 2) price is a bit high

    1) perfect position, just on the beach, very close to the bus & ferry stations, just near the duomo 2) seaview room with a small terrace is very nice 3) services are very good, helping us to get hot water, and to carrying the luggages 4) we like the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location. What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, right across the road from the beach. The room was very clean and comfortable and most importantly quiet. The hotel has a great restaurant deck overlooking the ocean where you can enjoy breakfast and dinner. Staff were incredibly helpful when it came to parking, meals and excursions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, clean, location was great, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the beds hard.

    Beautiful hotel, clean, location was great, breakfast was good. We used the laundry service and it was done by the end of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    If you are looking for location and great views, you've picked the right place (room 22).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the room being small and it took the air conditioner a while to cool down, I can't complain at all. It depends on what you are looking for in a room. Bed was comfortable and it was a great location. We had a view overlooking the bay with a nice balcony on the side with great views.

    The eggs were good but I don't recall fluffy. The breakfast was not elaborate but ample. The location was very good and convenient. If you go to one of the other cities, I.e., Scala or Ravello, the bus is across the street, less than 50 yards away. Beach is directly behind the bus stop so 50 yards away too. And gelato is next door. The bed, if you like a firm bed, was great. The room was small but we only spent 2 nights in Amalfi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Location is perfect at the docks and public transport hub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect at the docks and public transport hub. Great staff, excellent view, excellent room service. The room was very soundproof despite being so close to main street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities. No iron or ironing board available. Thin walls with noise from outside and neighboring rooms. Decor was dated and unattractive although some might call it antique.

    Excellent location with good sized rooms. The property presents well with good common areas including the restaurant and bar. The breakfast was very good however if you wanted freshly cooked eggs this was at an extra charge as was fresh fruit juice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    A fantastic location right in the centre of Amalfi, you are 5 minutes walk from almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathrooms are a little dated and tired, but not really a big issue.

    Breakfast on the terrace is a fantastic treat, as is the location, if you like being close to the centre of action. The hotel sits on the main coastal road so is busy, but great for watching the world go by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Right in the heart of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nosey but this was to be expected due to the location, the shutters were good at keeping the noise out, small room, kept kicking the corner of the bed but it was ok

    Clean and fresh, helpful staff, great food, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    + Located across the street from the beach and adjacent to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - It was very clear that I had just returned from the beach just outside the hotel... yet was still asked to put my shirt on when asking for the key back. - Air conditioning doesn't work very well at all, may as well not list that as a feature. Tried to address it with the front desk and they didn't do anything. - Toilet kept running all night and was quite annoying

    + Located across the street from the beach and adjacent to the shopping/dining area + Cute balcony + Decent-sized room + Parking is available (not too far through the pedestrian tunnel) + Great breakfast, even for us vegetarians + Clean facilities + Hotel itself, including the staircase, are quite beautiful. The view during breakfast is amazing if you choose to sit outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Not too bad but could have been
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Beds ok but air conditioning kept turning off as the same as the water When we came back from Ravello @ 2.30 am in morning from our sons Wedding we could not have a shower 38deg heat !!! We should have had A discount for inconvenients we got

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Gorgeous locaton. The view from our room was stunning. I could have stayed there forever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the front desk people seemed a bit rude. There was no concierge to help us with directions. There were no ammentiies exept for the restaurant and the beach. The toiletries were subpar.

    The service in the restaurant was wonderful. The beds were so comfortable and the location could not have been better. Each room was unique and fabulous. It seemed like the best hotel in the location and the beach was literally across the street. I could have eated all my meals on my balcony and would have been perfectly happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and comfy place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay for a short time. Pretty pricy but I guess all properties in this area are expensive. Me and my husband really enjoyed an absolutely delightful view over the sea from our balcony. A great open terrace restaurant counts as well- really good breakfast with local and international foods! Highly recommend. By the way the central street and Cathedral are literally round the corner!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for exploring the Amalfi coast, cute rooms with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful, we wanted to try a restaurant in the next town and they wouldn't book it for us as they had their own restaurant.

    Great location, step right out into the main square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    The location is prefect with a seaview and room are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception service was a BIG let down. I asked one person something, then the other tells me differently. If you don't know the answer, it's okay to tell me later then just say anything. Not helpful at all when asked about tour. I have to followed up everytime so I gave up and find it elsewhere.

    The location is prefect with a seaview and room are clean. However, the service is a let down so I didn't feel I could enjoyed it, especially when the place is expensive. Other hotels I've been and isn't that expensive, but the service were fantastic. I definitely would not come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    A great place to stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bath almost too narrow to stand in when trying to shower!

    The location was so handy to public transport. The breakfast on the balcony with beautiful views was wonderful, and restaurant staff lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coperto in the bar/restaurant. If you are unsure what this is, then look it up as it can add a lot to your bill. My husband and I had a drink on the balcony while we decided where to have dinner. The staff suggested we look at their menu and eat there. We looked at the menu, walked to our daughters' room to tell them to come to the restaurant, walked back to the bar and were charged another 3 Euro each for the coperto. We had only been gone about two minutes!

    The beds were comfortable and the location is very handy for the ferries and buses. The view from the bar/ restaurant is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel should be more attentive to the passenger needs. Particularly during the moment of arrival, due to the serious problems of traffic circulation, charge and discharge of the luggage and taking the car to the parking lot (4 blocks behind the hotel).

    The restaurant (recently inaugurated) is excellent. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Loved sitting on the balcony in the evening with a Campari...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved sitting on the balcony in the evening with a Campari soda watching all the activity and the terrific views. Lovely hotel with a beautifully serene atmosphere once you get inside out of the hustle and bustle. Gorgeous new upmarket restaurant and bar offering something different to the usual trattoria offerings. I will definately stay here again given the opportunity. Friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.0
    Overall a good hotel if you like being amongst the hustle and bustle of amazing Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, staff thin on the ground and ignored us mostly, so struggled with toaster, tea making etc. didn't know where things were had to rummage around or ask other guests..

    The room size the cleanliness the accesability the houskeeping was excellent also receptionist were overall really welcoming particulary Andreas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Incase you decide to go for an AFTERNOON nap, it could be a bit noisy during the late part of the afternoon towards evening. You could hear the church bells ringing almost every hour, and the kids shouting in the streets. Also, neighbor noise can be heard from the balcony. Night time is pleasant otherwise.

    The location is perfect! Breakfast is not bad either. Friendly and accommodating staff. Very helpful especially with helping us with our transportation needs. Will definitely come back in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Average room with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were very abrupt and at times rude (not sure what we did wrong) Bathroom small enough to fit a small baby. But we new this from previous reviews.

    It was a very good location for our trip to Amalfi. The view was beautiful. Well kept rooms. Not our best stay on our honeymoon journey through Italy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is offsite and at an extra charge but this is hardly unexpected given the size of Amalfi

    Very helpful staff. Fantastic new restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Amazing location right in the heart of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing and the staff were so helpful. Parking is not located on the grounds of the property but up the top of the hill about 300m away and if you stay overnight it's 20euro per night!!! But it is still very convenient as there is an underground passage back to hotel (great when it is really hot)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except parking is not provided by the hotel is a bit inconevient for guests if travel go Amalfi by drive.

    Best location nice breakfast and super stunning view of the ooast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and organised our boat trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    The staff were extremely helpful and organised our boat trip and return private car confirmation. Breakfast was very nice and the bar staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Five days on The Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise But the benefits of the hotel make it all worthwhile

    Great bed and bathroom Friendly staff Great outdoor patio for breakfast Central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Parking availability needs better advertising. Otherwise a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con at this time of year so was too warm at night. No on site parking - this came at an extra cost of €20 per day and was a distance away in an underground car park. Not good.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast on lovely twrrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in room.

    Fantastic central location. Very quiet apartment. Best shower with body jets and waterfall! Nice large balcony. Good breakfast. Across bus station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really.

    Being right next to the boat harbour and bus station makes this an extremely convenient place to stay - no lugging bags up and down stairs as are needed for most hotels in Amalfi. With the window open you heard quite a bit of crowd and traffic noise (but that is to be expected given location), however closing the window blocked the sound right down. Breakfasts great - and the terrace overlooking the water to have your breakfast is a great way to start the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location to Amalfi centre and transportation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room faced the main road so not ideal for light sleepers but the view was amazing facing the sea

    Perfect location to Amalfi centre and transportation, charming hotel with a beautiful staircase, breakfast with a view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    old town charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of traffic noise but other than that it was a very nice place.

    lovely room with small balcony overlooking the sea. Staff were all very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noisy in the morning since its very close to the bus station

    Good location and service. The reception staff provided friendly help when we order train tickets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    The best place to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    The beautiful terrace where we enjoyed breakfast. Delightful. The shopping strip just around the corner. The beach across the road and the access to the buses.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Expensive Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffe-making facilities in the room and only plastic cups to drink from. For a 4-star hotel you'd expect both.

    The sound-proofing in our room was so good, we could barely hear the busy thoroughfare immediately outside our window, despite the hotel overlooking the main roundabout in Amalfi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    Amalfi Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we could use a bigger room and bathroom; and nicer towels

    Great location, helpful staff, good breakfast, excellent wifi, BESTEST view, walk to - bus, hydrofoil, and food!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    I'm going back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I always love to have a gym nearby !

    Lovely breakfast with terrace seating overlooking the beach. 2 minute walk to the beach to the cathedral. Some may find it a bit noisy but that is life in the center of Amlfi I loved it. Many nearby restaurants, gelato, and a few too many souvenir shops. Easy EASY to get public transportation to Salerno almost directly to train station and bus stop is 2 minutes form hotel Lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.9
    If you want to be right in the hustle and bustle of Amalfi, this is the place to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somewhere to sit and have a drink in the hotel might have been nice but really it was so well situated we can't find anything we didn't like - well, maybe the price!

    Unfortunately they were unable to work out how to keep the scrambled eggs hot but the espresso coffee was fabulous and the staff delightful. The croissants were amazing so go continental for breakfasts and give up on the eggs! the concierge Vittorio and his suggestions were brilliant - every restaurant he gave us was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Best beach hotel in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for the second time. We love the generous breakfast buffet with the beautiful view from the terrace. They met our special needs for decaf cappuccino and new selections of melons and fruit each day, fluffy eggs, bacon, yogurt, croissants, cereal, fruit juices and special pastries. The staff remembered us and we're always gracious and informative. They accommodated our request to change to a quieter room with a terrace and a partial view from the sea. There are 2 fast elevators and lots of lovely sitting areas and views. It is lobster directly across the beach from the sea and the main bus stop. Just a 2 minute walk to the Duomo and main piazza.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, newly refurbished, with a fantastic location and view from the room and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been really nice to be able to have lunch or dinner at the terrace. Not all receptionists spoke English (but no big problem)

    Beautiful and central location, very nice and clean rooms, fantastic breakfast/bar terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A great base to explore Amalfi and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location is excellent. I had a magnificent view of the Bay. Breakfast was served on the terrace overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff , cleanliness , location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is nice but the rooms could be a bit refreshed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy and very poor breakfast.

    The hotel is nice but the rooms could be a bit refreshed especially the bed and the textiles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Good restaurant on nice terass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant on nice terass. Location in center, easy walking an parking 200 m away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean, modern and in good condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive

    Nice and clean, modern and in good condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    GOOD MIDDLE OF THE ROAD HOTEL IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    KETTLE AND TWO CUPS BUT NO TEA OR COFFEE

    LOCATION WAS REALLY GOOD AND THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. An empty kettle with no tea, coffee,or cups. Pointless

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work too well.

    Amazing location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    This place was worth the tripin itself and has a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing.

    The restaurant is absolutely top-notch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Stay was very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Location and quality of hotel make for most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Front desk staff is terrific !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dark in bathroom bathtube leaking water

    view room staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed amalfi and the surrounding areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the worst anywhere i have ever been.

    The ideal location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location for bus and ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location for bus and ferry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great property directly across the street from the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property directly across the street from the beach, you cannot beat it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location. Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    great hotel in a great location. staff was friendly and attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location, within walking distance to restaurants sita bus lines and ferry terminal. view of the ocean from room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    It was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron and water boiler in the room

    The location and the view from The room were perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic. Lovely clean, modern room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: