Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Arco Antico

Ronco A Corso Matteotti 4, Ortigia, 96100 Siracusa, Italy

#63 of 440 Holiday rentals in Siracusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    terrific stay, Francesco was a gracious and patient host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking!

    Francesco our host was kind and gracious. Very helpful. Great location Ortygia. Great value for money, but don't expect a luxury boutique hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location with dark rooma
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was really dark, not cozy at all. In a bedroom window straight to wall where is airconditioners - which is making big noise. Extra towels 5€ Bathroom sooo smelly. Patking quite far 10€

    Location just perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    The host Francesco is very welcoming and smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not that easy if you don’t know the Italian rules. But there is a public parking lot nearby.

    The host Francesco is very welcoming and smiling. The area is really nice, and the apartment so clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to have a car to get around.Close to a lot .

    Very nice apartment. In a large block but car space reserved. Very tastefully furnished. Spotlessly clean. Good balcony with great view. Shared kitchen and large living area but own tv in bedroom if want. Everything you could want in equipment. Cold drinks coffee water all available on arrival. The breakfast was fairly ordinary but juice meat biscuits cake buns etc. Marco arrived earlier than we suggested for check out but did so to bring us some delicious fresh pastries. Yes he cant speak enlish but the wonders of a smart phone with a translator overcome all problems. There is a lift. Marco is a very thoughtful host. A very nice stay . Thanks again Marco.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay and explore Ortigia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, facilities and cleanness. Excelent vale for the money! The staff provided good information on restaurants, entertainment and transport around the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable spacious and clean apartment in a splendid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to locate, parking car nearby a real challenge and nigh on impossible but directed by management to one about 5 or 10 mins away - remember that when arriving with luggage! A kettle would have been useful but managed with the pan.

    Comfortable spacious and clean apartment in a splendid location for walking around Ortigia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location but property is a bit old, and no parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No staff available when we got there so we had to wait around until he got back (~1 hour). I believe this property says it has parking but in reality it does not--you'll use public paid parking. The facilities are a bit old as well.

    GREAT location. Very convenient! Fairly large space as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A pefect place to enjoy Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We really liked our appartment with its balconies looking onto the main street. The location was excellent. We were very comfortable and had ample space. The bathroom is roomy with good water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and extremely good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was very close to the main square and market and the Temple of Apollo. We walked to all sites in Siracusa and Antico but took a taxi to the train station from the square with luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, outstanding location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was two single bed frames pushed together under one queen-size mattress, and one frame kept losing a supporting slat.

    Great location, extremely helpful and accommodating staff, large and comfortable rooms. Wi-FI worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value apartments on Ortygia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The busker on the corner who kept repeating the same 4 bars of music.

    The apartments are very well located near the Temple of Apollo. They were clean and comfortable, and although the furnishing is functional rather than luxurious it was perfectly ok for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Warm, friendly, welcoming, top location - excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Francesco, perhaps the kettle in the apartment could be updated! :)

    As soon as Francesco greeted us with a big smile and cheery "welcome!", we knew we were in for an excellent stay at Arco Antico. The location was fantastic, the apartment was great and very clean, and we felt very much 'at home' the entire time. We couldn't have asked for better value for money. Francesco, thank you for being so welcoming, friendly and helpful - you have no idea how much this means to us when we are away from home! We would definitely recommend this accommodation to everyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in apartment didn’t work. It worked in the lobby downstairs.

    Bed was very comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. Cleanliness excellent as was location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in the center of Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment has an excellent location in the center of Ortigia. Very easy access to key points of interest and surrounded by many restaurants and very close to the market. Francisco, the manager, is very nice and helpful and made everything possible to ensure that we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Some problems with internet service, but otherwise a great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My one point of great dissatisfaction was the absence of reliable internet service. On the first day I never to establish connection in my room; a person on the first floor said he had the same problem. I was able to connect with the internet at the reception desk, but there was no common space where I could sit and use my computer. The same problem occurred the morning I left. There is apparently no one at the desk except when guests have scheduled their arrival. I called the 2 telephone numbers provided on the web, but there was no answer. There was house phone in the apartment, but it didn’t seem to function. Yes, when renting an apartment solving a problem like this one is a risk we take. If not for the internet issue, I would rate the property at least a 9.8.

    Modern, clean studio apartment (mine was 302). There’s a slow elevator. The bed created with two mattresses, queen size sheeting. 2 clothes cabinets & a full length mirror in the bed area. Furniture: 4 chairs, a table, and a couch/foldout bed which was rather too large for the space. The TV had dozens of Italian language channels (didn’t notice any international news channels). The kitchenette had a good variety pots & dishes. There was a two-eyes hotplate, but only one worked. The mini frig cooled well, but the freezer section was iced up. Dish washing liquid provided, but no complimentary tea or coffee. If you are going to self-cater, Familia & Lidl are good supermarkets about 1-3 KM walk on the mainland. The bath area was divided into lavatory room which had a hair dryer and the toilet/shower room (2 shampoo packets provided & extra roll of toilet paper). The entrance area had 3 good photographs and a tall 5 foot oil painting. Indeed, throughout the building there was a good deal modern art hanging on the walls, most of it very good. They are a good reason to use the stairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous location and staff! Lovely room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Francesco was incredible! He greeted us as we arrived and showed us to our room. He answered all questions and was so sweet and helpful! He printed us bus and train schedules to assist us! Can’t wait to return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to ask for soap, the dispenser was empty and the shower had broken door so a little more careful checking from the staff would be nice.

    Location is very good. The residence has elevator. Parking at Talete was reasonable (max 10 € per day) and in a walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Gem of a Hotel Right in the Center of Beautiful, Historic Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It rained really hard the day we were leaving, but who can I blame for that?

    The apartment was clean and quiet and we enjoyed having a living room and a nice big bedroom to relax in. The property is right in the center of Ortigia and close to everything! The host was very nice and helpful and recommended a very nice restaurant called Trattoria Apollonion, just steps away where we enjoyed a spectacular 7-course fish dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Central, comfortable and a wonderful concierge. We would return here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One set of keys for four - however not really a problem as we mostly stayed together but there are cafes left, right and centre, waiting a few minutes was not a problem

    Greeted by Francesco on arrival, he is a most helpful gentleman giving us local information. He provided maps of Ortigia along with a fantastic list of restaurants, most of which we sampled with success. The location is excellent, our apartment was at the back of the building and very quiet. Beds are comfortable. We had a minor problem with the shower and Francesco had it corrected very quickly and to our satisfaction.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay and wonderful host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Francisco was incredible! So friendly and helpful with amazing local recommendations. The hotel/apartment was huge and very quaint. Amazing location! Quiet, yet close to the best part of Ortyga. Very walkable to Syracusa as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and would highly recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no cups/ mugs for tea, only tiny espresso coffee cups and no kettle.

    The property was easy to find in an excellent location. It was quiet and the proprietor was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were a little firm!

    Francesco was very helpful, with good information about car parking, restaurants and places to visit. The apartment was in an very central location close to the excellent market

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found it noisy. Other people in the stairwell very audible. Must have had family with small child upstairs running up and down screaming. Car alarm outside went off 6 or 7 times. Luckily it rained all night so that dulled other noises! Parking on the street is not possible unless you are VERY lucky! Good car park very close 5 min walk 10 Euros 24 hrs no problem. The apt we were in had a broken shower door which was impossible to close properly and we had several problems with the electrics... The electric plates in the kitchenette kept tripping the mains switch off - not really a problem to flip it back on each time, more worrying was the light switches burnt out and the trip switch didn't cut out - the result no lights and a terrible electrical burning smell. Luckily we were leaving that morning. The staff were very apologetic and promised to sort it out. However, didn't fill me with confidence sleeping in a room with faulty electrics, if we had been booked for a second night I would def have requested different apt or checked out. I really hope they sort this out. Maybe we just got unlucky but based on our experience I couldn't recommend. Sorry.

    Excellent location. Very helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Great Wifi. Great shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Reasonably priced accommodation; but I think next time in Ortigia we will try somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at this location twice before (5 years ago and 4 years ago) and were very content: However, it really needs a makeover. It is dark and gloomy; two windows on either side but both with views into rear yards.

    Helpful, friendly owner (Francesco); Very convenient location in Ortigia close to market and other facilities.; Reasonable price for the accommodation offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful host,Francesco made us feel completely at ease.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building a shelf to better accomodate the microwave and put a socket on the wall

    Plenty of space,good kitchen facilities,good security,good sleep with no traffic noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    BEST PLACE IN SIRACUSA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was perfect, beginning to end. The place is located in the best area, walking distance from market, marina and major top locations. Very clean, organised and comfortable setting but most of all, Francesco (the owner) has proved to be very helpful and caring. He recommended a few restaurants too, away from tourist traps and disappointments. We look forward in returning to the same place, again and again. Thank you Francesco and your team!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    In the middle of center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking area near apartments, was difficult with luggage.

    Our family 2 adults 2 children and 1 infant. Everything was great. Apartament was suitable for our family. Apartment a equitment for all needs. Host was helpful. Beautiful city. The apartment in the middle of center. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    A cozy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great,the appartment was cozy,very clean ,felt like I was living for ever..The staff was very polite and hospitable..strongly recommendable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, clean and well located accomodation in a beautiful Ortigio!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early problem with wifi but once this was brought to attention of Francesco it was sorted out quickly.

    Very spacious and well located. Bed very, very comfortable!! With air conditioning over night the windows could be closed to reduce any noise from the street which was only noticeable on one night- Friday I think. Host Francesco was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Siracusa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is as perfect place as you can get for the reasonable costs.

    The accommodation is comfortable with excellent facilities. The location is one of the best in the town as it is so close and handy to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have hot water in the kitchen but hopefully that's been fixed by now.

    This is a fabulous location with great views. Everything is nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Easy Walking Distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the old city is not easy for vehicles so this apartment with its ideal location is perfect for travellers using trains and buses.

    The apartment was very comfortable, fresh and new with kitchenette and lounge area.Within walking distance of train, attractions, very close to markets and waterfront, even has a small supermarket one minute from away. It was impressively good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Cute Hotel in Ortigia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cute little residence/hotel with tiny kitchenette, nice bathroom, comfy bed. Well located just as you cross the bridge to Ortigia - close to great restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Ortygia is well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have spent more time there.

    Hidden away just metres from the main shopping street and the piazza where the main churches and buildings are. Easy to temporarily (illegally?) park the car in the main street while we unloaded our bags. The cafe just up the street is superb for breakfast and so cheap! ( MOAG coffee I think). If you take the laneway on the right hand side of this cafe you come across many artsy shops and stalls that offer quite reasonable prices. The main road on the left of the cafe is mainstream shopping and much more pricey. Just to the left as you exit the hotel's entry lane are the remains of a Greek temple. We parked our car down at the water front in an undercover area for just ten euros for 24 hours. Make sure you use the area that has boom gates!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    good location, the owner Francesco was very helpful, gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the apartment is a bit small but it was good enough for us!

    good location, the owner Francesco was very helpful, gave us a map, a list of recommended restaurants when we checked in and found out the airport bus time for us. So nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic accommodation with the most wonderful host...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic accommodation with the most wonderful host Francesco! The airline lost my luggage on the way over just before New Year's Eve and Francesco went out of his way to help me out with frequent phone calls and interventions. Thank you so much! Syracuse itself is a magical place to visit and Residence Arco Antico is a fantastic base for your explorations! I give them 20 out of 10! The apartment was modern and really comfortable, made me feel at home. |The highest recommendation for this place!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic location but a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony door and window frames in the building are old and are not acoustically sealed resulting in excessive level of noise even with the shutters closed.

    Fantastic location, helpful staff, spacious unit

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    location in the middle of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find a parking place. There are some long term parking places ( Talete parking) with 10 EUR/day. Otherwise insight Ortygia there are few spots for non residence. Please be aware not to enter in the city center by car (zona traffico limitato) as it is permited only for residence.

    location in the middle of the town. Close to main tourist objective, restaurants, shops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great location in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesco's suggestions for dinner were not touristy and were delicious. He was also helpful with information about sightseeing and onward travel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little hard to find, it's behind a clothing store in the alley. perhaps a larger sign would be beneficial. The shower did not drain very well & the hairdryer was ancient.

    Large & clean apt & bathroom. Fantastic location. It is right off a main street with a lot of shops, restaurants, bars, etc in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    An excellent place to stay in the very heart of Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen was somewhat disfunctional, without a proper set of cuttlery, the eletric kettle would be a plus in that situation.

    Located in the very heart of Ortigia, just a few steps from the ruins of the ancient Temple of Apollo. We enjoyed the proximity of restaurants, cafe places, and the street market (that was one of the highlights of our visit to Siracusa). The Apartament was hidden in the back alley, delivering enough comfort to spend a quiet night with a 3-months old infant ;-). I enjoyed the guidance of our host - Francesco, we were advised on where to eat, what to try and that is invaluable ;-) The property had an elevator - which for us (travelling with an infant) was a huge PLUS.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location & spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was a disaster. It worked on my phone but only worked on my laptop for one morning, and never in the evening when I needed it. The owner admitted there is an ongoing problem that needs to be resolved. It is difficult because there is not someone on site the whole time and so problems like this cannot be resolved quickly because there is no-one to tell and when I telephoned to report the problem he was not able to assist until the next morning. The kitchen should have wine glasses and a bottle opener.

    The apartment was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It is also very well located as you enter Ortigia within easy reach of the market, the water, main streets and restaurants etc. The owner provides a helpful list of recommended restaurants. There is a lift which is useful with heavy bags.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Space and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only smiling faces here. 😀

    Really nice unit with big living space and bathroom. Staff were excellent and gave us heaps of hints for the local experience. Clean and tidy with fridge and cooking facilities. Highly recommend staying here for location and space.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location in Ortygia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some information such as signs to explain odd workings of hot water system would have avoided cold showers

    Central location for restaurants and sights(almost opposite Temple of Apollo), clean and well equipped. Very friendly helpful staff with reliable recommendations for restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.8
    A place to go back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was "available", but in the appartment there was effectively no connection - had to go out on the corridor for internet.

    Friendly, very helpful with an organizational problem. Location in the colourful Ortiga, easy to walk wherever you'd want to go. The building itself is charming, with visible traces of very old history.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchenette could have been supplied with more cutlery/dishes/pots etc

    The location, Staff were helpful and very friendly. Always happy to help. Apartment was just right. A little kitchenette which we appreciated after a month of eating out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Flexible Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is perfect, five minutes from the market, ten minutes from the Duomo and the old town. Clean, comfortable, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower went cold! Bed was comfortable but had a depression on one side from long use

    Aircon, location, elevator

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is off site and a 10 minute walk.

    Clean, great location. Owner very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    It was very central and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have any complain.

    It was very central and comfortable. Francesco was always very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment in a great location. Manager was very helpful and very patient when we locked ourselves out of the apartment!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    Great friendly service, close to everything, really good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit cramped

    The position was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    very good location, clean and large rooms, all amenities in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor wi-fi (did not work at all in the evenings)

    very good location, clean and large rooms, all amenities in place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room and very small shower

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    excellent base - 2 mins from temple of apollo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Flexibility of self catering. 5 mins from marina . 2 mins from temple of apollo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    It's the second visit at Residence Arco Antico within eight months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Extremely comfortable apartment with all you need and in an excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Great apartment with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small kitchen with no wine glasses

    Great apartment in good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive compared to others... at other hostels I got a tasty breakfast included in the same price.

    Excellent location and nice rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was hard

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Really friendly and helpful proprietors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly and helpful proprietors. Great location right in the old city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    You are in the center :).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You are in the center :). Francesco is very helpful and nice person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    Not a pleasure to be in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms and furniture. No starter kits provided. Could be cleaner.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    one of our best stays in Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows a little hard but that seems to in most places,

    everything was perfect, great host and beautiful appartment close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, it's in ortigia island .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, it's in ortigia island . easy to go anywhere. Apartment is very modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is always an issue in the area

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very clean and comfortable, in the central area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great location a good coffee and supermarket - 1 min walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Francesco is excelent guy and help you to park car,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Francesco is excelent guy and help you to park car, introduce and answer to local tour interests and need questions. Location and value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Perfect location for siracusa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night. The bed is also not as comfortable as I expected.

    Location was perfect and overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was not in operation

    The location is very good and handy for access to all facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    uncomfortable beds, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very clean, uncomfortable beds. We expected one double bed - this one consist of two mattrasess on diferent rigidy

    perfect location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent base for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little noisy needs more kitchen equipment

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, everything as described and better!

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: