Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Baia Salinedda

Capo Coda Cavallo, 08020 Capo Coda Cavallo, Italy

#2 of 5 hotels in Capo Coda Cavallo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    If you want cosy and above average ambience, do not go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complex is very outdated and neglected. Rooms smell stale and the facilities are very old. Not cosy at all. Pools are small and dirty. Café opens very late at 9h00 and has a break between 14h00 -18h00. The café should be open at 7h00 am! We have not tried the restaurant on the site but prices seem exaggerated! Very nice nearby resto is Punta Est.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    Perfect location with rustic living conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the apartments are very rustic without basic food supplies (soap, salt/pepper, etc.) and limited toiletries--2 rolls of toilet paper for 5 days with a family of 4! We were eaten alive by mosquitoes in the apartment. Do not try to fit in more than 4 people into the apartments for 6 since they are very small and the extra 2 beds are small couches in the living room. The restaurant on site was nice however it was very expensive and not really suitable for children. You will need to make your own beds up with the linen that is provided.

    The private beach with reserved sun chairs is the best part of this accommodation. The location close to many beautiful beaches was also great! There was a small playground near the lobby/restaurant that was very nice for our 2 young boys (4 & 7).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Houses are fine but dated Everything worked but nothing extra or luxurious

    Good location Private beach walking distance Good playground for kids Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Quite and nice beach vacation for family with private quite beach on the beautiful Sardinian sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the apartment and on the beach, apartment spacious and comfortable although the forniture and the windows need renovatio. No phone to the reception, only three channnels on tv and no mosquito net on the window door to the veranda

    Location, position of the resort and of our apartment (great sea and vegetation view) and 4 mn walk to the quite and nice private beach luckily without animation..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Good price, Awesome location but not so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was indicated for 6 people even though it is suited for 2 parents and 2 kids. 2 beds are basically sofas, there are no closets and only one bathroom.

    The location is perfect to reach beaches and San Teodoro, the view from the apartment was awesome and the backyard is very nice for relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    lovely property, friendly staff and gorgeous views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the area has a lot of mosquitos, even in mid-Oct. they devoured us! this was really the only drawback! take lots of repellent!

    gorgeous location with many fantastic beaches in walking or short driving distance and gorgeous views (depending on apt). Clean apt, heated pool and playground were all a big plus. friendly and helpful staff. 2nd playground and toys at the private beach were also a nice surprise!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    A spectacular view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are so so and the wifi doesn't always work. Also, it’s probably smart to have a car. The supermarket that’s nearby is quite small and expensive. Other supermarkets are too far to walk or cycle to. And you won't want to miss out on the BBQ in the garden! The bikes that you can rent down the road are not all great, I’d recommend testing them before you take one.

    The location and the view especially is spectacular! Very peaceful. Plus, the beach is lovely and in walking distance. There are also other beautiful beaches in the neighbourhood, which you can get to by bike or car. The owner was also very helpful and kind. We had a great time here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    probably good place around in terms of quality and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    wifi some moments inside and outside would be refurbished and rennovated

    beach for children is great as a couple places nearby either free sunbeds on the beach friendly and helpful staff bbq terrace with sunbeds good relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SORRY, the restaurant is terrible.

    the place is very nice great view from the terrace smelly on the beach sometimes, but I would suggest, a family with small children one side, and a single couple or young people the other side

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Cozy beach bungalows in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are dated and in need of some basic repairs, especially the bathroom and kitchen. We reported serveral items that needed repairs upon arrival and they were fixed quickly. The television is old and difficult to operate with an odd selection of channels from a satellite provider. The swimming pool is small and cold but was adequate for our young children.

    The best part of this property is the location, paradise! Beautiful beaches and breathtaking views. This was our second stay and we were thrilled to return, the bungalows are private and cozy little beach cottages for a family. Adequate kitchen where we enjoyed at least two meals a day. We enjoyed having the young children in a separate room, the daybeds in the living room area were very comfortable for them. We enjoyed our private yard and dining on the back porch, as well as a nice playground for young children next to the bar where we would enjoy our morning coffee or an evening cocktail. Property beach was nice and enjoyed having reserved chairs and close proximity to a nice beach bar. Also close to our favorite beach, Capa Coda Cavello, where we went most days - crystal clear water calm like a swimming pool. Also enjoyed nearby Blue Bar for several dinners. Staff very friendly and helpful, beautiful grounds and surroundings. You need to request to have the room cleaned one day in advance at the reception they do not clean everyday. Fresh towels provided during each cleaning and sheets are changed once during the stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buildings, furnitures and facilities need to be refurbished

    Very friendly staff. Nice, windy beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and private beach was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was good but very expensive and not many options for children's menu.

    Staff were very friendly and private beach was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    A pool, a good restaurant and free sun loungers on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to make the beds when we arrived, I was just given the sheets.

    Restaurant was very good, and staff were brilliant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and helpful, excellent location near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms a bit tired

    Staff very friendly and helpful, excellent location near the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location, fantastic friendly helpful staff, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No children's food menu, beach is ok but there are better ones close by that are well worth visiting, make sure you hire a car.

    Great location, fantastic friendly helpful staff, quiet & private

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    5.8
    If you are looking for a simple place to stay on your family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are looking for a simple place to stay on your family beach trip, this is good for you. Keep in mind that some ants and other bugs will get in to the accommodations - there is a mosquito net in the bedroom. For us, the location was not ideal as we had farther to drive to see some of the cathedrals and archeological sites we were interested in. We loved the kitchen though, and the staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Only a short walking way to the beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was too small.

    Only a short walking way to the beach,

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    The private beach was fantastic, especially when the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The private beach was fantastic, especially when the neighbouring beaches were so busy. We had a great view over the sea. Great place for families.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: