Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Baita Antlia 3 stars

Via Precumon 47, 32020 Arabba, Italy

#10 of 41 hotels in Arabba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since I had not been skiing before, the position of the residence could have been better - you can directly get to the slopes, but only if you can already ski, otherwise you have to use the car/the bus!

    The staff was really nice, the breakfast was huge!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi cover was weaker and slower.

    A very quiet accomodation with very kind and helpful staff, very close to slopes. The relax center is absolutely fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite out of town. I had to do lots of walking to & from town for Apres ski & dinner. Close to slopes for skiing & ski & equipment hire shops nearby..

    Spacious clean room. Nice big bed & lots of storage space. Nice straight forward breakfast on offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor in room, mattresses not comfortable / hard to sleep

    Friendly staff, ski on ski off , relaxation zone, location, on site garage parking, ski room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor equiped kitchen.

    Very nice persons, ready to help - all speak very good english. No problems, when we asked to leave the car in a garage on the day of our leave till late afternoon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only coffee from bar was a little bit poor (mayby wrong day).

    Excellent place for cycling. I didn´t find any problematic issue. Rooms very confortable. Stuff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not comfortable. It consists of two beds covered with sheet.

    Very nice hotel with big rooms. The sauna is a plus. You can relax after skiing. It was important for us. Parking is available free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    About 1 km from centre of Arabba which wasn't a problem for us but might be for others.

    Cute, well set out apartment with balcony views to Piz Boe. Sunny back yard to soak up the autumn sun. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice to have a bar on site for a sunny afternoon tipple. Was a bonus to have a Kiwi to chat too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very small. Every day the same things. We really didn't know what to eat. Also the staff of the hotel not really friendly. I will never book in this hotel again.

    The Hotel is nice and clean but the hotel reception is unfriendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything except maybe, requested a double bed and got two singles but other than that everything was perfect.

    Wonderful residence - very local feel with the wood finishings and pretty flowers, really great staff, very cute apartment with everything we needed, location fantastic with gorgeous views of the mountains. Really nice little village, and the residence is just a few minutes walk from the centre were there are many restaurants bars and pizzerias, residence has basement parking which is excellent as we travelled with motorbike. All and all a really great mountain experience, we would love to try it again in the winter.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was small, but it should not be a disadvantage, because this is not a place where you come to watch TV. Did not find any negative in these 2 days.

    Especially I liked that I could park my car in the garage basement. Everything was great, though. The rooms are relatively large and has a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent with very helpful staff and parking under building with lift. Very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wifi reception in bedroom wasnt good, internet connection overall was not great

    Great staff, facilities and location. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor equipment in the kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be more dishes.

    Place, organization of hotel, value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Experience was awesome! Beautiful location. And Fabio the owner was extremely kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent hotel in an excellent place. Everything is beautiful and relaxing. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very cold... :(

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub didn't drain properly. Jacuzzi could have been a bit warmer.

    Mountains were extra pretty and indoor parking great. Spa wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything! There is even a small pool and sauna for free!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was away from the crowds in a peaceful alpine village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized apartment and cooking facilities. Friendly staff. WiFi worked well. A short walk from the centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small spa is excellent after activities of the day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    not cheap

    childrens playground in the back yard marvelous scenery particularly nice host from New Zealand :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If the snow was not so good as we enjoyed then it might be a hike to and from the lifts. As it was we were able to ski within 50m of the building.

    Size of studio, facilities provided both in the studio and in the block (underground parking, sauna, pool, heated boot racks etc)

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just enough kitchen equipment, i.e. 2 plates, 2 knives, 2 forks.. "Side view" to mountains - the apartments with bedrooms seem to have a much nicer view. (Late booking - sold out) WIFI unstable and dropped out frequently.

    Comfortable bed, clean and quiet. Free (summer), secure undercover parking. Large fridge/ with small freezer and dishwasher (take your own tablets). Good shower with lots of hot water.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As this was effectively out of season (Summer) it was very quiet, especially in the evenings.

    Very well presented, friendly staff, plenty of space and excellent facilities for parking and a really good leisure centre with sauna, pool, steam room and relaxation area. Just what we needed after a day of climbing.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very good place to explore the beautiful Dolomites. Very nice room, equipped with everything, if you don't want to take their breakfast. Underground garage. Good location

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is not ski in - ski out, you have to walk a while with all your stuff. The pool is small.

    Very comfortable bed, nice kitchen in the apartment, good saunas, very friendly stuff.Parking is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only small minor things: The toilet was exceptionally high off the floor (our feet didn't touch the floor). No kettle for making tea (we boiled water in a pan).

    This is a great apartment building with self catering facilities for people who don't want to spend a fortune on their accommodation. It has a small bar which is open during reception hours which is quiet and comfortable with truly free 24 hour Wi-Fi available. The friendly, helpful staff were only too happy to help us. They arranged for a toaster for us so we could have toast for breakfast. We ate out every lunchtime and evening so a small breakfast was all we needed. The "Wellness Centre" has a free spa bath, Sauna and Steam Room open from 16:00 - 20:00 with a Sun bed available at extra charge. We had the room directly across from reception which we expected to be noisy, but we didn't hear any noise at all, partly due to the reception only being open from 07:00 - 21:00. The building is around 12 years old and is built to a high standard with excellent soundproofing and heat insulation, we were amazed at how quiet and warm the place was, the underfloor heating is superb in keeping the place at a constant temperature day and night with only the bathroom having a radiator to dry towels (and ski gear!). Despite being on the ground floor we didn't hear a single sound from upstairs or next door. It has a ski equipment room which is accessed by keycard (as is the entire building) so your boots and skis are safe overnight. Also this place is as close as we have ever been to ski in/out, simply walk across the road, put your skis on and ski down to the nearest lift, you only need to walk around 40 metres to put your skis on (Slightly further if you want to access the other side of the valley). There is an underground car park with a heated drive (no kidding) so you don't get stuck on the way out. We loved the place.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi during peak hours doesn't work at all which is one and only minus.

    Spacious,clean, well equiped suite with big bathroom with and shower with cool options :) Location is just perfect, gives you access to almost 500 km of ski trails. Convinient garage for a car and fine pool. Town is small but with nice atmphosfere- few shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The paths to the village were not maintained well and were hazardous. Access to the slopes was difficult (but this may be addressed by a new lift next year). Wifi was weak in one of our two apartments.

    The apartment, wellness centre and staff were very nice. The local slopes and the whole Sella Ronda ski area were great. We were lucky that it snowed just before we arrived, otherwise some slopes would have been difficult.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location for Sella Ronda biking and then the perfect facilities to unwind thereafter; swimming, steam room and sauna were wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing much

    kind staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wi-fi was bad (very slow or no connection)

    Everything was perfect!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    aimed at self-catering,means the breakfast was a bit basic and had to be ordered the evening before...

    clean

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff friendliness and flexibility to help: wash the bikes, get a shower after returning room, etc. Super clean and recent equipment

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    teapot missing, internet not working in rooms, cold water tub in sauna missing

    clean, close to lift, good equipment

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: