Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Buganvillea

Via Lido 77, 07041 Alghero, Italy

#128 of 198 Holiday rentals in Alghero

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    pool, view, large clean rooms, distance to Alghero and Maria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The nearest beach is dirty (algae), but 5 minut walk is beautiful beach (Maria Pia).

    pool, view, large clean rooms, distance to Alghero and Maria Pia beach, excellent ice-cream

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Basic service, average apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic service, average apartments. These apartments are very basic, as is the service. Upon check in the shutter on the balcony door didn’t work and was held together by zip ties??? These shutter are heavy block out shutters and the light in the kitchen was broken on arrival. We went to reception and this was fixed but it was a disappointing arrival as it was clear they were aware the shutter was broken. It seems odd that they would expect guests to stay in an apartment with no light or sunlight in the kitchen/ lounge room for a whole week. There is absolutely nothing supplied with these apartments. No tea towels, dish soap, toilet paper. No toaster, no salt and pepper or cloths for wiping down benches. Overall a bit disappointing as most guests would buy these during their stay and therefore we’re assuming the staff then take these items instead of leaving for the next guests to enjoy. Toilet seat was also broken and the drying rack for clothes was supplied but there was no pegs so our clothes blew away. There’s so many small things that could make guests stay more comfortable and they are such cheap things like one roll of toilet paper for arrival! While we understand the place is 2 stars, unfortunately so is the attention to detail. Overall the apartment was mostly as described but a bit disappointing with the lack of effort shown with cleaning as well. Bins not emptied etc. Overall our stay was probably a 5/10. This is a kid friendly place which is great for families but also translates to not suitable for couples wanting to enjoy peace and quiet in their room or by the pool.. Sardinia was lovely and the location of the accommodation is good, however we wish we paid closer attention to other reviews before booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of flies at the property, shower was very small

    The apartment was a good size. The beds were comfortable. The location was great, about a mile from centre but a lovely walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Pool was clean and kept well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk into town about 30 mins. Cab from airport is cheaper to just get from airport. 20 euros. Towels n rooms only tended to every 4 days. No toaster. And u have to take your own rubbish down at end of your stay...

    Pool was clean and kept well. Staff friendly. Beds comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect family last minute getaway on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad weather. No bottle opener.

    Clean apartment with sheets and towels that were changed midweek. Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great value for money. Spacious apartment and balcony. Kitchen adequately equipped, cloth and washing up liquid always a bonus. Outstanding price for the quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Paid too much . Could have got better location and accomodation for money i paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach opposite the property is full of seaweed and sewere smell.kitchen did not have basic required such as bowls/cups/oven gloves/kitchen towel etc . Had to ask then the things were provided. Had to ask for cleaning again as apartment was not cleant properly.

    Near to Maria Pia Beach, hospital and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    Average stay : Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Room were very small - Shower was very small and water get flooded on floor of bathroom after every shower - Sofa cum bed was not comfortable - Beach near hotel was very dirty. - Lot of outside noise in apartment

    Location and Staff AC is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    I've seen better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a budget hotel. The bed wasn't comfy, pillows very bad, got a neck ache after the night. No cloths provided for kitchenette cleaning, although they asking to leave it clean before leaving, if not they charge you 30 eu. Reception was closed all weekend and at the night we arrived. No airport shuttle provided. They only can book you a taxi in advance for 35 eu. But it's actually 20, as we came with a taxi to the hotel. The room key was left in the key hole. Swimming pool was closed, even though the days were nice. Very budget. Location not the best. You have to walk around 2 km to the city centre, and if you want to have a nice walk in town, u barely can walk back to the hotel. Makes you tired really. No bars near the hotel.Wouldn't book it again.

    It was clean appartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    Horrible stay and our room was infested with ants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was disgusting and infested with ants. The bathroom had no soap and there was no staff at the front desk to ask for help or for anything. When we went to check out on Sunday, the door to the front lobby was locked, and there was no one around to give our key to. Everything was very outdated and I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. The only redeeming quality of this hotel was that it had a nice beach view, but it was not close to the city center at all and the street was very very noisy.

    There was not much that I liked about this hotel, although we visited in the off season, we still expected the hotel to be functioning normally. This was not the case, the facilities were dirty and the staff was unhelpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager promised a compensation for the lower quality apartment, and didn't offer anything. At the checkout few days later we felt rude to ask for it, and were kept waiting by a staff member. So we left. The pool was empty and closed, disappointing. They should at least be honest to mention it on booking.com The beach is just across the street, but was full of seeweed, and smelled horrible. I guess it might be cleaned up for the summer season, but again, disappointing.

    Our superior apartment had ants in the kitchen and the kids bedroom, but we were offered another, albeit lower quality apartment. Apart from that the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.0
    Good location to Alghero town, local beaches need cleaning,pool opens 23rd April.Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crawling with Ants, closed swimming pool, opening dates were not on site.

    Room had ants crawling in it on arrival. Spoke to reception and they got the room cleaned again, but didn’t stop them from returning. Kids were freaked out the whole time. Extremely disappointed as we came with all our swimming gear and floats just to find out that the pool doesn’t open until end of April which wasn’t mentioned on the site. Receptionist was nice. Wouldn’t stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Alghero is lovely with it’s beautiful surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered a room with sea view; we got a balcony with sea view instead. View is great though: see the two pictures. The smell outside the appartment was horrible; I think it came from the trees; we kept the balcony doors closed because of the smell.

    Free and good Wifi (there’s a huge transmission tower at the back of the apartment). Location was great. Just opposite the nice(st) part of the beach. Just a 20-minutes walk to the old centre, where we had lovely food at Albisbe4! Two supermarkets around the corner. When we needed extra towels, we got them straight away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recycling bins were a little confusing and people didn't use them properly.

    Loved the balcony - fantastic size and view. We ended up spending a lot of time at the hotel because it was so good. Self catering saves a lot of money and lots of cups of tea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    The place was very comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning the pipes bang and make a lot of noise, guessing it's the toilet water system. Also,our double bed was a bit hard. a softer mattress would be nicer!

    The place was very comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    As usual Residenza Buganvillea the best place to stay while in alghero!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The apartment we had was "superiore" in every way, with magical views of Alghero especially at night having walked through the "old town" etc etc it was nice to come back and chill. It is fully fitted out with all household utilities - a complete home from home if you like!!! Downside well, the bathroom is a bit on the "small" side (especially the shower unit) but it was adequate for a holiday stay. Having said that, we did think the "old white plastic garden furniture" did not blend into the "superior" feel of the apartment which was a bit of a shame!!!! But you're on your "holidays" go with the flow!!

    The fact that there was lift access "in Casa 3" made a big difference for those on "wonky" feet!!!! But over all this complex is fantastic value for money, location to beach and surrounding facilities. Airport connections take just 15/20 mins - the old town is a lovely stroll away, especially in the evenings when one can stop for a cocktail going and coming, where people watching is a must also the historic feel to Alghero is breathtakingly beautiful. Visit it and be amazed!!!! &Quot;Friendly tip" - bring old net curtains for windows I.E. 1x100-54 for Balcony door and 2x54-54ish Bedroom/Bathroom windows great for mosquito's, we never travel without them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment overlooked the sea, which we liked. Very good supermarkets close by, and easy walk into Alghero old town. Lots of vegan options. Maria Pia beach - a short walk/drive away - is lovely, with clear water and fine sand and very shallow - more than 150m out before it reaches your shoulders.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    The property was as described in the literature, spacious, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I have never been on any holiday when the staff suggest that you have to provide your own toilet paper once the two small allocated rolls we received on arrival had been used up. We weren't told about this and assumed they would be replenished when the bathroom was cleaned. We were also only provided with one very small bar of soap for 10 days!

    The accommodation was ideally situated for the beach and public transport into the old town. However, there was no lift and quite a number of stairs up to our room. Not too good for elderly visitors or disabled people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money and great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed for 6 days We could have done with dish wash and tea towel to wash dishes each day Otherwise a great place to stay

    Excellent room - top floor with view over beach . Large deck to sit out and watch the sunset If beach too windy then the pool out the back of the hotel was a great substitute

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    nice place to stay if you want to be near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the location because we only stayed here one night to celebrate Ferroagusto. We had picked this location because of the pool, however, it was pretty dirty. The tiles haven't been scrubbed in some time and if you like your pools pristine (which I do) this will unnerve you a bit. The shower by the pool was absolutely gross. It needs to be cleaned and hasn't been in days/weeks. The staff did give us an excellent room with an incredible view of the beach and the fireworks. I am super grateful for that. The room itself was very clean. We met the woman who cleaned our room and she was very professional. So, for me, it's the pool that needs help.

    The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The did give us a fantastic room which was clean. There is a lovely family run restaurant on the corner which we ate at and LOVED.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Great Location and enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is very small for an adult and also less kitchen equipments for longer staying guests nevertheless we had a great week overall.

    Great location and walking distance to marina and shops! Loads of bars and restaurants around the corner! Very decent facilities at the villa and more family oriented with kids friendly! (Eg. Pool etc..) well organized staff and (especially Antonella) for her great hospitality!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Lovely sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The proximity to the Guinness Bar with very loud horrible Karaoke on 2/3 nights that went on far too late 1-2am - tell them to turn it down !

    Lovely sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Perfect location, except the noisy events downstairs in the bar
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some evenings there was live-music in the cafe-bar beneath our balcony. That music was extremely loud even after midnight, although they promised us to stop at midnight. It was'nt possible to talk or going to sleep. The shower was extremely small, even for us tiny "girls" It is'nt very practical that we have to go 2 stairs down to the luggageroom after check-out and before going to the airport. The flowers on the balcony looked very poor. When we left there where a lot of flowers because we give them every day a bottle of water. It's a less afford to have a better view from the streetside and room!!!i

    The view on the ocean and the old city.some

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach in front of the hotel.

    The staff was helpful and nice with us. The location is really good near a supermarket and bus stop for Alghero. Clean and quite a really good option for vacations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Delicious food in restaurant located below the apartaments,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very poor wi-fi connection, noisy and crowded street in front of the building :(

    Delicious food in restaurant located below the apartaments, nice swimming pool, close to the Maria Pia beach and city centre :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Within walking distance of the old town of Alghero which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearest beach needs to be swept of vegetation

    Within walking distance of the old town of Alghero which is beautiful with very good restaurants, shops cafes and gelati. Very good supermarkets near the residence. Feeling of really being in the culture of Sardinia

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Not friendly attitudes
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I arrived at 15.00. Siesta time for the office, which I wasn't aware of. I had no idea what to do (after traveling a loooong time). There were two women inside in the office who did not want to open up, but after a few minutes in the blazing heat, one came out and said "we are closed. there is a note for you." She took me around the side, where there was a note, but in a place I would never have looked (!!!). So, I did get in, after a weird welcome. After I moved in, I received a notice that I had to leave the kitchen sparkling when I left, or I would be billed 30 extra euros! While I do believe greatly in recycling, if the recycle bin for glass and organics is two blocks away, I am not going there at 4am on my way to the bus when I leave! And heck, who has to leave the place "sparkling" when they leave? Like in any apartment, there was a kitchen(ette): Fine. But NO cleaning utensils (towels, sponge, soap...) I not only had to clean the place, I was supposed to pay for the utilities of cleaning myself! The A/C only worked the FINAL night. 4 nights of sweating like crazy. Oh, the microwave was unplugged and when I went to plug it in, the plug didn't fit in the socket! Good thing Alghero was otherwise wonderful but this place is not getting my business again.

    It was within decent walking distance of quite a bit of Alghero. Although I didn't get an apartment with a sea view, I did overlook the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are not very good. Some days there was hardly any water pressure at all and the temperature kept changing. Also it would be better to clean the room more than once during a week long stay

    Superior apartment was nice & had a big balcony with a good view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Excelent place to enjoy Alghero
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom could be a little bigger.

    Excelent staff, great see view and facilities surround. Specially I liked the complementary late check out that I got.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    it's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    after night storm there was no power for 2 days (not working: air cond., fridge, etc.), there was no worm water in the shower. We get free voucher for dinner.

    it's ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Lovely beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen equipment was somewhat spartan. We could have done with a proper kettle for making tea, matches to light the gas ring, and provision of basic facilities such as a tea towel and a scourer.

    The apartment was in a good location close to the beach and within walking distance of Alghero town centre. It was easy to reach by bus from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    2.5
    awful staff ..and property..If anything g goes wrong while you there ..nobody will help.you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Absolutely awful 3 days with no eletricity and water no compensation from hotel And no interested in giving one my mother was with me at 86 years old and they wanted us to move to another property 3 floors no lift ...totaly crazy ...and there is more absurd ...dory I won't even start mention . .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Very convenient for town beach and and number of cafes and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very convenient for town beach and and number of cafes and a supermarket close by. Short distance from bus service to northern beaches. Nice size pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    A comfortable stay in an apartment with decent space and where everything worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mattresses quite stained, but were covered with clean sheets. Cooking hob ring diagrams had been erased with cleaning - could not tell which dial worked which ring. This was a challenge as 2 rings were gas and 2 were electric - trial and error overcame the issue

    Good location - ideal for local beach, some decent local restaurants and a gelateria! We had a hire car, which made most sense to access central Alghero easily, as well as other great beaches within a 15 to 30 minutes drive. The pool was also very good - never too busy. Everything worked - shower, air con, cooker. Initial problem with the fridge was sorted quickly within a couple of hours - a new fridge was installed!!! Helpful staff too...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Basic but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been good to get a change of towels ever 2 or 3 days as with all the sand, suncream etc they get dirty quickly.

    Great location opposite the beach, a long walk to the old town though so we hired bikes from just round the corner to save the children complaining. Supermarket right behind the complex which is great for self catering. Great pool to make a change from the beach. We had an apartment over looking the beach which was great to sit on in the late afternoon and people watch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    Good facility at a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the restaurant on the downstairs is open for public and very noise (with e.g. jumping castle) especially during weekends (till 2-3 AM) small bathroom

    nice, spacious apartment (excl. bathroom) with well-equipped kitchen, clean swimming pool shopping facility is nearby, both the old town and the beach can be easily reached on top of the luggage room showering facility was provided which saved us a day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Staff were excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4 adults room is right and sofa bed very uncomfortable. Forget about asking for late checkout. Busy season so could not get it. Cleaning was done once during our weeklong stay. No DO NOT DISTURB sign available. Tiny 14 inch TV although not really needed on such a trip.

    The feedback is actually about a sister hotel just a block away called Gardenia. As they had plumbing issue with the hotel booked, they moved us to Gardenia. They moved us to the top floor with sea view. Hotel staff were amazing and accommodating to a limit. ISA supermarket on the ground floor. Lots of restaurants all around which you can not see from Google map. Lots of beaches to relax at and restaurants to eat great food at. Had to check out by 10am and flight was at 8pm. They allowed us secure luggage storage aswell as shower facilities before we left for the airport. Arranged for 'paid' transport which was cheaper than normal taxi. Arranged the same when we arrived late night with key given to the driver.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit hard beds.

    Great location, safe parking, great pool, great balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful holiday with this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    nothing

    Great location,easy to find and close to the beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect again this year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect again this year! We will always return here, there's no need to try anywhere else because nothing else would compare!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    See view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bathroom - very small shower.

    See view from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    bathroom with no space, no soap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom with no space, no soap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, near the sea and shops and great takeaway/ restaurant paninoteka!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was good maybe blankets could be changed as there looked quite old, but it wasn't a problem

    Kirchen has everything we needed,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location, affordable price, limited comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud toilette flush - had to be repaired, really small TV, very limited cutlery.

    Swimming pool and close distance to shop, beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice for a short break. Good value when staying with a group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, away from the main town, but a walkable distance away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean and nice place to stay.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and nice place to stay. It is possible to take the key to your room even at night, when reception is close. Not far from beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Very beautiful stay, lovely staff, helpfull and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very beautiful stay, lovely staff, helpfull and friendly. Will return next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect check-in with paper on door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and uncomfortable double deck bed.

    Perfect check-in with paper on door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Huge rooms, with kitchen facilities and good views over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge rooms, with kitchen facilities and good views over the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Good Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Bar

    Good Apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Location, clean, sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, beds & pillows hard and uncomfortable

    Location, clean, sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very bad Wifi

    It is near the beaches and bus stop. Shops and restaurants very close. Nice view from the terase.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Location is perfect - city is so close, beach in the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location is perfect - city is so close, beach in the front of hotel, service very good! We would like to come back someday :) Thank You!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    Budget Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants Cleanliness: room, balcony, pool Balcony Side sea view when booked sea view Shower Balcony dangerous for young children

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    3.3
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    crockery, cutlery, pots and pans, very poor condition,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    crockery, cutlery, pots and pans, very poor condition, quantity not enough, no parasol/ sunshade on the enormous roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location, swimming pool, near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities should be renewed

    Good location, swimming pool, near city center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Reception staff, particularly Antonelle, were exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on balcony from bar below.

    Bed extremely comfortable. Air conditioning excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice location, really nice staff and in walking distance to all your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Our apartment was little outdated, but still a nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.8
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    The superior apartment was very nice with lovely sea view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    if you are looking just for a beach holiday this is the perfect place... but if you are looking for history and the old town you will have to walk around 20 to 30 minutes to get to the old town in alghero... but is worth it!

    The superior apartment was very nice with lovely sea view, very clean and with very nice furniture, the kitchen is very nice and in general is a beautiful place to stay...

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Pool was clean if a bit cold;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitos were quite a problem as were ants which surprised me as we were on the first floor!

    Pool was clean if a bit cold; showers didn't work though. Beach was so close and very clean. Accommodation was very comfortable and spacious enough for us and our granddaughter.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.3
    The location is very good, a short walk away from the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom seemed unnecessarily small considering the size of the rest of the apartment. The kitchenette lacked lots of utensils or any washing up liquid too, though we planned to use it much more than other guests might.

    The location is very good, a short walk away from the beach, supermarket and train station. The apartment was reasonably spacious too. The staff were all lovely and very helpful, couldn't fault them.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.0
    Location was quite good,not too far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed mattresses were horrible,we had to swap it with sofas mattresses. There is also a sports bar next to the hotel, and we stayed just above it, and because of all the noise and poor sound isolation, there was not a single night that we had a good night sleep. Usually we slept at the beach during the day. Definitely not worth the money we paid. Room was only cleaned twice, even though we stayed there for 9 days, and of course we had to buy our own toiletries and toilet paper. There was a kitchen, but no ''fairy'' included,so we had to buy that as well. Pool water was freezing and no one was ever using it, just a waste of space. Overall that was worst hotel we ever stayed at,and we stayed at 1 star hotel in Paris..

    Location was quite good,not too far from the city center. Next to the beach,with quite nice view from the window.Staff was quite nice,always smiling, cleaning ladies were very pleasant and polite.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    The rooms could do with a little updating however they are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms could do with updating in the next few years and parking at the hotel is €5 a day which I think is a bit steep but if you do have a car you can also park on the road outside the hotel.

    The rooms could do with a little updating however they are spacious, comfortable and have everything that you'd need. Staff were very helpful and pointed out where the good beaches and Neptunes Caves (which I highly recommend). Hotel is right opposite a lovely beach and next to some bars and restaurants. It was quite a quiet are a but this might be due to it being October. All in all a lovely stay

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.9
    Cleaners were present more often than expected, same with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tiles on the floor made the apartment very noisy. Especially when neighbours moved kitchen chairs (quite often). You couldn't escape. Shower corner was a bit small.

    Cleaners were present more often than expected, same with towels replacement. Pool was super, receptionists were responsive and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    location - very close to the beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had ants in our apartment but when I said about it on the front desk they sent cleaning lady with spray and it solve this problem right away

    location - very close to the beach; very big apartment and terrace with sea view; swimming pool; personel - very nice & helpful people; quite clean apartament; very good place for this price

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Great location - just across city beach, 1 km from great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was just above kitchen of the restaurant, so very often we were able to feel different smells. Staff was not very gentle and not very helpful.

    Great location - just across city beach, 1 km from great Maria Pia beach and 1.5 km from the center of Alghero. Appartments are big and clean. Kitchenette is just great. Supermarket is very close.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    had a problem with the air conditioning but it was resolved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had a problem with the air conditioning but it was resolved as soon as the complaint was made by moving to another room. All went smoothly. Really close to the beach and a short walk to the old town with lovely places to stop on the way!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Second time staying here very comfortable beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For older people the walk into the old town can be a little tiresome on a hot evening

    Second time staying here very comfortable beach and restaurants on the doorstep Supermarket alose by.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Love it, staff friendly and location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Love it, staff friendly and location great. Everything you need is in your doorstep. Apartments may not be huge but with the pool, the beach ir the town we were hardly in them. Great supermarket and restaurant around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    nice accommodation with pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    be careful - as in the whole Mediterranean - you can meet small fish Echiichthys vipera. Sting of this fish is intense. First aid is to wash the wound, and then to immerse it in very hot watter (more than 40°C) to destroy the poison

    nice accommodation with pool, close to the city,near the small supermarket a few meters from the beach (we didn´t use this beach) better beach Maria Pia is 400 m, but it doesn´t matter cause if you don´t go there at noon, you go in shadow

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    Apartments very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great experience here. However, the cleaning staff was excessively loud on the morning of June 24 (sector #3, apt 25).Our apt was cleaned only once in 9 days. This didn't bother us, but it bears mentioning.

    Apartments very clean. All amenities we needed were available. Pool lovely. Location to sea couldn't be better. Parking easy and free. Great food/shopping nearby.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Really good location, supermarket and beach right across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea view balcony was noisy at night but bearable

    Really good location, supermarket and beach right across the road, very nice room with sea view balcony, close to town and bus services, lovely pool

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    5.8
    great location with good bars and restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pool area and sunbeds could be cleaner. also bins needed for rubbish and litter at the pool

    great location with good bars and restaurants nearby. 15 mins walk to fantastic beach

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    Superb view from beach facing balcony, the apartment is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's noisy at night at the weekend with bar and restaurant right next door. Take ear plugs

    Superb view from beach facing balcony, the apartment is not luxury but is good value, pool is kept neat and tidy and was warm enough to swim in by the afternoon in late May

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residence Buganvillea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: