Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Ca Del Lago

Via G. D'annunzio, 17, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy

#3 of 37 Holiday rentals in Torri del Benaco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a nice place, very cozy and calm. The residence has 3 parkings (2 garage and one outside). We had a nice room with the lake view. Read the paper that they give you very carefully. We haven’t done this and was waiting for half an hour when the reception started work ( breakfast and reception starts at 8:00 am).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spaces were too tight Full car insurance necessary Pity there isn’t a baby pool

    The breakfast was fabulous The laundry area was a real bonus esp when traveling with kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park spaces were a bit of a nightmare to get in and out of! But that could have been our large hire car.

    Absolutely immaculate. Fantastic views of the lake. All you would need for access to the lovely village and Lake Garda. Bliss.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, the sofa bed in the lounge was not very comfortable for an adult to sleep on as a single - maybe being able to use it as a double bed would have improved the comfort . Signposting for the hotel from the main road and at the top of the lane could be better for new arrivals.

    Breakfast was very good, with quality food and the views from the balcony were fabulous. Our Apartment was very comfortable on the whole .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is a little small and dominated by families with young children so we had to wait until late afternoon to get a quiet dip in the pool. The room we had had a small grassed garden area which was a little unloved. Perhaps a replacement with some artificial turf would have been better. The walk up is very steep - but short and worth it for the views.

    The views were spectacular so long as you specifically book for a Lake view room - worth it. The room was very spacious and clean and comfortable. The location to town was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The overall location was noisy but this was beyond the control of the vendor. Screens are required between balconies, for example, viewing an inconsiderate neighbour prancing around in his underpants was an experience I could have done without!! Parking was available but not spacious therefore at times it was difficult to park a large vehicle. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable therefore it was difficult to get a good nights sleep.

    It was a great location, excellent accommodation that was clean, functional and comfortable except for the bed. The view was outstanding with good restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only down side was the very short but steep hill to the property, but it is worth it for the views

    Excellent property, very well maintained in a stunning location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from all the staff. The cleaner was so helpful and friendly. The reception staff went out of their way and very friendly bar staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decor of apartment a little dated & sparse Air con needs improving No cafetiere or electric kettle (tiny espresso!)

    Swimming pool Breakfast & Bar Location Views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very tight at the property. If you are renting a car, make sure to get a very small one. The AC was there but very weak.

    The location was great. The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar could be open till later maybe 10pm not 8pm purely cause of the Views Shower could be little bigger Be good to get a little starter food hamper

    Breakfast s were delicious I loved the black coffee Clever design allowing super views of castle lake and mountains Very friendly staff Great to do your yoga on the patio overlooking lake Was visiting for brothers wedding in the lemon groves at castle Absolutely awesome can't wait to return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are tiddlers.my room looked different to what I thought I was booked into.the last 50m is quite steep.rooms have very very thin walls!

    The whole residence had a lovely feel about it.staff so lovely and kind,helped do our laundry as machines/dryers not commercial and take time.the view from the ground level beautiful and grounds really lovely to sit in and relax.the view from the very top where the bar/breakfast room was superb! Distance from main restaurant/dock/lake edge 200m so convenient!Would stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was excellent and exceeded experience.

    We stayed here as a family and had a lake view room with a double bed and a sofa bed. From experience usually the sofa bed is an after thought and are really uncomfortable. This was not the case here. Both the bed and sofa beds were so comfortable. My daughters commented that it was the most comfortable sofa bed they have slept in. The cleanliness of the hotel is impeccable. The bar is reasonable, staff lovely and added bonus of the laundry service is great. I cannot rate this higher. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking onsite with elevator - major bonus when travelling with heavy bags. Excellent view of Garda lake from own terrace. Good price, but we were off-peak

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was breath taking from the balcony. The team we met were obviously so proud of the place and so they should be. It was all so clean. The bed was very comfy. Plus the little extras that ordinarily go unnoticed like a small amount of washing up liquid and some cotton buds etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all rooms are "accessible". Some require walking up stairs. If you have a lot of bags, be sure to ask for help - the staff are amazing!

    Calm and quiet location, close to the town centre. All rooms look out onto the lake, so you can watch the sun and the sunset. Breakfast at the Bar is excellent - I am still savouring the croissants and hot chocolate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all perfect

    Large comfortable room with balcony overlooking the lake, wonderful view to wake up to each morning, and to watch the sunset in the evening with the castle backdrop. Location is within walking distance of many restaurants and bars by the harbour, and very convenient to visit other towns on Lake Garda, The hotel provide bikes, and one of the highlights of our holiday was cycling by the lake to Malcesine and taking a ferry to Limone as was the cable car trip to Mount Baldo (ensure you arrive before 9a.m.), trip to Venice, visit to Sirmione, hot thermal springs in Cola, and arriving back each day to a wonderful peaceful location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a laundry room where you could get an iron, but there was no ironing board, so had to iron on the bed. The breakfast price was a bit expensive for a cold buffet. The hill up to the hotel was a bit of a challenge when it reached above 30 degrees hot and when you have shopping (a few bottles of water is extremely heavy when walking up that hill in the heat).

    The sea view rooms was great, especially for watching the sunset. The restaurant had a fantastic view also. Staff were very helpful. It was great that we could still use facilities and leave our luggage in a safe place once we had checked out. Staff arranged our transfers for us so we didn't need to worry. Everything is very close to this hotel, the town centre, shops, the ferry and even the tourist office was close to book our tours.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - watch out for the tiny but steep hill if you have mobility problems

    Brilliant location in Torri - the view is amazing from this place - Staffed with brilliant local Italians in the bar and reception - local Taxi driver who picked us up from Verona is brilliant (Antonio) - very friendly family place with superb accommodation - pool area is fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is available but many spots are very difficult to maneuver into (we had a station wagon). Laundry room is an excellent idea but was poorly equipped: one washer, one dryer, both lower end domestic models. Very long cycles (no timing provided on the washer), not very effective. We would have expected commercial grade equipment. Detergent is provided for free. Bar provides some food - convenient if you are tired, but bear in mind it is frozen (favor the pasta over the pizza...) The place is overall very nice but in high season, remains overpriced in our view.

    Beautiful view. Away from the fray yet 5 mins walk to restaurants. Good breakfast (12 euros) Spacious 1 bedroom flat Pool (smallish but nice) Convenient bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a suggestion. Metal patio tables and chairs could perhaps be replaced at some point especially on the upper floors. They look lovely but are noisy for people below and get a bit hot to sit on. Not a big problem though.

    Our 4 person appartment in this beautifully appointed hotel was nicer than the picture! The double bed was especially comfy and large, in a spacious stylish bedroom. The location was excellent, a short walk to the town with an unbeatable view (be sure to book one!). All the personell, cleaners, reception, bar staff, gardeners, you name it were lovely and helpful. The appartment for 4 adults was adequate for parents and two teenagers. The sofa bed in the livingroom split into two reasonably comfy, good sized single beds. There is no separate hanging space for this living/sleeping area but there are some shelves and there's a separate storage room behind the bathroom for cases etc, which the kids used for getting changed etc. The kitchen/dining corner includes a microwave and a stove top kettle and is fine for preparing breakfast or snacks rather than full meals. The bathroom was great with plenty of towels and a good shower although you'll need to take toiletries as the complemetary ones don't last long. Separate, large towels are also provided to use at the pool. Our patio, unlike some other less private ones with a less fantastic view was a little tight with no covered area to speak of and there were only two lounger chairs. You can't have it all... The bar offers snacks and drinks at a good price and the coffee is lovely. All the comments by other reviewers about tight parking spaces are so true (a bonding experience between drivers of all Nationalities giving each other moral support and tips on how to manage it - but we would all prefer a tight spot to no parking at all) as are the comments about the terrible sound insulation, although we were near the bar and heard no noise during breakfast preparation etc as a previous reviewer did, or in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, if you want to go to Lake Garda area this is a great place to stay.

    Lovely hotel with all facilities practically on the shore of Lake Garda. All facilities were of a high quality and secure parking on site. Spatious rooms with a big balcony

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was large and comfortable with tea making facilities and small kitchenette. The position was fantastic with beautiful views. Lovely bar area and swimming pool. We will be back when we return to Italy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location cleanliness pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accesories in the kitchen are limited.

    Very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful view on the lake. Close to nice city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    We love the privacy of the apartment, location, facilities, the olive trees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The view, the staff, the sauna the small town around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    realy nice apartment ! clean and had everything! we enjoyed our stay there a lot!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more pillows

    Fully compact room. Very convenient for all places. Beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were a bit dusty

    Every thing was great. Best place we've stayed throughout Italy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave.

    Bikes were a great plus - pool, terrace, views, sauna - staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To expensive in my opinion.. Little bit outdated...

    Good locations, appartments were OK, super nice, helpfull staff !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing was a problem for the staff. They were always smiling, helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    perfect place for relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The view of the lake was incredible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi kicked me of everytime my phone locked. Same with travel partners phone.

    Stunning view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC cooling is very weak when temperatures are high.

    Location, fantastic views , access to town, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nathing

    Air.. reception.. cleaner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely view and just a short walk from the town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would go there again, apartment was ideal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we had to leave

    Great place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness/spa are really small

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Lake View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pictures were better than reality

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking too TIGTH

    balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fairly average for cost.

    Lovely pool. Quite expensive but good spot near town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    Like an apartment but with all the comfort and benefits of a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous location overlooking the lake Charming landscaping and outdoor furniture. Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old furniture, expensive, small parking garage

    great location, close to the center, easy access to the motorway, great view, good wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Lake View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location to the town of Torre del Beneco; staff very helpful and friendly; unit was large and new and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Awesome balcony to watch the sunset. Close enough to the village without being right in it. Good to have kitchenette in the unit and the washing machine was a real bonus

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking lots are not easy to navigate, but given the location, that's to be expected. Also, if you have any mobility issues, be sure to request an accessible room. Our room was on a top floor, and we had to climb a path over the rocks and around the trees... we loved it, but others might find it difficult. Most of their rooms are easily accessible via elevator though. Minor issues, still a 10/10 on the review!

    Great location and layout. Lots of privacy and fantastic views. The staff is super personable and breakfast great. This is an amazing location in an amazing town. Check out the restaurant down the hill, Cucina di Edita. It's a great find!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfy bed and spacious studio apartment with great view. Great location but slightly steep hill up to the property which wasn't a problem for us.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was comfortable but the sofa bed was not at all. Even for children. Sqeaking noises with every movement and you can feel the springs through the thin mattress.

    Great location, very friendly staff and big apartment. Loved the private garden and the views!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Secure underground parking was difficult to get into.

    Unbeatable location.Stunning views across,up and down the lake into the mountains beyond. Five minute walk (down a quite steep hill.Be warned) to the lovely lakeside town with super shops and restaurants and the ferry point.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very quiet, except unfortunately on the last night, we had new neighbours who seemed to be young German boys who were up very late making lots of noise and it was impossible to sleep. It was a shame as what we most enjoyed was the peace of the place. If they were there the first night we would have definitely moved.

    It was an excellent place to stay. Very central and easy to get to and a short walk to the main town to have dinner every evening.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room on the webite was not like the room we got. There was construction going on every morning and we were awake from 7 am and we were not told this in advance. The walls were very thin so we could hear our neighbours talking and even when they went to the bathroom. It was very noisy so we didn't get a full nights sleep for the 7 nights that we stayed. We told them after the third night that we were unhappy and they didn't move us. They offered us a free breakfast to apologise for the noise of the construction. I was very unhappy with this. We went away for the Christmas break to rest and recharge our batteries but this never happened with the noise in the morning and then during the night too. When we were checking out I asked if we could be compensated for one of two of the room nights because of our experience and they said no. The laday on reception said that she asked Management and there was no way they were giving us money off our room. We said that we travel all the time and never experienced a hotel that treates us so bad. We paid our bill and when were leaving the girl gave us a cake to say sorry. The cake was actually an insult! We feel that we were treated so unfairly by Management and we were very disappointed that they didn't give u's one cent off our stay. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Our experience was actually awful! In all my years of travelling I have never left a hotel a bad review. Think twice before you book this hotel.

    The location was good.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was well appointed and cleaned every day. The breakfasts were wonderful. Staff beautiful. We loved using the gym, sauna and bikes. A favourite stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free breakfast in the room is pretty stingy. Rooms are nice but with a bit more care could be really lovely

    Good location close to the water, lots of nice restaurants within walking distance, staff are friendly, rooms are nice

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price...

    Nice place in a quiet location walking distance from torri old center. Close to all you need Well kept and clean. Tore is a very nice Town.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location with plenty to do nearby and a handy supermarket a few minutes walk away. All staff consistently friendly and helpful. Accommodation and grounds very clean. Breakfast good value with excellent pizzas and smoothies available in the bar at competitive prices with other restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the location was very convienient for the town a short 5 min walk down the hill with penalty of good restaurants within 10 mins walk. the view was amazing overlooking the lake. Pool small but clean and refreshing. Overall an excellent bast in Lake Garda.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioning was a little erratic at times and it couldd be difficult to get s sun lounger at the pool but minor issues only

    Excellent location, stunning views and beautiful apartment with very helpful and pleasant staff. Pool was lovely with a fantastic view of the lake and mountains. Ideal place to stay, highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is only one washer and people would leave their clothes in for hours. There are only about 10 chairs around the pool and as soon as pool opened people would claim them with towels and books and not come for hours. By the time they would come other people had come and gone and could have enjoyed the chairs. This is not a large resort and not necessary and the management could prevent this by saying no reserving of chairs! We did not eat breakfast because 12 E a person a day is ridiculous.

    We were able to walk to the center of town in about 10-15 minutes which was great. The pool was very clean. Great to be able to wash clothes. The room was very comfortable and there was a locked covered garage where we parked our motorcycle which was a plus.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I could not cancel after I realised this was a very expensive one night stay for us....I should have read the fine print better. Difficult to park in the garage, small spaces.

    Easy to walk to town. Beds was very comfortable and was quiet at night

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not too many ferries stop by this town. Garda is 5 minutes away by car has access to many more towns around the lake by ferry.

    Relax by the poolside. Close to town, short walk to the ferry terminal, lots of good restaurants close by

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is rather pricy to pay 195 EUR p. night for two persones, getting into the 4 star price range is not there. We did not get the room we booked on Booking.com. Be sure that the confirmation is for the room that you actually book on your booking page.

    Location is good and the rooms are clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only slight downside is that an extra gate at the top of the ramp path out of the garden would be handy for toddlers.

    This is second time we've stayed at Ca Del Lago and it's fantastic. First time was 5 years ago as we got married nearby and we took 18 people with us all who stayed here. This time we went back with our toddler. Location is central with fantastic views over Torri Del Benaco and Lake Garda. Stay here you'll not be disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful and welcoming staff, lovely views of Lago di Garda, and huge selection for the 2 vegans and 1 vegetarian among our party of 6 family members. We only spent 2 days at the Residence Ca Del Lago, and it was too short!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We thought 12Euro per person for a cold buffet breakfast was a bit too much.

    Location and view from the room were fantastic. Staff very friendly. Free laundry facility, bikes, gym, sauna...

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a really well-designed development set among gardens and olive groves and with lovely views. The sauna was great (the weather wasn't good enough in March for us to use the lovely pool). Free bikes were very useful. The public transport in the area is very good, even before the summer timetable starts. Torri itself is a nice, old town but we loved the Trattoria Loncrino just a short walk up the hill from the accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We appreciated the warm and kind welcome in the residence, well equipped kitchen, free wifi and bikes, as well as the view on the lake. Many thanks to the team who has made our stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with views of the lake and an easy walk to the town centre

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residence Ca Del Lago traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: